User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This software is easy to use and has been beneficial to our company. The reports have given us insight into our drivers habits and assisted us in developing new safety policies. "

  • "Networkfleet makes keeping track of our delivery van easy. Can quickly and easily know where the van is and how far away it is from each stop."

  • "The ability to track locations of vehicles, and related speed for safety monitoring purposes is fantastic for management staff"

  • Cons

  • "the refresh rate to get update status on tracking vehicles doesn't always work "

  • "We did have some issues with the app crashing or not loading but hopefully that has been fixed since we switched!"

  • "Having to use two different portals for activations and modifications to vehicle and driver information. "

Browse Verizon Connect Networkfleet Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Review

Pros

Great way to keep track of our delivery van. Not only from a management standpoint but also so we can give our customers accurate ETAs when their deliveries will arrive.

Cons

There is a slight delay but nothing that deserves a negative review.

December 2019

larry from HC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Needed for safety

We utilize daily to maintain safety standards implemented by DOT officials regarding roadway transportation. Allows us to respond to customer complaints and select operators for safety awards

Pros

The ability to track locations of vehicles, and related speed for safety monitoring purposes is fantastic for management staff

Cons

Everything is great, it does what was described when purchased. Setting up the vehicles in the system is timely but worth it

Reasons for Choosing Verizon Connect Networkfleet

they are the best in the industry, and costs are minimal

September 2018

Scott from Vigo County Sheriff’s Office

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Fleet manager

Pros

The software sends timely vehicle alerts.

Cons

Having to use two different portals for activations and modifications to vehicle and driver information.

January 2019

Brenda from Yocham Trucking

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Networkfleet

Pros

This software is easy to use and has been beneficial to our company. The reports have given us insight into our drivers habits and assisted us in developing new safety policies.

Cons

The update time can be longer than expected. This could be a result of the remote locations we travel.

December 2019

chuck from reliable wire and cable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

worth giving it a try wont regret it

wonderful system to give accurate times on arrival

Pros

gives accurate locations and vehicle info easy to use and create custom settings to get alerts

Cons

wish the refresh rate of vehicle location was sooner than every 2 min and have a longer capacity of history

December 2018

john from reliable wire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

warehouse manager

Pros

how easy it is to track employees and see vehicle activity get alerts that i have set

Cons

the refresh rate to get update status on tracking vehicles doesn't always work

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

We used networkFleet

Pros

We recently switched from Networkfleet back to Fleetmatics after some app issues. Overall, our experience with Networkfleet was a positive one and it was fairly easy to use!

Cons

We did have some issues with the app crashing or not loading but hopefully that has been fixed since we switched!

January 2019

james from Chicago fastener

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

great price

Pros

can set personal alerts to what fits best for each person

Cons

the refresh rate is not what is said to be

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Problematic but overall worthwhile

Pros

The detailed report really helps keep track of hours. The mapping images are great and the tracking is spot on.

Cons

It can be glitchy with the plugins. We have to reinstall a lot. I do wish it would allow me to search two days back without doing a range though.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Connect Network Fleet or Disconnect

It is challenging to get with the same person twice who could have an understanding of how we use the product. We seem to get a different person all the time.

Pros

I liked that I would be able to track our 3 fleet vans when they were used to transport. I thought it would also be able to provide better diagnostics for the vehicle's engine and maintenance.

Cons

The options aren't as accessible and easy to learn/find on the product as I had hoped.

Reasons for Choosing Verizon Connect Networkfleet

Because we have Verizon products.

January 2019

Arlene from Reliable Wire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Networkfleet

Pros

Networkfleet makes keeping track of our delivery van easy. Can quickly and easily know where the van is and how far away it is from each stop.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about this software.

December 2018

Courtney from RWC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Verizon Review

Pros

Being able to tell my customer when his delivery will be coming due to me being able to track the driver has been super valuable.

Cons

Very slight delay that I've learned to take into consideration.

September 2019

Mark from R&R Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Program

I would recommend this product to anybody out there.

Pros

I like that it tracks the truck, it's speed, and MPH. This allows me to track my drivers on a daily basis.

Cons

I would like if the driver's could input info like the current refrigerated trailers temperature. That would be helpful.

January 2019

Jim from Reliable Wire and Cable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

network fleet

Pros

When I have customers asking where their delivery is, I rely on this software often. I can see exactly where my driver is, along with upcoming stops, to give my customers an idea of when their delivery will arrive.

Cons

The desktop works better than the app for this software.

January 2019

Mike from Reliable Wire and Cable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Verizon Networkfleet

Pros

Great tool for the sales guys and management to look over our driver.

Cons

Small delay when you look at real time location but easy to figure out.

April 2019

Joe from RWC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Verizon Review

Pros

This program has been sooo helpful when keeping track of our delivery van. I can easily log in, see where he is at, and report back to my customers with an accurate ETA of their delivery.

Cons

Slight delay but easy to account for it, so not that big of a issue.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Fine Telematics

Pros

Makes managing your fleet of vehicles easy. saves time on administrative work, saves cost , just those two benefits alone probably make the product pay for itself

Cons

With an emerging technology such as this sometimes the customer experience lacks the feel of a more tenured product or service. If anyone can tackle it Verizon should be able to since it’s a huge company

October 2019

Saad from Creative Landscapes by Gregory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Much better Options out there

Not pleased. Locked into long contracts with no easy way out without costing ourselves lots of money. Have since switched, but three units still tied to their contract.

Pros

The software worked when you needed it but that is about it. Nothing to rave about.

Cons

Delays in location updates, and sometimes inaccurate location data.