User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(262)

262

4 stars

(129)

129

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "The application's interface and management screen is very good. The screen image quality is very good when I provide remote connection. Connection speed is very good."

  • "Its great screen sharing application, i like the fact that i can take control of team mates system even while he/she is not on sit and also share files seamlessly."

  • "Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive."

  • Cons

  • "Very rarely there is a lag in the remote connection. The features could be enhanced little. Otherwise the software is very good"

  • "The least about the anyDesk is the session expired some time very frequently. It may be the cause of bad internet connection.Otherwise the overall experience is good"

  • "The application works well. Not difficult to install and use. There is no feature I do not like."

Browse AnyDesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 418 results

February 2020

Luis Daniel from YCS PR Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Free Alternative to Teamviewer

Really pleasant and a great alternative whenever the Teamviewer License we use at work is under use and we've been considering and slowly moving our clients to AnyDesk because paying Teamviewer is now an expensive subscrption when there's so much good alternatives.

Pros

It works exactly how'd you expect if you come from using Teamviewer or other remote desktop access applications. You can transfer files, keep bookmarks of your most accessed computers or just organize them. Anydesk has also improved with time, which now I find no use to keep paying for Teamviewer which has become really expensive as of late. Anydesk has a lot of the options you would need from Teamviewer and does them right and secure. Even better when the price is FREE.

Cons

It can be a little bit heavy on the CPU side when using it on older hardware. Keep that in mind. If the connection is really slow, it can lag a bit, but you can optimize the image to be quick and disable the sound, whereas in Teamviewer, the image will just freeze and you have to quit Teamviewer, the only issue with AnyDesk is just the CPU Usage. Also the Mac Version used to be buggy, haven't used it in a while, but Buggy as in all the text was white (not sure if it's on the latest OS X, have not used it in a while, been on Windows).

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

The pricing and comparing the features I needed, Anydesk covered them all.

December 2019

Jamil from QSCEPTER LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Reviewing Anydesk Remote Control

With Anydesk we handled several workflow related IT issues without any cost.

Pros

Anydesk is the best remote control software. It offers chatting function for you that allows to communicate with the person that you want to control your computer. You can even send file with it.

Cons

As I wrote above Anydesk is the best remote control software that is why I do not have any special concern about it.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

One reason I explained above and another reason was that in Teamviewer different versions do not support each other which is quite annoying and time-consuming.

May 2020

Julián from VOIP SYSTEMS A.G.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

A pretty good alternative to remote desktop software

With the world issues by the COVID-19, I need to access to my office computer. Anydesk offers unassisted remote sessions by adding a password and It's enough stable to keep long remote sessions. There is no latency and the file transfer works perfectly.

Pros

The free license is non restrictive. Like the popular remote desktop software, its free license allows an extended and full usage, better than software like TeamViewer, which license sometimes only allows 5-minute sessions.

Cons

The graphic interface is a mess. Too many buttons and options. The remote screen sometimes and make the pixels fuzzy, it's almost impossible to read the remote screen.

August 2019

Jose from Sistran

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Anydesk great product for international use

overall i had a great experience, you can do alot with this tool , in terms of connectivity

Pros

You can set it up super easily and you can connect with computers all over the world as long as you have an internet connection

Cons

some bugs like the clipboard not working, and sometimes it would disconnect with no reason

April 2020

Marco from Ompi North America - Stevanato Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

The FASTEST remote desktop solution, by far!

After a long investigation and several trials of both commercial and free solutions (TeamViewer, Remote Assistant, RealVNC), finally discovered AnyDesk, which is commonly announced as one of the fastest remote control platforms. Well, AnyDesk is really capable to deliver where reduction of lag time is key. The user experience offered by AnyDesk in a remote connection is comparable to a local ethernet connection performed through Windows native "Remote Desktop" app. Its compression algorithm is so good that there's no need to switch from "auto" to lighter modes (like black/white) in order to eliminate that bothering delay between your mouse clic and the remote reaction. Extremely useful to control remote production machines you need to have always ON.

Pros

Speed, stability, consistency. Forget about the distance between you and your remote located machine. AnyDesk makes you feel like if you were seated in front of it. Absolutely stunning in long sessions, with no drops experienced in weeks.

Cons

Not so feature-rich as most of other commercial products, but still enough to grant a productive experience. General user interface could seem slight old fashion, and surely could be more appealing, but huge benefits coming from robust-solid-quick connection overpass any of described lacks.

May 2020

Tony from TOJO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Except machine names not shown, AnyDesk is highly recommended

It's good, cross-platform, easy to use and stable.

Pros

Its cross-platform and stable version unlike TeamViewer, AnyDesk doesn't requires users to update frequently and most importantly, it won't not allow users to remote due to unmatched versions.

Cons

By default, it only shows the connection name as a number which is not that easy for users to remember. It's better that AnyDesk can automatically attach the machine name next to the number for easier recognition.

May 2020

Muhmmad from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Anydesk is very fast and amazing

Overall I love this software because this really helps me which I am accessing my friend's systems or they are accessing my system remotely. Also, it's very fast and less in size. I recommend this software for remote access. I want to say thanks to the overall developer's team of Anydesk.

Pros

I like this software because it is really low in size and very fast in opening/running.

Cons

The quality of the sharing screen is a little low.

February 2020

Umair Ali from Pak Suzuki Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Tool for helping people

it is a very useful software to help your friends and family with computer or mobile related issues. you can take their remote session and see what is the actual issue and how to resolve it.

Pros

easy to install and setup. does not require any licences for personal use. it is supported on multiple platforms. it even has android app for mobile. it does not require high speed internet connection and works well with low speed connections as well.

Cons

there is nothing to dislike about this software. i have been using it for more than 2 years and i have never faced any issue in using it.

March 2020

Noor from EPESOL (Pvt.) Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

AnyDesk has Made Working from Home Splendid!

I would rate my experience as 10/10. It's a great piece of software.

Pros

The most important feature for me is the ability to connect with colleagues instantly and share screens, files, and anything without a hassle. It has made working from home a marvel for me.

Cons

The difficult part is a long list of settings in the software that one has to modify to suit the needs. This is somewhat cumbersome sometimes.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very good remote desktop

Accessing clients' desktop remotely for support purposes.

Pros

After trying out several different remote desktop software and having an overall bad time, AnyDesk was a relief. The first steps are very intuitive and they guide even basic users to their goal. I had no trouble figuring it out.

Cons

Sadly, AnyDesk is still not very widespread. Because it takes two parties, I often end up not using AnyDesk because the other party prefers other types of software.

September 2019

Grant from TimeClick

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

AnyDesk is extremely powerful, extremely affordable, and SUPER easy to use

AnyDesk has allowed us to remote on to clients computers extremely quick, and people who aren't tech savvy can easily set it up. The connection is clean, fast, and crystal clear. I've never had any problems with the connection. It's also FREE!

Pros

It downloads extremely quick, making it easy to remote on to computers quickly. The connection is clean and solid. Voice, video, file share, mouse control and typing are all available to be customized.

Cons

Requesting elevation (administrator access, essentially) is sometimes a pain if the other party doesn't know what they are doing, but the use of it is understandable. Sometimes the code to type in is a little odd.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

It is free and just as good and easy, if not easier, than some of these other softwares.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Fantastic free & paid tool for accessing remote desktops

We have certain tools tied to US IP addresses and allowing our team to be able to access these from across the globe is a huge benefit to our daily operations.

Pros

I want to say the price -- we've been on the free plan for many years. I imagine they'll migrate to a more consistent paid model down the road but even with that in mind, it'll be worth the expense. It's a very lightweight, easy to use way to have our team access remote desktops from anywhere in the world.

Cons

The install process could be a little more streamlined, but other than that no complaints. As it stands the app can run natively with the downloaded file, though a prompt to install afterwards was a little confusing but easy enough to figure out.

July 2019

Burcu from Türk Telekom A.Ş

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Wonderful remote support application

We used a different application in Windows based systems, but we installed machines with different operating systems. they contained linux system. We could not connect to linuz systems from other application. We started using anydesk because we had problems switching from windows to linux. and we are very pleased.

Pros

The application's interface and management screen is very good. The screen image quality is very good when I provide remote connection. Connection speed is very good.

Cons

The application works well. Not difficult to install and use. There is no feature I do not like.

February 2020

Fay from Afrizim

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Anydesk Review

I liked working with anydesk as I can help people online with very little hassle they can see exactly what is going on, installation is easier also not so expensive that it makes it out of reach for people. For a support program one of the better ones

Pros

Very easy to use picks up all screens if thier are multiple screens involved. Very secure not just anyone can get in you have to accept the person and also it is very consious of if you changing system files it likes to warn and make sure you know that you are doing this. Value for money - even on the free version the options are great Easy for customers to use as well don't require length installation for it to work

Cons

Very little to dislike about the program really enjoy the functionality and use of it. A nice program

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great alternative to the market leader

My use case is to connect to my private pc or the one of my mother mainly. Although i connect to other family members as well to help with tech problems every once in a while. Although there is no address book, the last connected devices are still shown and i have yet to outrun the ammount of last connected devices. When i use a new device to connect from I just keep a note with the IDs.

Pros

Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive.

Cons

The addressbook doesnt come with either the free or the basic tier... Which means you have to remember the names given to the pcs you manage

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Free Version was better.

March 2020

Irfan from Pak Suzuki Motor Co. Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing Virtual desktop support Around the world.

Our remote offices are in different cities with long distance, before any desk we have to send our resource for resolving issues from our nearest regional office its take hours or 1 day minimum depend on distance b/w locations, we can't afford delay due to huge numbers of customers transactions, Therefore we study and select ANYDESK to solve these kind of urgent issues in minutes.

Pros

Connect and resolve county-wide remote location issues in seconds. take help with chat option at destination end. Remote access from windows, macOS, Linux OS. take control of problematic PC to resolve issues via Mobile app. file can be transfers via anydesk

Cons

Network Dependency. Internet speed Dependency. No third party audit has been performed on AnyDesk. Installation is must be required for any change in systems.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

licensing and easy to use any buddy can download and give remote access in a single minute. full screen working remotely & Includes text chat capabilities during support very small file to download.

October 2019

Jimmi from Crystal Technologies Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

If the network conditions are good, AnyDesk is the go to software for remote access.

In overall, AnyDesk is my go-to remote access software as so far despite the few negative experiences i rarely experience, it has never let me down.

Pros

I am generally happy to have discovered this software. Not only has it allowed me to support clients remotely but also proved to make my life very cost effective. As long as the remote client's laptop/desktop is connected to the internet and i'm granted access am able to support fully the client. Furthermore, once connected successfully the connection is very stable with clear video quality.

Cons

As good as the software is, it can get really frustrating when trying to use keyboard shortcuts when connected to a remote device. Basic shortcut keys such as Ctrl+Alt+Del, or copy-paste function don't work and sometimes can be frustrating especially when time is not on your side.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Ability to use free license for a long duration of time, making it cost effective and reliable at the same time.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy, Free, Best Desk

AnyDesk also includes all the features of a standard remote desktop software. AnyDesk also offers many different features such as taking screenshots, hearing sounds, keyboard and mouse lock, advanced connection settings, and so on.

Pros

What is AnyDesk? AnyDesk is an advanced, lightweight and extremely fast remote desktop program that can be used for many different purposes. It is very easy to use and download AnyDesk which makes us forget all the hantiness of remote desktop software. The most important feature that makes AnyDesk different from dozens of remote desktop software and its most popular rival Teamviewer is that it is highly optimized for speed. When the delay rate is too high in other remote desktop software, AnyDesk can handle very busy operations in minutes, even in minutes. Moreover, while performing these exhausting operations, you do not encounter problems such as the appearance of the image on the internet due to internet traffic.

Cons

At some times, the adjustments in the resolutions are not working properly.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best alternative for Teamviewer

Overall I a very happy with this program. Considering that the teamviewer cost has gone up, using any desk made my job really easy. I wish they could fix the copy paste function (between remote and local computer) and also the mobile add should by with a mouse cursor and not pointing my finger, because it is really hard to point at a small screen(on your mobile)

Pros

It is really fast. Faster than teamviewer

Cons

The copy paste function does not work all the time.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Because I think, Any desk has the best support and always keeps the program updated

February 2020

James from Rootandroideasy.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

AnyDesk Software

Remote connections to a client's PC or Mac is simple and easy to use. Customers feel safe when using AnyDesk as the name stands out as one of the best remote connection tools.

Pros

It makes connecting and offering tech support to a customer fast and easy. It also puts the client at ease knowing it's a secure and safe remote connection. It's also free!

Cons

I can't think of anything that i would consider a con. Fast, fluid and free.

December 2019

Houssem Eddine from Siamois QCM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best remote desktop App

Anydesk helped me a lot in resolving my users issues and improving overall satisfaction

Pros

I've been using Anydesk for more than a year. We had a software we were selling and some users reached us for support. We like Anydesk for many reasons: 1. It's lightweight so the users won't take to much time downloading it 2. It's simple and straightforward, the interface displays only a code and an input so when we ask users for their code they find it quickly 3. It's very fast, many users had slow internet but that did't have much impact on our work 4. It gives the users the ability to limit the agent rights (keyboard, mouse, admin...)

Cons

I can't complain about Anydesk because it gives me all what I need. The only thing I can ask for is working on a modern interface because the actual one feels 90s

August 2019

Chiyars from Mealocity Foodtech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best Remote Control Desktop Application

I am IT sector guy, So I have businesses at multiple places and I can't be available physically at each and every place. But by using this software I can train my employees or colleagues about new products or teach them about existing products. Overall this software is best for me.

Pros

1) It is easily available on Windows, Android and IOS. 2) File size of downloading of this software is around 3 MB only in windows, so anyone can download it in emergency without any hesitation. 3) User Interface and User Experience is very handy and simple to understand so that A Non-technical person can also use it easily. 4) Facility of customizing of giving authority of different functionalities of Computer at other end is very useful. For an Example you can customize that the person sitting at other hand and controlling your system should COPY/PASTE/CUT or TRASNFER FILES or CONTROL AUDIO or CONTROL MAIN HANRDWARE CONFIGURATION OF SYSTEM etc etc.

Cons

1) Using this software at low internet speed is headache. 2) Connection Establishment between Cross-Platform systems like between Windows and Android or Android and IOS is not easy, it takes a lot time than normal.

May 2020

Sonu from Cashbig

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Lite, Fast & Powerful

It's far better than Teamviewer You don't need to Install using any Setup Just Download and Execute it. Quick Connectivity and Good Resolution are some Top notch Features.

Pros

It's Just 1-2 MB Software yet it has all the features for Remote Control of a Desktop or Mobile Screen too. This is a Good App as well as PC Software.

Cons

They Can Add some more features like Snipping tools. Android App also Supports in Video Mode You can not control the Remote Android Just Watch it so If they could add controlling to it it will be good.

June 2020

Dana from Dell Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

It makes remote work and device control easier.

Our sales team is remote since before the pandemic, Anydesk is our most powerful collaboration tool, it allows me to control my employees permanently and provide support for any problem. It allows me to access data from any team and direct collaboration by sharing folders. It allows me to access other computers without the presence of the vendor in front of the device. It is multiplatform although we use this option little since we ask our employees to work in a Windows 10 environment because we have noticed an important performance and comfort of our employees and also for comfort the use of other tools that only work with Windows.

Pros

I like its interface and that the connection is constant and without interruptions, it works very well to control many devices at once, I can handle VPS for marketing test and optimize our campaigns without conflict between tools and uses, is a complete tool for remote work and control of employees.

Cons

I have not noticed latency or connection interruptions despite intensive use, it is a fast and efficient tool.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great remote desktop software!

Overall I have had a very positive experience with AnyDesk.

Pros

This product works very well for remote connecting into your computers. It is very responsive in terms of latency, and has several features to provide for keyboard inputs.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software. The one thing I would really like to see is an option to send a right click on the mouse. That is a very common use case, and it is unclear if that feature exists.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

More secure

January 2019

Mark from Solution Consultants ICT Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Perfect for computers, poor for mobiles

My business uses remote desktop daily to assist customers who are having issues. 2 seats on AnyDesk costs the same as 1 seat for Teamviewer making it a very smart business purchase.

Pros

I like that AnyDesk is exactly the same as Teamviewer but much cheaper. I like how the address book is easy to use and you can see if users are online and ready to connect. The interface is very easy to navigate and there are a lot of options to choose from when you are connected on remote desktop. Unlike Teamviewer, Anydesk allows you to see multiple cursors which work independantly of others. This is especially helpful if you would like to point something out to a user with the cursor without interfering with what they are doing.

Cons

The product is perfect for computers, but on mobile I felt a bit let down that there is no functionality of being able to click on the mobile screen. This is a bit disappointing because I had hoped that I could operate on customers phones remotely with this. Another let down with mobile is the lack of instructions on how to control the remote desktop from your phone. There are no explanations on how to scroll, zoom in or access the keyboard. Other than this, great product.

March 2019

Alberto from Ecuaamerican

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great helpdesk tool

I use it daily to help friends, colleagues, and family because I love to give support about technology, I used it from mobile devices and desktop computers, found many issues that were reported but not solved at this time.

Pros

Is free with a lot of features, more than TeamViewer, it works perfectly to help friends and for daily use if you work with computers or for a helpdesk, for example, I used it to connect with my computer and work remote without a direct VPN service and to help friends, family and sometimes colleagues at my work.

Cons

Can find a lot of issues on the way, I used it daily for example sometimes lost the control on mouse and keyboard or even the touchpad of the cellphone or tablet, so there is a thing to solve and you can detect it when you use daily especially on mobile devices.

July 2018

Edymar from Doctor Yaso Payasos de Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Allowed me to work on the office pc from home

I have been able to work in the office while at home, on the road, in vacations, in another country, only to have internet at both ends. I have received remote support from different technicians for different programs. I have been able to make simultaneous connections to receive software training for my staff

Pros

Easy to install, the program weighs very few mb so it downloads quickly. Easy to configure unguarded access, in case you have a dedicated proxy is easy to configure as well. the share clipboard feature is very useful allows you to change the quality of the visual part to select between quality and speed

Cons

one of the few bad things is that if the user who installed it does not have administrator privileges, from any external equipment that they connect they will not be able to install it completely, unless the user accepts that installation locally, but I suppose this is a subject more of the security of Windows than of Anydesk.

December 2019

Theodore from Ordisoft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Anytime, Anydesk

We have used this both in the free copy and subscription and in both cases was able to also access mobility devices such as ISO and Android. Both operated fine Basic operation, you install it on the devices your want and launch the program on each device. An address will be assigned to each device. From you main screen you enter the address of the device you wish to access. The other device has to grant you permission-accept the login request before you can access it. If you get the subscription, you can setup an unattended access. I tested this on multiple machines, tablets. It went off without a hitch.

Pros

What drew our attention to this was the fact it offers a quick and easy setup and easy means of remotely getting into another system. For just a quick start there is an eval copy that you can download and even at that it works very well. The pricing is not to bad as the starter price is around 11.00 per month. There is also an enterprise edition.

Cons

I have not found anything yet to be unhappy about it. It is one product that I have actually tried to break it and I have not been able to do this to date. So therefore I would consider that a good thing, so no complaints yet.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

We still use our own software, but wanted a secondary tool. For the most part, we are using both. I can say it does a journeyman's job. And it is really easy to setup and use. For what it contains, it is a good product. Even a novice would have no trouble in using it.

April 2019

Marouane from Converge Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Simple, Cost Effective Remote Access Solution

AnyDesk has given me an extremely inexpensive solution for remote access that my team and I use to work from home or when mobile with no issues and a comprehensive feature set.

Pros

AnyDesk is extremely easy to use and set up even for those with minimal knowledge or experience in IT, if you know how to install an app you're pretty much set. The application allows you to use passwords to restrict remote access and can record remote sessions for added security. AnyDesk is available across a plethora of devices and platforms, including mobile phones, allowing users to access and work from anywhere. The pricing model is one of the best, if not the best, out there. The interface is simple and intuitive. AnyDesk is a great choice for anyone looking for an inexpensive, easy to use remote access solution.

Cons

In all my time using AnyDesk I have not had a single issue, the application is regularly updated and performs well. I reached out to their support, not for an issue but an inquiry, and they responded promptly and professionally.

January 2019

Jordan from Blue Apple Systems Company Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A great tool for remote support, it is fast and stable

We are able to help each other with clients' projects even when we are miles apart. The person in charge of the team can access any of our devices and check how far we have gone with the project in question. It is quite effective when the internet connection is strong. You can download the free version, install it and start using it right away.

Pros

We have to work as a team and deliver on individual and collective projects. When anyone is unable to deliver, we are all in it. AnyDesk enables our team leader to access our devices, monitor progress and help fix any issues remotely. It connects instantly and displays two cursors, one which can be controlled by you an another for the other person. No one can access your computer without your consent and you can also terminate the connection when you so wish.

Cons

Sometimes it drops connection unexpectedly probably due to internet connection issues. This might be inconveniencing. A colleague may use it to access critical details from your device when you allow them to access your device for the agreed purpose.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

AnyDesk replaced TeamViewer and I wish I had known about it sooner

I switched to AnyDesk from TeamViewer after a 5+ year long personal endeavor with TeamViewer for managing remote machines. AnyDesk is better in nearly all aspects, namely value.

Pros

-Free version works great! -Client is easy to install and setup -Mobile App has all of the same functions of desktop -Cross-platform client compatibility (Mac, Windows, iOS, Android) -Discrete usage (no nagging indicator that a remote session is in place, no pop up before or after session) -File transfer supports shared/local clipboard -Excellent performance/speed

Cons

-Mobile app can be a bit finicky when switching between touch and mouse-scrolling mode. The navwheel helps a lot with managing the controls though. -No Account-Based device remembering (you'll need to enter your remote device tags on any machines you want to access them from, rather than managing a single authenticated account)

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Remote connecting | Unattended access

When the unattended access enable can remotely access to the system and login to the system without any acceptation. It’s very helpful option to login to system and works after the office times. And using Any Desk mobile client we can access the systems as well as.

Pros

Any desk is smoothly running application for remote access for Windows Mac and Linux operating systems. When we download this application runs as the portable app, if we needs to install we can install and run it. It simply verify the remote connection through the user identification code and user have to accept the remote connection.

Cons

When the app run as the administrator remote user have the administrator privileges for all the applications.

July 2020

George from BMT Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great interface and speed

Overall if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to teamviewer, this is it! I've tried many solutions but this is the best.

Pros

Anydesk has a friendly interface and allows for fast connections to your terminal. I use it to get files at home and work on documents. I use the mobile app a lot when I am on the go because it is convenient.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to transfer files between computers. When the computer is starting fresh, I cannot type the password or select the field. I think it may have a bug.

April 2020

Jake from Trucking Unlimited LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Work From Anywhere and See The Positive Results From AnyDesk

AnyDesk makes it impossibly simple to work from home and to feel as though users can accomplish anything they need to on a laptop or on the go even though they are away from their primary workspace and machine. AnyDesk isn't just remote working, it is remote peace of mind.

Pros

AnyDesk is truly like replicating your desktop at work on your laptop at home or anywhere you might be on the go and where you need to access your machine at work. Using AnyDesk feels as though you are in your seat, giving you an unparalleled experience to access of your personal computer. It's simple to connect to your screen at work and using AnyDesk feels as though you've never left your primary computer or workspace.

Cons

Considering that AnyDesk provides such a valuable and crucial service to users, I cannot think of any negatives or cons that this software has presented.

September 2019

Raju from Powergrid Coperation of India ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Remote support Application

With the help of Anydesk we are able to provide tech support as well take it from the vendors. When ever server or some system issue is there we can share our system and have trouble shooting done with ease.

Pros

It best feature is, it requires very less bandwidth in order to work. It helps in order to take access of some system or servers remotely and operate on it. We can also chat to communicate. File sharing option is available. All with high security and system integrity.

Cons

Some time connecting to host gives error, Not reliable some time. can not share screen vice versa only one can see screen of other. Cost is high.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

It is cost effective comparing to other, Light weight application and works smooth.

December 2017

ISAIAS from Datalink C.A

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Anydesk is a remote desktop application super useful, safe, fast, simple and easy to use

- It has prevented me from moving to another place to provide technical support or solve a problem. - It has also been the portable version because it is not necessary to install it on the computer and that speeds up the work. - Another point in favor is the fact that when I have not had a very fast internet connection the application works correctly for me.

Pros

- It is an application with a very simple interface when using it. - Unlike other remote desktop applications, anydesk allows you to remotely connect to more than one computer. - Another advantage in favor is that the connection speed required to establish a good session is low compared to the rest. - It has a portable version that is super useful in times when you need a quick solution. - Another point in favor is that the weight of the application is very low, which makes its downloading something quick.

Cons

- Something that would be good to improve is that the mouse cursor does not lock when the main user of the computer uses it. - Another thing that would be good to improve is the operation of the keyboard in the mobile version of android. - It would also be good to incorporate a chat and call at the time of the session.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

free remote help

we use it on both ends, hekloing others and get helped by administrators.

Pros

very simple to use it, works very well and stable. the time lag is minimal. one can send messages while online.

Cons

every participant should have newest version, otherwise it can be troublesome to find out, why there are issues when used.

April 2019

Jacqui from Casino Nova Scotia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Remote To Any Desk Using AnyDesk

AnyDesk has given me a simple, robust and inexpensive emote management software that I can rely on consistently.

Pros

AnyDesk is a feature rich, comprehensive, robust and reliable solution for remote management with a very decent price point. AnyDesk is easy to use with a consistent, intuitive interface across all its applications. The service can be used on all major platforms (Windows, Linux, Mac, Mobile). There's a lot to love here but I'm particularly fond for the ability to upload to and download from the remote machine easily. The ability to secure connections with a password for added security and the chat feature are all things I use very regularly.

Cons

AnyDesk has yet to disappoint me, the service just works and the applications are stable and consistent.

June 2018

Ígor from Isira Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It allows me to work remotely on my clients' computers and solve a variety of problems, even on ser

It allows me to coordinate with the final customer and perform IT support work in a non-work schedule of the client and when the internet service is faster, this allows you to do preventive maintenance to the equipment during the night

Pros

Allows you to select between a connection that looks good or a fast and fluid connection, you can hear or not the audio of the computer to which you connect, allows access to the clipboard and you can copy and paste files bilaterally, you can configure a remote access not monitored with key, which allows you to connect to the teams at any time

Cons

One of the few cons that I have achieved is that you can not lower the quality of the connection, allowing a black and white like other services (Teamviewer, Cloubberry, etc) for cases where internet connection is poor or slow

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Use AnyDesk From Anywhere With Ease

This app AnyDesk solved my issue of needing other files that my client wants that are on my desktop at home. I can use this amazingly helpful app on my laptop that I travel with, so I can I can get the files and complete my clients requests. This is an amazing app allows me the freedom of obtaining files and images that I need for my client.

Pros

I began using AnyDesk when I had to travel, in order to get files from my desktop computer that I needed for my freelance career. I liked that it was easy to install and easy to use, as well as Simple to use on my laptop to obtain the files I need.

Cons

I was worried that someone could get my personal information from this app. Because I felt it wasn’t secure enough. I still worry about my information’s security, but this helpful app is needed when I travel with my freelance career.

December 2018

Satish from Pragnakalp Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best remote desktop application

Anydesk has been a very important tool for our business. We use it very much to assist and work with collaboration on various projects.

Pros

- The best thing I liked about this software is its UI and UX. - It is easy to use and user-friendly and the best part is, it runs very smoothly without consuming much memory which is unlike other software. - Also, the mobile application is very good and helpful. - The size of the installation is very small. - Feature to connect to more than one computer. - Easy to copy the files from one host to remote.

Cons

I felt some issues while taking control from then user. The mouse pointer doesn't lock properly sometimes. Chat feature is not very good and attractive. Sometimes the Anydesk server doesn't respond and takes time to connect.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Remote Desktop | Remote login to systems

Any Desk is very helpful simple application remote login. Any Desk any desk unattended access give the permission to access the remote connection without accepting the connection. Any Desk allows to share the files from the both devices. Any Desk mobile client helps to access through mobile devices.

Pros

Any desk is a portable type application can use without installing, it just open as web browser application. Then it gives just a security code and have to share with remote user then we have to accept the remote connection.

Cons

Need good internet connection for smoothly run this application and without administrator privileges can run this application.

June 2018

gabriela from tavares margarita c.a

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Remote connection is now much easier with anydesk

this software is ideal to be able to carry out remote works and this way is that I have helped, I was able to solve many problems that at the time I could not transfer to the site

Pros

allows very light and easy connections, easy connection since you can have 2 addresses to access, as well as the easy connection by question. It is very good because it is not necessary to install it and that makes it portable.

Cons

I do not see any problems to this software because it is very complete and easy to use, we could say that one of the things that it would be missing is a chat to communicate with others as they have other similar softwere

March 2020

Kudakwashe from Madrush Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Remote Desktop King

Pros

When a client calls you and tells you they have problem the first simple answer/question you ask them is do you have Anydesk, yes some might mention Teamview but when you explain to them they always find it easy to use. Simply Download a very small file for that matter, take few second to download. Open and ask them whats their address and you are done you can then take over the process. Its very easy to manage and no so much complicated installation process. I haven't used the business edition but still the free version does the job.

Cons

Free version doesn't have file sharing support, I'm not sure if they have managed to fix than on the business edition. So you might have to send the files by email or use wetransfer if you are not willing to pay extra.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Remote support is simplified

As a support engineer I have to have remote connections to customer premises for variety of configuration and troubleshooting process. With compiled to other competitive product at the market AnyDesk provide reach capabilities free of charges that simplify my remote support experience. A single exe can run without installing at the remote end and gain access with remote desk ID with few steps. The connection establishment is super fast and super easy where even basic user can understand. Session recording feature is important when proofing the remote support carried out. With all features available I am very much satisfied with it's capabilities as a remote supporting software.

Pros

The advanced view is keep history of all previous sessions and we can simply connect with previous session in single click. The unattended access is convenience feature where we can setup and grant remote computer access whenever needed without any user interaction.

Cons

Sometimes it is unable to grant control over elevated application at the remote end.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop facility without installing application

Any desk is a very simple application can use for our day to day life. It have unattended access facility comes with pre-defined password allows to log to the remote user without user authorization, it works with system logging facility. Also any desk mobile client helps connect over the smart mobiles and tabs.

Pros

Any desk application is the best remote desktop application to use the remote desktop facility without installing the application. It can just download and open connect. Any desk can allows to connect using the user id, with the user acceptation.

Cons

Must need a speed internet connection among both user and remote user.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop with file sharing

Any Desk supports on Windows, MAC, Linux, FreeBSD, Android, iOS and Blackberry. So it can use over any platform, smart mobile users can use the mobile application on their mobiles and Tabs. Any Desk is very easy to use and it cover the huge number of comfortable devices to use it.

Pros

Any Desk is the best and simple remote desktop application I have ever used in my life. It helps to connect remote users to connect to Desktop. Built in chat facility helps to communicate with remote user. After downloading it can be use just opening without installing.

Cons

Must need a good internet connection for use the Any Desk.

March 2020

Armando from Digitaliza S.A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Asistencia Remota Sin Limites

Con Anydesk organice todos mis servidores no accesibles por comando para gestionarlos directamente desde mi celular o casa. Puedo acceder en un mismo servidor con distintos usuarios a nivel consola o usuario.

Pros

Anydesk hoy día es mi primera opción para el control remoto de mis servidores o asistencia técnica a mis clientes. Con anydesk puedo transferir parches de seguridad y instaladores a una velocidad mayor al promedio. Puedo gestionar contactos rápidamente desde el menú y conectarme a ellos. Lo mejor de todo es que posibilita a dar un sobrenombre a cada PC, sin necesidad de números.

Cons

Ocasionalmente mi problema es a la hora de asistir a usuarios que no instalan la herramientas, eso no me posibilita aceptar los mensajes con UAC

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop anywhere with the internet

Actually now a days we must need remote desktop facility for day to day life. Any desk full fill it, it helps to use over many Operating systems and mobile operating systems. Also it allows to share the files among the user and remote user.

Pros

AnyDesk is very simple application we can use for remote desktop, it can be used without installing like as portable application. Any Desk supports with Windows, Linux and MAC operating systems and smarts phones android, windows mobile and iOS.

Cons

Need a good internet connection for remote connecting, and no call facility talk with remote user.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 418 reviews