All Book Like A Boss Reviews

1-25 of 342 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great Scheduling Tool

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A great product that always works and expands with your business

I've had a great experience being a BLAB user over the years. The company keeps adding new features and updating existing ones, meaning they are very responsive to customer needs and bugs that come up. I appreciate their growth strategy and attention to customer service, and know the booking and scheduling side of my business is in good hands! And it's great that I can use the software for more than just one-on-one meetings. It can do a lot.

PROS

BLAB is reliable and just works. What may be most exciting about the software from my perspective is the ability to set up a variety of individual and group services (appointments, classes, events) and easily take bookings and get paid. The company keeps adding features and improving things, and the customer service is top notch. This is software I trust and have done for 5+ years now.

CONS

It can be less than intuitive to customize booking and reminder emails. In the past I've had to do text bookings just to make sure I was getting what I thought I'd be getting.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

I grabbed a lifetime deal for BLAB. I know there was a specific functional reason I didn't love ScheduleOnce, but it's been years and I can't remember!

Dylan

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Not sexy, but a super-solid appointment program that chugs away reliably in the background

BLAB is not a tool that I think about regularly. But it does sit in the background of a lot of our processes and has slowly spread into additional areas. I like the fact that I never need to think about anything after setup - it just works! It is a great value option given the price-point.

PROS

We have processed close to 12,000 registrations using Book Like A Boss (a combination of events, online classes, phone bookings etc). It is very easy to setup, easy to customise, and there are lots of options to customise reminders and messengers that clients get as part of the booking process. It was also fairly simple to hook in a payment platform for our paid events. Development had traditionally been fairly slow, but the BLAB team seems to be accelerating and are more regularly introducing features (particularly some that solve previous pain points)

CONS

A few of the UI pain points that used to annoy me have been recently fixed (e.g. the option to easily export bookings as a csv, the option to search bookings). I've rarely needed support, and support has always solved my problems, but they can be fairly terse. Think close-lipped cowboy who might not be making eye-contact, but has your back covered ;-)

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

BLAB was more customizable for multiple use-cases. Some of the alternatives might have been better in just one field (e.g. phone calls) but couldn't do the whole range of tasks we wanted as effectively.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

We needed something more flexible than Acuity.

Jessie

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Why I switched away from BLAB

PROS

Book like a Boss has a lot of flexibility in setting what appointments can be booked and can't be booked. For me the differentiator was the ability to have different calendars that could be used. You can also charge for the meetings which is great for service providers.

CONS

For me the biggest cons by far is in the confirmation email that is sent out. The confirmation email does not include an attached calendar invite. The consequence is that the person who booked may have forgotten to put it in his calendar and thus not show up. Other tools do have this feature and it is the main reason why I switched away from Book Like a Boss.

Vendor Response

Hey Boss, you'll be happy to know that we have now added your feature request with a few other updates which you can see here: https://youtu.be/JhysC2XBIpc Time to come home!

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, great for clients, A+

This software was a huge upgrade in my capacity to take on clients, schedule meetings, and prepare Zoom Video conference rooms. It immediately improved my business flow, and has been seamless integration as I expand my client base. Thanks BLaB!

PROS

Zoom integration - Each client immediately gets a private zoom link for their scheduled session. Email automation - Each client immediately gets email automation, including option to reschedule or cancel their session without needing to directly contact me. Easy to use booking system - Lots of options for me on the backend, to set my hours and dates I am unavailable. Easy to use booking system for the user to find a date and time that works for them. Embed options - Work like a charm.

CONS

For the last few years this software has done everything I need it do. No cons I can think of

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

Didn't like Calendly or Woocommerce Events on Wordpress. Any combination of plugins on wordpress was always clunky and required updates. Calendly forced me into Microsoft which I didn't like.

Charlene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

BLAB is the Boss!

I LOVE IT! I have used other schedulers and this is by far the most versatile. It works for me and that's all that matters.

PROS

The ease of set up from start to finish is a major plus, especially for those less tech saavy. It is a simple yet a robust and effective tool for many different industries, whether they sell products or services. The various integrations are easy to set up, even for a beginner. Support and ongoing development are terrific. It has changed so much from inception - all for the better.

CONS

The only glitch I have found is for the a series of services requiring payment or scheduling. I have done a work around which is ok, though it requires a manual send versus an automatic one. Not a big deal for me, but it may be for bigger companies.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

A much better product for a great price. I bought in when it was just starting. Best decision I have made.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

BLAB was a much better and user friendly platform.

Ruth

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy and Elegant Booking site

So far, I just love the look of it, it works always, no drama, no issues, gives lots of features and has continued to add features along the way. I have used it for years now with no problems and to me that says alot.

PROS

I like the look of Book Like a Boss, it has more of a website feel. I love being able to easily create products to sell and make it easy for them to buy with a click. I love all the choices of times available for each different type of product or session I am offering. I love the ease of using it for me and for my customer.

