All eposbuddy Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Charlotte

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Efficient system with multiple benefits.

It is a perfect software for our sales department and my job, since it allows us to have a better system so that our customers feel more comfortable when placing orders and processing payments, it is a quality platform.

PROS

The system is easy to configure, the technical support is undoubtedly efficient and resolves and answers our questions quickly, it is very simple for our clients, it allows them to make decisions in an intuitive and unique way, the cashier system is very efficient.

CONS

Without a doubt, from the first moment of use we have only observed benefits with eposbuddy.

hadie

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Till system overhaul - A world of change.

We have managed to increase our revenue, & are now in the process of implementing new systems that the advanced features offer.

PROS

Cost - Epos buddy is a cheaper overall then our previous supplier. With a range of benefits. We are getting more, for less.

CONS

Some aspects are fairly technical, our previous manager did not see the benefits of using them. Fortunately our new manager has been able to grasp a range of new features & is beginning to make use of them.

Reason for choosing eposbuddy

Recommendations from local business group (Barbi) & cost.

Reasons for switching to eposbuddy

Cost mainly

Ashley

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Does the job

Overall experience is average, I'm not sure I would purchase from them again but given we are now set up with them they aren't bad enough to have to complete the whole set up again.

PROS

Technical support is brilliant, always on hand and knowledgeable to solve any problems.

CONS

Biggest con is the sales team, spinning you misleading information to get a sale. The sales pitch was misleading with many features that were demonstrated to us as selling points not included in the purchase, I was not aware of this at the time of purchase. There were also some capabilities in terms of additional hardware options sold to as great options for the future (Which we discussed we would plan to add and was told is was easy to do), when I returned and requested to purchase those extras was informed I should have brought a different till, when I initially took out the deal it would have cost us around £100 extra (£200 total I believe) as an existing customer I would need to purchase a full new system at over £600 all to then purchase the add ons I had initially been told it would be possible to utilise.

Reason for choosing eposbuddy

The sales people seemed knowledgable and transparent, although I now think I'm probably jut the victim of a very good salesman.

Rahul

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Boosting Sales and Customer Experience with eposbuddy

PROS

I really liked EposBuddy because it was easy to use and fit smoothly into our work. It helped us make smart decisions with its quick data, making us more efficient. EposBuddy became super important for our business to succeed.

CONS

Sometimes it took longer to process transactions when it got busy. Also, some features were a bit hard to use and couldn't be changed to fit our needs. But overall, EposBuddy is a great help for our business.

Monica

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use and recieve payments

PROS

This software helps us with payment processing , it is easy to use given its good UI , good for online reservations and bookings which has helped us increase on our bookings. the support team is so responsive and effective. The digital signage always ensures information is updated always in real time through automatic synching

CONS

No cons everything is so far good just enjoying every feaures

George

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Fantastic System, but a little pricey on the integrated app side

Very good! As mentioned previously, I love the system, love that it all integrates together and love that it generally 'just works' love the potential with the app and the unique way of advertising by having events on the opening screen. It means every time a customer makes a purchase, they see the next event as soon as they open the app. We find a lot of our customers miss our Facebook posts and many don't generally look at posters so this function for us was an absolute game changer

PROS

I love the till system. Easy to use and generally 'just works'. We signed up for the EposBuddy app where we can advertise and give customers loyalty through the accrual of points (5% of their spend back as app credit) and seasonal vouchers

CONS

The app has features promised (vouchers that can only be applied to one group of customers), scheduling push notifications, single use vouchers... but these functions don't work. Currently when adding a voucher it gets made available to everyone... push notifications have to be sent immediately and cannot be scheduled and all vouchers can be reused unlimited times. The app has absolutely incomparable potential and could be an industry leading bit of kit if some of the issues were ironed out... Given the cost of the system, I am a bit irritated at the lack of functionality in certain places.

Nichola

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Till for Wellness Centre

The initial sales/purchase was great but training really needs work

PROS

The great things about Eposbuudy is that once it's all set up, you can track your stock levels, know when to order stock and its really helpful to see what days you are busy, your staff sales and making it easier when you come to do your accounts.

CONS

Unfortunately we have a lot of stock - over 1000 items, its been painstaking to add them all on and create barcodes for each item. The training manuals aren't great and when we had live training via zoom it wasn't that helpful. The system seems geared for cafes/restaurants.

Reason for choosing eposbuddy

I liked the fact that you can connect this system to your website so the stock levels are a true account of what you have in physical stock

Reasons for switching to eposbuddy

So that we can track all of our stock

Mohd

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Efficient financial tool

It serves as an excellent software solution for our sales department and my role. By providing an improved system, it ensures our customers feel at ease when placing orders and handling payments. Overall, it’s a high-quality platform.

PROS

The system configuration is straightforward, and the technical support is highly efficient, promptly addressing our queries. Our clients find it user-friendly, enabling intuitive decision-making. Additionally, the cashier system operates with great efficiency. Undoubtedly, since our initial use, we’ve experienced advantages with eposbuddy.

CONS

Some aspects involve technical details. Our former manager did not recognize the advantages of utilizing them. Fortunately, our new manager has quickly understood various new features and is now implementing them.

Lauren

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent till system and support

Love the ease of use and the user support

PROS

The till support is excellent. Phone calls are answered quickly and all issues I’ve had were resolved within a few minutes of me calling.

CONS

Would love a feature where food orders cannot be put through the till before a certain time

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Ideal and very comfortable to promote a positive experience for our customers.

It is a product that promotes agility in our business processes, has a good user experience and is perfect for increasing sales and reducing uncomfortable processes for our clients.

PROS

It is a simple product to configure, it has ideal technical support to cover all our needs, it is the ideal system to simplify our inventory operations, it is an ideal, different and very comfortable experience so that our customers have an excellent interaction with our business.

CONS

At the moment there are no problems using eposbuddy, it has improved improvements in our business processes.

Shaun

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

ICR Touch - Bar/Restuarant Use

Had no issues really on the phone to help with anything.

PROS

ICR Touch is a very simple till system but after years working for the big PubCos has just about every feature they would have from their various till systems. What I like most is the ability to login from any mobile device and access up to the minute sales and stock information.

CONS

Pocket Touch tends to crashed a lot and even after sync doesn't always pull all the promotions through from Mix & Match.

Reason for choosing eposbuddy

Cost

Reasons for switching to eposbuddy

Outdated didnt have cloud capicity and sub menus.

Uchechukwu

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

My review on eposbuddy

Great Technical support, easy to set up, and customize to meet specific requirements. I can easily monitor and analyze stock processes. This has helped us to make better research and financial decisions

PROS

It works perfectly for our sales department, also for my job as a research assistant in a financial company. I get information easily from it to analyze financial patterns in my company

CONS

it's not bad. it works for me, smoothly.

Susan

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

I love this software

This software makes online marketing so much easier, hence attraction of more customers,

PROS

An exceptional use interface equipped with the best features for best customer hospitality and receiving payments. It is supported on all devices even my android phone, hence easy to use . It has helped me simply all my online marketing activities in one place

CONS

Am still getting used to the software, but so far I haven't found any cons

Abhed

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Most flexible tool for small businesses.

As per my experience i can say that it's one of the best tool for managing POS. Inventory Management, Payment Processing, Order Management everything is great.

PROS

I personally like eposbuddy because it makes most of my work easy by creating a breeze for POS management. Using this tool we are more efficient that we have ever been.

CONS

Customization is very limited, but still it's great.

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing service!

PROS

Epos really helps our business. The Epos system is easy to use and uncomplicated. We can track all things from orders, stock.. It really saves time for sales staff. Support many devices and easy to integrate with the internal system.

CONS

Not so much but it is better that the customer support could answer inquires soon.

Moheth

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Eposbuddy works great for me.

I am satisfied with services provided by eposbuddy.

PROS

Eposbuddy's payment processing is smoothest that's why i love using this tool. It's always convenient for us.

CONS

New users can't signup without enquiring with them.

Diep

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing service for payment

PROS

Eposbuddy provides this amazing service with many payment features without doing more things. It works very smoothly and have not seen any issues. It is easy to implement and integrate with the current system.

CONS

Need to support more regarding the report customization

Sumit

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: