All Canfigure Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Irfan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Easy to Implement and Use

PROS

Very easy and straight forward implementation. We did it without any assistance just by following installation guide. Functionally deep, customize-able and integrate-able. Supatools support team is very helpful in these aspects. SupaTools team keeps in touch and frequently deliver product updates/enhancements/fixes. Although designed for ICT industry but can be easily be adapted for Maintenance/Property Management services.

CONS

Support team is always there to assist in case of problem or issue. Nothing negative to say about them!

Vendor Response

Hey Irfan, thank you so much for this review! We will continue to deliver the service you are used to, and watch out for more new software features!

Replied April 2017

Marthie

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Hawkins Service Desk Review

In general the experience is good. 1. Reporting is not user friendly. The system prescribes type of reports e.g. Resolved vs closed. We report on resolved tickets(maybe not correct from an SLA reporting perspective, however we have minimal reopens) - the Incident KPI dashboard reports on closed. I am not using the reporting functionality at all and have compiled my own queries/views and dashboards. In addition the display of results in graphical format is quite limited. 2. Updating via emails are not neat/tidy - includes a lot of information (signatures and pictures) making it difficult to follow the notes. 3. Agents work on more than one ticket the same time and would like to keep the ticket open - although a ticket can be opened in a new window it only shows the "edit" view and not all information required (e.g. notes) to actively work on a ticket 4. Cannot exclude child-related incidents from SLAs 5. Admin manual to be more comprehensive on the how to do that what to do. 6. In instances when we want to add a picture, we need to save it as a document before it can be an attachment - it would be better to copy and paste the picture (especially in the knowledge base, but this can also be applied when we want to send a printscreen to a user via notes or notify) - we communicate a lot with vendors and need to send them printscreens as certain test are done. Because of the extra steps to be added to allow this in SupaTOOLS, the team tends to bypass SupaTOOLS and send comms via their mail accounts. This means I have to manage this factor as well. Chris has been more than supportive and quick to respond, which I appreciate.

PROS

Tasking capability

CONS

Reporting Reminders not configured

Vendor Response

Thanks for that honest review Marthie! I'm pleased to say that we are working on all of the issues you have raised, and expect to address them all in our next major update in early 2017. We'll get you to update your review at that time!

Replied November 2016

Alex

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Canfigure Review

We do have a great time using Canfigure. It's easy for our IT department to use, and it's very customizable, and being able to generate a report with many different Boolean combinations/criteria is extremely useful.

PROS

We love the ease of use in regards to create and tracking incidents/tickets.

CONS

There's many settings inside of Canfigure, some of which could use better documentation on their use (such as on the Wiki) or retired from the software if the options are no longer used/supported.

Vendor Response

Thanks Alex! We take your point about the documentation and the many settings. We are constantly improving this and removing legacy settings from the application to make Canfigure even easier to use!

Replied January 2024

Will

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

SupaTools provides our organization with quality applications that are critical to our business.

ITIL/ITSM rules management and enforcement. External applications extension and integration. Security policy enforcement. MRP functionality. Historical reporting for trend analysis. Full Lifecycle management. Outstanding vendor support.

PROS

The COTS version of the application feature rich and is flexible enough to customize for company-specific requirements. The ITIL process-based, ITSM software helps us enforce our business processes and rules. It has very granular user authorization features and profiles that help us easily update, maintain and enforce our security principles. Additionally, we use the APIs to help integrate functions of the application to our other systems. Finally, the support of the SupaTools team has been outstanding. They have always accommodated our requests, and in some cases helped us make design/integration decisions that prevented issues further down the line.

CONS

The original UI looked a little dated (block images, etc...), but they have made great strides in recent updates.

Enrico

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Customizable ITSM service with exceptional customer service

I really enjoy using and customizing Canfigure. It's part of my daily routine, and I'm excited to see what else I can do in the future.

PROS

-Customizable and flexible forms and workflows for task and incident tracking.-Asset Management is simple to use and has many features.-Excellent customer service. [sensitive content hidden] is always willing to assist and responds quickly when needed. One of the best customer service experiences I've had with any vendor/company I've worked with so far.

CONS

-When compared to other software, the interface may appear outdated to some users. -Some users may dislike the user experience in which if you need to go to a module or form, you must make multiple clicks to get there. But this more on user's perspective.

Vendor Response

Thanks Enrico! We get a kick out of seeing our customers have a good experience with our software. We also have ways of reducing clicks and some UI improvements coming!

Replied March 2023

Andy

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

SupaDESK is great if you understand the importance of Service Delivery

We are delivering a much better, managed, rationed, fair service delivery in a resource constrained environment. Getting staff to self-log and also sending the basic Net Promoter Score feedback request for every closed save helped productivity.

PROS

As a 10 year veteran of the product I like how it aligns to IT Service Management. It is so extensible and well modelled for Service Desk and IT management under ITIL. The biggest payback is when your service desk staff "click" as to why maintaining a CMDB is the cornerstone of service delivery - and why logging calls (especially staff self-logging) is the key to managing requests.

CONS

Sometimes, I could not remember the path to change and publish some templates - this is due to the extensibility of the product and my poor memory.

Laura

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Knowledgeable and Reliable Company with Excellent Customer Support

I've had very good experience with them, excellent customer support, available to solution issues in a very quickly manner. I Consider them to be very reliable suppliers. Very happy with their performance.

PROS

Their support and being always open for improvements or new ideas and turning these ideas into actual tools in the system

CONS

There are some natural limitations but they try to work around these to satisfy the requests.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review Laura! We look forward to continuing to deliver great support.

Replied May 2023

Ken

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ITSM Full Function Toolset : Canfigure!

Using an all-in-One tool for ITSM/ITAM/ITIL functions wonderful with no need to keep spreadsheets or other products to do annual reporting and audit reporting. It's great to have everything at a glance!

PROS

Product is very cost effective and easy to use. Very versatile and easy to setup CI's and reports!

CONS

Haven't found anything yet, but I'm looking into every aspect.

Reason for choosing Canfigure

All functions but much more cost effective.

Rob

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

SupaCMDB is an essential asset giving assurance that our config records are maintained accurately.

PROS

SupaCMDB is highly customisable, configurable and scalable. Relationships can be expressed in multiple ways within and across CIs, which allows us to effectively assess the impact of changes to service. Creating views, dashboards and most reports is simple and each can be customized for individuals, roles, functions etc. Integration with key external systems (eg Jira) is possible via the supaTools API.

CONS

It can be difficult to get some of the more complex reports out of the system, although SupaTools support are always on hand to assist or create new reports if needed.

Paul

Verified reviewer

Media Production

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2015

Diamond In The Rough

It's was almost comical when sitting in the demo and you ask those questions, "What about this scenario?" and then it's a quick "Yep, we can do that. Here is how you could approach that.". In most instances, you can take the core software and make it your own with relative ease. The support has been fantastic in responsiveness and answering questions about how to make the application fit our business. Before we used supaTools, we were floundering with what assets we had and what tickets were our priority. With the SLA integration, we are now providing a better service to our internal customers and have really good data to make good business decisions.

PROS

The environment is web-based and has a lot of different automation and integration points including active directory for logins. We utilize email ingestion through our Office365 account and it works like a champ for creating tickets and responding to tickets via email. The core allows you to add, remove, change features and fields with ease. Templates are key for incidents, which you can create many of to allow customers to fill in minimal aspects of an issue while still giving you pre-populated fields for reporting and SLA needs.

CONS

With any highly customizeable system, you run the risk of making things too complicated.If you have your internal processes defined well, it makes the transition to this product very easy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Paul! And yes, as you mention it's easy to get carried away and over-complicate things with such a flexible system. Key is to keep it simple and document your own rules for use of the system.

Replied May 2015

RHONDA

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

As Supatools Administrator for the past eight years, I find the software outstanding.

PROS

The users expressed their fondness of Supatools over other Asset Management tools, because of its ease of use and functionalities. The most popular functions reported by the users is quick search and the ability to create views using multiple configuration items. As administrator, I find Supatools easy to manage with the help of Administrator and Tools & Utilities modules. There are so many areas that can be configured by the administrator, all are easy and straight forward. Most of all, the Supatools team are very responsive and will assist in any way needed.

CONS

The only con I have found in using Supatools is large reports sometimes time-out depending on network utilization.

Vaishali

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good to use

Good.

PROS

It maintain and track all changes which deploy on environment on daily basis. It contains all relevant information about the hardware and software components used in an London Market Account.

CONS

All over It is good, can't see which we can't track. It would be really good if there is any plugin which can directly connect with Remedy and fetch change information from there.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Vaishali! We have a REST API that can be used to connect to Remedy. I'll be in touch about getting this set up for you!

Replied May 2023

Aditya

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Feedback

PROS

Canfigure has a user-friendly interface and intuitive workflows, making it easy for users to navigate and manage their IT assets and services.

CONS

I likes all the features of Canfigure. I like least about recording of deployment.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Aditya! I'll be in touch to see how we can improve the recording of deployments for you!

Replied May 2023

Tom

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Canfigure Review

PROS

Intergration of this product was easy, support always available and helpful.

CONS

We not not found any Cons to using this software

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Tom!

Replied May 2023

Juan Andres

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Se muy facil de implementar.

PROS

Me gusto por su facilidad de implementacion y configuracion.

CONS

Tube problemas con el reporte de informes pero ya se soluciono.

Franco

Sporting Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Canfigure review

Great support from the vendor in case of issues or customizations. very responsive.

PROS

easy to use without to many training needed. intuitive and also easy to customize it.

CONS

the web interface looks a bit "old" to my opinion. But not really an issue, of course.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Franco! Hopefully the recent icon update will help to modernize the UI for you!

Replied May 2023

Ed

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

SupaTOOLS review

We have been working with SupaTOOLS for three years. Their product is excellent, highly configurable (with no training) and fast. We customized the Incident and Change Management modules to adopt to our Business processes with minimum effort. Their support raises the bar even higher. Very responsive and knowledgeable. They have frequent releases throughout the year that incorporate our requests for customization and bug fixes. Best of all, extremely good value. Pricing is extremely competitive.

Bronwyn

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2016

SupaTOOLS - A must have Corporate Tool

From project initiation to deployment of the system within our company, supaTOOLS has been there to assist and guide us to reach maturity within change control process. We started on the journey with supaTOOLS 5 years ago and from that date in time, our company has grown from 600 to 1200 staff members. Having a system in place to store information on customer devices, company owned devices, from local data centers to country wide infrastructure, has been vital to ensure business continuity and communication to all areas of the business.

PROS

* The support turn around time is superb. Their team are always willing to assist no matter how big or small queries are. * Instills ITIL methodologies to align to international standards * Ease of use

CONS

None, as their team are open to suggestion to product improvement.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Bronwyn! We look forward to the next 5 years and will continue to deliver the support you are used to.

Replied April 2016

Allan

Verified reviewer

Utilities

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2015

SupaTOOLS - My 2015 Review

I really appreciate SupaTOOLS’ support help in getting the quick response and problem solving. Frankly speaking, as a user friendly and reasonable pricing of SAAS, the tools is mostly comprehensive to compliant the Configuration/Change/Incident/Problem Management of ISO20K which has been implementing for my company environment. I wonder why only my company in my region in their customer list. Come on … more promotion in Asian as I can be as the reference site.

Vendor Response

Thank you for submitting the first review Allan! And especially thank you for offering to be a reference site for your region. We may take you up on this offer in the near future ;-)

Replied May 2015

Mike

Verified reviewer

Education Management

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2015

SupaTOOLS

What makes SupaTOOLS so beneficial for us is the easy way of configuration and administration the system. We don’t need tools with overloaded functionality and modules. Beside CHA/CFH/INC/PRO we use it for our contract and license management and as well the capital asset management. The tool is very flexible and easy to customise. The SupaTOOLS support is very responsive and they listen to our suggestions.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Mike. Like many of our customers S.A.S has helped to improve SupaTOOLS with valuable feedback, and we look forward to adding more features!

Replied May 2015

Budi

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: