User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It's easy to set up and use. The website is laid out very nice."

  • "I like the fact that it automatically documents the time and GPS address on every entry."

  • "I like using this software for tracking and monitor field employees. This is good for our purposes, but also for allowing the technician to verify where they are at any given time. "

  • Cons

  • "It can be a bit clunky. it is not always obvious what the information is based on."

  • "The reports and the mobile software. I would have liked to be able to customize my reports. The mobile software was difficult and I couldn't edit my notes."

  • "Takes a bit of understanding to use reports and such, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy."

Browse myGeoTracking Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

March 2020

Kim from The Wireless Experience

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Product

My experience has been overwhelmingly positive. I appreciate that the team at allGeo is super responsive and ready to assist. I tested this product from day one, implemented it's use, and administer our account. My questions have always been answered promptly, training was provided to me with set up, and I can rely on the team to provide support. Thank you!

Pros

The reporting features, customer service and reliability.

Cons

Nothing. If I do not understand a new feature, an answer is a just quick email, chat window or phone call away.

September 2019

Scott from Unlimited Commercial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good product for the price

The mobile software wasn't as easy to use for me or my employees. Also, the phone tracking features weren't always correct, especially if we had customer job near each other. The main complaint I had from my employees was that the app "drained" the phone battery quickly (we set the tracking to every 15 min). Therefore, if the employees can't keep their phone charged it doesn't work as intended.

Pros

It's easy to set up and use. The website is laid out very nice.

Cons

The reports and the mobile software. I would have liked to be able to customize my reports. The mobile software was difficult and I couldn't edit my notes.

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

Mainly due to price. The user-friendly website was second.

September 2019

Azaria from Airstream Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Terrible System- DO NOT PURCHASE

We were trying to use this as a way to track our employees for dispatching efficiency and safety but we have realized NO BENEFITS.

Pros

Nothing - I can not think of a single thing good to say about this software

Cons

1- I can not get the system to work reliably for any amount of time does not matter the operating system or the brand of phone - iPhone, Android it does not matter. We have tried multiple times working with tech support to get them working and nothing has changed. It does not matter how many times you verify, update no one phone stays active consistently. 2 - I have no clue what the administrator screen is sorting by but when you try and sort by another column as soon as you refresh the screen it reverts back. 3 - We have been trying to get the same 5 phones initialized since May and they are still not. Every time we launch a complaint, tech support comes back with some obscure solution that works for 2.5 seconds and then breaks. 4 - We made a deal with them to purchase all our licences upfront and it worked for 4 months and the rest of the time has been us trying with all our might to get them working again.

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

It seemed like a competent solution to our problem. Little did we know how terrible it is.

February 2020

David from American Sleep Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very Happy Customer

I am responsible for holding 16 marketers across the nation accountable for their daily activity.

Pros

I like the fact that it automatically documents the time and GPS address on every entry.

Cons

We do not have any complaints we are happy.

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

Ease of use and expense

September 2019

Joshua from Enovate Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Use for Field Employees

Pros

I like using this software for tracking and monitor field employees. This is good for our purposes, but also for allowing the technician to verify where they are at any given time.

Cons

I would really like to see the ability to have special locations in different colors

February 2020

Scott from SPC Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Tool

Great experience, software has helped streamline payroll by providing virtual time lock. No lost hours

Pros

Geofencing for timeclock, helps maximize hours by our service team and prevent shrink

Cons

Some updates required fir different iOS

February 2020

Sati from Novacell LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Novacell Review

works well [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is awesome

Pros

tracking is great . customer service is great as well

Cons

I have no complaints . I will keep using this service

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Promotes work ethic

Pros

Allows for automatic time tracking system. When leaving a location it will record when leaving and the address.

Cons

Sometimes the application is not accurate and it will send daily reminders to turn on the tracker even though it is on.

September 2019

Daniel from Fast Lab, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

myGeoTracking Review

Was trying to use myGeoTracking to replace a "punch" timecard system.

Pros

Lots of features. More than I will ever need.

Cons

Requires user to "clock in" and "clock out" on the app. This leads to problems. It should have been automatic based on user's loction.

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

Cost; Easy to Use;

August 2019

Shenuka from Spa Ceylon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Review on geo tracking

Pros

I like the fact that I can locate my team at any given time. Also that there is a accurate way to calculate the working times of our staff at the end of the month for salary purposes.

Cons

Sometimes I can’t view or log in when needed.

October 2019

Frederic from Romo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A great accountability tool

It does the job, and it is well supported

Pros

Having a source to go back to in case a problem develops

Cons

The additional cost to add addresses, we have loads of customers, so it makes it costly to add more

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

Seemed worth giving it a try, low risk, if not happy, you walk away.

August 2019

Lenora from Dapper Development

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Just what we needed

Pros

Cost effective, and does exactly what we needed. Pretty good support as well.

Cons

Takes a bit of understanding to use reports and such, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy.

September 2019

Leigh from Glass Services Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Construction Company not an option on the first page

Good

Pros

Tracking employees and the time logs.

Cons

Employee's location is on but the app still needs refreshing constantly because it isn't reading.

September 2017

WILKINS from escape logistics, llc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

i would recommend this to everyone, i actually do

peace of mind

Pros

i would recommend this to everyone, i actually do, so easy to use once you have gotten the hang of it, also they are super helpful

December 2018

Tracy from Rockpointe Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

GeoTracking

Pros

This software was fun to use. I enjoyed using it.

Cons

A little confusing to figure out some of the features.

August 2019

Mike from IBG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Not happy with myGeoTracking

Not Good. I am currently looking for another app to replace this

Pros

I like what it is suppose to do.... It however is to hard to get the information needed.

Cons

The inability to track the phones without updating daily

Reasons for Choosing myGeoTracking

We thought that this would easily track the phones location and track the miles. It however, is not reliable.

October 2019

Al from Laketown Township

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

support

Pros

The company has great customer support. They even reach out to help before you have to ask.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky. it is not always obvious what the information is based on.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Little pricey for what you get

Pros

The GPS functionality on the product is great, but you have to be careful that people don't turn off the tracking.

Cons

It seemed a little too easy for people to disable the tracking on their individual devices. The app would also time out on us occasionally and then we wouldn't get accurate tracking.

September 2019

Nicole from Sovereign & Jacobs Property Management Companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Property Management Company using software for employee's that are at multiple locations

Pros

GPS Tracking is very helpful to hold employees accountable for time and monitoring of mileage.

Cons

Constant updates required and if not completed by employees reports are not accurate.