CONS

I would prefer the cost was less, but I could have switched to a cheaper booking site ages ago for less money and I havent. I think that is because even though I pay a bit more than I should for how small my business is, its so convenient and nice looking that I prefer to keep it.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

I liked its presentation, it was more proffessional looking.

Avery

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Does exactly what I need it to

PROS

I got in to BLAB during their launch, so I'm grandfathered in with a good rate. BLAB does everything the more well-known scheduling platforms do. I can tweak settings to exactly how I want them.

CONS

The interface is still so old looking. They just updated their booking interface for customers, and it is still uglier than calendly and the like. The one thing I wish BLAB would do is hire someone who knows how to design good looking interfaces. Also, after all these years, they still haven't created a mobile UI for my dashboard. Weird!

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

The pricing is the best. Though I was grandfathered into a pay-once model.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

Better price

Chad

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

BLAB is the only booking software you should consider

I needed a solution where potential clients could book appointments with me. I also have a need for some of these appointments to be pre-paid. BLAB allows me the flexibility of creating many different booking calendars for the different needs I have in my business.

PROS

There is so much you can do with BLAB. It is more than just a booking software. I love how customizable it is and how you can integrate payments. I've looked at and tried many different booking software options and none of them have the features for the price that BLAB has.

CONS

If there is a con it is that there is so much flexibility. It can feel a little overwhelming and a little confusing at first.

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

No other product had the features for the cost that BLAB has.

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

Too expensive for the features available.

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Book Like A Boss allows me to BOOK LIKE A BOSS!

I have an absolutely PERFECT experience with "Book Like A Boss." I have received numerous compliments from my podcast guests on the easy booking system I have in place. I have found this system so much better than playing "email tag" back and forth trying to book an interview. This is especially true when booking a VIP who does not have time to "play email tag."

PROS

I have used this software to schedule interviews for my podcast. This system has worked PERFECT ever since I set it up! NOT ONE ERROR! It sends reminder emails to my clients automatically. It sends me reminders as well. This is the ULTIMATE booking system (in my opinion)!

CONS

The "appearance" is not a fancy as what I think it could be. BUT - for the money - this is well worth the investment!

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

YouCanBookMe stopped being supported by Apple. All of my systems are Mac products. I am "so happy" that I made this switch!

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

the best

am in love with this software It is much better than the competition, many more options and offers a more professional look

PROS

Easy to use multitude of configuration options customizable aspects dating function service sales function It is a personal services website

CONS

I have nothing to object against this program There is no perfection but this program is very very close

Reasons for switching to Book Like A Boss

this program offers much more for the same money

Mary

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Game-Changer for My Business: Book Like a Boss Review

As a small business owner offering various services, I have struggled to find a scheduling and booking platform that truly meets my needs. However, since I started using Book Like a Boss, my life has become significantly easier. This platform has become an indispensable tool for my business, and I couldn't be happier with it.One of the standout features of Book Like a Boss is its user-friendliness. From the moment I signed up, the interface was intuitive and easy to navigate. I didn't need to spend hours reading tutorials or contacting support to get started. Within minutes, I had set up my account, customized my booking page, and integrated it with my website and social media profiles. It truly is a hassle-free solution for anyone looking to streamline their scheduling and booking processes.One of the things I appreciate most about Book Like a Boss is its flexibility. I offer a range of services with varying durations and pricing, and this platform allows me to create multiple booking types to accommodate all of them. Whether I'm scheduling one-on-one sessions, group workshops, or even selling digital products, Book Like a Boss has a solution for every scenario. I can easily set my availability, specify different time slots, and let clients choose the option that suits them best.Another remarkable feature is the ability to integrate with popular calendar apps like Google Calendar and Outlook. This has been a game-changer for me.

PROS

all in one platform feature- schedule and pay and remind my clients

CONS

Trying to get images that fit the correct size for the service page is a little daunting .

Angelica

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Take Control of Your Schedule Using Book Like A Boss

I had the chance to use Book Like A Boss to schedule meetings with stakeholders, collaborators, and team members while working as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical product development and research department. The program was a useful tool for planning meetings and maintaining effective collaboration. I was able to design expert booking sites and easily integrate them with my schedule because to its user-friendly interface. I was able to maintain organization and timely communication because to the automated email notifications and reminders. Overall, by easing the appointment scheduling procedure and promoting efficient departmental teamwork, Book Like A Boss improved my experience as a pas intern.

PROS

A robust scheduling and booking tool with many advantages is Book Like A Boss. Customers can easily book appointments because to its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for users to design and customize booking sites. For a seamless user experience, the platform provides numerous integrations, such as calendar syncing and payment gateways. Book Like A Boss helps decrease no-shows and improves client connection with tools like automated email notifications and reminders. Businesses are able to monitor their performance and make data-driven decisions thanks to the software's robust analytics and reporting features. Overall, Book Like A Boss simplifies the booking procedure and gives businesses the tools they need to effectively manage their appointments.

