All Figma Reviews

1-25 of 711 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Audrey

Design, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

The Industry Standard

User Profile

Nitin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Friendly and easy to use design protyping tool for every UX designer

Overall I am happy with figma and I might not switch easily to other tool too soon. They have all thing in one application where me and my team create graphics, extract files in png or jpg or svg. And they have good community online that helps whenever you stuck somewhere and that same community contributes for plugins to make life easy for UX designers.

PROS

I loved the way figma have created their ui as I can use it for website and app prototyping, they provided simple easy to learn tool box which is much similar to other alternative so even if you need to switch to a new prototyping toll you can learn it very easily and start your work. And compared to other bog alternatives figma have free version to support self learners practice industry level designing easily by seeking their guides.

CONS

I am exploring this tool since 2 years and it amaze me with some of the unique features that I haven't discovered. But I don't like their time consuming real time prototype views if you have lots of screens to made in an app, it makes it too slow to see real time working preview. Also they should provide different screen size optimization option that works on previewing apps.

Reasons for switching to Figma

Adobe xd didn't helped much in collaboration when rapid prototyping. And also I cannot save my files locally or make or update changes locally you always need to connect with cloud andthis costs little more than Figma. This is the reason I need to switch to new tool.

User Profile

Ganesh Shankar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Very Intuitive to Design Product Wireframes

Figma is an essential part of our product building workflow. As a product manager, I convert all the ideas to wireframes using Figma and the designers expand upon it to create the UI prototypes for the engineering team to work on. The key benefit of Figma is that it is a one place tool for all our design activities - UX prototyping, Idea Wire-framing, UI assets & guidelines etc.,

PROS

Figma has a large community that built a variety of plugins, templates and design formats that make the job a lot easier for both wire-framing and prototyping. The product is extremely intuitive with a good exponential learning curve that enables a new user turn professional in a very quick time. It is the best in the market when it comes to integration with businesses. It's strong API support help us connect with a variety of tools including Bravo Studio that help us launch small apps with zero-code.

CONS

While the community plugins are huge, discoverability of the plugins can be improved a lot from the existing version. The default tools in the app are too abstract that a new-user might find it difficult to create things from scratch. As far as integration is concerned, Figma should have a marketplace for all the interesting integrations that a user can go through and pick the ones he/she is interested in.

Reasons for switching to Figma

Moqups help only with wire-framing. Though they do a good job at it, it's difficult to use it in our workflow as we would still be needing other design tools for the rest of the workflow to design products.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

"It was a perfect tool until the latest updates"

PROS

Functionality, easy navigation, interface, community, plugins

CONS

Currently, I'm designing a website consisting of a relatively large number of pages compared to my previous projects. However, I've encountered an issue with the latest updates in Figma, the design tool I'm using. After the recent update, Figma started displaying the amount of memory being used, which has exceeded 77 %.Figma recommends deleting unnecessary files to optimise memory usage, but I have already ensured that there are no extra files in the project. It's frustrating to face these performance and memory issues even before completing the site.Consequently, I am compelled to consider alternative design tools since working on this project constantly battles productivity.It's disappointing that Figma is unable to handle the required number of files for a single project, and the proposed solution of splitting the project into multiple files seems impractical.I have been a user of Figma for several years, but the recent influx of new features and updates has significantly hindered the program's performance. This situation prompts me to question whether these improvements were necessary if they ultimately resulted in such a critical deterioration of the program itself.

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great software, constantly improved. Industry must have/known

Happy daily user here :) I can't imagine my work without this tool. I started with Photoshop, went through Sketch and landed with Figma. Absolutely great software

PROS

Solid components, auto layouts and obviously tokenisation of design system

CONS

Prototyping - it has been improved but is still limited compared to other software like protopie

Reasons for switching to Figma

Figma was a new software on the market, and it was the best choice

Ajay kumar

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

My favorite UI designing tool

I am big fan of Figma it's really pretty cool. I am really impressed to use figma because it's just small application but it's have lot of feature very good interface, very easy to run my prototype, very easy to import my designed screens, can able to convert my design to React native, HTML and CSS Code it's really cool thing. I don't know the specific reason to like figma but I like more.

PROS

Figam is one of the UI/UX Designing tool. It's really very simple and attractive interface. Number of tools is very less but you can able to design able to all things it's really cool thing. One more thing you don't need to install the software you just open your web browser and type Figam easy use it. Here lot of Plugins available for icons, Tables, chat, and more.

CONS

No Drawbacks have in Figam it's completely perfect.

Reasons for switching to Figma

I don't know what is the reason but compare to Figam, Figma is very comfortable interface for me

User Profile

Muhammad Aamer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Figma is a great tool specially for prototyping and designs management

I am using figma for prototyping and a little bit of graphics designing whenever i need to use it for.It helps me allot because i can create a prototype and then test it too using figma and i can test it for multiple devices so it is great

PROS

I like the fact that development is very very easy in figma because the interactive metatrails available in there and mostly the plugins made my work allot easier and i have even developed my CV through figma cause i like my cv to be more iconic

CONS

Everything else is very very smooth with me i am not disappointed at all but one thing that i think figma should improve is that the desktop version for windows is a bit slow at the startup. my laptop has a 16gb ram it looks good for it but still i feel a slowness at the start but for me it can be compromised and maybe there is not such an issue it is only with me

Reasons for switching to Figma

Cause i saw figma with my friends and i felt that it is better than XD then i started using it and i do not know if it is better but i am used to it more in less time

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Why Figma is far more better than other design softwares

Figma's intuitive interface makes it accessible for both beginners and experienced designers. The learning curve is relatively smooth, allowing users to quickly adapt to the platform. I'm glad I came across Figma in my learning stage as a product designer.

PROS

Figma runs in a web browser, making it accessible across different operating systems without compromising performance. It's standout feature is also its robust real-time collaboration, allowing multiple users to work simultaneously on a project.

CONS

I honestly don't see anything I dislike about Figma because I've used other design softwares and I can say that Figma is a life saver when it comes to UI and UX design.

Reasons for switching to Figma

Figma is more easily to learn for new products designer, also my teacher users Figma most while teaching us product design. Though I have two design softwares installed on my laptop, I use Figma most and often.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Modern tool built for web design and development

Great! Highly recommend. It's simple enough to use for low fidelity wireframes and powerful enough to design fully fledged, high fidelity apps.

PROS

You can tell it's been built for modern web design and development. The most powerful part being the automatic code generation when selecting elements in Development mode. The collaboration mode is amazing, and it does really well when multiple designers are in fact editing at the same time. And the comment mode is super helpful. There's nothing quite like an inline pin + comment (compared to feedback with screenshots and emails like in the past!).

CONS

The pricing is a bit steep, but it's a tool of the trade. It would be good, however, to have leaner multi-user plans.

Reasons for switching to Figma

Compared to Photoshop, where we started in web design, Figma is purpose built for the modern web.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Figma Review

I love this platform. It enables creativity with increased ease of use compared to other tools.

PROS

Figma is very adaptable and flexible to use, you can use it to makes prototypes but also design brochures or documents.

CONS

It can be complex to use at first and a constant learning journey on using it more powerfully to get all the benefits of its use

Reasons for switching to Figma

Figma is more user friendly, collaborative and more affordable.

Magda

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Figma for UX

A very good experience, helps in improving design skills if you know how to use plug-in's and community material in general.

PROS

The thing I like the most is the easy of use. Additionally, there are a plenty of useful plug-ins and templates ready for use. Also it is very easy coordinating work of more users on the same file.

CONS

I think the prototype fatures could be improved.There are some features present in other prototyping tools that are missing here (e.g. managin variables and stuff like that)

Reasons for switching to Figma

Figma is a very requested tools from companies.

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Not for beginners

PROS

I like the variety and abilities Figma offers. It is pretty straightforward to use and although takes some time to learn, is an extremely versatile prototyping product

CONS

As a Figma instructor to students of graphic and web design just learning about UI/UX web design and prototyping processes, I find it to be more complicated than is helpful for learning new theory and software at the same time

Reasons for switching to Figma

Adobe was discontinuing Xd so I was forced to switch

Murtaza

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Never expected that design collaboration could be that easy.

PROS

All in one... I moved to Figma for the purpose of design collaboration but as I kept using it I realized it have everything that I need to design a product. From website design to mobile apps I'm all in on Figma. The prototype creation is smooth and the best part above all it kept improvising and understanding all about what we designers as a user want from a design tool.

CONS

Although the prototype creation is smooth but it only allows you to have one main frame on a page. That creates problem for me when creating prototypes for micro interactions. I have to create multiple pages to have multiple prototypes. There are easier ways in terms of experience to fix it and I hope sooner Figma will improve this part too.

Reasons for switching to Figma

I was using Adobe Illustrator as it provides best vector software experience to me but once I get use to Figma I only use Adobe Illustrator for illustration or typo design work. The big reason for making a switch was pixel perfection, controls, collaboration and again all in one thing. I can do wireframe, design, collaborate and create prototypes at one place. Also can't ignore their assets library that helps in increasing design productivity and helps to manage consistency.

Jakub

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Extremely flexible Sketch alternative

I am amazed by Figmas progress and ease of use. The auto-layout feature is ultra-fast in comparison to Sketch and even much more flexible. This paired together with an extensive API makes Figma a great tool for rapid building MVPs and generating sites (and even apps) directly from Figma.

PROS

The speed which Figma is operating is incredible and the possibility to have it working in any browser is great. The best feature at this point the the very advanced auto-layout function and the benefit of seeing fonts rendered actually in a browser - so there come no surprises later at development time.

CONS

Shortcuts and plugins are a bit of a pain. You can not remap shortcuts at this point and plugins can be installed and used, but there is no way of "hiding them" or "deactivating" when not used and the menu list gets way too long.

Reason for choosing Figma

Priceing (and free tier) and better prototyping options.

Reasons for switching to Figma

We needed a collaborative tool to design without any hustle and also to be able to send designs easily for client review. Ultimately also the developer handoff is much quicker since all values can be viewed directly in Figma so there is no need for another hand-off tool.

Paul

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Figma finally grows into a suitable Sketch replacement

Figma has grown into a proper design tool rivaling Sketch and XD. It beats Sketch by being available on both Windows, macOS (and probably anything with a modern enough browser) and it definitely beats Adobe XD by having a logical and familiar UI and just working as expected (for some reason I've had troubles with XD every time I tried it).

PROS

Cloud-based, works on both macOS and Windows, very easy to collaborate and/or share design files across the team or to the client. Coming from Sketch, the UI is very similar and I was able to start designing with virtually no adjustment period. From what I understand, interactive components with independent animation states should be released soon in 2021 — that should make Figma a suitable replacement for the Sketch + Principle stack I use currently. Being able to share design documents, animated prototypes and specs within a single service would be a killer-feature.

CONS

Subjectively, on my 2012 Macbook Pro 15-inch with Retina the app may run slower than desired sometimes. Overall can't think of anything in particular that I wouldn't like.

Reason for choosing Figma

Cloud-based, 3 free projects, rising popularity

Reasons for switching to Figma

I started working in a team that used Figma for their projects. Also, it may soon have build-in components animations (states) that are not available in Sketch

Naman

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Figma: An indispensible software for any prospective designer.

I am very impressed with this product, and I use it on a daily basis for my design needs- both professional and personal.

PROS

The product is seamless when it comes to onboarding. The design system is intuitive and unobtrusive. This was a breath of fresh air after trying to learn Photoshop, XD and Illustrator first. Figma has a vast variety of uses. I've used it to make UI/UX roadmaps, Social Media posts, office presentations, User Docs, and even simple logos.

CONS

The native image editing options could be worked on a bit. Maybe they could have more color grading options. There could be a library of free icons to use as well.

Reason for choosing Figma

All in one solution with an affordable price tag.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent design tool for wireframing, UX and UI designing.

Its a great collaborative design tool which works seamlessly and streamlines the design process. It will definitely make your designing experience productive and enjoyable.

PROS

I have been extensively using Figma from last 3 years as a preferred design tool to create wireframes and UI mockups along with the design teams. If you need multiple team members to work on a design board simultaneously (in a real time collaborative way), this can be your go-to tool. It also provides in-app comment features, so business stakeholders can easily share their feedback on specific design component and design/product team can see those comments directly in Slack. For development teams, even though we often used 'Zeplin' to get corresponding CSS code snippets for design components but Figma also directly displays the CSS code for developer's ease. It's super intuitive and productive tool.

CONS

One big challenge of using Figma is that there is no offline functionality. Meaning, it requires an active internet connection while using this application and it makes it harder to work from remote locations where you might have internet connectivity issues.

Reasons for switching to Figma

I have found Figma very intuitive and easier for collaboration with my design, UX and other Product teams.

Miles

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Figma is a terrific tool for design and prototyping work.

Figma has saved me hours and hours of frustrating design work in Photoshop - where design can become cumbersome at best. It's easy to master and makes design work fun and fast. I love being able to share quickly when needed and the templates make my work easier and even more rewarding.

PROS

The learning curve for Figma is simple and anyone who is new to design can start creating right away. If you have some design experience then Figma will help you increase productivity immediately and will inspire your creativity. The community makes a lot of templates available and sharable, and many of them are top-notch, pro-level work. Also there are many plugins available that make it even more useful.

CONS

If you're new to design the interface may be a little confusing and some basic start-points are not so clear at first, but once you get the hang of it then design work becomes pretty easy. Menus are not clear, and some of the most used features (for me) are buried under multiple clicks. Having templates available from a handy list would be great such as templates for FB ads or 'hero page elements' and alike.

Reasons for switching to Figma

Photoshop does not lend itself to fast, production design work and the on-going learning curve is steep.

User Profile

Jitender

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY