All SVGator Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Evelyn

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Amazing Vector Animation Software

Great experience overall, I got to try this software after some blogs recommendations, and it happened to perform great, thusly we started to employ the software more and more often in the place of Adobe After Effects.

PROS

It does have a free trial for those looking to take a look. The user interface is tremendously user friendly The rendering system just works how it should.

CONS

It is not as capable as Adobe After Effects, some features are missing. Other than that, must of the vector animations can be performed hassle free.

Reason for choosing SVGator

It is fairly less expensive and the user interface is easier to manage.

Reasons for switching to SVGator

It seems to consume fewer resources from the PC while rendering and editing, and it is great given the fact that you usually have other vector editor software open simultaneously. The user interface seems pretty straightforward when editing and it makes the work to run smoothly while designing.

Micalen

Computer Games, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

SVGator: A great SVG animation tool!

SVGator is a really great and simple to use. There are a ton of features and tools offered that have helped me with many projects.

PROS

SVGator is a very user-friendly software and it's cloud-based. It's great for vector animation and perfect for those with limited skills as there are many tools to help you get the job done..

CONS

There isn't really anything negative to say about SVGator. The software isn't as powerful as the more premium options out there but it's is pretty close.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

Easy and fast to learn

Svgator solved the need to have a light weight animation for a web project

PROS

What I like most is that the software is easy to use, watching only few hours of tutorial you can do most of the thing that you have in mind. The output is a light weight svg animation that is perfect for the web, you can forget animated gifs or infographic videos! Furthermore the biggest animation software (adobe) doesn’t support animated gif yet, so this software is a valide alternative.

CONS

The software needs to be developed. I would like text and paragraph support, to save entire animation in library (for to be used in differents works), exportation also in other format (supported from iOS app and other software) and maybe in an html that can be shared, svg static images of a frame (for example I need to insert the draw in a mock-up and the others software doesn’t support animated svg)

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and the suggestions, we will definitely take them into consideration!

Replied October 2020

Alexandre

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A great cloud-based online tool

the overall experience was good and enjoyable, the software is easy to work with and simple to learn

PROS

What I like most about SVGator is that it is online and cloud-based, it does not overload the computer and allows the developer more dynamism when using the software. The interface is very simple, intuitive and friendly, learning is not so difficult even because on the internet there are many tutorials that help with this. The color work that this program has is very good and efficient. Besides, producing SVG animations is very fast (much faster) than most of the other programs.

CONS

Honestly I don't have any negative points to put, the company always seems to be listening well to criticism and always trying to improve the software and this is very good, over the time I used it I saw that some tools were updated and this is very good and leads me to believe that other tools will be improved. The price is not the cheapest but this is a negative point that as you work and earn your money it will decrease

Chris

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Perfect for handing over to the dev team

Main benefits for us is the amount of time we save. There's no third-party software needed to create seamless SVG animations they way you want with CSS or JS attributes.

PROS

What I like about SVGator the most is the ease of use. I can quickly create an icon or illustration in XD or Illustrator, export it as an SVG, create a new project in SVGator and apply the motion I desire. Once complete its a simple "EXPORT" and straight into the devs hand for implementation.

CONS

I didn' find any cons with this software. This is because I have some background knowledge in motion graphics, so the tools and language were all familiar to me. It can be a steep learning curve for those who have no experience to achieve quick results.

Reasons for switching to SVGator

Nothing can beat the speed you can output SVG animations than SVGator.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris! This made our day! :) Thank you for the amazing review. More features are coming soon!

Replied October 2020

Abdelmadjid

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Decent but not fully-fledged enough for any kind of productive work

There aren't that many great SVG animation tools out there and SVGator is among the best. Unfortunately, this is simply a testament to how poor most of the tools are. There's definitely a lot of room for improvement. I ended up hand animating a lot of what I needed.

PROS

SVGator is ok for extremely simple SVG animations. Exports well-formed SVG files.

CONS

The animation tools are very limited. Animating a few shapes is easy enough, but anything complex like nesting shapes, moving multiple shapes at a time, repeating animations etc quickly becomes a chore.

Reason for choosing SVGator

SVGator works on the Web, which is a big plus.

Volodymyr

Design, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Cool tool and nice service

Unfortunately, I have chosen the wrong subscription plan accidentally - annual instead of monthly. This was a very significant amount of money for me and I did not plan such big expenses now - so I wrote to support hoping for the best, but not really expecting anything and they helped me to change the plan and gave the refund, which was really really helpful! Great great guys!

PROS

Interface, opportunity to create animated SVG files without knowing of CSS, etc! I just a graphic designer and illustrator, I don't know these developers things, but it wasn't difficult for me to sort this out and use this tool for creating my first animated SVG illustration for my client despite I had never done something similar before.

CONS

To be honest I don't know what I should write in this field…

Freo

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Totally recommended!

Great! really great! Hours of coding animation work turns to hour or less no-coding animation work.

PROS

- If you need SVG animation? Then purchase this it is all worth it! - A frame by frame interface that is very easy to use - SVG animation has never been this easy. - If you need this for web element animations then this is the perfect tool! - Way to good!

CONS

So far, nothing. They just added a game changer feature which is animate on scroll.

Reason for choosing SVGator

SVGator is specific for SVGs and I never saw any other companies created one, this kind of tool makes it easier for designers/developers to animate and it saves a lot of time. Time is money! Hope they improve or add more features in the future.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Amazing tool to bring your designs to life

PROS

This software really feels like magic – it allows even non-skilled people to add incredibly smooth and catchy animations to icons, illustrations and other vector files. I love how it embraces the concepts of video editing (e.g. timelines, effects, keyframes) and applies them to the SVG space. The interface is gorgeous and very intuitive, you’ll be up and running in minutes and you’ll get unexpectedly great results with your animations.

CONS

Nothing really! I think this is the best software in the SVG animation space, by far!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you like SVGator. More updates are coming soon! :)

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Aleks

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Awesome job!

My startup (iVentas) look awesome with pro animations thanks to SVGator!

PROS

For my startup (iVentas.mx) animations are crucial. So, before SVGator it was a slow and boring process, but when we used SVGator for the first time everything changed! It was easier, better and a lot of fun! What I like the most is that SVGator is ultra easy to use!

CONS

I think I'd be better if you add more pre-produced animations.

Federico

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

How to make a WordPress website interesting, again

We're very satisfied with all the exciting stuff that we can do thanks to your latest features, but sometimes we wish there was a sort of "WordPress safe" option. We're not into programming and we rely only on the converter for WordPress to run our animations on some websites. Wouldn't it be cool if there were a toggle to grey out all the animations and effects that don't work with WordPress, so that for each project we can choose whether we need all your new tools or just play it safe with fewer and safer options that work straight away in WP?

PROS

What my co-workers and I love most about SVGator is the ability to create stunning animations without a single line of code. It's super easy! And the final result is much lighter than other solutions we tried so far, so our websites load in virtually no time. We're able to create stunning website that don't even look WordPress-based

CONS

I love SVGator but I must say that the SVG converter for WordPress doesn't always work as expected and we often had to rework our animations in order to get them right for every browser. And of course this doesn't depend only on the converter, but as a long-time user of your piece of software, I have to admit that with the previous – less powerful – animation engine you had, we didn't have any single issue in years.

Reason for choosing SVGator

SVGator is much simpler and cheaper than After Effects (which then requires a converter that makes super-heavy javascript animations that are not very good)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes, we are aware of the compatibility issues when it comes to using animated SVG files on WordPress. We are currently working on a plug-in which will make this a lot easier. Of course, there will be no need to use the converter. We will send you an email once this plug-in is available! :)

Replied October 2020

Michael

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

create help animations

I would like to report about my good experiences with SVGator in a German computer magazine. Version 2 is really very good.

PROS

We create machines that are delivered in 32 languages. This requires a lot of documentation with translations. With SVGator you can explain parameters graphically and thus save costs.

CONS

Because the files are in the cloud, the software is unfortunately only partially usable. Our security department does not allow this!

Amelia

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Review from Designer @ Think Design

It's been great – a real learning curve but very useful skill to have.

PROS

It's easier to use than other software, it's really user friendly and easy to experiment. Also really simple to export creations.

CONS

The gradient animation tool isn't great compared with AE. Can be quite glitchy when using Safari, and the exported animations in general do not load correctly in Safari.

Reason for choosing SVGator

Learning curve was a lot less steep than learning AE. More options easily implemented – e.g. click to load animation etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your amazing feedback, it means a lot to us! We are currently working on a new update that also includes lots of gradient improvements. We hope this update will also solve the glitches that you mentioned.

Replied October 2020

Eryck

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great product with even better customer service

Customer service went into my file and helped me solve a tricky animation problem. Put in a lot of work and really helped me and my client. Really above and beyond.

PROS

Streamlines the SVG animation process with simple keyframe interface. Features have greatly expanded in the time I've been using it. Wonderful and responsive customer service

CONS

Always room to add some animation features but team seems to be adding often.

Abdul

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Easy and intuitive

Love SVGator, make my job so much easier and we have used it on numerous pages on our own website.

PROS

I've been using SVGator for about 6 months now and love how intuitive it is and easy to use.

CONS

Not being able to copy a set of keyframes from one item to another

Reason for choosing SVGator

SVGator is more flexible than the other one

Reasons for switching to SVGator

Easy to use and speed

Vendor Response

Hi there! We are glad you like SVGator. You can copy keyframes from one item to another, if the animator is the same. This will not work for morphing, as morphing also depends on the number of node points.

Replied October 2020

Hélio

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excelent, but expensive for my use case

Good. It's expensive taking in to account that I needed for a very specific job.

PROS

Very easy to use Features everything I needed

CONS

I think it's very expensive for my use case. I had to pay $9 for using the features I needed which is aprox. R$ 50 (Reais, my country's currency), and probably I won't use it again soon. Another thing I dislike is the fact that I couldn't replace the SVG I uploaded and I had to create another project. I almost ran out of projects because I had to fix some nodes in an external software multiple times.

Will

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Software to Boost Your Websites

I've had a really great experience.

PROS

The interface is one of the easiest I've ever used for animations. This is an incredible product in all aspects.

CONS

I would love to have more capabilities in animations and interactions for the plan I'm at. It would be great to have mouse interactions built in to lower tiers.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We will do our best to add more features as soon as possible. :)

Replied October 2020

Anthony

Animation, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY