User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Snappa Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

"The best photo creator with the best use of the creator"

Snappa is an amazing and talented online graphic graphics platform with many features that should suit your taste in any creation or designs you want to create.

Pros

Snappa is a fast and easy to use social media tool; especially many businesses. The set designs are beautiful and constructive; and the resize tool is simple and fast.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this tool. Prices are really expensive and you can get great results.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

A good start for non-designers

Pros

It is very easy to create ads using the existing templates and modifying them according to our business needs. We do not need to create/design anything, we only need to modify the existing layout and we are good to go.

Cons

It has very static templates and very few features are available and a free user cannot get a taste of what it would feel like to have premium features and change our mind to upgrade to a paid version. Most products provide a time duration to test out all the features which are available in the premium version and the premium trial ends in 15-30 days and then the user is downgraded to a free account. If you are doing a small business and especially doing business from home or online small business, even then there are other better tools available with more features available for free users with multiple social media integrations.

October 2020

Sonu from Cashbig

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Free banner Creation TOol

Overall For Free Purpose it;s good and I guess You should not go with a premium plan if you want long term full feature graphic designer

Pros

The Pros are that it's Free software and Does not leave any Watermark. Although it's limited but very useful if you are starting a graphic design

Cons

I used Canva So I compare All other graphic designers with Canva and so I found many cons in Snappa, Snappa Comes with With Static Designs only and I guess they should also add Animated design

November 2020

Ankit from Growthfyi

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Nice tool for non designers

Snappa is good if someone wants to use it social images or blog images. I needed it for my web design purpose and svg format suited me better so Snappa wasn't the best tool for me.

Pros

The fact which I liked the most about Snappa is that how easy it was to create graphics. Simply pick a template and apply changes. Saves ton of time. Also ability to export then in quality (retina quality) is nice addition too.

Cons

The fact which I hated that I could only export images in jpg or PNG. If you are someone who needs output in something like Svg or Pdf then Snappa isn't for you. It's limited to raster graphic formats only, no vector formats.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Ahmed from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Everything a graphic designer would ever need

My overall experience has been great since Snappa has helped me a lot in getting where I am today

Pros

I love the fact that Snappa lets you access plenty cool templates and features even in the free plan

Cons

I don’t like how it is not designed to be used on smart phones and you need to carry a laptop anywhere you might need to work on Snappa and this is why many users have shifted to Canva

January 2021

Saad Ismail from Avanza Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Freindly Templating Engine

Pros

Snappa is an ok graphics editor that is easy to use and has many features that helped me creating marketing ads for my business and social media on facebook and instagram.

Cons

It doesn't have support for animations and gifs.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

A decent designing software

Pros

Newbies in designing have a good exposure with an easy to use tools with sample templates and logo also it helps with the dimensions of different social media posters.

Cons

UI/UX needs improvements and templates should be modern design and also increase the number of templates.

January 2021

ALIZA from Artistic Denim

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Amazing Designing App

Easy to use tool for a new user having no knowledge of graphic designing. It provides a large set of elements and free samples to create your own design with ease

Pros

Created logo, cover design for the social media applications from this tool which were easier to design due to a lots of samples available in this tool

Cons

As compared to canva,it has relatively lesser features which if fixed will make it way better than competitors

January 2021

Muhammad Usman from PTCL

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

BEST Software

Pros

Easy to operatewhile doing surfing and other

Cons

Take lot of time while loading Take lot of time while loading Take lot of time while loadingTake lot of time while loading

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Best cloud based software for graphic designing

Pros

This is the easiest software for editing pictures and graphic designing . It has a simple tool library which allows you to create unique designs using different templates and also saves your time.

Cons

Didn't find any critical problem using this software. But some new features and templates should be included in tool library for better user interface design.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Umer from Avanza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Strongly supported Snappa

Pros

I really like Graphic Editor and Folder Organization of Snappa

Cons

It should have support for animated formats e.g gif

January 2021

Omer from 360 Factors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Easy designing tool for newbie

I found this app really useful for designing and also recommended my colleagues to use it as it saves a lot of time and no major learning of graphics designing

Pros

It helped a lot creating unique templates and infographics using the extensive library of elements. Even though I am not good in graphics designing, the sample templates helped a lot in understanding and creating template for my projects.

Cons

There should be new templates and icons introduced in this tool so that the designs can become completely unique

April 2020

Mark from skyfireweb

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use

It has become my go to app for creating YouTube banners and headers for my YouTube channel. I also use it for anything requiring a picture, banner or ad.

Pros

This has to be one of the easiest programs to use for editing pictures or creating banners. The user interface is very intuitive, and things are just easy to do.

Cons

A downside to this is the fact that because it it so uncomplicated, there may be features a higher end creator may be missing.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Grow your business on facebook and insta

Pros

I started using this software to expand my business and gather audience attention by creating interactive ads and getting more customers.

Cons

It needs more new features and templates otherwise its a great tool for beginners.

July 2021

Mary from Visiting Angels

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Really great photo editor

Overall the program is great for beginning editors, or just to play around and manipulate photos. Its affordable since it offers a free version, which makes it better than having to pay expensive programs to do basic things.

Pros

Snappa is so much easier to use than most other leading photo editing programs. Reliable for the quick editing I like to do.

Cons

The lack of advanced features makes editing things basic, and it seems that I cant use this without being connected to the internet.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Amazing Tool for Designing Templates

Pros

Even if you are not a graphics designer, this tool having a large set of elements allows you to design different templates for your different platforms using a large set of elements available in it. So, even if you are a newbie, the example templates on the site will be helpful to update and create your own amazing designs for use

Cons

More elements should be added to the site-library for better UI/UX design

March 2021

Oluwasegun from Self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Snappa review

Snappa is the ideal designing app for digital marketing professionals.

Pros

Snappa is a typical 'plug and play' designing software App. The bulk of the designing have been done, all I did was just change text content.

Cons

The only issue I have with Snappa is the quality of printing. I am not able to save with a higher resolution or pdf download for quality output.

January 2021

Abdul Moiz from IBA

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Great service

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Most of the tasks can be done in few clicks

Cons

UI feels a bit cluttered. Can be made better.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great designing application

Pros

This tool helped me to develop thumbnails and logos for my social media channels with the help of sample templates and elements. Also it helped me create amazing GIFs and animations.

Cons

More unique templates needs to be introduced for use and also elements count needs to be increased.

January 2021

muhammad from Business IT Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Create Ads with ease

Pros

I have been using this tool to create ads for facebook and instagram. Very easy steps to select a template and add text according to our need we're all done.

Cons

It requires more designs and templates and more features and more platforms for integrations where we can play our ads.

January 2021

Syed Jazim from Wavetec

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great App

Pros

All features are really likely for me i love using this

Cons

Nothing yet but i will surely put my feed back if i found something else

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Recommended

Good

Pros

Easy to use for beginner and good for simple tasks

Cons

No advance features for customized tasks