User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse TruckSpy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

May 2021

KRIS from PANHANDLE EXPRESS TRUCKING LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Truckspy for IFTA

Overall it has been great using Truckspy.

Pros

I like that it is very user friendly, and it saves me a ton of time when it comes to filing my quarterly IFTA return.

Cons

Searching through a unit's data view can be daunting at times.

Reasons for Switching to TruckSpy

We were looking for more accurate data and better customer service

June 2021

Alex from Alpha Kilo Logistics Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Massive Time Saver - well worth the cost

TruckSpy IO saves me time and money by consolidating my IMVR reporting, provide data analytics to analyze my fleet's efficiency and assist with maintenance scheduling.

Pros

TruckSpy IO is an essential application for any FedEx Contracted Service Provider. The data, reports and amount of time saved by using TruckSpy IO deliver great value and an extremely attractive price point. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are extremely knowledgeable, very accessible and tremendously responsive. I'm a huge fan of the application and recommend TruckSpy IO to every FedEx Contractor I come across.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team are extremely responsive and always asking what other services they can provide. They listen to their customers and work with them to provide whatever they need if its within their capabilities.

May 2021

David from Daystar trucking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Millisecond sheets

It’s ok

Pros

Easy for fuel taxes gives the Millage for each state

Cons

It doesn’t work sometimes and I’ve gotta go back and hand fix them

May 2021

Roy from XTC Transportation, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Couldn't Live Without It

It is lightyears ahead of where we were and saves us an enormous amount of time to administer IFTA and logging daily miles and state line crossings. Our drivers don't know it is in the truck with them but they know they don't have to track anything like they used to do. We view this as a great Safety Feature in preventing one more distraction to our drivers.

Pros

It is ACCURATE and RELIABLE. Reports are available EARLY with immediate access. After a truck is set up it's once & done - then it just works seamlessly. Most of all it is the clerical and administrative time savings is off the chart OUTSTANDING. And when you ever have an issue, the staff is extremely RESPONSIVE.

Cons

I can't think of one thing it's lacking, but all you need to do when you think of something is contact them and they'll look at integrating improvements.

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

We actually know and trust the developers and understand that they come from a trucking background and understand our needs and issues.

May 2021

Mik from 88 Dragons PR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Now that I have it, can't live without it

Software has been a critical and timesaving resource for us. In addition, the few times I needed customer support and help with troubleshooting an issue, Truckspy.io customer support was on it. They were responsive, helpful, followed up and even assisted us with troubleshooting a device on one of our trucks. Seriously, now that I have and work with this software, there is no way I could live without it. I use it on a daily basis and it probably easily saves myself and my driving team 25 hours a month in report writing and submission in addition to supporting us with corporate compliance.

Pros

The features we utilize most are both the individual monthly mileage and GPS data reporting as well as the wage documentation which provides proof, or red flags payroll compliance.

Cons

Upon initial implementation, I did wish there was a way to go back two or three months to create reports with old data, but once we had the software for a month, it mitigated that issue.

May 2021

Dane from Panhandle Express, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Satisfied Customer

TruckSpy has allowed our company to fully utilize the talent of our staff. Employees are spending less time on data entry, a task that has been automated , and more time on optimization of assets and customer service.

Pros

The ability to interrogate TruckSpy with our existing TMS and optimize our business was most impactful. The initial investment was realized in return much sooner than expected.

Cons

As is the case with all software products, end users want more. However, the ongoing maturation process that TruckSpy possesses has satisfied all of our users.

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

TruckSpy was able to interrogate with existing software and systems we wanted to keep.

May 2021

Leanne from RMQ Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great product

Very happy using TruckSpy for my weekly mileage reporting has been great. The mileage is always accurate. To be able to remove this task from my drivers responsibility has been great

Pros

I worked for a "parent" company for many years, and recommended this product to my Contractors daily. I was very happy when I moved to my new position and the used the product!

Cons

the set up of the weekly mileage reporting needed a little tweaking, but it wasn't bad

May 2021

Scott from SM Miller Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

EZ-Recommend!

We report state mileages to our lease customer FedEx Ground's fuel tax office, and my drivers were required to write down each state's beginning and ending mileage, dates and roads traveled. It was a very time consuming process, and our office spend half a day to reconcile and re-write the forms to correct driver's errors and prepare a professional-looking report worthy of my name. With TruckSpy, our errors are zero! The data is automatically retrieved directly from our OmniTracs, converted to useful information, the FedEx Ground form completed and received on schedule every week via email. Very reliable and extends our professional appearance to our customer.

Pros

I spent hours reconciling driver's mileage logs. With this software, I spend minutes reviewing the report and sending it in.

Cons

I receive several reports in a bundle. I should be able to select the report (s) that I need only.

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

It was recommended by several of my peers.

May 2021

Jon from Stout Trucking, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great software for trucking industry

Pros

Truckspy saves us many hours of time weekly by automating state mileage and driver hour reports. The reports are accurate and have withstood an audit. I don't have fuel purchases tied to my account yet, but look forward to doing that soon to take advantage of state fuel/mile reports to simplify IFTA tax returns.

Cons

The software works well for my company as-is. Don't have any complaints currently.

June 2021

Maina from Montana Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Truckspy

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are the best! It’s a team you always want on your side. Customer service is exceptional and always return calls asap.

Pros

Ease of use. Has made my job much easier.

Cons

Nothing really! Best in the industry. Never had issues so far.

June 2021

Lauren from C&L Trucking Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Software

I am able to track my trucks wherever they are. The mileage is handy for IFTA. The support people are easy to work with. Overall I like the appliction.

Pros

This app is fairly easy to use. More so than some of the others. It helps me keep track of my milage for IFTA

Cons

the integration was not difficult as I was using The previous edition

June 2021

Jake from C2C Holdings Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A must have for our business

TruckSpy has helped us with two major issues we were having while contracting for FedEx Ground. We were struggling with reporting IVMR's each week and we were unfamiliar with different hub locations and their codes. The TruckSpy software makes it extremely easy to report IVMR data without any real work from our company. The locations feature also shows us almost every FedEx Ground terminal in the country so that we can better plan our routes.

Pros

Our favorite and most used aspect of TruckSpy is it's IVMR capabilities. It saves our company countless hours on reporting our individual state miles.

Cons

I am not very tech savvy and any complaints I have with the software are most likely user error.

May 2021

Chris from Big Sky Transport, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Truck Spy IVMR

Truck spy saves me hours every week.

Pros

Customer Service is top notch. The Truck Spy team is great. They handle every problem and question quickly. ( Haven't had many problems)

Cons

Learning new updates when they are launched.

Reasons for Switching to TruckSpy

Customer Service, Dependability

May 2021

Van from Fonken Transportation Services inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Trouble Free

Ease of contacting customer support. Not frequently needed but response times are very good when issues arise.

Pros

I have yet to experience an issue with this software that required more than 1 phone call to resolve. Great customer service.

Cons

Tying in the fuel purchases which is still in the workings with T-Check would make IFTA reporting and compliance much easier.

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

Transition from Easy IVMR

May 2021

Robert from BNL Logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

FedEx Operations

Pros

The ease of the software and simple way the program is to operate.

Cons

Customer service is sometimes hard to get ahold of when you do have a problem.

June 2021

Mike from Traced Content

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Decent

Pros

Saves us a lot of time manually compiling reports

Cons

We reorganize our fleet a couple of times a year so often we have to redo some of the reporting the tool provides

May 2021

Michael from Moonlight Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Truck Spy / EZIVMR

Customer service is excellent.

Pros

Once everything is set up correctly - it works very well and saves a lot of time tracking down paperwork from drivers.

Cons

Had a few glitches early on due to connectivity thru omnitracs and IES. Was left without any reports for a few weeks / but it was corrected and in tune now.

May 2021

Gayelyn from Ferrell Transportation Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Product

I love Truckspy. Wonderful product. Simple and efficient.

Pros

Easy to read and understand. Wonderful product.

Cons

No cons that I can think of. It works great.

May 2021

Ryan from HLB, INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Truck Spy has been Great.

Pros

Ease of reports, being able to see and pull additional reportings, accuracy and customer support is always friendly and quick to respond and correct any issues.

Cons

Nothing at this time. It is user friendly.

May 2021

Kiara from Dea trucking inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Above and beyond

Pros

I loved how easy it was to start up and the simplicity of its features. Works great and allows us to keep up with technology while its 1 less headache for our drivers and myself.

Cons

Not sure how they can be better but maybe as a suggestion they can add a feature like for us to have all of our trucks information there like with vin last bit inspection etc...

May 2021

Fredi from Resuli Transportation Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

The best company

I don’t have any problems with TruckSpy for me is the best company of this type

Pros

Is easy to use and very helpful helps to take care of my business

Cons

Nothing everything is perfect for me and my business

May 2021

Cathy from STG Transport Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great for IVMRs

Pros

I use this software for completing IVMRs to submit for ITFA recording. This makes it so easy and it gets all the details that were missing in the hand-written forms.

Cons

Until I got used to it, it took a little while to figure out how to access the reports for the IVMRs.

May 2021

Pam from Encore Express, LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Time Saving!

Customer service is exceptional. If I have a question it is usually answered within the hour.

Pros

I like that I can access and run reports online at any time. Electronic IVMR's are a time saver.

Cons

So far I have no cons to list. Hoping it stays that way!

May 2021

Neill from M.A.T.H. INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

MIleage

I am very pleased when ever I have a problem someone is there right away to assist me with my needs

Pros

I am not really high tech but to be able to have my mileage recorded is a big problem lifted from my weekly duties.

Cons

Their really not any dislikes seeing I am not to high in technology.

May 2021

Jason from Ground Force Trucking Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Truck Spy - Best IVMR Support Available

Pros

The software is excellent (easy to use and 100% reliable); however, the customer service is even better. A great company with an outstanding product.

Cons

Mobile functionality could be improved.

June 2021

Brad from Sherpa Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Truck Spy - Best IVMR Available

Pros

TruckSpy IO is an essential application for any FedEx Contracted Service Provider.

Cons

Learning new updates. Had a few glitches early on due to connectivity thru Omnitracs

May 2021

Samuel from A/M Hot Shot,Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Easy

Pros

Reports are easy to use and the setup was done for me.

Cons

No major complaints. Speaking with someone can take some time, no real complaints.

May 2021

Ed from Taggart Transportation.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Truck Spy

very good

Pros

the ease of use of the product was very good

Cons

i would like to see it update even faster

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

FedEx

Reasons for Switching to TruckSpy

FedEx

May 2021

Katherine from J&R Ground.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Support

Pros

IVMR. Customer support it quick. Look up is easy

Cons

It’s very sensitive and lots of notifications

May 2021

Peter from Peter w mueller inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very Satisfied

Excellent

Pros

Not having to rely on my drivers for paperwork

Cons

N/A.

May 2021

John from Centurion Logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Keeping it real

I have had amazing service. When there have been issues Flint is there at the drop of a hat to help us fix it. My issues are never with TruckSpy, but with PeopleNet.

Pros

I like that it does all the heavy lifting for us. The information is accurate and easy to navigate through.

Cons

I am not recalling anything that was a pain.

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

Ease of setup.

Reasons for Switching to TruckSpy

More robust feature set, user interface, IFTA tracking.

May 2021

pamela from Lucky-13 trucking, inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

truckspy is that your name ?

once up and running seems to flow correctly once the correct information is put in

Pros

able to make the necessary changes , in real time

Cons

able to use this without a lot of help needed

Reasons for Choosing TruckSpy

someone was using and recommended this

May 2021

Candice from SRQ Transport inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy to use, comprehensive reports

Very happy with the entire program

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to customize my reports

Cons

Sometimes the PDFs download blank and there is no notification for this or explanation of why