All Document360 Reviews

1-25 of 212 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elaina

Accounting, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

Document360 Review: Use Their Customer Service & Resources.

User Profile

Elliot

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best on the market

PROS

Document 360 is an easy to use tool with a wide range of features that can be used to enhance documentation. The application is flexible and allows for easy management of your knowledge base. The Home page Builder allows for great customisation options, as well as being easy to use. The support team is attentive, and the development are always making new changes that greatly improves the application.

CONS

The editing tool was buggy in places The Broken link analyser never updated meaning fixed links were still recorded as broken. It’s unclear whether I should use my limited Validate Links button

Reason for choosing Document360

Document360 offered more of what we are looking for as company, including more freedom over the look of the knowledge base.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Document 360 offers a greater variety of customisable options that greatly enhances the look of our Knowledge base.

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The best tool we found for creating and managing a KB

We had an old looking KB that was difficult to customize. Setting up the KB in Document360 was fast and maintaining it with new articles is easy. The look is now up-to-date and our users are very positive. The support from the Document360 team and their willingness to listen is also great.

PROS

The choice of editors (markdown and WYSIWYG) and the single-sourcing features using snippets and templates. The Home Page Builder meant we were able to quickly set up a KB with the same look and feel of our website. The support is also first class.

CONS

Once in WYSIWYG editor, moving back to markdown is not possible. The advanced search includes options like contributors that we don't want to advertise.

Reason for choosing Document360

Document360 was the easiest to use with the most features. We tested each product for a few days to see what each could do and Document360 was the easiest and fastest to set up something basic and included a feature set the ticked all our boxes.

Reasons for switching to Document360

The old product could not be customized the way we wanted it and provided a very old look.

Simon

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Good Software, Very Good Support

PROS

The availability of the customer support and the help of them was very useful.

CONS

Some Features are missing that we found were essential in some cases. Like Custom Icons or likely more. More No-Code Customisation in the Homepage-Builder could help us also.

User Profile

Omer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Happy with the product

PROS

Very good management of content Good and customised layout. Very good feedback from our readers.

CONS

Authors and admin portal are lacking featues such as tracking changes, and commenting is not comfortable.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Messy management of content, bad layout, bad feedback

User Profile

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The obvious choice for effortless knowledge base design and management

After extensive research for a knowledge base to support our software product, we unanimously landed on Document360. I spent over two months predominately testing Paligo, MadCap Flare, and Document360. Even though the learning curve isn't steep, the product is robust enough to cover more than just content design and management. The Document350 team tirelessly supports their product in a professional and friendly manner. They are always available to help with even the smallest issue.

PROS

These features are most impactful; 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc. Also, seamless integration with our software.

CONS

We discovered an API security key issue with the Knowlege Base Assistant, but the issue we had is being resolved.

Reason for choosing Document360

: 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Business Saving Product

Doc360 has been a pivotal product to our business success. The layout, functionality, and features, provides unparalleled efficiency in workflow and training for us. It has made sharing documents, manuals, and content easy and accessible.

PROS

The best thing about this software is how easy it is to use and deploy. From a user and administrator perspective. The easiest way to describe it is that it just works and it works the way you want it to. Everything is so obvious and functional.

CONS

Doc360 could use a native mobile app to help with the deployment of time-sensitive and impactful information that could help speed up the deployment of business-critical information.

Reasons for switching to Document360

That old system we used was just a giant dump of data and information with no cohesive way of organizing.

Daniel

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

First implementation of Document 360

Very useful and easy to use. Good support.

PROS

Ease of setup - easy to search for functionality and easy to upload and edit documents.

CONS

I would like more analytics that shows analytics over all users and all documents. At the moment it focuses on a particular user or a particular document. There is a quite a low maximum size of document. Had to split up a document into smaller ones to upload.

Reason for choosing Document360

Easier to implement a small solution and get going

Navneet

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly consumerized, intuitive and valuable knowledge management tool for our org!

Our training and development content was all over the place earlier, with no historical data available to new team members. With D360, we've been able to streamline both, our induction procedure as well as our continuous learning programs.

PROS

-The tool is highly intuitive to use- with detailed list panel and heirarchial view makes it very easy for new and old employees to navigate.-It's a very effective repository with almost an MS word like UX-Sophisticated UI

CONS

As an admin and user, there's no specific issue that I've faced in terms of the actual functionality as well as admin level capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Sophisticated UI, ease of use and breadth of features

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Better Knowledge base for all

PROS

Document360 made it easy to upload all of our documents into the new knowledge base. The features allow us to make it "our own"! The layout and the easy of accessing documents via Document360 or MS Teams is another feature I really do enjoy. The move to Document360 has been nothing but a positive experience for US Cloud.

CONS

The only feature I least like was the API Team integration. I did not like the fact that it was 1:1 API for access. I told my concern to the Document360 team and was informed that next quarter this will be fixed where 1 API will allow all of our MS Team members to use Teams to search documents in Document360.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Need something more robust and easier user interface for a knowledge base.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Modern Knowledge Managment

PROS

Easy to use was the most commonly commented feature from the editors of the system

CONS

Our IT department had a lot of questions about security of the data, it was challenging to get all of the required answers

Reason for choosing Document360

It won in the decision matrix that we made comparing the requirements to the features of each product.

Yossi

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent Software, Great Value for Money, Superb Service

Document360 is a wonderful product that answers a need in the market. I used it at a previous job and brought it into this one. I would recommend it for most use-cases, especially for those who want a fully SaaS, no-install, fun authoring experience for serious writing teams.

PROS

Document360 is an excellent KB that includes a large number of features for a very reasonable price. New and updated features are rolled out all the time. We use it in our documentation team and everyone found it easy to learn and easy to use. You can author in Markdown or WYSIWYG - both of which are intuitive. There are a tonne of settings that you can configure to make your KB your own, or just roll with the defaults. The support team is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable. They are polite and easy to work with. It's actually a pleasure to interact with Document360 support because they're always willing to help and go the extra mile to solve your issues.

CONS

There's currently no support for Swagger/Open API files. This is in development and will be great when it rolls out. Also, there's no native support for Auth0.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Better features, lower price, better support, and the ability to grow with the company.

Gideon

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing knowledge base and Customer SUpport

Amazing. There hasnt bee a day I regretted to moving to Doc360. I no longer worry about the site being up nor do I need to spend time dealing with publication issues. My next step is to start using new features they are continually adding.

PROS

Doc360 is easy to use and reliable. The product has a lot of features, some of which we're just now starting to use. It is a comprehensive solution for an online knowledgebase.The support team is amazing. Before we signed, they conducted a full POC and helped our team integrate Salesforce even though it was our problem. After we signed, we have quarterly meetings with our Acct Mgr and every ticket I have opened gets a full response within hours until its closed.

CONS

The Comments feature for SMEs isnt so good.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Both Paligo and Flare didnt support Salesforce out of the box, they were expensive, and required that we support the documentation site instead of hosting it themselves.

Richard

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Document360 makes knowledge base management simple

Overall, the experience with Document360 thus far has been great.

PROS

Document360 was able to meet and exceed all of our requirements. Ease of management, simple and intuitive navigation and the ability to customize the design have all been great.

CONS

The initial onboarding taking longer than anticipated has been the only thing i wasn't happy about.

Reason for choosing Document360

Easy and power navigation features, easy to manage without the need for a developer to handle design, and the price.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Wanted a better user experience and something easier to manage at scale.

Ben

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent Knowledge Management Tool

Converted our PDF library into a fully searchable, online knowledge center that can be integrated with our software application.

PROS

- Easy to set up and implement - Excellent authoring tool - Customizable user interface - Great customer support

CONS

Time zone difference does affect support responses, from time to time.

Reasons for switching to Document360

Allows us to integrate our library of information into a single searchable knowledge base without forcing the user to search and download various PDFs

Michael

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Best in class Knowledge Management platform

I had a great experience with them at a previous company - so i recommended them when I moved to my current company. The strongest indicator of a great product is when your customers come back. I'm happy to recommend them to whomever asks for knowledge base software.

PROS

Knowledge Management is the new frontier for customer education and help desk deflection. Document 360 gives you a no/low code solution to quickly get a footing in the space so you can connect your customers with what they need. We use it for both external and internal knowledge management. Sophisticated permissions allow you to tailor views so individuals see what they need. Rich text editing allows you to produce beautiful articles with multimedia embedded (videos, animated GIFs etc) to engage your reader and hopefully keep their attention throughout the article. I also like how it automatically generates a table of contents to make navigation easy for readers.

CONS

Honestly, D360 is the best vendor I've found for knowledge base software. A lot of help desks have a super basic knowledge base incorporated (*cough, *cough, Zendesk *cough) but D360 runs circles around other platforms with their intuitive architecture and easy-to-use admin interface. Multilingual support....tech support chat....lots to love. They also let admins contribute ideas to their product roadmap - not that they all get chosen but it feels like they listen to their users when planning the future of the product.

Reason for choosing Document360

A lot of the alternatives have UIs that make each article its own square or rectangle.....which may be fine if you have a couple of dozen pieces of content....but when you're managing hundreds or thousands of articles, having a clunky layout just means more scrolling for your users. D360 uses a familiar file tree structure. Easy to find what you need and get back to your work.

Briana

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Overall very nice knowledge base tool with great customer service

PROS

We have been using Document360 for some time to communicate all important information about our software ELAINE to our customers. ELAINE is the rapidly deployable and extremely flexible realtime marketing automation platform that empowers corporate marketing teams to create valuable customer relationships through highly customised and automated emails and mobile messages. In addition, we also offer a variety of other features and services, so we were looking for a knowledge base platform that would support large amounts of content. Docs360 makes it easy to structure large amounts of content into folders and pages while offering options to differentiate between multiple reader types that have different access rights. The knowledge base can also be private, public or a mix of both to suit all internal and external access requirements. The article editor covers all basic functions you need for editing in the UI. With the new editor, a lot of previous issues with formatting have been improved and become more intuitive. Source code editing is also supported, however we do not use this much. Multi language knowledge bases are available. Different types of status can be assigned to articles. In addition to new, draft, published you can also add if a translation is needed or has been done. The same goes for reviews of articles. All user accounts can set up reminders to review articles to keep everything up to date. Readers can give feedback for every article which can be managed through the feedback manager. When using one shared reader login for multiple people, it can be difficult to distinguish who the feedback came from and to communicate updates back to them but this would be an option if every reader has their own credentials. Overall, Docs360 has a big variety of features to cover pretty much anything you may need for a knowledge base. There are some minor issues here and there, but the support team is always very open for feedback and can help out with any arising issues.

CONS

Editing is still a bit buggy sometimes. Review reminders have to be set in the content tools section to assign them to a specific user. It is not possible to do this directly in the article. The automatic translation feature often has issues and does not translate the article.

David

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Strong product for the price

PROS

Document360 made it easy to set up and maintain our private knowledge base. They have most of the features we expected from a SaaS knowledgebase platform and the pricing is very reasonable. It was very important to us to keep our documentation private (available only our SaaS portal users) without having to pay for a license for every reader, and Document360 fit the bill.

CONS

This is SaaS so you're doing everything via a browser, and the admin interface can be slow sometimes, and has a few annoying quirks. This has improved even since I first started using it, but it's not perfect. There are also a few key things I wish I could do via their REST API that are not available yet. Fortunately the Document360 team do actively engage with their customers' feature requests and they maitain an up-to-date customer-facing product development pipeline, so you can see what features and improvements are coming.

Reason for choosing Document360

One of our key requirements was to restrict access to our knowledge base to our logged-in portal users, and if we had to pay for a license per reader, the costs would have been untenable. Document360 provides a turnkey platform that accomplishes what we need without charging per user, and its shortcomings are minimal.

Reasons for switching to Document360

We continue to use Zendesk for help tickets, but we are migrating our knowledgebase to Document360 because it is a much more fully-featured documentation platform and provides a more attractive and modern UX for our clients.

Jenny

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: