All SmartMoving Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

susana

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2023

Good n effective

User Profile

Cari

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

BEST OF THE BEST Moving Software

10 out of 10. The SM guys really know what they're doing. They are beyond helpful.

PROS

Extremely easy to use and new user friendly, superior customer service, customizable to your own states regulations and tariffs, integrations with MailChimp/QuickBooks, storage software tracking, customer service tracking, accounting/closing out jobs with ease.

CONS

There are genuinely no negative things about this software. It is mainly just the fact that it is constantly adapting for the better. Every update is a new learning curve, but it has ALWAYS been for the better or the ease of the user.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Moving help was awful and SM was the up and coming software.

Thomas

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

One year in and still learning

PROS

That it is fairly simple to navigate and learn the basics. That you can have with the click of a button multiple customer touch points.

CONS

They are not set up for military, which with all the changes with GHC not sure if it makes sense, but would have been nice to have it been developed before we started.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

Working with [sensitive content hidden], the [sensitive content hidden] & developer assured us a smooth transition and checked in on us periodically to make sure we did.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Older system to which the main innovator and [sensitive content hidden] as well as friend passed away. Had a strong feeling that it was going to go under so jumped ship before it was too late.

Vendor Response

Thomas, thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear SmartMoving has made it easy to create multiple customer touchpoints. It's also great that Tobe checked in on you while you were getting started. We are here for you! Whatever you need :)

Replied April 2024

Mike

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Makes life easier

The customer service ([sensitive content hidden] help) makes it worth learning and setting up everything you need

PROS

Having all of my data in one place and being able to track everything

CONS

It takes some work to get good and fast with

Vendor Response

Mike, thank you so much for your review! Great to hear that SmartMoving makes you life easier and helps you track everything in one place. And thank you for the kind words about customer service. This is so important to us!

Replied April 2024

Ashley

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Good software for moving company

Its been a pleasant experience

PROS

I like most that everything is housed in 1 spot, it has also automated a lot of things for us.

CONS

The cost and recent change in pricing for text messaging.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

We chose Smartmoving over the others bc of the text message option and their pricing at the time was better. Now, its not so much better in that aspect.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Almost a no-brainer

It's great overall. The PROS outweigh the CONS by far. I would definitely recommend it (as I had) to other moving company owners about the same size as mine.

PROS

1 - Does really well almost everything it sets itself to do. 2 - Deployment process was above my expectations. 3 - Easy and very intuitive to use, almost making the help center irrelevant. 4 - But if you do need support, they are usually very quick to respond.

CONS

1 - Should have marketing automation tools to allow the clients to eliminate MailChimp. 2 - Could have more customization options, especially in the invoicing process. 3 - Storage module could benefit from an upgrade. 4 - Could offer access to an API to allow the clients to pull data programmatically. 5 - Recent price changes increase the expectations for constant upgrades and improvements.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

- Easy and fast to implement, with a very responsive team to help. - Price models that could grow with the company without becoming too expensive. - Employees' buy-in. - Professional look and feel.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

When I chose it, going paperless was a big deal, and among the options that offered it, SmartMoving seemed to be the most robust and easiest to implement.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear you were able to go paperless and you're happy with your choice. What a compliment that you find SmartMoinvg so easy to use, you rarely need the help center. We appreciate your feedback on invoicing and storage, and we hear you on marketing automation and APIs - stay tuned for updates ;)

Replied March 2024

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

The Best Moving Software in 2024

Overall we are very please with SmartMoving There non stop improvement make it even better Knowing we wont be left behind in the future.

PROS

Interface Ot works Communication Texting and emailing Dispatch features Calendar

CONS

It takes time to set up all of your documents and forms

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

Cost Features Set up Overall a feel Dispatching Calendar integration Surveys app Driver and crew app

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Outdated and old interface No features or features did not work as expected No integration with Google calendar and no automation

Vendor Response

David, thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear you're pleased with SmartMoving and the improvements we make to continuously improve the platform. Calling us the best moving software is a huge compliment. We appreciate you!

Replied March 2024

JOHN

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great first year

We're very satisfied with Smartmoving. We've used it for an entire season now, fresh from excel spreadsheets and google calendar, and we'd never go back. The amount of time we save alone is worth the cost.

PROS

On-boarding the team took about 2 weeks to work out all the kinks and get familiar with the system. The value is good relative to the competing software, not too many unnecessary bells and whistles. The on-going operation is seamless and saves us a ton of time administratively. The calendar is laid out very intuitively, and planning/dispatch happens almost automatically. Payment through Remedy (which is integrated) is seamless and makes collection of all payment types very easy to track.

CONS

The inventory system is a bit clunky. It requires laborious scrolling and entry for each item, as opposed to being able to submit a simple text list of inventory. A process that should take a minute or two ends up taking about 15 minutes for an average packing list. We found and end-around to skip this altogether and automatically populate a text list on the contract, but it is not very straightforward, hopefully its something that gets updated.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

There weren't as many unnecessary bells and whistles, the cost was reasonable and straightforward, and the customer service and sales service is top notch.

Minh

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

My Smart Moving Experience Over The Years

Good product for any size moving company to use and is scalable.

PROS

The platform is always being improved by the team.

CONS

The help desk team knows less than I do about their own platform, so it makes it difficult to get help.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

SmartMoving is tailor for the moving industry and only the moving industry.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

It was too costly to manage and maintain it.

CARLOS

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

The Best CRM for moving companies

It's been the best decision we ever made. It makes running our company a lot easier

PROS

I like its functionality. Extremely easy to learn and use. Very user-friendly.

CONS

Lack of integrations with other software

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Move it Pro was not adaptable at all. An if you needed to adapt something, you would always have to pay a "development fee"

Vendor Response

Carlos, thank you so much for your review. Wow, the best decision you ever made - what a compliment! We love hearing it's made running your company a lot easier. Please let us know what integrations you'd like to see. Your feedback could help inform our product roadmap :)

Replied April 2024

Tiffany

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Changed the way we do Business

Great Experience. Would highly recommend

PROS

The quick searching , estimating and accounting has drastically changed our productivity and the way we function.

CONS

As we are in Canada sometimes an address can be a issue and we have a address lay out that is different but we work around it.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

We Chose Smart moving for its ease of learning and access. Also because it was being used in the Canadian Market.

Luis

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Smart Moving

PROS

We like the ease of use and cloud based set up. It keeps our staff informed and super easy to send quotes.

CONS

The calendar features don't function the way we use calendars and the resources it calculates does not line up with ours.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

We needed something that was in line with present day services.

Vendor Response

Luis, thank you so much for your review. Great to hear our platform is easy to use and makes it super easy to send quotes. Thank you for the feedback about the calendar. If you're up for it, we'd love to chat with you to better understand your needs. This could help us enhance the platform :)

Replied April 2024

Mike

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

The best for the money

Nidasha is the best!

PROS

Love all the calendars, Moves, Estimates, Sales.

CONS

Lack of accounting reporting. Would love to be able to run more detailed AP and AR reports. More detailed Projections

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Smart Moving looked and is much better!

Tyler

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great companion to moving company operations

Smartmoving has allowed me and my supervisors to save lots of time now that we use digital BOLs. The estimating software is great and I love how it gives you a ballpark average right on the spot.

PROS

The way we are able to maintain the operations and estimations for all of our customers

CONS

I wish multi day jobs were a little less cumbersome to add, but it's better than anything else I've seen on the market

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

Ready to go out of the box

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Their customer service was the worst ever

Brent

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

It is great

I've loved it, i've hated it, I've cussed it, i've moved to other softwares and I've come back. Smart Moving is where it is at, I hope they don't gas out on updating the software consistently. These guys are doing a great job.

PROS

Its easy and presents well to the customer. Can be customized as the owner so that anyone using it can easily present an accurate quote to the consumer. Might be a silly statement, but THERE ARE NO SPINNING WHEELS OR WAITING. I can't stand that about other software, when i click a button i want it to GOOOO and it does in smart moving... not so much in other softwares.

CONS

I struggle a bit with multi day shipments myself. I don't use the payroll feature because its just not setup practically for me... definitely not a deal breaker i just look at it as a feature I don't need or use.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

I had to make sure that i'm using the best.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We work hard to make sure our software is fast, easy to use, and looks great to customers. It's nice to hear that even though you've tried other platforms, you've come back to SmartMoving. We'd love to know more about we might enhance the payroll feature to meet your needs. We'll have a team member reach out if you'd like to make any suggestions :)

Replied March 2024

Michael

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

CRM Review for Moving Company

Overall experience is great. Hand written estimates and invoices can look very sloppy. Using SmartMoving has made my company appear and operate more professionally. The SM team is constantly making improvements to their product, and they listen to their customers. The customer success reps have been very helpful too.

PROS

I like having everything in one place. I like being able to track the entire job from lead to , to opportunity, to completion. Being able to track how your team is interacting with your customers is great too.

CONS

SmartMoving offers many different functions. Because there are so many functions, there's a big learning curve. Especially at the beginning when the developers are working out the kinks.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

I chose smart moving over the rest because of [sensitive content hidden] online presence. He knows the struggles a moving company owner faces bc he was one. I appreciated his training videos, and podcasts, and I learned a lot from him. That's the main reason I went with Smart Moving over the others.

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Smart Moving Review

Great product with a very knowledgeable and helpful support team. I have tried many other CRM programs and personally find SmartMoving to be the best combination of practicality and reliability.

PROS

SmartMoving was a very easy program to implement into our business because it answers most of the needs we have as a business, and has plenty of features to help optimize and streamline our office activities.

CONS

The pricing plan is a little confusing but it is reasonable.

Vendor Response

John, thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that SmartMoving was easy to implement and meets your business needs. It sounds like you've had great experiences with our product and our team - that's exactly what we strive for!

Replied March 2024

Brian

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best Software we have ever used!!

Best experience to date

PROS

I signed up for SmartMoving about a month ago, and I'm sooo glad I did. This software not only streamlines the needless communication, but also shaves off hours of tedious work from my day. I have worked with a lot of CRMs, and this by far has been to most user friendly. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was awesome and quickly set me up with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our implementation manager. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] rolled out the red carpet for us and walked us through every step of learning and effectively using the software. One of the best teams we have ever worked with!!! Not only am I booking moves faster, but our clients have been raving over how professional our estimates and process is. The reporting features in this software are very detailed. This was super important to us for tracking all aspects of the business. If you have been considering a CRM for your moving company, this is the one! Highly recommended!

CONS

No GPS truck tracking. However, the other features like reporting make up for that.

Reason for choosing SmartMoving

More user friendly, better customer service, better reporting features, & SmartMoving was designed by movers.

Reasons for switching to SmartMoving

Terrible customer service at Supermove. Couldn't get a team to implement.

Amanda

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE