All FieldEdge Reviews

1-25 of 299 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelley

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

FieldEdge is a great tool!

We have decreased the time we are waiting to be paid and reduced our overall outstanding invoices. We have increased productivity, reduced costs, and are now tracking jobs.

PROS

As a user who started at my company after FieldEdge was already in place, I can honestly say that FieldEdge was very easy to learn. It is user friendly and the basics can be picked up very quickly. For the more seasoned user, it has more intricate features & applications that you can utilize for your specific needs. Our technicians invoice & collect in the field and with the Quickbooks integration, it helps keep our outstanding invoices to a minimum. FieldEdge provides a live chat feature, which is a great tool. The Reps are very friendly and knowledgeable and super quick to respond! Each user can customize their settings to maximize the ease of use. For instance, I like to have my service tech dispatch board as my default since I am managing that board more closely than my estimator, apprentice or office boards. You can easily toggle between them but it is great to have just the ones I need on top. You can assign priority flags to calls to give quick at-a-glance visual markers. This is great when we have calls that can be interchanged between techs with the same skill sets, which can also be assigned in FieldEdge. The Do Not Service feature is another great tool that has allowed us to prevent accidental scheduling on accounts that we do not wish to service. All in all, it is a great tool that can be as simple or complex as you want it to be.

CONS

We have had a few instances over the past year with the software being down, but frankly, at least 2 of those times it was a Microsoft issue, not specially FieldEdge. There are times that FieldEdge runs slowly, but for the most part, it is a stable platform. We have had a couple issues with licensing error messages when trying to add additional uses on our account, but they were quickly resolved and corrected with a call in to the team.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Kelley! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying many aspects of the software, along with the range of support resources that are available to you. We are lucky to have customers like you!

Replied January 2020

Haley

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Great software for a smaller company & cost effective

Overall, it is a good system for the price. It gets the job done, syncs with quickbooks online, and is rather user friendly.

PROS

I like the amount of options the overall program offers; such as tracking call sources, maintenance agreement tracking, installation/equipment tracking, general layout of the software itself.

CONS

Some cons for me would be the lack of in depth or interactive reporting; I would like to see them roll out the option to pull custom report vs the built in ones. We have encountered multiple issues with "downtime" when the FieldEdge system gets interrupted & the office and technicians cannot login, this causes many issues and is very inconvenient. They do actively try to get it resolved, but when you're in our industry any downtime can cause major disruptions. I would like to see more options for the communication templates as well - such as being able to send appointment booking confirmation & reminders (as well as more interactive edits with the emails i.e. being able to decide when to send the appointment reminder rather than it just being a day before reminder.)

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

At the time, it felt like a better fit for our company and had more of what we were looking for than Housecall Pro.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Honestly, cost. FieldEdge at the time seemed most comparable to ServiceTitan and was far more reasonable with cost for us since we are smaller.

Vendor Response

Hi Haley - A member of the Customer Success team will be in touch regarding your requests. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on FieldEdge!

Replied March 2020

Paul

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Not a good product.

Wouldn’t use or recommend this product.

PROS

Nothing nothing at all. Poorly constructed phone app.

CONS

Training was lacking. Poor operating phone app.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

FieldEdge great for small to medium sized companies

Fieldedge helped streamline our company and operations substantially from our paper invoice and reporting previously. The basic functions were easy enough to train someone on in a day. Some of the more integral functions were a bit confusing and required technical help. The technical help for fieldedge is outstanding.

PROS

Ease of learning curve on basic functions was very manageable scheduling is straightforward and can be accomplished with a few simple clicks researching a customers history is an integrated tool and very easy to navigate

CONS

Overall the software seems a bit dated some features and functions many new estimating/scheduling software packages are implementing are not included such as text notifications for customers.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

Fieldegde provided a package deal that also included some business coaching and financial guidance that made the total package very attractive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing your feedback, we always appreciate our customers letting us know how we can further help them! If you contact your Customer Success Manager they will be more than happy help you troubleshoot this issue.

Replied December 2019

David

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Wonderful Software!

We have become more more efficient using this software. The people at FieldEdge are incredible and very, very helpful.

PROS

Ease of use, tracking ability, reporting, integration with Quickbooks

CONS

Connector between FieldEdge and Quickbooks

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

Cheaper, familiar with the FE people, provided our company with everything we needed

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

FieldEdge purchased ESC and it made sense to switch to the next software

Vendor Response

David - We love hearing that FieldEdge helps you become more efficient! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our product and teams.

Replied January 2020

Lee Ann

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great HVAC Software

Billing time has been cut in half / Technicians paperwork has been cut by 80% no need to type a book out just to send an invoice / Being able to do a quote and then it turn into a job once accepted cuts out double work

PROS

Mobile App we needed our guys out in the field to be able to access information on their phones

CONS

Not being able to put pictures on the proposal when the demos show proposals with pictures

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

Product capabilities, Cost & Customer Support Promised

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Servicom was a great software and we used it for over 25 years but it did not have a mobile app

John

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

17 Happy Years of growth and prosperity with dESCO !!!

Our business has grown from 2 trucks to 10 since we first installed dESCO. We now have 10 times the business and the software has grown right along with us. It does so much more now than then and has continued to improve. With out it I could not manage my business. dESCO keeps track of jobs, quotes, invoicing even out inventory. If you are a small business running lean, making every minute count this is the software you need. I do not think I would be where I am today with out it. By nature I am unorganized, having everything in one place in one program is the way to go if that describes you. John

PROS

The amount of information you have at your fingertips. Jobs, scheduling, quotes, orders, and Customer information. Customer information is key to service knowing what they have done in the past including payment history, and buying habits. Keeping records under the documents tab means not more filing cabinets. Sales reports and receivables reports makes keeping an eye on cash flow easy.

CONS

There is a steep learning curve. Because it does so much there is a lot to learn. This is a big program, that covers a lot of areas.

Vendor Response

John, it has always been a privilege for us to see your many successes through the years. Thanks so much for taking the time to say why ESC has been such a great fit for you, and for your many years of loyalty. As we look to the bright future, you can continue to count on us to be of service to you.

Replied April 2017

Mark

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Field Edge Review

Overall Field Edge has worked great for us over the last 2 years. I've recommended it to several colleagues in the service business. While no software is a perfect fit for all companies, FE is always listening to the users and making improvements.

PROS

FE was the easiest software implementation we've done in 35 years. (We were coming over from Wintac) Customer support is top notch and my reps are super responsive. Constant updates and improvements. There is an "idea board" where members can post features/tweaks they would like and all members can vote on the idea. Mobile app is intuitive and user friendly.

CONS

Reporting is a weak area. Would also like to see some options to custom how the data, and how much data, is shown for customers and inventory.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

We are in the multi-family and light commercial market. Our opinion is that Service Titan is more geared to residential contractors.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Wintac did not have a mobile app for techs in the field. They were also positioning themselves to sell and stop proving useful updates and improvements.

Leslie

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great platform for automating the administrative end and field tech end of a growing business.

PROS

The program is very user friendly as is the onboarding process. Easy navigation within both the mobile version for our field technicians and also within the office user license on the admin side. Love the Help Center/chat now feature for immediate help when we draw a blank, need some feedback, or when we need to simplify the way we are completing certain tasks....there is usually always a better suggestion through the Help Center. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic with his responses also. He has been very helpful assisting us with custom reports and always very quick to respond to any email I send. He's definitely an asset!

CONS

I do feel that reporting could be a bit more interactive; I feel like there should be a way for each company to customize the data they need to see daily for reporting purposes, such as an all inclusive KPI section on the dashboard.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

Honestly, it came down to various message boards with field technicians reviewing real products. Very few complaints with FieldEdge, and a large number of complaints with FE competitor programs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us, Leslie!

Replied January 2020

Beth

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best decision we made 2 years ago!

We were using a very old software program with a lot of manual entry. We have been able to manage our technicians much more efficiently. Invoicing is streamlined. A lot of statistics we used to guess about are now tracked with FieldEdge-which is so important for growth! We are able to see what advertising truly works and what is ultimately a waste of money and effort! I looked into a lot of programs and have to say there isn't anything I regret about our decision! And the icing on the cake is the customer service. Hands down best of any of the many companies I deal with on a daily basis. Responsive and thorough. They have also integrated with other platforms which is great for having everything in one place. Can't wait to see what they have in store next!

PROS

Ease of use. Reliability. Ability to customize like no other software out there. Consistently listening to their customers recommendations and updating. Best value for price!

CONS

If you can call it a con? We are busier than ever as it has streamlined so many ways we operated that we are able to mange our technicians much more efficiently!

Vendor Response

Our teams love to hear feedback like this, Beth! Thanks so much for sharing. We are lucky to have customers like you!

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

HORRIBLE! Would NEVER recommend.

Horrible. The program itself is alright, but the people surrounding it make it not worth having. Not to mention when you leave the program, you lose all of YOUR information, unless you are willing to pay for it. These are things that I think should be disclosed at the beginning.

PROS

It was easy for the most part to set up and use. Easy to navigate and dispatch and kept everything together in one system.

CONS

Customer service is terrible. The system lagged, wouldn't connect, there were mobile issues, you name it. The customer service reps didn't know anything, and if you escalated it to your actual account reps, they were absolutely no help whatsoever.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

We chose FieldEdge over Service Titan strictly for cost. Big mistake.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please contact us at customermarketing@fieldedge.com so we can gather more information and help you in any way we can. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

Replied May 2023

Nova

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed May 2014

Not Worth the Money-Spend Extra for Something BETTER

I'm not entirely sure who recommended this software to our company President, but I feel they were either paid to promote it or they had not actually used the software themselves. I honestly do not have much good to say about this product. The pros to it are not enough to keep this around, but this decision is not up to me. If it were, I would not have bought this in the first place. PROS: *Dispatch/Scheduling option *Tech Support is very responsive The dispatching and scheduling option is pretty handy. While trying to set up the loo of the dispatch board is not readily obvious, once you figure it out (not help to the "manual"), it's not too bad. There is room for improvement on that side of things, but as it stands, it's good enough to be a pro. Tech support is very responsive, however, to get quality response, I'd definitely call them on the phone rather than contacting them through the internet. CONS: *Not user intuitive *No real user manual; Manual they provide is vague *Webinars are minorly helpful *Bugs in the software that hinder simple tasks *Help Topics are below average-topics do not accurately address issues *Does not keep accurate records of invoice history, dispatch history If you are not comfortable around computers and various software, I strongly urge you to go somewhere else. If you are used to picking apart deficiencies in computer software or are comfortable enough to figure out how to work software on your own without a manual, knock yourself out. While ESC will make your job more interesting (and by interesting, I mean figuring out a puzzle that does not make much sense. Oh and colorful word creation as you bang your head against the desk when simple things aren't working), I wouldn't call it a time-saving product. Seriously, if this is bought up because of its low price, rest assured you will spend a great deal more in administrative hours as you figure ways around the bugs in the software. Don't be a cheap bum-spend the extra coin for something that went through all the processes of software development: analysis, design, development and testing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. With a 97% satisfaction rate among 46,000 users, it's upsetting to hear about an unhappy customer. We aim to produce both user-friendly & comprehensive products addressing the needs of service companies. Are there things we can do to improve the experience? Absolutely! We continue to work closely with our customers, prospects & industry groups to identify areas to improve-resulting in regular major & minor software updates. After reviewing your account, I see you're not currently on an ESC support plan for free software updates & unlimited access to our support team. You may not be using the most current version & not taking advantage of the latest enhancements, corrections & features. We do take pride in providing cost-effective solutions with the best possible support-including an embedded user guide, online self-help, exert support staff, events, training options & more. Our goal remains to help users maximize software investments & business efficiency.

Replied June 2014

susan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

Disappointed

Very hard to deal with, they correct you on the phone, refer to the contract continually and the emails that I did not receive personally. Feeling bullied

PROS

Nothing about this program now that I have been lied to and bullied

CONS

They did not deliver what was sold as per the salesperson, now they raised their prices to more than double. I bought ESC before they had Feild edge, tried to get me to switch, I wouldn't switch since? I had just bought ESC. Now the prices I have been raised more than double. I bought the program so that I wouldn't have monthly payments like other programs and services. That was the selling point. But now my tech support prices have been increased and my per tablet prices from went 15 per tablet to over 45. ESC reached out but were complete jerks!! Basically, saying it was my, fault for trusting their salesperson. That I was informed of the price increase when they send the email to an old email address.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

I fell for the lies

Vendor Response

Hi Susan! Thank you for providing your feedback! We are very sorry to hear you had this negative experience. You are always welcome to contact your CSM or contact us at support@fieldedge.zendesk.com for support.

Replied December 2019

David

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Price Keeps Climbing

PROS

The software works without too many issues

CONS

The pricing has increased by almost 25% this year alone. In order to use the mobile function you will have to pay a yearly support fee plus a per user fee. If you take issue with it they will have the sales group call and talk in circles with no real answer to justify the increase. Also they changed their accounting software at the end of 2020, messed up the billing for almost 5 months, and then turned us off on a Friday afternoon at 4:30 pm with no way to get the mobile side back until the following week. They never replied when we sent in for tech support. They then tried to blame us for it and were extremely rude about the whole thing, covering their rear rather than fixing it and moving on. The software is great, their office support is horrible to deal with, If we treated our customers they way they do we would be thrown off the job.

Jordan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

support is the real issue

negative. have been ignored for 30 days at a time. when "help" calls no solutions are offered

PROS

the program could be useful if it could be ran.

CONS

everything takes 20 extra steps to complete support is useless techs hate it information is lost connection with quickbooks is a major issue WHAT YOU ARE SOLD IS NOT WHAT YOU GET. SUPPORT IS A JOKE NEVER FIX ISSUE UNTIL YOU ARE UPSET THEN MAKE YOU THE BAD GUY FOR BEING UPSET. they keep shoving their satisfaction rating down the throats of customers, when really people are stuck with them because they spent all this time and money on the program

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

forced. multiple sales calls about the newer better program (this has been the worst experience, if i knew then what i know now i would have stayed with desco)

Vendor Response

Hi Jordan - We're disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. After escalating your feedback, we understand that you spoke with a senior member of our Customer Success team yesterday in more detail regarding these concerns. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to make things right moving forward.

Replied January 2020

Norman

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great software for our company with multiple divisions.

Like that I can keep better track of profitability on individual projects.

PROS

Having the database for all of our customers. Quick and easy invoicing. Like how easy and fast it is to create quotes.

CONS

Wish you could return to previous pages without loosing your spot.

Reason for choosing FieldEdge

We felt it was a better fit for our growing company.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Not enough features.

Kathie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2010

Kathie's Review

I would highly recommend ESC to any A/C contractor!

PROS

I do love the ease of this software // It is extremely "blonde friendly" // Most of it is so simple you can figure it out on your own and not have to call the help desk or anything // Works great with QB // Even my GM and Service Manager can move around in it! // We have never had any glitches during updates like with our old program // The reports are great (hard to fix if you type in anything wrong tho since you have to go thru QB to fix everything) // I've been in the office part of the A/C field for over 20 years and have used several different programs thru the years and ESC by far is the best! I highly recommend this program! // There are things i do not like but for the most part ... ESC is the best!

CONS

I do not like that it does not put the equipment worked on in the history! // You have to pull up the invoice and click on equipment in order to see that info // I do not like that it only prints 4 lines of history on the dispatch ticket itself // Wish it would list maintenance/agreement customers on the dispatch screen and dispatch ticket so you don't have to go from screen to screen to figure that out // Third party billing isn't so great either // Once you complete the job and delete it after the billing you can't go back and look at the invoice or print it out again until you add the job back in .. that's a pain // Wish it was easier to look up sites instead of the billing info ... That has taken me longer to train people on around our office than any of it yet ... they can't seem to get that down yet! I wish you could see more of history with materials without having to go into the invoice itself // and on dates in dispatch ... up arrow should take me UP a day .. not back a day

Amber

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT