Vehicle Fleet Manager

Vehicle Fleet Manager Reviews

RATING:

4.61

(28)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.61

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I would recommend the program if you are looking for something easy to use, comprehensive, and doesn't cost a fortune."
  • icon"I love it, I use a fleet management software in my daily work and this software is well worth the price easy to manage and print for reports excellent thank you for all the support."
  • icon"Very versatile and easy to use and customer support is outstanding we wanted to change some things they done it in a very quickly Manor and was a very reasonable priced."
  • icon"Does not export all fields. Reports are not flexible."

Have you used Vehicle Fleet Manager and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Vehicle Fleet Manager Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

Great support! Daily Use Customer, Fleet of 250+

Pros

We are an oilfield trucking and service company that was looking for something to track fleet vehicle details, work orders in our shop, inventory, purchase orders, and fuel cards. Being in an industry facing some tough times financially, budget was a concern. We found Vehicle Fleet Manager 4.0 and after a short trial, immediately bought the network version. Over time we have begun to use more and more of the functionality, and have found the program to be user friendly and a great value for the price. We are also very happy with the support provided. We pushed the fuel log pretty hard with lots of entries, and managed to find some bugs, and the support staff always fixed the problem within hours, not days. I would recommend the program if you are looking for something easy to use, comprehensive, and doesn't cost a fortune.

Cons

As we pushed the fuel log pretty hard, we found some bugs there but they were fixed quickly by the support staff.

Jan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2016

Experiences

We have been using this software for about 6 months now and have some mixed experiences. Our version is the network for 50 cars. There are normally 3 users for this. Pros: Affordable one time payment Fuel tracking is good, but a bit awkward to enter data for many cars. Database should remember/default some repetitive data sets for each car (fuel type, fuel card etc.( Work order system for repairs works fine. Multi language support is good. Support from Vinitysoft is normally within 24hrs Cons Reporting is not very flexible and all reporting really need to go through excel. Documentation is very poor. Incident repair reports and pictures are stored on the local user PC and not on the server which seems a bit strange and makes reports unavailable for others. Planned preventive maintenance of the cars based on km status with overdue warnings is awkward and we have struggled to get this working in sensible manner. This may however be due to the way we have set it up. (Documentation with examples....) We now use this software only for fuel tracking and work orders. We had to use a separate excel spreadsheet to organize preventive maintenance schedule.. The software has potential, but it seems a bit unfinished.

Pros

Listed in form before

Cons

Listed in form before

Response from Vinity Soft

Hi Jan, We took notes of your comments. I will contact you soon as it seems there is a few points you probably misunderstood (Sorry for the lack of documentation. We are actually working on our new help center. It will be ready soon). The Vinity Soft team

Replied November 2016

JJ

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Vehicle Fleet Manager 3 years on...

I upgraded my software as the fleet grew and it integrated seamlessly with my other systems. The diesel section is somewhat weird but it is fine for a good indication of consumption.

Pros

The software will ensure you never miss a service, inspection, license renewal or tyre change. I have set up many inspection schedules with varying time requirements and simply print the reminders for my artisans. It is also great to be able to go back in history when a breakdown or failure repeats.

Cons

Requires vigilant data input to ensure perfect results. No undo buttons anywhere... I would also prefer a more comprehensive tyre tracking section where tyres can be tracked through various stages of rethreading and movement.

Brant

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Outstanding value for the price

It’s my pleasure to purchase this software. We don’t need every part known to humans in an existing database, just ways to input/import the data for the parts we use, for example. It fits or exceeds our needs in many ways. Bravo!

Pros

A lot of good thought and work have gone into it. The price is outstanding for the feature set. Vehicle Fleet Manager is very open with data import/export. The developer is extremely available for questions and assistance. Vehicle Fleet Manager isn't a massive, unchangeable and unwieldy monolith of an app, it's lightweight and agile. It's also very flexible as far as connectivity options.

Cons

The software is a teeny bit rough, still under some development, but the developer's availability and excellent support make up for that.

Eddie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Great

We are now able to track our equipment better. We are looking to have less down time and better road side inspections.

Pros

Very versatile and easy to use and customer support is outstanding we wanted to change some things they done it in a very quickly Manor and was a very reasonable priced

Robert

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2015

Fine Product

I have been using Vehicle Fleet Manager for about 2 1/2 years now. I started out on v 3.0 and moved on up to 4.0. I have about 200 vehicles and pieces of equipment to keep up with, and they are scattered across the state in three locations. I do not use the financial portion or the parts inventory portion of the software, Our company is not laid out for that. I also use this as a stand alone version. However I do keep up with drivers, fuel, and maintenance. We got this software to keep us FMCSA Compliant. This software does a very good Job of keeping Driver Qualification files, and truck records current and compliant. I do believe it would be even better with the network version. The only draw back I see with this software is that it needs some sort of an archive system, I need old records but my data base is getting big enough it is slowing down the reports part of the software. I can not imageion doing my Job without this software.

Jeremy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Hands down the best asset management system I've used; and I've used many.

Pros

We had two quotes from popular competitors for asset management software. After customizations were implemented with licensing. We were able to make a one time purchase with this software at a fraction of the cost and no needed customizations because the features were already present. Not to mention with unlimited users, it was a no-brainer.

Cons

I haven't came across anything I would consider a "con" thus far. I have been happy with the product with no complaints.

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Great software! Excellent Support! Tremendous Value.

We tested the trial system for about 30 days, and really liked what we saw. We then tested the multi-user version and were further impressed with its operation. We decided to buy the 200 vehicles, unlimited user count system and went to work. After using it in real life for a couple of weeks, we found that adding multiple parts to a work order was a bit tedious (you had to do one part at a time). The change was done in a couple of days, and we have blown away with how well it works, and how quickly it was accomplished. We highly recommend this system, both for functionality and for the support behind it.

Geodino

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

December 2014

Overall

We in the Logistics and Asset Management and the Ministry of Health in general are convinced that the software on vehicle fleet management is very useful. We are using this software for our movable assets; like assorted vehicles, motorcycles and generators rendering services across our territory. We have more or less a thousand units supporting our operation in providing health services for the people. This involves support operation for the hospitals, community health centers and clinics and other health outfits for the people. The population is approximately an million.

Raymond

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

February 2016

Absolutely Flexible and Very User Friendly

As a small business I looked over the internet for a software that could assist me in getting started. I tried a number of online and offline tools that looked good but always will find a glitch. It will be either we do not support your country addresses, currency or not financially viable for a startup because they are designed with large defined businesses in mind, but when I came across this system I knew the search was over for me. With the trial license I have navigated, configured it and gone through all the features. One pointy to emphasize, this software gives you absolute flexibility to configure the system for any country settings, any type of vehicle, any type of business in the transport Industry. I also find the license costs absolutely reasonable for small businesses not to mention the instant support I received after seeking answers from their support team. Well done Vinity Soft.

wakhungu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

wonderful

Pros

its cheap and saves time whereby it does not need much concentration

Cons

sometimes its slow due to internet connections or more users

Sergio

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2014

Fleet Manager 4.0

We installed a trial version which was easily learned by the end user in a very short time, FleetManager 4 covered 80% of our operating needs and is fully customizable to different security levels so it is very important to us. The support is excellent even before purchasing the system and for this reason we decided to buy and install the product. Having the graphical interface in Spanish is a big advantage for users who do not read English and this enabled them to understand the system faster. Another important feature is that the end user can upload information into the system easily without an IT department using Excel.

Jeffry

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I love it

Pros

I love it, I use a fleet management software in my daily work and this software is well worth the price easy to manage and print for reports excellent thank you for all the support.

Andres

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Great Product!

Easy to use. Fast, realiable, multilingual, good support. I use it in Ecuador, South America. It has helped me a lot taking control of expenses. Took me only 1 day of trial to decide to buy it. Great investment.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple interface.

Cons

None

Heather

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2015

Fleet Manager 4.0

I downloaded a trail version of this software originally looking for a solution to track our shop inventory and was immediately impressed not only with inventory tracking but the vehicle maintenance, fuel tank and card system. The software was more dynamic than I thought it would be and after a short trial we purchased the network version. I was also more than impressed with the customer service response to the couple of minor set up questions I had. They got back to me almost immediately with a response and a solution.

Peter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2015

Medllab Pathology - Courier Fleet Software Review

Thank you Vincent. We really appreciate your help and speedy responses. We feel like we have made the correct decision in buying and using your software :-) From the outset, when I was trialling the demo version, I found it very easy to navigate and intuitive. Interface is nice and clean. I have started "teaching" staff that will be responsible for maintaining information, and so far, their feedback has been very positive. Best regards Peter General Manager Operations

Mac

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2015

Great customer service

Pros: Fast and easy product to navigate. Good customer service that is quickly available to help and answer questions. This product works the same as others I have seen, but for a fraction of the price. Cons: Purchasing is a little tricky with a purchase order/ net 30 system. It is also hard to get the information for the company, as they have no address or phone number available. Overall good experience. I plan on using this software for years to come.

JASVIN

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Custom fleet management software

Award Winning Support and GPS Support fleet tracking, which increses efficiency of the vehicle fleet and cost cutting on Fuel exenditure. Meanwhile organised and better managed.

Pros

Designed as per your need, Trial Version available for two months, Profit-Booster, and Free- LIve Demo, on top of that Hiked Revenue over Investment.

Cons

Very few softwares provide excellent services like vehicle fleet manager 4.0, but their customer reach is limited. work on customer support will be beneficial.

Richard

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5