All Celtra Reviews

1-25 of 292 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vikki

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use, easy to navigate through the platform

The time we safe turning campaigns around since we start using wayin is insane.

PROS

The visual effects are pretty slick, easy to animate using the new timeline. I love the take photo component but we don't actually get to use it too often.

CONS

I find it difficult to rotate properly, and this isn't really a con but the slider bar on the bottom of the timeline when animating, when i try to move it or scrub across its really difficult to actually select and move the timeline

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Celtra

Creating and trafficking HTML 5 Rich Media ads and Interactive Video ads in the Celtra platform is easy to learn and cuts our ad building time in half. Our designers are able to turnaround campaigns to the client in half the time that it used to when we had to build everything using a code editor. Having access to all the latest components gives our designers and developers to option to create anything from a simple animated banner to a complex interactive ad experience.

PROS

Celtra's CMP provide's powerful tools and components for building Rich Media and Interactive video ad units. They listen to their clients and upgrade their features regularly to put the proper tools in front of designers and developers, enabling them to create striking ads for all devices.

CONS

Celtra sometimes seems late to the game for everything else, other than Rich Media formats. They were late to provide a powerful VPAID builder, lack of a builder for most Social Media platforms, no support to Amazon or YouTube.

Vijay

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2017

It's been 6 months so far and sometimes I really feel it's annoying and not helping reduce ur work

Only creative building but not much supporting operations people in reporting, setting up placements, bulk uploading etc, which really consume productive time.

PROS

UI & certain functions are really good.

CONS

Reporting & copy feature. When I copy a placement it just remove all the check boxes selected tracking check boxes. You can't put mixed reporting matrices and always get discrepancy with celtra creatives.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent platform for creating ad displays!

There is an amazing previewer and event monitor for testing the creatives. Overall, a welcoming and intuitive interface. Also, the ad tags are simple to extract, with the major DSPs and Ad-Servers providing auto-macro insertions.

PROS

Celtra appeals to me on multiple levels. Primarily, it is a very user-friendly platform that is straightforward to use and navigate. Second, Celtra offers an abundance of tools and options that allow me to customize and personalize my experience to my needs. Lastly, I appreciate that Celtra's platform is always evolving and adding new features and capabilities.

CONS

Higher entry-level funds and commitments are required for onboarding. The onboarding process can be extensive, particularly for organizations with no experience with creative automation or DCO.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Ad Building Magic

PROS

Celtra adopts the best features found in popular creative editing suites, allowing for an intuitive learning experience with a very small learning curve. The Support team is by far and away the best support staff that I've had assist me with a creative editing tool. Not only do they provide insightful feedback quickly, they go above and beyond in applying new thinking and functionality to our ad builds and ideas.

CONS

There are a few things, such as font uploader and discrepancies between the ad builder to and how it renders in the preview environment, but nothing that would impact my recommendation of the software.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great platform

Celtras support team is impeccable. Very prompt at answering emails and helping me solve issues.

PROS

Ease of use Intuitive Similar in layout to Adobe software, making it familiar

CONS

I wish they had built in revision features for clients

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

I like the platform- i utilize to send example links to clients. The reporting is also SUPER robust

Ease of use for selling our product

PROS

I like the super robust reporting capabilities and ease of use for showing example creatives. Being able to customize the reporting is great.

CONS

I need more information on reporting capabilities and what certain things mean. Like, how exactly are you counting engagement rate? What is considered a video view (at how many seconds?) and things like that- maybe a quick cheat sheet? Also, you can't use your web browser buttons to navigate through the platform

User Profile

Melvin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Takes away all the pain

Celtra enabled us to be creative, more strategic with mobile and saves us time. We can get our services cheaper elsewhere but we rather pay a bit more for quality.

PROS

The builder is web based easy to use and the updates keep coming. Celtra is always looking to get better and innovate. like us. Our contacts are amazing. Support is quick and helpfull.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

This platform is super simple, easy to use and offer amazing customer support.

Easy, quick set up for amazing RM units.

PROS

I love that Celtra is constantly updating and improving upon their platform. I also love that my comments and suggestions are heard and sometimes are implemented into the platform.

CONS

Sometimes the UI of the dashboard is too cluttered, and sometimes there are glitches in the platform.

User Profile

Henna

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Platform Operations Manager

Trafficking made easy :)

PROS

The UI is very user friendly, and easy to use.

CONS

The reporting and analytics isn't very clear. Especially the definitions of the parameters for reporting.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Good product for Ad Development

PROS

• Flexible UI • Lot of options to explore • Custom code option to add in our custom features • Events link Before Appear, First Appear, Appear are easier to execute specific functions • Reset option is very useful while doing custom games • They keep adding up new features day by day • Timeline helps designers to get adapted easily • Great customer support • Easy to copy creatives from one to another. Even to different accounts • Report generation UI gives multiple options so that you can generate the report based on your requirement • Multiple phases to add the trackers helps when we run the same creative in multiple placements

CONS

• Working with responsive layout is a bit difficult to understand for the beginners • Copying the creative can be faster. As of now it takes more time to list the campaigns in the dropdown • Showing a warning/alert when the CSV format is wrong for the locator component • Selection of custom attributes while creating a campaign can be made automatic based on what features it has and based on the countries we choose. There are multiple categories and it gets confused every time. Also sending an email when there is a change will be easier to understand.

Christoph

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Good HTML5 WYSIWYG Editor with a lot of nice effects

We are faster then our competitors with creating cool HTML5 Ads. Being that fast and flexible makes our potential customer happy. Besides the professional benefits it is also fun to create ads with celtra, because you don't need to deal with code and concentrate on being creative, playing around, try things you wouldn't try when you would have to code them. Celtra <3

PROS

Nice HTML5 effects without the need to write one line of code, although you can add your own code to creatives if you want to. This gives you a huge flexibility and makes it incredibly fast to create very nice looking HTML5 ads. Even the colleagues who can't write any line of code can create awesome ads. With the toolkit of all celtra effects and possibilities we save so much time (money), that allows us to be faster then our competitors when we pitch for campaigns.

CONS

Sometimes celtra changes features or little things without notifiying the user. I also dont like that you can't see the (file)size of an ad. You can see how big all imagefiles are together, but don't get the whole size of the ad with all js librarys that are loaded into the creative. I wish it would be a little bit more transparent when it comes to files-sizes.

Kat

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The Platform is excellent. The Support staff is best in class and I love using this platform.

World class customer service, more comprehensive choices when it comes to rich media units and a wealth of examples from other brands of what is possible to achieve with Celtra.

PROS

Honestly, I love the simple things like the ability to copy and paste and drag and drop. I also love the zoom in feature. I am so used to working with photoshop that this is so necessary when working. I would also be remiss if I didn't mention your customer support. I have never worked with a company that has such great service like yours. Everyone else should take note. Time and time again your support staff help me fix bugs, create projects and over all make my life much easier.

CONS

I think over all its a great platform but live chat might be something that I would want to see. I know that wasn't the question but I really can't think of anything bad to say. The only issue I had, which was the not being able to zoom in on the "artboard" you guys fixed!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Celtra Makes Our Campaigns Happen

The design and sales team love Celtra for its ease of use, ability to display a series of creative formats at once for client preview, and the market-leading builder . options it offers. This tool has made our ability to create and serve campaigns a million times easier and more effective, and creating reports is just as simple and intuitive.

PROS

Celtra's breadth of features makes it the obvious go-to for the needs of our in-house creative team. Our need for quick turnaround, multi-format creative builds requires a platform that can delivery quality features and accuracy every time, and Celtra fits the bill.

CONS

There's really no part of the platform I think needs work, and the constant updates and feature roll-outs make it the most cutting edge ad builder we use.

Leo

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Easy to use interactive design tool

It is a great tool for digital advertisers.

PROS

Ease of use, technical support, the new features they are adding day by day.

CONS

Their current sales strategy. When I started working with Celtra their sales team was more customer focussed on helping with new innovations to improve their business. Couple years back it is changed to more sales focussed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy the platform. We are always working to add new features and improvements to our product. We highly prize innovation and development at Celtra, and we are always looking for new ways to expand the functionality of our platform. If you ever have suggestions for how to improve our product, please email them to our support team and they will note them for the product team.

Replied October 2018

Ben

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Quick, intuitive and fun to use...

PROS

As an old Flash designer / developer, I'm a big fan of the new timeline feature, and I also love how easy it is to apply subtle, ambient effects to a creative - these add a lot of instant polish to otherwise mundane scene, and it's very satisfying to see your work suddenly spring to life. By far and away the biggest selling point for me, though, is the formats themselves - not only have they made rich media more relevant again in the age of programmatic advertising, but they also do a lot of the grunt work for you. With the 'Interscroller' or a 'Universal Miniscroller', for example, the way the ads reveal themselves is so attention-grabbing that you really don't have to do too much more than come up with a strong layout. And in digital advertising (esp. on mobile devices), winning that battle for attention in the first 1-2 seconds is everything!

CONS

I guess this is always going to be a problem with any software that you use through a web browser, but I do miss being able to move all of my windows / menus / libraries etc away from the stage and drag them onto a different monitor.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Easy and effective

love it!

PROS

it's easy to use and has multiple capabilities, I love the animation components and other similar tools allowing the user to experiment with animation and design just as a designer would.

CONS

it's missing a few key features which I believe you are working on and a few customisations could be simplified/ make available for some of the custom-coded builds as a blog on how to build such units for designers.

Reasons for switching to Celtra

pricing, effectiveness, ease of use, multiple capabilities like responsive design and so on.

Liam

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: