User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Ultradox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Joshua from Fire Cause Analysis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Automate your process

A colleague of mine started my company down the Ultradox software path in order to automate some of our report writing process. Ultradox allows our investigators to answer a series of questions related to their investigation and produce the basic outline of a report. The software is able to grab information from our database in order to minimize the need to re-enter information. Ultradox saves us time on every report we write. We've also started using Ultradox to draft multiple different protocols, budgets, and more specialized reports in a quick, user-friendly manor that can say the company time especially with boiler plate language and data that has already been entered into our system.

Pros

Quick, personal assistance Versatile software Simplify my life

Cons

Steep learning curve on implementation Not enough documentation on "how to"

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Scott from All Sorted Business Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Save Time, Save Money and Reduce Errors

We have been using Ultradox since 2015 and it has become a cornerstone of our business. It has allowed us to automate many of our own business processes and those of our clients. Creating a flow in UD is quicker than coding something yourself and it is much more powerful. The biggest downside to UD is the rate at which new features are introduced...it is hard to keep up. Documentation could be improved, but the level of customer support more than makes up for this shortfall. Simply put, we love Ultradox and our business would not be what it is today if it was not for Ultradox. It is as important to our business today as what spreadsheet used to be.

Pros

Ultradox saves money , saves time and reduces errors in our business and those of our clients. Off-the-shelf software is not always a good fit for specific business processes. UD allows us to develop our own software, specific to our business requirements, without the cost of developing and maintaining the software ourselves. We have been building and using Ultradox flows for our own internal processes and those of our bookkeeping clients for the last three years. Throughout that time the level of support has been nothing short of outstanding. As new features are added we are able to enhance existing systems and processes. For instance, when Stripe was added, we were able to easily incorporate taking payments and issuing invoices at the same time as onboarding new clients - reducing processing time, reducing errors and saving $'s

Cons

Documentation - Enhancements and new features come that quickly in UD that the user documentation does not always keep up with the changes. This can make navigating the software difficult and time consuming. However, the level of support when you do have questions in outstanding. This more than makes up for the documentation shortfall....which will improve now that platform is maturing. Never as easy as it sounds - like any software the marketing tells you how easy it is to use...but there is quite a bit to learn in order to get the most out of the platform. But persevere because once you master it is the most powerful tool. Contractors - it has been hard to find contractors who know and use Ultradox. I am sure that as the platform become more widely used this will change.

August 2018

Miquel Àngl from Eledevall

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Intuitive UI, fast and easy.

Pros

Drag and drop workflow! You get what you need in no time thanks to its easy-to-use UI. Gradually, you can achieve more complex goals, with little efforts. Technical support is fast and reliable.

Cons

Licenses. They are not flexible enough. At least for our business. We could have used Ultradox a lot more if we had a license between Large and the next one. That stoped us.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Patrick from On-call CIO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A versatile way to implement codeless/serverless api-like logic in a wide variety of contexts

I've used Ultradox to generate automated e-mails/reports, synchronize updates across multiple systems, implement business logic into Google Sheets/Airtable databases, create web services...

Pros

Easy to learn yet powerful programming environment Native interoperability with loads of external applications Constant improvement of the app

Cons

The wealth of features, at times, comes at the price of ease-of implementation. Some less-used features seem to receive fewer attention and may be harder to implement if they don't exactly fit the use case they were initially thought for. Support is usually helpful to fix the problem but this incurs in longer setup times. Reliability has also been shown to be less-than-perfect in production. Changes (improvements/bug fixes/api updates) in the rendering processes may alter the way a flow runs after it had been stabilized. Exception handling can be an issue as there is no way to specify the behavior of a flow after it encounters an error.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Connor from Disruptive Outcomes LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The swiss army knife of google apps and document automation/creation

Amazing. I love the tool and encourage all my clients to use it. With the equivalent learning curve to excel, they can start automating most of the manual processses in their company.

Pros

that I can automate the creation of documents/emails/database entries with almost unlimited functionality with a reasonably friendly user interface.

Cons

The challenging trade-off with a system that has as much flexibility is that it is easy to break things. It would be great if the system had better "potential error" flagging. That said, its getting better every time I use it.

August 2018

Nathan from Resilico

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ultradox - the best way to join the automation revolution

Behind-the-scenes automation of most business workflows, saving greatly on staff expenses.

Pros

By exposing easy-to-use pre-programmed building blocks, Ultradox makes it possible to build any type of automation, in a fraction of the time compared with conventional line-by-line programming languages. Ultradox is expandable by making it possible to implement Google APIs as additional building blocks

Cons

It has a learning curve, but once you're used to it, it's easy to use.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Gusman from Lilin Bangsa Intercultural School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Super Versatile!

Overall I'm very satisfied with this add-ons and I do recommend this to everyone who wants to simplify and automate their work load

Pros

Since the ultradox add-ons works like a hub to your cloud services, creativity is the only limit on how you can use this add-ons to automate your repetitive works. When you have a great automation idea but stuck in your execution you can always rely and ask on the G+community. Templates that can be used straight for business with minimal editing. On top of all is the given 1500points for personal used every month

Cons

It requires a lot of permission in which it quite scary if being misused. And it has a quite steep or moderate learning curve, but worry not because you can always ask in the G+ community or email support then do trial and error with the given 1500 points

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Andrea from opus automazione s.p.a. (GE Oil&Gas-Nuovo Pignone contractor)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best automation for G Suite

I'm using Ultradox since 2014 and it's still helpful to automate my business.

Pros

Best automation for G Suite, in document, spreadsheet and sending email. Precompiled contracts complex sent in a simple click.

Cons

Sudden and unexpected increase in subscription plans, very expensive now for my little company.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Kristos from The Healing Path Day Spa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Automate your buisness!

Definitely going to keep learning how to build workflows on Ultradox. This is a true game changer for small businesses.

Pros

Relatively easy to get started, even if you don't know much about code. They also have an extensive knowledge base to learn more about the features!

Cons

It can be a little daunting when you are trying to build out a workflow and want to go more in depth, there isnt as much documentation. They need to add more advanced content.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Dietmar from Coworking Vorarlberg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

a good decision for process integrators

If you like to speak about process integration with traditional toolset like google apps, ultradox is filling the gaps of this bread and butter programs very easyly.

Pros

Grandios integration with the connected apps - much more you can do as with Zapier or similar programms. Also very easy to integrate with your own software and functionality.

Cons

There is a learning curve... To use it sporadically it will not work. The licensing is not so easy to understand. But this is the beginning.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Best friend for a small business

Ultradox combined with the power of Google Apps can easily replace any CRM, SCM and parts of a basic ERP. In out company Ultradox is accounting and legal’s best friend automating everything.

Pros

Ease of use, features in combination with Googe Apps

Cons

Some features are still too basic for more advanced users.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great for automating reports

We use it to send weekly reports to Project Managers and Supervisors. We also use it to generate notifications (sent from Google sheets) and to generate performance reviews by year's end (we gather the data with Google forms, process it on sheets and create the reports with Google Docs and Ultradox)

Pros

I love the fact that i can automate/schedule reports using my Drive data, it offers a wide variety of actions and formats

Cons

It's a bit difficult to understand it at first, and some things are still not very forward (the attachment names don't get renamed if one re-uses elements in the same routine, for example)

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Paul from Rock Dental Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Outstanding Customer Service

My overall experience with Ultradox has been fantastic. I enjoy being apart of the community and seeing comments from other users which in-turn stimulates other ideas on how I use the software. Ultradox has saved me more than 40 hours of work per year minimum, and I think that alone speaks volumes.

Pros

I believe the greatest benefit of Ultradox is the amount of time it has saved me. As a Compliance Officer, I write many custom detailed reports and documents that support our 70+ locations. By creating simple templates and a database, I can use Ultradox to produce tailored professional products fast.

Cons

I am not sure there is anything I like "least". I do think there is a small learning curve when you first start using the software, but that is the case with any good tool.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Ron from Improovit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

1+1=3 The power of GSuite + Ultradox = a lot!

We are using Ultradox to automate the graduation process at a dutch highschool. Here, a lot of people have to evaluate the students student. Ultradox processes the forms, calculates the marks, and manages the whole process. We save hundreds of hours doing this with Ultradox.

Pros

Usability. You can automate complex processes without problems.

Cons

Sometimes we get caught by updates on the backend of Ultradox. Things change or stop working. However, last year things are are getting better and more stable.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Usefull software

I'm using Ultradox inside GSuite Apps, for what it is designed for: mail merge. Sending many personalised e-mails everyday is super easy with U.

Pros

Pros for Ultradox: - Ease to start with - Easy to use - Good UI

Cons

It's hard to point to any cons, it's just ok for me.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent software for automation

Pros

How easy it is to use the software. Very straightforward to use.

Cons

Some of the help documents could be a little more concise on exactly how to do something.

July 2019

Michael from Pioneer balloon

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Powerful, big learning curve

Pros

You can automate just about any task that you can think of.

Cons

Plan on devoting some serious time to learning everything, it'll pay off but you got to do the work up front

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SO MUCH POWER!

Pros

Extremely easy to dive into, and as you go deeper the functionality and power of Ultradox really starts to come out!

Cons

Can be overwhelming at times regarding how many features are actually available. You really need to take your time to learn the in's and out's of what this can do!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

My Ultradox Review

I've just started to use it and made complex and interactive presentation

Pros

It's easy to use, nice design and Google Drive Integration

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to upload new template or synchronize documents