About WorkStraight

WorkStraight is a handyman solution that helps facility managers, general contractors, office administrators, and property managers streamline operations related to work order creation, progress tracking, customer management, and more on a centralized platform. Supervisors can create custom tasks with details, such as task description, assigned employee, progress tracking menu, number of hours worked, and relevant file attachments.

WorkStraight enables staff members to create recurring tasks, track asset usage, generate invoices, manage inventory, and print work order summary reports. The communication module allows employees to send email notifications, send task-specific messages, track work order requirements, and create cost estimates. Additionally, manag...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

34 Reviews of WorkStraight

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.26 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 34 results

December 2018

Alberto from ATP Systems Audio Video Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for managing workflow and employee job assignments

A central place to manage all of our workorders. We use it to manage our workflow from client request to invoicing. A great way to keep records of service calls and what was done. Very happy with the service offering as a whole.

Pros

Ease of use, web based interface, configurable user access, access from anywhere and on mobile tablets.

Cons

Would like a bit more granular customization of work order form, ability to sort work orders by client/employee name or employee ID.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Alberto, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are liking WorkStraight. What kind of customization would you like to see? We will be really glad to hear your thoughts! All the best, WorkStraight Support

December 2018

Jessica from Tangerine red Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Excellent system for our small business

As I said. We are a small print company so use it to track orders for customers - not I think what the system was built for but we make it work for us and it’s much better than some of the more specific/complicated/pricey systems out there for print shops to use.

Pros

Very happy with workstraight - easy to use and customise and price very affordable for our small business - used for a small print company to keep track of client orders and works very well for us having taken over from a paper based system which mean forms were being passed between office and workshop - workstraight means we can all access the orders and update them accordingly when needed - even out of the office.

Cons

Would love more features - would maybe even be willing to pay a bit more for a some if they worked for us. Ability to mass save PDF copies of work orders and then mass delete would be ideal for archiving. Also a few customisable statuses would be great - as closed and open don’t always fit our needs - a completed status to go in between open and closed would be amazing! Reporting is slightly limited - a report which lists all open orders and can be run by assigned staff member or all would be great. So more features would really be on my wish list to ensure we don’t ever grow out of the software.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Jessica, Thanks for your review! If you could please send us an email with more of your feedback would be great, we would be really happy to add it to our feature request list, so we can try to implement it in the near future. Again, thanks for your feedback and your review. We truly appreciate your support through these years! All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

January 2018

Kelly from Turner Meakin Management Company Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Have been trying to contact the company for a month now and no one responds.

tracking, communication on projects NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. no one responds to calls and issues.

Pros

Easy to use. Works good as a communication tool between staff members and maintenance staff. Extremely poor customer service. Actually no customer service.

Cons

They need to organize items better. Need to make less steps. Once a WO is closed it should drop off the main list. Reporting is very poor Extremely poor customer service, no response. 14 emails (including portal). Tried calling but the number goes to a fax line.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi Kelly, I would like to start apologizing for not answering your previous requests. We had some issues with our ticketing and customer service system, but we have fixed it! Sorry that it took us a long time, however, our customer service is up and running! We have some improvement in our reports, and in some different areas coming up in our next release. If you can give us a call to (510) 990-1030, we would like to make things right for you! Thank you for your review, it helps us to make WorkStraight better. Hopefully, you can give us a second chance. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

Heather from KDS DAR School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Work Order Solution for Small Companies

WorkStraight has eliminated our need for lengthy maintenance meetings and constant emails about issues. The work orders are sent directly to the maintenance supervisor on his phone and tracked through the online portal which he updates daily. Maintenance is much more organized, and the administrative office staff is much more efficient now that they don't have to try and 'track down' maintenance. We're very happy with WorkStraight.

Pros

This software is so easy to use. It has streamlined our work order process with minimal intrusion into other daily tasks. Keeping up with maintenance issues and tracking when items are completed is now a snap. We are a small organization and cannot afford many of the other software programs on the market. This has been a game-changer for us.

Cons

We had an issue a while back with the program going offline with no way to get in touch with support. Hopefully, that has been resolved now. Everything is currently working great.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Heather, Thanks for your review! We are sorry that you experienced a problem with our customer service. We are working really hard, so that does not happen anymore. We are very happy that WorkStraightbeen a game-changer for you! If you have any question or concern, please do not hesitate on reaching out, we are here to help! Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

Chad from Benvenuto's Italian Grill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

WorkStraight Review

We are eliminating communication breakdowns using this software. It keeps all of our maintenance issues organized and in one place. Our experience has been positive.

Pros

This software allows all of our locations to communicate on needed repairs. It helps our maintenance team stay organized.

Cons

There isn't a mobile app. You can do it from your phone but it's much easier to make entries from a computer.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Chad, Thanks for your review! We are very glad that your experience with WorkStraight has been positive. Besides the app, is there any other thing that you would like us to improve? Your feedback help us to provide a better service! With regards to the mobile app, we are working really hard, and we are hoping to launch it this year. If you have any other suggestion or concern, please feel free to reach out to (510) 990-1030 or send us an email to support@workstraight.com All the best, WorkStraight Support Team