What are Document360 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Document360 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

80 Reviews

5
50
4
22
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Creating and updating articles is really easy. The support / customer success team is eager to help and to build and deploy new functionality."
  • icon"Document360 is easy to set up and administer. The employees were extremely helpful during the transition and have been very responsive to our requests since."
  • icon"I am happy to work with the whole package Document360 offers. It is not only the simplicity when creating and organizing articles but also the storing of images and videos one use in them."
  • icon"The search feature and permissions can sometimes not work properly or get messed up."
  • icon"Initially, PDF export was not functioning well."
  • icon"It can be hard to set up with other applications we use often."

Jump to:

Browse all Document360 Reviews

  • Have you used Document360 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 73 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews

User Profile

Christeen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great overall, could add a couple of more features

Overall I find it a far preferable option to reduce the tickets that shoulder the customer support. The best tool for creating a product Knowledge base and FAQ pages.

Pros

It gives you a central hub of information. Rather than searching and asking for support issues faced by employees through cluttered information, you encourage to find answer themselves. It can be used as both internal and external knowledge base. Top features for me in this tool is the powerful analytics that tells you what people have and what they are looking for, allowing you to plug the gap. This makes your knowledge base more reliable and usable. You can have user restriction access meaning complete control over who is able to access what. If you want to keep your information private.

Cons

The only issue I see is you can import content from WordPress and no word or CHM. Though these are nice to have options I personally prefer having it.

Jarren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Knowledge Base Product!

For a long time, our end-user documentation was located on SharePoint and over the years became very outdated and unorganized. Document360 has changed the way we design, organize, and maintain all of our end-user documentation for our technology applications at a reasonable price. If you are looking for a true Knowledge Base solution to solve a similar issue, I recommend Document360.

Pros

Document360 provides a Knowledge Base SaaS that is robust, but easy to use and maintain. The content tools feature(s) allows for you to design and create your documentation at a macro level, making the micro editing of that documentation very smooth. SSO and Security Permissions make for a more secure environment and analytics dashboards provide insights into your environment, documentation, and potential knowledge gaps.

Cons

Like any SaaS, there are occasionally bugs you are likely to run into with Document360. With that being said, Document360 has a support system in place to help navigate you through those issues.

Reasons for switching to Document360

As mentioned above, SharePoint did not prove to be a good solution for us any more to maintain our documentation and we needed to move to a true Knowledge Base.

Simon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Good Software, Very Good Support

Pros

The availability of the customer support and the help of them was very useful.

Cons

Some Features are missing that we found were essential in some cases. Like Custom Icons or likely more. More No-Code Customisation in the Homepage-Builder could help us also.

Yossi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Excellent Software, Great Value for Money, Superb Service

Document360 is a wonderful product that answers a need in the market. I used it at a previous job and brought it into this one. I would recommend it for most use-cases, especially for those who want a fully SaaS, no-install, fun authoring experience for serious writing teams.

Pros

Document360 is an excellent KB that includes a large number of features for a very reasonable price. New and updated features are rolled out all the time. We use it in our documentation team and everyone found it easy to learn and easy to use. You can author in Markdown or WYSIWYG - both of which are intuitive. There are a tonne of settings that you can configure to make your KB your own, or just roll with the defaults. The support team is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable. They are polite and easy to work with. It's actually a pleasure to interact with Document360 support because they're always willing to help and go the extra mile to solve your issues.

Cons

There's currently no support for Swagger/Open API files. This is in development and will be great when it rolls out. Also, there's no native support for Auth0.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Better features, lower price, better support, and the ability to grow with the company.

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

The obvious choice for effortless knowledge base design and management

After extensive research for a knowledge base to support our software product, we unanimously landed on Document360. I spent over two months predominately testing Paligo, MadCap Flare, and Document360. Even though the learning curve isn't steep, the product is robust enough to cover more than just content design and management. The Document350 team tirelessly supports their product in a professional and friendly manner. They are always available to help with even the smallest issue.

Pros

These features are most impactful; 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc. Also, seamless integration with our software.

Cons

We discovered an API security key issue with the Knowlege Base Assistant, but the issue we had is being resolved.

Reasons for choosing Document360

: 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc.

Julian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Moving from the 1900s to 2022

We POCed a number of options and Document360 was by far the best. It is powerful with a multitude of useful features but still very easy to use and implement.

Pros

The product is very easy to use - within a few hours I had a demo site up and running. Support is excellent with fast response.

Cons

The article comments management is weak.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Document360 was more robust, flexible and easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Document360

We needed a product that we could easily tailor to our exact needs (for example our domain name) that was designed as an external knowledge base.

Shyam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

One-stop Solution for all your Documentation

Doc360 provides more editor features when compared to other modern-day doc tools. Easy-to-use which makes it more writer-friendly. A homepage builder with customization is an added benefit.

Pros

It is one of the best writer-friendly tools in the market. Doc360 gave us the platform to build our documentation from scratch. It comes with a lot of cool features and a home page builder with customization which makes the tool unique.

Cons

Nothing much about the tool. But when it comes to data migration, we may lose media files. If possible, doc360 can come up with an option to point data to our own servers.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Doc360 meets all our documentation requirements.

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Doc360 has changed the way we work and aligned our team for scaling!

The overall experience has been really great. Easy to use. And all of their advancement in the product over the past 4 years has been pretty amazing to watch!

Pros

Ease of use and ability to get moving very quickly!

Cons

Hard to always be able to map the new features to how we use the system. Also don't have a dedicated person to the solution. So there are a few champions internally pushing the initiative forward.

Gabriela

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Happy and satisfied customer

It has been very positive. One of the things I like the most and I consider Critical is the support. It is just amazing how fast support team answer our questions. I like that the post-sales activities, our vendor checks regularly on our side if there are issues, or questions. This is very valuable. I also like that there is a platform where customers can write for new developments, new features, or any improvement that one might suggest to the application. I am very happy with this support and I hope it will continue like this. It is really extraordinary.

Pros

I am happy to work with the whole package Document360 offers. It is not only the simplicity when creating and organizing articles but also the storing of images and videos one use in them. Also the checking and contributing among a writing team, is very easy to use. We contribute in the discussions about things related to a specific article. And is very practical to check the written article already in the "View site" option, meaning exactly what our customers will find.

Cons

Sometimes, but only sometimes the applications hangs, and it is necessary to close it and open it again. This is not really a problem because and I said, it happens time to time.

Reasons for switching to Document360

In the past we were writing our documentation with Help & Manual, but this was a different approach. More oriented to create documents (pdf or word) rather that a live web app. We decided to switch because also H&M was not bringing the desired support and when we had a problem we needed to figure it out by ourselves.

User Profile

Guy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great product by an enthusiastic team

We are using Document360 for the customer documentation for our software product. It has been really easy to set up and maintain and the Document360 team is really pleasant to work with.

Pros

The product is intuitive to set up and manage. Creating and updating articles is really easy. The support / customer success team is eager to help and to build and deploy new functionality.

Cons

Since it's a relatively new product, it doesn't have the full maturity of a product that has existed for years. But it's quickly growing towards full maturity.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Ease of use, look & feel

Jace

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Does exactly what we need.

Pros

We love the folder structure and the ability to customize the site so it looks like our own webpage. We can publish our product user guides and give access to our users. We love that it integrates with Zendesk.

Cons

Somtimes trying to add a user to a specific group fails and we have to repeat it.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Extremely User Friendly

Pros

The main reason I switched to Document 360 was because the KBS used previously was complicated and also outdated in comparison to what is available in the market these days. After shopping around a bit, I decided to go with Document 360 because its team went the extra mile, with regular and prompt check ins and patiently answered all my concerns due to the previous KBS experience. The transition was trouble free thanks to the team.. I have used the product for 6 months and counting.

Cons

It costs a bit more in comparison to the other products in the market.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best in class Knowledge Management platform

I had a great experience with them at a previous company - so i recommended them when I moved to my current company. The strongest indicator of a great product is when your customers come back. I'm happy to recommend them to whomever asks for knowledge base software.

Pros

Knowledge Management is the new frontier for customer education and help desk deflection. Document 360 gives you a no/low code solution to quickly get a footing in the space so you can connect your customers with what they need. We use it for both external and internal knowledge management. Sophisticated permissions allow you to tailor views so individuals see what they need. Rich text editing allows you to produce beautiful articles with multimedia embedded (videos, animated GIFs etc) to engage your reader and hopefully keep their attention throughout the article. I also like how it automatically generates a table of contents to make navigation easy for readers.

Cons

Honestly, D360 is the best vendor I've found for knowledge base software. A lot of help desks have a super basic knowledge base incorporated (*cough, *cough, Zendesk *cough) but D360 runs circles around other platforms with their intuitive architecture and easy-to-use admin interface. Multilingual support....tech support chat....lots to love. They also let admins contribute ideas to their product roadmap - not that they all get chosen but it feels like they listen to their users when planning the future of the product.

Reasons for choosing Document360

A lot of the alternatives have UIs that make each article its own square or rectangle.....which may be fine if you have a couple of dozen pieces of content....but when you're managing hundreds or thousands of articles, having a clunky layout just means more scrolling for your users. D360 uses a familiar file tree structure. Easy to find what you need and get back to your work.

Swarna Surya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A one-stop shop for a customized knowledge base

To assist our partner organization, we create and compile a large number of evidence-based tools and materials. They were all saved in Google Docs and stored on Google Drive. We were able to gather together a big amount of information and documents in a very orderly manner thanks to Document 360. We wanted to make it easy for our partner staff to access relevant resources for a topic of interest, and Document360 enabled us in designing an organized and user-friendly resource library.

Pros

The Home Page Builder feature allows users to design a personalised home page that is quite useful for providing context about the knowledge base. An HTML code view option is available on every page, allowing for quick customization. Any HTML element, including its CSS and javascript capabilities, can be easily placed. The information can be accessed in multiple ways thanks to the Navigation panels, Menus, Related Articles, and Search bar. The 'Import' options make it simple to migrate existing content to this platform. The 'Templates, variables, and snippets' capabilities allow you to reuse content.

Cons

After experiencing the ease of formatting in google documents and google sheets, working with document 360 editor is very hard especially whenever a table or image is inserted. The Analytics part has a lot of useful information, but the date range for looking back in time is limited with the subscription you chose. We can't acquire usage data for a specific reader/end-user in a private knowledge base.

Michelle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Best Knowledge Base Product on the market - Hands down!!!!

We tested 7 different platforms and Document 360 was the clear winner. It offered free access for readers. There were no dubious clauses about character limits r page lengths. It was also able to do the extra things that we needed such as adding images to tables, embed Streams videos, scale images. the spelling feature is always active, and it is easy to justify images and text in tables (left, right, top, center and bottom.) We have been able to add bullet points, numbered lists and paragraphs in tables. These features may all seem obvious, but you will be surprised how many platforms can only do some parts of these tasks. Document 360 also set itself apart from the other competitors because it thinks about the knowledgebase management as well and they have not skimped (as many other products do) on these challenges. They have designed this platform to be easy to set up (without the need of expert coding expertise) and to manage teams, permissions, analytics and to communicate to authors and review content. It truly is the best product out in the market today for Knowledge Base creation and management.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Technicians are well informed. This product ticks so many boxes. Option to create webpage landing site for readers – Easily displays: most read pages, recently modified, new pages Page auditing: Including tagging, version history, comments, revisions, broken links, likes, dislikes (accessible to all authors with minimal fuss)Embedding Streams videos also works well. Document 360 links readers to content, authors to content, assets and analytics and allows for feedback between authors and readers. It is not just focused on one aspect of Knowledge Base design. It is a comprehensive and well thought through solution. Flexible, yet simple formatting style options All table flexibility that we may need Teams, Zendesk and Chatbot plug-in options Asset management area for images, videos (if we wanted), pdfs and PowerPoints – Storage cap in fees. (150GB or 300GB)

Cons

It will copy across legacy HTML (almost too accurately) so it is important to create a workflow to manage the migration of old content across if you are moving from a wiki platform (such as SharePoint) to this product. They do however have a team that can assist with the migration process and their customer service is world class. It would be nice if there could be some work done to allow some legacy html code to be automatically dropped during the migration process. It would be great if the Document 360 Search feature could extend across knowledge base version (as an additional filtering option). I believe this may be on their road map plans.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Document 360 offered the most comprehensive list of tools and flexibility that we needed but also offered many features that all these other companies did not offer (as mentioned above). Many of the products were either overpriced for what they offered and just lacked the depth and breadth of tools that Document 360 offered. Each contained significant gaps in their product in terms of image management, technical overheads. I would even say (from a personal point of view) that one or two of these products that we tested may have been released to market prematurely and need a lot of work to be done to them before they would be robust and stable enough for us to consider. More than one of these products had very concerning pricing clauses that caused us to dismiss them immediately. Document 360 has no hidden pricing clauses, no character limitations on pages, no costs per reader to view content and the product is solid. Some of these products lacked in asset management or transparent analytics too whilst others could not even add an image to a table or automatically rescaled images without any ability to control the image sizing. These products may be well suited for other firms, but they were just not a good fit for us based on the stability and versatility that we required.

Reasons for switching to Document360

SharePoint requires expertise in coding to not only manage a wiki database but even just to modify the appearance of pages. It was good at managing assets but the effort to create simple navigation trees required very time-consuming workarounds. Much of the aesthetic and workability customization that we required was not only expensive, but it requires an expert technician to modify and manage it.

Arjan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

This solution was exactly what we needed to publish documentation to various reader groups

Overall experience has been very good. As described above, the interaction with the Support and Development teams has been outstanding.

Pros

Document360 is quite straight forward and quickly to grasp on one hand, while feature rich on the other. What I like most though is the deep level of interaction we've had as a customer with the Support and Development teams at Document360. We had specific requirements about publishing to specific user groups, which are now part of the standard product. Document360 has really enabled us to lift customer facing documentation off the ground quickly.

Cons

I find using the Markdown editor somewhat difficult sometimes and it doesn't allow for automated spell check in that mode. Very glad that a WYSIWYG editor has been implemented recently, which allows the browser spell checker to do its job. Adding this WYSIWYG editor is another proof point that Document360 is not only what it is today, but they're continuously enhancing and extending their product.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Document360 meets our needs of writing external facing documentation for various reader groups by providing a fairly straight forward, yet feature rich solution, including features for team authorizations, reader authorizations, versioning, attaching documents, hyperlinking, landing page, reader self-registration etc. All we need to be effective in and stay in control of publishing knowledge articles to our external clients.

Suzanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Useful, easy to use, good value, friendly support

We have been able to update our Knowledgebase to provide better information to our customers, in a more attractive format, at a reasonable cost. We are very satisfied with their service.

Pros

We migrated from a legacy Knowledgebase platform that was old and out-of-date, and have been very pleased with our choice. The Document360 people have always been extremely helpful and friendly, and they respond quickly to support requests. The layout and features of the Knowledgebase are easy to understand and work with, and our customers are able to find information easily via search. Document360 regularly adds upgrades to its product while keeping prices very reasonable.

Cons

They have an open tracker for feature requests, and they are not very quick about responding to those.

Reasons for choosing Document360

It was easier to use, had more of the features that we wanted, and offered a more attractive price.

Reasons for switching to Document360

The old platform was no longer maintained and its interface was unattractive and difficult to use.

Nevila

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great software for writing documentation

Documentation is very easily accessible to the readers and colleagues who are working on the documentation can collaborate all the time, before making it public.

Pros

User friendly software with a very nice article’s display including Table of Contents and Related Articles. I am happy with the team/customer service, they offer support and react very fast to my suggestions and requests which can be very easily documented in their support system. I am impressed by the frequent/monthly releases that include many new features, enhancements, and improvements.

Cons

So far I have no cons, before I had one but this is already fixed/enabled (I was not able to write in categories, they were considered as folders. Now I have the option to select the type for the category and page allows me to write content).

Reasons for choosing Document360

- The team was very friendly and took time to explain features and functionalities in details. - The product is very user friendly and very fast we could get familiar to it. - Most of the features we were looking for were included in the product.

Reasons for switching to Document360

This tool can be very easily integrated to other Softwares, so readers can use the shortcut to access documentation from the software.

Elsa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Easy to use, yet powerful, and the readers love it!

I enjoy creating documentation with Document360. Even more so, I enjoy to see how the readers enjoy using it - we have had so my compliments from readers, since we started using Document360!

Pros

Document360 is very easy to use - the editing options are easy, yet very powerful (think clever tables, video embedding, etc.). I love the fact that you can import word documents and that it can automatically split it up into smaller articles. It is also fantastic that we can have multiple KB versions (to align with all our software versions). The organization of the articles is also really important for us and it is much better than most other products that we evaluated: With document360 you can create structures and go very deep in terms of layers. The readers are, in turn, especially happy with the search functionality, as well as the automatically generated table of content, which tracks where in the article you are.

Cons

Although SSO is possible, it cannot be implemented for multiple domains. This is something we still miss.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Business Saving Product

Doc360 has been a pivotal product to our business success. The layout, functionality, and features, provides unparalleled efficiency in workflow and training for us. It has made sharing documents, manuals, and content easy and accessible.

Pros

The best thing about this software is how easy it is to use and deploy. From a user and administrator perspective. The easiest way to describe it is that it just works and it works the way you want it to. Everything is so obvious and functional.

Cons

Doc360 could use a native mobile app to help with the deployment of time-sensitive and impactful information that could help speed up the deployment of business-critical information.

Reasons for switching to Document360

That old system we used was just a giant dump of data and information with no cohesive way of organizing.

Nibu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Simplicity - they name is Document 360!

It's been great dealing with the team. They helped us migrate our content and get started with using the product.

Pros

Their User interface is pretty Intuitive. Most people just know what to do where - without the need for training, etc. It also offers an easy to configure and minimalistic landing page.

Cons

No single sourcing and content reuse. Hopefully round the corner.

Reasons for choosing Document360

The team was responsive. Support has been more or less very helpful. Showed us that most functionality was in the process of being added. Migration help was a big deal Needed both a publishing and authoring platform - that's where Paligo lost out. Lots of small thoughtful features that impressed us - like you can compare version history even in the code view. An integration with Zendesk where our support agents can quickly look at what help is available and send it out to customers. They also have a transparent development process where users can vote on features that matter to them.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Confluence was getting difficult to maintain because of constant bugs and updates. Also support was non-existant.

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great for in-depth help centers

Document360 offers a great standalone help center that integrates with most other tools. They're continually improving their offering.

Pros

I love the look and feel and the menu bar on the left. It's easy to read through the content and easy to navigate quickly to what you're looking for.

Cons

I would like to see more customisation and different layout options, for example, a better way to display popular articles and more control over the visuals.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Better overall look and feel

Reasons for switching to Document360

Not as user-friendly for a help center

Joanthan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great Knowledge base platform

It has been a great tool for our business. Our readers have been able to quickly access material on troubleshooting and answers to their questions quickly.

Pros

Ease to use. Customer support is great in making sure issues are addressed and customer relations keep me updated with any updated features coming to the platform. Ability to present our material to a vast amount of readers quickly.

Cons

At the moment projects are divided between public and private though there seems to be something on the roadmap to have it part of one project. Sometimes a formatted word document doesn't keep its format when uploading through the WYSIWYG editor such as bullet points become numbered lists but a quick review and button changes that.

Reasons for choosing Document360

Ease of setup and cost. Compared to some others that we viewed implementation and ease to use where very costly and did not offer some of the benefits of Doc360

Ben

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Excellent Knowledge Management Tool

Converted our PDF library into a fully searchable, online knowledge center that can be integrated with our software application.

Pros

- Easy to set up and implement - Excellent authoring tool - Customizable user interface - Great customer support

Cons

Time zone difference does affect support responses, from time to time.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Allows us to integrate our library of information into a single searchable knowledge base without forcing the user to search and download various PDFs

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Awesome product. Highly recommend!

Overall, my experience with Document360 has been excellent. It has done a great job of providing our team with exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

The thing that I like most about this software is the constant improvements and upgrades. Feedback is always welcomed and then used to make the product better for everyone.

Cons

Sometimes when creating a document with a lot of images, the loading of the images can become slow. This is a minor delay though.

Reasons for switching to Document360

While Google Drive was useful, we found that our documents were becoming disorganized and hard to find or search for. We were looking for something that would solve these issues for us.

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews
Document360

Document360

4.69/5 out of 80 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo