All IntelliShift Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Interface, Even Better Service

We are able to see the current status of our entire fleet and also use the software for maintenance tracking.

PROS

By far, the greatest part of IntelliShift is the customer service that we have received. The few times we have needed support, they are always willing to help and follow through. IntelliShift also interfaces with our ERP Software, Sampro Enterprise.

CONS

The only negative is that it took a little while to find the right GPS unit for us. Although it took some time, IntelliShift persisted until we were up and going.

Reason for choosing IntelliShift

The interface with our ERP was what pushed us over to IntelliShift

Reasons for switching to IntelliShift

The customer service was nonexistent with our old provider and the units would quit working after a few months.

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift! The success of our customers is at the heart of what we do - we greatly appreciate the feedback.

Replied May 2021

Ralph

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Silent Passenger

PROS

Know where the employees and vehicles are most of the time

CONS

Wish it would work in all areas for us. No service in all areas

Reason for choosing IntelliShift

Best Deal

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review, Ralph! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

Replied July 2019

Denise

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!

Ease of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.

PROS

How easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.

CONS

Very limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!

Replied May 2018

Alex

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great Product at Great Cost

One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

PROS

The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

CONS

The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

Replied October 2018

Brian

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

VTS staff are very responsive

We have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.

PROS

I like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.

CONS

Occasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!

Replied May 2018

Nicolas

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great product but challenging to communicate on the fly.

The platform itself works great. My challenge is the constant change of account reps and their lack of knowledge about my business and their lack understanding of the products intellishift has to offer.

PROS

The overall functionality is great it meets our needs.

CONS

There seems to be a revolving door with account reps assigned to my account.

Reason for choosing IntelliShift

Intellishifts open to any new ideas or upgrades.

Reasons for switching to IntelliShift

Intellishifts open to any new ideas or upgrades.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and its functionality.

Replied May 2021

John

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Our Silent Passenger review

Its ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.

PROS

The pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.

CONS

The tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!

Replied December 2018

Amanda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Wonderful

The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

PROS

the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

CONS

The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

Replied September 2019

Ray

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Professional grade

Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

PROS

Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

CONS

Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Replied October 2018

steve

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Silent Passenger ease of use.

Very good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.

PROS

The ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.

CONS

Need to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Replied October 2018

Daria

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Silent Passenger review

I've worked with other tracking software before but I've never had access to so many different reports and the live customer service has made my job that much more pleasant. Keep up the great work.

PROS

I never have an issue with contacting anyone from Rapid. When they answer which is usually right away, they are extremely helpful and always go above and beyond.

CONS

Sometimes the website takes a while to load, that could be the server too but it is extremely helpful

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Daria! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have seen success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Replied October 2018

Val J.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Intellishift daily use

I like the product alot

PROS

The feature I use most is the stops with options,It helps with routing the truck if I have to switch things up on the fly

CONS

Finding an address feature should me almost a feature by its self.Some of the features are just not usefull

Vendor Response

Hi Val, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift!

Replied May 2021

glenn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

2/25/2022

very good

PROS

i am able to see my vehicles to help keep them efficient & check for idle time

CONS

there is to long of a lag in live tracking a vehicle

Vendor Response

Hi Glenn, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, it's important to us. We're glad you're so likely to recommend us and are committed to helping you get the best out of our product.

Replied March 2022

Nicholas

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Good

Good

PROS

It is kinda easy to navigate when showed by someone who knows how to use it

CONS

Its hard to learn, the update on where the drivers are at is slow

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Nicholas! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Replied October 2018

James

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

We love it!

Efficiency

PROS

Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

CONS

Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Brenda

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Dispatch Assistant

PROS

the map is easy to understand, the reports are quick to easy to learn

CONS

it sometimes takes awhile to upload or catch up to live

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Brenda! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Replied October 2018

justin

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

review

PROS

use of app and being able to pull up the map. sometimes feels like App has more info than readily available from the web base.

CONS

only stops show on the web base program. sometimes get more info from the App.

Cecilia

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY