About Icons8

Icons8 is an icon design marketplace that offers 20+ icon design styles. Icons8 allows users to recolor icons in seconds, add overlays, create icon fonts, drag-n-drop icons to any software (Adobe Photoshop CC 2018+, Sketch 3+, Affinity Designer 1.6+), and more.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

2 Reviews of Icons8

Overall rating

3 / 5 stars

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Bruno from Exército Brasileiro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

A "must have" in the toolkit of anyone working with Digital Marketing

I worked as a freelancer in digital marketing for three years and Icons8 was one of the platforms I used the most. For a long time I used the free tier and for over a year the paid tier. The biggest use I made was to get icons for creating websites.

Pros

A huge amount of illustrations available in the free level. High quality illustrations at the paid level. Continuous release of new tools within the platform. Continuous release of new illustration collections. Low monthly cost.

Cons

Interface a little messy. Although it is not expensive, the competition in the niche is quite high and there is no way to use only this solution, it is necessary to have this and many others. I really like the tool, but it is necessary to recognize that in the same niche of activity there are a lot of alternatives, so it is necessary to have it in your toolbox, but it is also necessary to have many others and when necessary, consult what is the best alternative for the occasion. It is a very competitive niche, with new tools and solutions with free level constantly appearing.

Reasons for Switching to Icons8

It better met my job demand at the time I made the switch.

Response from Icons8

Replied November 2021

Bruno, thank you for the review! We are working on improving our UI, and it would be great to know more details on how we could make it easier to use. Our customers' point of view always helps to put things into perspective. If you would like to share more details, please contact our support! https://icons8.com/contact

October 2021

Brian from brandloyal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2021

Icons8 is stealing from me

Every month they charge me, I hate them more and more. The amount of times I've tried to reach out and have been stonewalled is insane. I am now resorting to leaving reviews so they can finally reach out and get to the bottom of this, but I doubt they will do anything.

Pros

Good variety of icons, recently added illustrations and more.

Cons

Terrible customer service that has continued to charge my account even though it's been cancelled for several months. They have refused to reply to any of my messages via email, live chat or their community board. I have no way of logging into my account to contact them either because it has been deleted. I'm being robbed every month for no service.

Response from Icons8

Replied November 2021

Hello Brian! I understand your frustration about those monthly payments. The thing is that our service is subscription-based, and you can choose either a monthly or yearly subscription. Even if a customer forgets to cancel their subscription, there is no problem with that. We are always ready to provide a refund if they didn't use their subscription. Unfortunately, we hadn't received any messages from you before this post appeared. Probably, there was some technical issue with our mailing system. I'm glad that we were able to settle this matter!