User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse SmartMoving Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Bryce from Move On.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Increased our Sales by 100% year over year

Fantastic overall experience.

Pros

Sales and CRM focused. Great layout, intuitive workflow. Very easy to use.

Cons

Not as feature rich as software that has been around for years, but every time they roll out a feature it kills the competition.

January 2021

Cari from PDX Movers LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

BEST OF THE BEST Moving Software

10 out of 10. The SM guys really know what they're doing. They are beyond helpful.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and new user friendly, superior customer service, customizable to your own states regulations and tariffs, integrations with MailChimp/QuickBooks, storage software tracking, customer service tracking, accounting/closing out jobs with ease.

Cons

There are genuinely no negative things about this software. It is mainly just the fact that it is constantly adapting for the better. Every update is a new learning curve, but it has ALWAYS been for the better or the ease of the user.

Reasons for Switching to SmartMoving

Moving help was awful and SM was the up and coming software.

October 2021

Lorne from Ferguson moving

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2021

Better than expected but still has some growing pains

Would use again the Dev team is excellent

Pros

Pretty easy to use and it's help accounting with syncing

Cons

Reports max out at 30 days. You can't see anything more. The following up isn't automatic. Id like to see the texting and e-mailing automated. The storage and client files are not in the same places. Tarrifs are too complex to setup

Reasons for Switching to SmartMoving

Features in old system didn't work well for atorage

November 2020

Brock from Pro Mover Accounting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

*The Best in the Business!

This product is straight forward, easy to use, and user-friendly. The trainings are readily available and customer support is always eager to lend a helping hand.

Pros

As an accountant for residential moving companies, SmartMoving has been an essential part of making our client's books accurate and detailed. How SmartMoving syncs up with QBO is a fantastic feature. We will 100% suggest SmartMoving to every client, every time!

Cons

I have no cons to this product. Tobe (SmartMoving Partner) has been an essential part of making sure the product out performs any CRM on the market.

March 2021

Anton from Flash Moving & Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

So far one of the best CRM for Moving Industry

So far one of the greatest CRM for Moving Companies. We have used Elromco, Moveit Pro, Oncue (It's actually not just Moving CRM, but also Call Center, but still they have their product) - and not one of this CRM was on a same level as Smart Moving. Thank you Smart Moving Team!

Pros

Dispatching, crew confirmation, payroll section and many other features makes our life easier and less stressful. And it's also means more efficient and more profitable.

Cons

One of the things right that are not realized - it's sync between CRM and Phone System. But it's in a road map and should be done soon

January 2021

David from PDX Movers LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Moving Software I Have Ever Used

Pros

The support takes that cake, but there are some other really good features about this software. It is consistently upgrading and updating with new features. It keeps in line with a great sales process and storage management. They are consistently getting better on the dispatch and calendar settings.

Cons

Some cons have to be the calendar and dispatch side of the program, its not bad at all but has the most room for improvement.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great product

Fantastic, would never be able to go back to not using the software weekly

Pros

Fantastic product that serves an all in one purpose allowing you to eliminate the need for other software/services that can be extremely expensive and time consuming

Cons

Some glitchiness, but I think that can be fixed with a software update. Other than some minor bugs, I have no cons about the peoduct

January 2021

chris from Infinite moving

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

SmartMoving - Review

Pros

Our moving company just started using this software in June of 2020. We absolutely love it. We recently did a training session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She was able to answer all of questions and explain everything clearly.

Cons

a few things can be done to improve it.

January 2021

Sammie from PDX Movers LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Smart Moving Review

Wonderful

Pros

I enjoy how easy this software is to use and how it keeps everything organized in one spot.

Cons

I do not currently have any complaints about this software

November 2020

Chad from Master Movers LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Software

Pros

I like the tech support and I like that there is a product road map to ensure the APP keeps evolving into exactly what we need.

Cons

I don't like that it's not mobile friendly

January 2021

Cory from PDX Movers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Smart Moving

Generally Very Good

Pros

The ease of access in regards to information/ data

Cons

Small minor Glitches, mobile inventory version

December 2020

Paul from Brothers Moving and Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

SMART MOVING rocks!

Awesome! Incredible! Easy! Fast! Productive!

Pros

Customer service! The last product I used lack customer service profoundly! With the instant messenger function, it’s easy to connect with a rep concerning questions that we have!

Cons

Really can’t think of much I don’t like!