All Webfleet Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lynda

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Brilliant use to track your vehicles

Fourteen years and counting - best thing I ever did since my 4x4 was stolen. Now I feel safe in the knowledge that I would be ableto find them, if any went missing.

PROS

Even in the basic format, it helps me no end. I can see road accidents and holdups which means I can divert my drivers. I can tell customers the location of my driver so they know how long it would take to get to them from that position.

CONS

I like it and dislike nothing about it. All my vehicles are equipped with this.

David

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Ah-mazing! TomTom really takes the cake when it comes to GPS and vehicle tracking systems!

Amazing & user friendly all around! A necessity for any transport related business!

PROS

The software is a HUGE asset to any transportation business! Personally I work in the towing world and this has helped beyond my expectations. It also integrates with my current dispatching system which is more than i could ask for!

CONS

Nothing comes to mind when i hear "con". The support alone makes this system unbeatable! If anyone can find a con in this software, i'd love to meet em!

Vendor Response

David, Thank you for sharing your experience we love to hear from our customers!

Replied June 2018

Katerina

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

BE CAREFUL they are cheaters

The agent tell me that i need to sign the preorder contract to get the full presentation, and didn't send me the conditions, only description of devises and the order form. After we saw the presentation we think few days and decided that we don't need it, but they told us that we had already singed the normal contract, they just add to my order form conditions (without my sign) and somehow it transformed judicially into full signed contract. The company has very sly contract! if you sign it at the same moment you will be their slave! AT LEAST 3 YEARS. You can not cancel it even if you decide that you don´t need them the next day! You can not reduce the amount of trackers even if you don't have any cars anymore or don't use any trackers! The devises always miss connections with the GPS, so they always are useless at this time. During 2.5 years at least 7 devises was broken not because of someones fault and you need to wait them to be changed and pay for this time. They don show if someone will disconnect as was promised, only after someone reconnect it. and most interesting thing is that if your devise will broke in 2 years the won't change it because they have "WARRANTY" and doesn't meter that they are Rented and doesn't matter that exactly this devise have already changed and has less then 6 month! The most Awful company i have met in the Europe!

PROS

The only good thing is a lightness of use

CONS

Everything: the quality, support. and it is useless, because anyone can take out their tracker and you won't know about it till someone reconnect it

Michal

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Very recommended

PROS

- User friendly tools - High quality software - Many features - High quality customer service and technical support

CONS

We had some issues with previous generation devices (not in use any more)

Michal

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Must have this

PROS

Checking the current location of the vehicle

CONS

Unable to share vehicle location, sometimes the client requires it and I don't have that option.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Fantastic product BUJT with really pathetic support lacking knowledge about its own product

PROS

Overall the product does exactly what it says it does - track your vehicles. In addition to that it is one of the few products that based on tracking of over 20,000 km when I look at the Tom Tom software odometer reading of any of my vehicles it is usually 50 km or less than the actual reading of the vehicle. If you know anything about GPS software packages that's impressive and it also means that the inbuilt service reminders of any type can also be trusted without question. Powerful stuff.

CONS

Tom Tom would have to have one of the most rediculously poor support systems of any company that I have ever been involved with. In fact worse than an Australian Telco and thats saying something. Not only are they slow in their responses often taking several days, but they are often wrong too. Sadly bad enough to bring their overall rating down to below average.

joseph

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Fleet management

PROS

very useful in keeping us updated with our fleet

CONS

There is nothing i dislike about webfleet and would 100% recommend it to any company

Marlo

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Best Customer Service in Show

As a new player in the medical transportation industry the integration of the WEBFLEET program has played an essential role in allowing us to make an immediate impact in our market. The system has been well received by all of our drivers and has proved to be extremely user-friendly. On the backend, the vast amount of analytical data collected by the system has allowed us to streamline and create the most efficient logistical process possible. In terms of customer service, there is not a company we work with who compares. Howard Sandberg, the account manager who works with directly with our company, has been an absolute joy. He has gone above and beyond making certain that everything is working seamlessly for us while adjusting to the new product. We look forward to using the WEBFLEET program as we continue grow. Bravo, Howard!

Roselie

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

My team and I are very happy with Webfleet services

PROS

Very professional, prices are very reasonable and if you need any assistance with the system you are working with there is always someone ready to help you out.

CONS

If you purchase the GPS tracking system there is only a 1 year warranty, it should be longer period for warranty

Courtney

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Good Experience

PROS

It is very easy for my non tech savvy drivers to use. The directions are typically fairly accurate.

CONS

The only think that I would change is how they update. Bringing in the 6 or 7 that we use and updating them 1 by 1 on my computer can be challenging.

Ricky

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2021

Awful company, poor software, ZERO customer service

Awful service. Once they have confused you into signing a contract (so many pages by the way, but no contracts for any other Telematics services...hmmm). They also COLD CALL. Its not the 80s guys. Cold callers are what puts fear into many people at home, the elderly, the vulnerable and its a practice that should be condemned to the history books.

