All EASE Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jose

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great software, very user friendly and allows to pull customized reports based on business needs

Driving continuous improvement through internal audits while utilizing the same resources and allowing them to audit in a simple way using their cell phones

PROS

Ability to upload pictures from your cell phone to document findings in your internal audits. Also it sends the request for corrective actions directly to the process owners

CONS

Cost is too high and Yearly subscription method is something that can be hard to maintain in the long term. Could offer a one time fee alternative or different options.

Neil

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

EASE makes Auditing EASY!

PROS

EASE has an easy interface to create checklist for audits. Also, the reporting of audit findings is extensive. Also, the EASE app on our mobile phones make it easy for our auditor to complete their audits in a timely basis.

CONS

It's tough to find something I don't like about EASE.

Reasons for switching to EASE

EASE has more feature rich and the reporting aspect is way superior than the other product.

Rusty

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Overpriced, not user friendly, poor customer support

I would stick clear of this product

PROS

seemed like a good fit, but in reality it doesn't work very well.

CONS

definitely not developed by quality folks, not all features work right, very slow, mobile app is hit or miss. Support is a black hole of things that never get done.

Randy

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

EASE is great for EHS!

PROS

Easy to set up audits, easy to do audits, easy to set action plans, and trend analysis of issues.

CONS

A little hard to extract data (evidence) when preparing for audits such as ISO 14001.

Reasons for switching to EASE

EASE is easier to use and my company has a contract with them.

Craig

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Pleased in Henderson

I've had a very positive experience with [sensitive content hidden] helping throughout the entire process,

PROS

I really like all of the functionality of the product.

CONS

I can't think of any current cons that I am having with the product.

Reason for choosing EASE

I do not know, purchased by corporate group.

Reasons for switching to EASE

The product was outdated and did not offer all of the functionality we needed.

David

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

EASE - a great system for audits

PROS

Calendar views, translation to local language, databases of audits and findings with a lot of filters, multiple options to display data.

CONS

Missing option to select multiple audits and mass deletion. Missing org tree for people with escalation system - notifications about activities attheir workplaces or their subordinates. Reports could be more variable with automatic sending.

Jacquie

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Product Great Support

I am happy our company chose to switch to Ease for auditing. The possibilities are endless. The support team is wonderful!

PROS

The leaders used to use paper documents to do our LPA audits and then the administrative assists would enter the data into a spread sheet. Using Ease to complete the LPA audits is a much better process. A lot less time consuming and with better accuracy. Changing or adding questions if needed is easy. Tracking and reports are wonderful. We use the application for so many other audits as well, saftey, error proofing, 5S, standardized work, just to name a few. It's like a 'One Stop Shop'. When you do run into issues, the support from is EASE is amazing. Alway helpful, fast and friendly. Monthly 'Office Hours' and quarterly meetings are so helpful to keep you up to date and informed about what EASE is working on.

CONS

Based on how our company schedules audits, scheduling and audit 'clean up' is time consuming. The application is slow.

Reason for choosing EASE

I am not sure. I wasn't involved in that process.

Angie

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

EASE usefulness

Ease has made my job easier and much more convenient . The ability to assign and track audits and corrective actions through ease has definitely made my job more enjoyable.

PROS

easy to use multifunctional budget friendly

CONS

must contact cs to add some categories, cs is great so not even an issue but can see where it would be more convenient if I was able to complete myself

Reason for choosing EASE

EASE was here when I started and due to the wide variety and benefits the program provided, I have remained with it and just expanded the services.

Everton

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

High ease of management

PROS

Ease of managing audits, and the possibility of always innovating, creating new management models and concepts for LPAs

CONS

When we create a question for a program like LPA, we cannot use that question for another program like 5s, we have to "repeat" the question for the other program.

Kurt

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Use of EASE

As a user and administrator, I have found the program to be essential to our LPA system.

PROS

The customer service and technical support has been outstanding.

CONS

It takes a bit of time to understand how to set up the system and how it works. Some of the reports could be more intuitive

Nancy

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

This online system is easy to navigate and is great for extracting results!

Reduced time in conducting audits, compiling results, answering nonconformances. It is easy to pull information from the software.

PROS

I like how easy it is to conduct an audit. All the questions are there, and the flow of the audit is seamless. I like being able to have the audits appointed to me, but also the ability to add audits as needed. This is a great tool for us to use in verifying our corrective actions. At anytime I can go watch our process, pull us the audit on my phone, and quick and easy, I'm done. I also like the reporting aspect. I would spend a full work day combing through results, and issuing nonconformances. This automatically sends the mitigation to the process owner. They go in answer the issue. It saves so much time in more than one area. I highly recommend this software!

CONS

The scheduling is pretty good, but I wish there was some different options. We have a rotating team in 2 of our production areas. The schedule must be put in weekly for the audits. It doesn't take long, but is more work than scheduling one auditor for a month, or several auditors that audit on the frequencies provided.

Dawn

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Customer Service

Overall my experience has been great. It took a while to learn a new system but when I did, it was well worth it!

PROS

The Customer service is Awesome with this company. Anytime I have an issue it is resolved ASAP with Great response. They also are patient to train me on how to do it.

CONS

I haven't encountered any yet. I guess maybe the cost if anything.

Reason for choosing EASE

We were just using spread sheets and forms.

Daryl

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Beacon Quality has really streamlined our layered process audits

Streamlined our LPA work, ease of customization, solid reporting to help identify problem areas to drive corrective actions.

PROS

It's very easy to use. The app is very convenient. The ability to customize usage for our products and processes is a huge benefit. Being able to attach pictures to the questions provides a great opportunity for people doing the audits to learn what is acceptable and what is not when they otherwise might not be so clued in to production on a daily basis.

CONS

Sometimes the app can be a bit slow to load, although I'm chalking this up to a sketchy connection. Really no downside to the product that I can think of. We've been able to customize everything we've needed for it's use. I use it ever day for a Quality or Layered Process Audit.

Sean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

using ease for in-house auditing

it works well for keeping us complient with IATF auditing requirments

PROS

once set up making a schedule for audits is easy, creating audit questions is easy

CONS

Lack of training on how to use the program, although most of that is on u as we dont reach out for training. I feel that in the capacity that we are using it it is too expensive

Georganna

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best auditing software on the market.

EASE has been amazing to work with. From setting up the system, to support when there is a question. Could not ask for better people or software.

PROS

The software is so user friendly, anyone can use it.

CONS

I wish there was a document control software that EASE put out there. We would be using that too!

Reason for choosing EASE

Price was excellent for what we are getting. US based support makes things easier when there are questions. The user friendly side of the software was very important to us.

steve

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

easy

PROS

Ease is extremely easy to use and assists in our daily audits of our process. i thoroughly enjoyed the goals they set on the app

CONS

the thing i disliked about ease was at first it felt like it was unfinished and some things did not work properly. those things have been corrected

Ryan

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

EASE-y to use!

PROS

Very easy to assign, record, and document LPA's. As a result, you are able to identify and rectify any issues that may come up easily.

CONS

Difficult / clunky to use on a smart device. Using a desktop computer is preferred.

Vesna

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY