User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love people net, and so do my drivers. They have a app you can download on your phone and it works great!"

  • "It is pretty simple to use for the most part. Offers a lot of different things to customize for your trucking company"

  • "It ties in with our dispatch and load tracking software. Accurate position reports for the trucks. web based user interface."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it has a lot of glitches that can be a pain to fix but overall this is a good system for the drivers ELD and for a company to use"

  • "Sometimes the workflow isn't completed by the drivers and that will throw the system off, but other then that it is great!"

  • "It can be slow and have issues and takes a bit to get things cleared up. Drivers do not like the units in the trucks as they interface is a little slow and not intuitive."

Browse Trimble Fleet Mobility Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Fleet tracking for day to day transportation company

Pros

PeopleNet offers many different add on that will allow you the transportation company to customize your Fleet Managment. Many additional Trimbal Partners that recongize and support PeopleNet The Reporting options allows you to save time and money as this software will do the work for you, Allowing you to focus on the day to day tasks Customer support is very polite and available at all times

Cons

The support can be time consuming as you are required to submit event tickets and most times lower level support are unable to assist and then require you to wait on higher level 2 support. Pricing for program add on can cause your monthly and annual costs to rise quickly.

July 2019

Amy from Adcock Northeast Auto Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great ELD and Trucking System for Larger Fleets!

Hours of Service Tracking, Equipment Tracking, Fuel Tax Reporting (IFTA), Safety such as harsh events and speeding.

Pros

Our company used Peoplenet for a fleet of over 200 drivers, it integrates with TMW as well, for easy electronic dispatch. Love it!

Cons

System was great. Not a lot of issues like you have with some systems out there on the market.

Reasons for Choosing Trimble Fleet Mobility

With having a larger fleet it seemed to be the best system out there, another big selling point was it worked well with TMW for easy electronic dispatch as well.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

make sure its the right fit for you - significant investment in hardware and monthly fees

ELD provider - GPS tracking - automated fuel tax - dispatch software integration

Pros

like the ELD format. like the optional plugins capability however the accuracy of some of them (like pro-miles) are not the best, tend to have glitches that can cause you some pretty substantial headaches, but when it's working anyone who has ever done fuel taxes manually will think it's the berries. It has the ability to be significantly customized to fit your individual needs def a plus.

Cons

pricey. service interruptions should be expected. they seem to fix them much more quickly than in the past but if your customers require EDI from the truck it makes things. difficult. There hardware costs are substantial which puts smaller fleets into a cash crunch. some parts have good lifespan others do not. customer service used to be top notch after the buyout if more big business style let me get you a case number and I will go research your questions. the call center is now base level personnel where you used to be able to get people that really new the system. contract terms are too long and won't account for large swings in shift size which is a real issue today. we've had good reps and bad reps. If you have a bad rep get another as soon as possible other wise you experience will be a miserable one.

December 2019

Brooke from Boasso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Peoplenet

Overall this has GPS tracking, drivers ELD and helps with a lot with drivers.

Pros

It is pretty simple to use for the most part. Offers a lot of different things to customize for your trucking company

Cons

Sometimes it has a lot of glitches that can be a pain to fix but overall this is a good system for the drivers ELD and for a company to use

November 2018

Amy from Adcock Northeast Auto Transport

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Peoplenet Elogs made simple

I utilized Peoplenet for my truck Fleet of 200 drivers, very little issues with performance compared to other Elog/ELD systems.

Pros

Very good ELD/Elog system, user friendly from both an Admin and Driver standpoint!

Cons

Overall good system for any larger trucking company's Hours of Service and GPS Tracking needs.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

PeopleNet in 2019

This is 2019 and the software really needs to update the interface. There are lots of competitors who are offering more advanced capabilities and dashboards for less. I know Trimble is big, but the small guys are nimble and working to outgun PeopleNet...

Pros

The software is pretty solid. As far as knowing where the fleet is, it's been pretty dependable.

Cons

When mistakes are made (by the end users), support often seems unable to reverse the mistake. It's like the developers never thought that the end users would make a mistake (like request a wrong route).

December 2017

Michael from Wooster Motor Ways

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Used for tracking trucks.

Pros

It ties in with our dispatch and load tracking software. Accurate position reports for the trucks. web based user interface.

Cons

It can be slow and have issues and takes a bit to get things cleared up. Drivers do not like the units in the trucks as they interface is a little slow and not intuitive.

November 2019

Debby from Perron Trucking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Worked for 1st Elog

It was a good option to get us started with ELogs but there are more advanced options out there and they cost less.

Pros

Knowledge of knowing our drivers were running legal.

Cons

Way harder than it should be and it takes forever to find anything. To many steps to get to where a person needs to be. Support is lacking, takes a while for someone to get back to you and usually the lower level group can't help. Very hard to keep track of issues. When we would call on issues, usually they would come back and say it was our fault. Equipment and training is expensive. Training was 2 days but there were so many things crammed into those 2 days. PURCHASER BEWARE FOR CONTRACT FINE PRINT..............contract AUTO renews EVERY YEAR. If you cancel before you're next AUTO renew, you'll be charged a fee per unit!!

Reasons for Choosing Trimble Fleet Mobility

PeopleNet was around longer than Zonar.

August 2019

chelle from Harrison Farms Trucking LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Pros

The ease of keeping track of our drivers on a real-time basis.

Cons

The 30-minute delay on the GPS system they have set up thru the app.

August 2019

Heather from Smokey Point Distributing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Not a Fan.

Pros

I like that it doesnt crash or lag as much as Qualcomm.

Cons

You have to enter a lot more info and remember to go into many more apps than you do with Qualcomm, but I have only been using it for a few weeks so far so we will see if my opinion changes in the future.

December 2018

Aaron from Walmart

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Punishing

None. Punishing, frustrating. Is the only words to describe this system. It was programed by a high school drop out. No common sense in it's programing.

Pros

Nothing Worse product I have ever used in my fourty year's of driving.

Cons

Not user friendly. Qualcomm I had fifteen minutes of training, Too two and a half hours for peoplenet Punishing. It has a mind of its own. Won't let you do what you need to do. Intrusive. The most intrusive system I have ever used. Technology. 1980s speed slow functions won't work together slows user down at every step. Moves at megabite speed.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

This is great!!

Pros

I love people net, and so do my drivers. They have a app you can download on your phone and it works great!

Cons

Sometimes the workflow isn't completed by the drivers and that will throw the system off, but other then that it is great!

April 2017

Rande from TBC Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

SVP GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN

Overall the product is excellent and has given us great insight to our fleet and better abiolity to proactively manage costs.

March 2010

Meaghan from Johnson Bulk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

Excellent product!!

Outstanding service, quality and company. DEFINITELY would recommend

Pros

* Easy to install * Excellent support * Great quality * Immediate ROI

Cons

* That I didn't find it sooner to solve my fleet problems.