PROS

Nothing. There are much simpler and cheaper solutions out there from Plant-I and TruTrak. Do not waste your time.

CONS

There are much simpler and cheaper solutions out there from Plant-I and TruTrak. Do not waste your time. I had been cold called by this company as we have a fleet of hire vehicles. I believed I was signing up for two devices for two years but apparently they signed me up for four which was never discussed in our phone calls. We have other telematics providers who during COVID happily offered us a pause in service as we had no work for months, many of our fellow hire companies in London went out of business. Plant-I gave us 4-5 months pause in payments but still kept the tracking live! They then reduced their costs from £8 to £4 per month per unit. TomTom Webfleet best price they could do was £11 per unit...for FOUR YEARS, its laughable. All other services have an app, TomTom do not...it costs extra. You literally could not make it up!

Reason for choosing Webfleet

They cold called and told me their service was great. Having used it I can confirm that out of three telematics solutions our business has used, this is the least featured, most expensive, and good luck getting hold of customer services unless you're trying to terminate your contract

Alexander

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Wenn mann überzeugt ist!

Wenn einem ein Produkt hilft und Spaß macht.

PROS

Dir Performance und das sehr häufig an mehr gedacht wird als man braucht. Somut entstehen neue Horzonte.

CONS

Das Webfleet keine Führerscheinprüfung anbietet, ist ein riesen Minuspunkt. Hat uns schon mal dazu bewogen, Webfleet den Rücken zu kehren. Die monatlichen Kosten sind relativ hoch.

Reason for choosing Webfleet

Allein die grafische Anmutung und das alles in Deutsch ist.

Jacques

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Une nouvelle solution pour aider les entreprises avec un produit innovateur !

Les alertes permettent le suivi en temps réel, l'envoi des appels à mes conducteurs, le suivi du temps d'inactivité, le suivi des commandes, etc. Toute personne dans le secteur a besoin de ce système ......... l'investissement en vaut la peine

PROS

Le logiciel est un énorme atout pour toute entreprise de transport! Personnellement, je travaille dans le monde du transport de marchandise et remorquage et cela a aidé au-delà de mes attentes. Il s'intègre également à mon système de répartition actuel, permet le suivi régulier ce qui est plus que ce que je pourrais demander!

CONS

La seule difficulté ici réside au niveau de la mise à jour qui demande à ce qu'il soit fait 1 par 1 et c'est un manque de temps que ça coûte il faut changer cette manière.

Luke

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Would not buy again.

Since day one, we have not been able to program a custom report for our needs to verify payroll hours. The software is very complicated to use compared to our old GPS software. I've had several dispatchers and office managers since we began using this system, and ALL of them have trouble with the software and have to call TomTom for help to setup basic components of the software. We have frequent issues with the hardware that require repeated trips to the local installers. One or two vehicles is constantly not reporting properly. We get nuisance reports of "vehicle being towed". Etc. I absolutely regret purchasing this GPS system. Our previous system was much more user friendly, we could customize the reports, and I used it every day. I hardly look at TomTom because it does not quickly give me the data I need.

PROS

Driver safety info.

CONS

Too complicated, difficult to setup. Unable to create the custom reports that we really need and used to review on a daily and weekly basis. It's more difficult to drill down and see basic information, routes etc. All users in my office complain about this software system and do not like it. Frequent hardware and installation issues, and the local service rep is awful.

SIMON

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

WEBFLEET USE

I have used it for almost 9 years and find it very user friendly.

PROS

I like it's ease of use, and the ability to use it on my phone.

CONS

Can't really aim any criticism at it. Never had to do the the more complexed side.

Reasons for switching to Webfleet

Cost and quality of product, it was sold well to me

Senne

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Webfleet biedt ons een stabiel en duidelijk overzicht!

Ondertussen toch 10 jaar gebruiker en recentelijk ook de tracking voor Assest aangekocht en hiervan heel tevreden.

PROS

Webfleet biedt zowel ingebouwde als draagbare toestellen aan om de voertuigen opdrachten te geven en te volgen. Recentelijk ook de mogelijkheid om via een app te werken op een mobiel toestel. Opdrachten en antwoorden werken in 2 richtingen - zowel van bureau naar chauffeur en vice-versa. Aangezien we dit dan nog geintegreerds hebben in het TMS systeem werkt dit quasi automatisch.

CONS

Ik zie geen grote nadelen. Er zijn soms dingen die je denkt dat beter zouden kunnen maar dat is minimaal.

Philippe

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Bon produite mais nouveau tarif trop élevé

Bonne produit mais le tarif qui est prévu en 2024 devient trop élevé, dommage

PROS

Facile d'utilisation, clair et précis dans la traçabilité des des camions.

CONS

Parfois il y a des décalages entre la bonne position du camion et la position sur Webfleet.

Frederic

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY