All GoCanvas Reviews

1-25 of 193 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

The future of data capture for businesses!

This platform is helping us streamline our business by speeding up the data and information flow between the field and our office.

PROS

Our favorite things about GoCanvas are that it's easy to set up on the backend (meaning you don't need formal IT training), it's easy for our employees to fill in the forms on their phones, and their customer support is GREAT! They are always very quick to respond to questions or comments.

CONS

I honestly don't have anything bad to say about the platform. We've had nothing but great experiences all around.

Lena

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

GoCanvas is a Temporary Scheduling Software Solution

I found GoCanvas to be a great software in general. It is easy to use and allows you to build forms, collect data, and transfer data to most any platform. It is easy to search and filter your information as well. I would have continued to use it if I were able to customize it to fit a grooming salon. I still would recommend it to others.

PROS

I liked how easy it is to create forms and implement them into our website. I like how the information is stored and sent to us, it is very easy to understand and sort.

CONS

The lack of customization to fit the pet industry.

Reason for choosing GoCanvas

The price was better and it seemed easier to use.

Mike

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Stay away from GoCanvas! They have no regard for the customer even a long time customer

Horrible, I was with them from there first beta test and it was good in the beginning but now is different with different management. I needed to lower the amount of users we have and they will not let us and are holding us hostage for a year because they want every last dollar from us. We were not leaving them but we had to lower our number of users and they told us to pound sand and then want us to sign another contract. What a scam.

PROS

Well I thought they were loyal to their customers but instead they just want to soak you for every dollar without regards to you as a customer.

CONS

Don't ever try and lower the number of seats or you are SOL because everytime you add a seat they up your contract and they will not let you lower anything you are stuck until the contract ends. Not even Microsoft soaks you like that.

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

GoCanvas - who knew replacing forms with apps would be so easy

Our ability to capture, retain, analyze and share information quickly and clearly is better than it ever was with paper forms. From the start the help in setting up the programs and initial training made a very scary and intimidating process a breeze. I never have to go looking for paperwork only to find it incomplete and illegible. I have rarely been as satisfied with a software as I have been with this.

PROS

Extremely easy to build and use apps even for "non-tech" people. Powerful system allows you to build complex routing with ease PDF designer allows you to capture information you need for client while retaining all information you might need in the app for export and evaluation. They are always looking for ways to simplify and improve the program. They communicate changes well and consistently I don't have to read chicken scratch from techs anymore

CONS

Tech support to solve problems is not very deep or responsive.

Beth

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

GET IT!

GoCanvas has been incredible to work with. Our business is in Electrical Contracting, and GoCanvas designed a form on their app so that our employees don't need to fill out paper work tickets anymore. They also installed a barcode scanning system, so that our employees can scan items that they take from our warehouse to use at the jobsite. GoCanvas also give the ability to export those work tickets into a CSV or XML file, which means we can actually import those scans from their work tickets into our job costing software. It does so much more than we ever expected it to, which has made our switch to GoCanvas a seamless transition, and our employees who use it love it! But the best part about GoCanvas is their Customer Service. I've had issues mapping some updates I made to the app, and was in a hurry to get it taken care of (before our employees were going to scan), and they got my message and called me immediately. Their response time is great, and they make sure they actually help solve the problem if there is one. I can't say too many good things about their company, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to consolidate their paper forms into a paperless app.

PROS

Customer Service Adaptability Ease of Use

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughts and feedback! We appreciate it!

Replied March 2016

User Profile

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

GoCanvas - Business Digitisation

PROS

Creating a live interaction with customers as well as maintaining WHS obligations.

CONS

You do have to put a lot of effort into the set up process to maximise the return from GoCanvas but the implementation team are exceptional during this phase.

User Profile

Lori

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great product!

Implementing GoCanvas mobile forms has made an enormous improvement in getting pertinent information from job sites to our Project Managers in house. Paper forms completed in the field were not submitted timely and when submitted were often illegible. Now, we receive them daily in perfect form. Project Managers are now able to really manage what is happening in the field which has reduced downtime, unnecessary overtime, and makes month end pay request processing much easier, which translates to more timely payments to contractors and our firm!

PROS

GoCanvas apps are amazingly easy to create. With just a little instruction or even by watching a few tutorials, most any level user will be able to create apps tailored to your specific needs.

CONS

For our particular business, we need the ability to scan and attach documents, not just photos. We have to use a workaround for this and wish the software could handle PDFs in addition to photos. But that's very specific to our needs; overall, there isn't much to dislike!

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The response to the issue was very fast

Quick forms that can be deployed to users with the ability to analyze the input in Excel

PROS

The ease in which a form can be created and deployed to users. I also like the ability to export the data in order to perform analysis.

CONS

Unable to attach additional files to the form. There are reports that are not static that I would like to be able to have saved and added to the form prior to submission

User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Well worth the wait

Building the Customer PDF took 6 months. It was very complicated, and that plus the geographical distance between US/UK meant that this took longer than expected. The result is very good however, and was worth the wait.

PROS

The apps were very easy to set up, in most cases we went live with the apps the same day. The builder is very intuitive and flexible.

CONS

The apps was very easy - no complaints. The custom PDFs are difficult if you need to do handovers etc.

User Profile

Tommy

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

GoCanvas is fantastic. We use this system in our service company and it has saved a lot of time.

Saves the company time and the presentation to the customer has helped our close rates greatly.

PROS

The customer support is wonderful as well as the ease of use. It also integrates with a lot of other programs on the market.

CONS

No cons at this point. The implementation was very easy and the support has been first class. This software is a wonderful to have and makes doing business much easier.

Troy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Don’t buy and expect support

Friendly and helpful at the beginning and then the billing problems. Shortly thereafter support stopped. Have to wait days to get help.

PROS

Takes time to make the apps the way you want it, but can be powerful with time invested to setup. Data collection is solid. Lots of different functionality, but still needs other functions.

CONS

Submission reports are clunky and not as clean and customizable as I would like. No multi-photo uploads. Super expensive for companies wanting to scale quickly. They lock you in at rates for a year at a time and every time you grow they re-up the agreement without bulk discount rates. If you want support, be ready to leave lots of messages and then wait days for help. You will have to figure it out on your own basically. (Google is your friend.)

Reason for choosing GoCanvas

Recommended to us by an employee. Helped us get our startup running, but now we regret using it.

Adanga

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great product, Super support team

Our maintenance workers get their job assignments on a tablet. The submitter enters the work order, it goes to a maintenance supervisor for approval and assigned to a maintenance worker. When job is complete it goes back to original submitter to ok work was done appropriately and then submitted. We do all our training exams on tablets and laptops and all of our inspections (forklift, vehicle, ladder, fire extinquishers, eye wash stations, hoists, cranes, scales and all filed with no paper!)

PROS

The paper eliminated, filing in the cloud. And being able to check up on inspections and required training to make sure it's taken place.

CONS

The support team has overcome every obstacle I've run into so there really is no down side. We search by time frame and sometimes I'd like to be able to search across multiple Apps for a specific individual's submissions but this is small beans in comparison to all Go Canvas has enabled us to do

Trent

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

More efficient than paper forms

PROS

I can build an app in minutes to collect any data imaginable.

CONS

Creating PDFs seems to be cumbersome. It would be nice to have more custimizable formats for creating PDFs. Right now everything has to fit into rows and columns only.

Reason for choosing GoCanvas

Price and ease of use.

Becky

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Dependable & easy to use

The reporting aspect of my job needs to be quick and GoCanvas facilitates that. It also needs to be dependable as I drive hours to a location and can't easily return. GoCanvas has not failed me.

PROS

I can count on GoCanvas to always connect and have ample space to convey information to my company. It is easy to use - basically self-explanatory. You can go back and change information if necessary. Adding photos is simple and has the option to add from your gallery or take the photo right then. There is a note section at the end that is perfect for any extra comments.

CONS

One thing I find irritating is that you can not move forward to the next page until all questions are answered on the current page. Often I do not get the information on each page in the order expected. It would be much more effective to be able to go forward to the page I need at the time.

Michael

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Go Canvas Review

Always a good experience, easy to use.

PROS

Ease of using the system, anyone on shift has no issue following direction and completing the reports.

CONS

Sometimes slow to get into, but that is not the Canvas system causing this issue.

Jon

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

A Fantastic Tool For Improving Efficiency and Quality of Service

We have replaced paper property inspection forms which has not only added value to the service provided to our clients, but it has increased efficiency massively and has gone even further by protecting the company from certain liability claims by evidencing every property inspection in its entirety, with supporting photographs etc.etc.

PROS

That everything from the app to the pdf can be tailored to fully meet our requirements.

CONS

Nothing! It was easy to set up, easy to use, tweak, and easy for all users to understand and begin to use.

Juan Manuel

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A great way to improve your efficience and productivitty

Great tool, immense versatility, top tier support.

PROS

I cannot explain how this software enhanced my teams productivity. It's really easy to create your own personalised forms, it just requiere to know a little about programming. The custom automatic PDFs make our data completely understandable. And being able to export it to a CSV or JSON format help us build BI reports over other tools would have taken ages if we have used pen and paper, and later pick that up with a computer.

CONS

The tool is not the cheapest in the market, but honestly, it's worth it.

bayu

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4