User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The friendly interface it offers to the user. Comparedwith other softwares, its easiness to use gives it a plus."

  • "I liked how this software completely adjusted to our needs, it is very easy to use and user friendly. I like how it generates charts to be presented to upper management very easy."

  • "It's really easy to create customized performance reports and charts of the assets. I haven't used it but the option of use it in your cell phone as an app is useful."

  • Cons

  • "That I didn't find it sooner to solve my fleet problems."

  • "This is due to many layers of support and problems that can occur. Software at times can be laggy which can cause day to day service interruptions."

  • "The inability to check in real time the fuel consumption."

Browse Fleet Mobility Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Day to day technology to help administrate transportation company

Pros

Trimble is a leader in the industry and are a leader in support and customer service. Trimble has partnered with many different companies to help you customize your needs. Trimble is always looking at ways to advance in the industry. There technologies and software are world-class.

Cons

Because they are such a large company, at times customer support and service tickets can take some time to complete or resolved. This is due to many layers of support and problems that can occur. Software at times can be laggy which can cause day to day service interruptions.

July 2019

Amy from Adcock Northeast Auto Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great ELD and Trucking System for Larger Fleets!

Hours of Service Tracking, Equipment Tracking, Fuel Tax Reporting (IFTA), Safety such as harsh events and speeding.

Pros

Our company used Peoplenet for a fleet of over 200 drivers, it integrates with TMW as well, for easy electronic dispatch. Love it!

Cons

System was great. Not a lot of issues like you have with some systems out there on the market.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Mobility

With having a larger fleet it seemed to be the best system out there, another big selling point was it worked well with TMW for easy electronic dispatch as well.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

make sure its the right fit for you - significant investment in hardware and monthly fees

ELD provider - GPS tracking - automated fuel tax - dispatch software integration

Pros

like the ELD format. like the optional plugins capability however the accuracy of some of them (like pro-miles) are not the best, tend to have glitches that can cause you some pretty substantial headaches, but when it's working anyone who has ever done fuel taxes manually will think it's the berries. It has the ability to be significantly customized to fit your individual needs def a plus.

Cons

pricey. service interruptions should be expected. they seem to fix them much more quickly than in the past but if your customers require EDI from the truck it makes things. difficult. There hardware costs are substantial which puts smaller fleets into a cash crunch. some parts have good lifespan others do not. customer service used to be top notch after the buyout if more big business style let me get you a case number and I will go research your questions. the call center is now base level personnel where you used to be able to get people that really new the system. contract terms are too long and won't account for large swings in shift size which is a real issue today. we've had good reps and bad reps. If you have a bad rep get another as soon as possible other wise you experience will be a miserable one.

December 2019

Brooke from Boasso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Peoplenet

Overall this has GPS tracking, drivers ELD and helps with a lot with drivers.

Pros

It is pretty simple to use for the most part. Offers a lot of different things to customize for your trucking company

Cons

Sometimes it has a lot of glitches that can be a pain to fix but overall this is a good system for the drivers ELD and for a company to use

November 2018

Amy from Adcock Northeast Auto Transport

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Peoplenet Elogs made simple

I utilized Peoplenet for my truck Fleet of 200 drivers, very little issues with performance compared to other Elog/ELD systems.

Pros

Very good ELD/Elog system, user friendly from both an Admin and Driver standpoint!

Cons

Overall good system for any larger trucking company's Hours of Service and GPS Tracking needs.

December 2017

Michael from Wooster Motor Ways

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Used for tracking trucks.

Pros

It ties in with our dispatch and load tracking software. Accurate position reports for the trucks. web based user interface.

Cons

It can be slow and have issues and takes a bit to get things cleared up. Drivers do not like the units in the trucks as they interface is a little slow and not intuitive.

November 2019

Ulises from Sika

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

timble fleet management review - excellente choice

I had been working with a trimble dealer between 2009 and 2011 in Honduras. I worked as technical advisor and sales. I really liked to work with the trimble fleet manager, it's easy to use, very intuitive and you can create performance reports and charts really quickly.

Pros

it's really easy to create customized performance reports and charts of the assets. I haven't used it but the option of use it in your cell phone as an app is useful

Cons

when I used the software it didn't have fuel sensor, so you have to calculate it using the reports. Also the customer service was good but it could be faster.

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Ricardo from Avanza S.A de C.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Trimble Fleet Managament

I worked between 2009 - 2012 as a sales advisor for trimble´s dealer in Honduras. Since the price was way high compared with the competition, we started offering it as a plus service, whenever someone bought a truck or a heavy equipment machine. It made our customers happy to know that they were getting a gps system included in their purshace. Trimble has a very good interface, however to compete as a single fleet managment software in the latin american market they need to add a sensor to control fuel robbery (sadly,something that happens alot in this region)

Pros

The friendly interface it offers to the user. Comparedwith other softwares, its easiness to use gives it a plus. It also helps the reports and charts it automatically creates. You can even automate to receive reports whenever you want, as well alerts to your email.

Cons

The inability to check in real time the fuel consumption. You can calculate it by multiplying the fuel consumption per mile x the distance, but other products install a sensor and you can check in real time the fuel performance. This feature can help in controlling any fuel robbery or leakage. Other thing was that the price was very high to compete in the latin american market

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

GeoTrac

Pros

Trimble purchased GeoTrac in Canada and it does a good job on gauging where our assets are and obtaining mileage and driver behaviour.

Cons

The hardware does have some problems as it is built by a 3rd party manufacturer and can have some issues.

August 2019

Heather from Smokey Point Distributing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Not a Fan.

Pros

I like that it doesnt crash or lag as much as Qualcomm.

Cons

You have to enter a lot more info and remember to go into many more apps than you do with Qualcomm, but I have only been using it for a few weeks so far so we will see if my opinion changes in the future.

Reasons for Switching to Fleet Mobility

Changed companies and PeopleNet is what they use here.

June 2019

Jose Luis from Terrabella

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The easiest option to control and administrate your fleet

We used it to track our fleet units and mostly to control our driver behavior, controling routes and timming. I would recommend this software without hesitation.

Pros

I liked how this software completely adjusted to our needs, it is very easy to use and user friendly. I like how it generates charts to be presented to upper management very easy. They can also be customized and automatized to fill your needs.

Cons

It doesnt provide a live fuel consumption, you need to do the math yourself.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Mobility

Mostly because the customer support and Trimble's overall experience in the market.

November 2019

Debby from Perron Trucking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Worked for 1st Elog

It was a good option to get us started with ELogs but there are more advanced options out there and they cost less.

Pros

Knowledge of knowing our drivers were running legal.

Cons

Way harder than it should be and it takes forever to find anything. To many steps to get to where a person needs to be. Support is lacking, takes a while for someone to get back to you and usually the lower level group can't help. Very hard to keep track of issues. When we would call on issues, usually they would come back and say it was our fault. Equipment and training is expensive. Training was 2 days but there were so many things crammed into those 2 days. PURCHASER BEWARE FOR CONTRACT FINE PRINT..............contract AUTO renews EVERY YEAR. If you cancel before you're next AUTO renew, you'll be charged a fee per unit!!

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Mobility

PeopleNet was around longer than Zonar.

August 2019

chelle from Harrison Farms Trucking LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Pros

The ease of keeping track of our drivers on a real-time basis.

Cons

The 30-minute delay on the GPS system they have set up thru the app.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

PeopleNet in 2019

This is 2019 and the software really needs to update the interface. There are lots of competitors who are offering more advanced capabilities and dashboards for less. I know Trimble is big, but the small guys are nimble and working to outgun PeopleNet...

Pros

The software is pretty solid. As far as knowing where the fleet is, it's been pretty dependable.

Cons

When mistakes are made (by the end users), support often seems unable to reverse the mistake. It's like the developers never thought that the end users would make a mistake (like request a wrong route).

December 2018

Aaron from Walmart

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Punishing

None. Punishing, frustrating. Is the only words to describe this system. It was programed by a high school drop out. No common sense in it's programing.

Pros

Nothing Worse product I have ever used in my fourty year's of driving.

Cons

Not user friendly. Qualcomm I had fifteen minutes of training, Too two and a half hours for peoplenet Punishing. It has a mind of its own. Won't let you do what you need to do. Intrusive. The most intrusive system I have ever used. Technology. 1980s speed slow functions won't work together slows user down at every step. Moves at megabite speed.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

This is great!!

Pros

I love people net, and so do my drivers. They have a app you can download on your phone and it works great!

Cons

Sometimes the workflow isn't completed by the drivers and that will throw the system off, but other then that it is great!

April 2017

Rande from TBC Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

SVP GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN

Overall the product is excellent and has given us great insight to our fleet and better abiolity to proactively manage costs.

March 2010

Meaghan from Johnson Bulk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

Excellent product!!

Outstanding service, quality and company. DEFINITELY would recommend

Pros

* Easy to install * Excellent support * Great quality * Immediate ROI

Cons

* That I didn't find it sooner to solve my fleet problems.

December 2019

Lucia from Saybe y Asociados

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great assistance

A very practical solution

Pros

What I like about the software is the simplicity to use it.

Cons

I havent found any issues with the software yet.