CONS

The comparatively high cost of Book Like A Boss in comparison to some other options for scheduling software is one of its drawbacks. Although it has excellent functionality, the price may be prohibitive for small organizations or people on tight budgets. Despite being numerous, the platform's customization options may take some technical expertise to fully utilize. Although customer service is offered, response times can vary, which may frustrate users who require assistance right away. Finally, firms needing sophisticated automation tools or complex booking workflows may find Book Like A Boss unsuitable.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

SO happy to be using Book Like A Boss!

It has been a joy to have online scheduling for my clients now! It's easier on both sides of the experience. My clients appreciate being able to book their sessions when it works for them AND to get their payments taken care of up front. It's also been great for me in better managing my schedule. Thank you to the Book Like A Boss team! You are so very appreciated!

PROS

I like the customization. There are so many ways to make this compatible with my branding. I also like the scheduling options - being able to set up time cushions between sessions, sync with my Google calendar, etc. I especially LOVE that bookings can be pending approval! And that I can override and schedule clients earlier if I need to. And the best thing is about this service is that their team actually LISTENS to their customers. They are very communicative and responsive, which is a big deal these days. Great customer service!

CONS

It can be a bit challenging to set up the services. I wish there were categories for the services, and I wish we could set up events & class series (multiple events in one series) more easily. It takes a bit to set up, but it is worth it once it's done. Split payment would also be a nice addition - to be able to have clients pay with deposits for large ticket services or to have installment payments. It would also be good to have more customization of the reminder emails sent to clients. I'd love to be able to put additional information into those emails. But again, what's great about this company is that they LISTEN to their customers, and they're making some of these requested changes (the ones in high demand, anyway). The team is very communicative and responsive.

Kim

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Booking made streamlined and efficient

The benefits I've realized is streamline operations when it comes to client scheduling, consults and networking meetings. Being able to take payment for specific services as well as showcase client testimonials is huge when it comes to social proof. I can have all that I want my prospective clients to know about me and my current network can easily be reminded of who I am and what I do.

PROS

What I like most about Book Like A Boss is the flexibility. You can create as many booking links as you'd like and all under the same or different schedules. I love that my clients can book when needed, there is no back and forth. I set up when I want to have open time and the rest gets filled in without any extra effort or time spent by me. I like that Book can take payment for paid services, making that efficient and seamless.

CONS

I think sometimes where things are can be a mystery. Sometimes I need to poke around and take more time than I need to find what I want.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

An amazing scheduling tool

It is so easy to create new appointments and set up all kinds of scheduling parameters with Book Like A Boss. I use it on a daily basis and it gets me out of the back and forth of multiple emails or texts trying to coordinate calendars.

PROS

There is so much to like about Book Like A Boss -- the ease of setting up new appointments and the multiple integrations supported -- calendar syncing, Stripe (for paid services), and probably my personal favorite >> Zoom. In today's world, every conversation I have is face-to-face via Zoom video conferencing. With Book Like A Boss, as soon as someone books an appointment, a Zoom call is booked and call credentials are included with the appointment.

CONS

It's really hard to think of what I like least -- the one thing I'd recommend is thinking about how YOU want to use the tool. The standard options may be nice for some, but I realized the need to simplify and delete many of the "standard options" -- when someone goes to my appointment page...keep it simple and do NOT distract them with other links and options. Just help them book an appointment.

Ferryn

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

I love BLAB

PROS

So I want to start out by saying that I am a coach and mentor and I also have digital products as well as the need for people to book time on my calendar with certain products and services. So my needs are not only specific, but varied. So now on to what I love-- I've been with BLAB since 2020 as a recommendation and I love it. My favorite thing is def the supporter support. You can tell that the team is dedicated to making this a fab product and helping support their clients, which is not always the case with these types of products.

CONS

As my business started to grow and scale and my needs changed, I have noticed some missing features IE not being able to set a max amount of calls/appointments on my calendar on a daily basis across all of my products and there's not option for clients to update their payment info for payment plans, which means I have to manually do it. For me, BLAB still works, but I would like to see more of these options so I'm not manually having to be in the scheduling or backend part of my biz as much.

Amy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

The Easiest Way to Schedule Your Day

Wonderful investment. It’s been such a help for my scheduling needs. This service has freed me up from scheduling, conversing with customers about appointment offerings, sending invoices, and crafting confirmations, and reminders. It’s money well sorry!

PROS

It’s easy to use, even for someone like me (ahem, not too tech savvy). It’s organized well. and there are lots of fields to customize my appointments and services. I especially like the price range offer (to allow customers to flex pay what they can), as well as the integrations with my gmail and Zoom!

CONS

I wish there was the capability to add custom times for all the different services. I might want to offer one service on one day, and virtual services only at night. Yet, also need another two options! I am utilizing the global schedule as well as custom settings, but the custom settings are a bulk offering, and I wish it was an override for each service!

Reason for choosing Book Like A Boss

I got this at a special rate and that was what convinced me to try it out over the competition.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY