elevio Software Reviews

elevio Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The support can be great at times, and the tool is very easy to use. They also allow for some really great integrations and customization of their app."
  • icon"This makes Elev.io a must-have. Their support is very responsive which makes it even more pleasant to work with the tool."
  • icon"Ease of setting up multilingual articles. Integration in our platform."
  • icon"Limited styling and layout options for knowledge bases."
  • icon"All of this makes it difficult to keep track of multiple integrations at once."

All elevio Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Danny

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Elevio saved us

Overall its been one of the easiest experiences I've ever had implementing software thats had such a huge impact.

Pros

Elevio is extremely easy to use, set up, customize and integrate with Zendesk. In just a few months we were able to use its self help widget to reduce ticket volume by over 60%. Even better is its ticket deflection technology which has actively deflected anywhere between 15-25% of incoming tickets by helping users find the answers themselves before submitting tickets. Honestly this software is awesome and the support has been stellar.

Cons

Wish it was a bit more customizable but for the benefits we got this is a tradeoff we can live with.

Reasons for choosing elevio

It was the easiest to implement and lower cost.

Reasons for switching to elevio

We didn't fully switch we just aren't using their guide center.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

The best embeddable knowledge base helper on the market

I loved working with Rep to get this set up. He was kind enough to work with our timeframe to get things set up, and answered all the questions I had about the product. I've implemented a lot of new programs, and this was definitely the easiest process I've encountered.

Pros

It was so easy to get all of our articles visible within our software. Everything was laid out and explained in very simple terms that made it easy to get started. I love the visualizer tool too! You just click where you want an article to go on the page and it's there! This has taken our knowledge base from an out of date external page to delivering articles within our software. And it provides us analytics on top of it all!

Cons

It can be a bit cumbersome to edit multiple existing articles at once due to the fact that going back to the previous page doesn't auto-refresh to show the most up-to-date info. You have to manually click the refresh button to see the changes applied. That is such a minor complaint compared to all the great things the software does though.

Reasons for choosing elevio

The price is unbeatable and the integration is incredibly robust and simple.

Reasons for switching to elevio

We wanted the ability to provide our articles natively within our software, as well as be able to track analytics on article views.

Ebona

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

Went from loving it to...not loving it

Pros

The support can be great at times, and the tool is very easy to use. They also allow for some really great integrations and customization of their app.

Cons

They are a small team and so communication is lacking, and they are a bit unsympathetic to very basic feature requests and concerns. Also, they are not clear on the caveats of using certain features or integrations which caused a big mess for me internally.

Ayushman

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Quality Knowledgebase software

Pros

I love the Smart Group feature and how easy it becomes for me to share custom tailored articles to the various clients I work with I like the easy drag media option when editing an article. It makes creating them very easy The workspace hub is another great feature to easily manage feedback

Cons

I wish there was a way we could move articles in bulk A filter to view articles by Smart Group would be helpful There could be some form of Internal tag to identify modules with the same name

Reasons for switching to elevio

It was getting difficult to create multiple articles on a regular basis

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Really impressed!

Education is one of the most important aspects of our customer success, and Elevio made this a breeze, for both the contributors and the development team, so that we could focus on the important things like writing content, and observing its impact on how our apps are used.

Pros

The Ease of use for the non technical members in the team, with great powers on the front-end for end-users. Having used other systems such as Intercom or Zendesk, Elevio is focusing on the essentials (knowledge base management and display to users), in a smart way that doesn't break the bank.

Cons

Still in its beginnings, but maturing fast. I would love some more integrations with enterprise-level softwares such as the Atlassian eco-system. The reporting side should grow as well, providing more insights to make decisions.

Reasons for choosing elevio

Pricing is definitely an important factor, but also was the very target focus on what it does best rather than try to cover all bases. The support during our trial was very good, with fast response time and knowledgeable staff.

User Profile

Shaun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Elev.io is an amazing knowledge base for in-app help

The Elev.io team from Chris, the CEO, on down is amazing, humble, and responsive. I've had great experiences both from a support side and a product feedback side.

Pros

Elev.io has nailed the in-app knowledge base experience. The articles look clean and nice inside the app, and they have a rich feature set both from a features and buttons perspective as well as programmatically via the API. We love that Elev.io can fire up our support widget, link to our feature release blog, and track all of those things automatically for us. Elev.io doesn't hide control of raw HTML, CSS, and JS so that you very much can customize it as needed. Most knowledge base platforms tightly lock this down which was a drawback for us.

Cons

The styling that comes out of the box with the external knowledge base is basic and could use a designer's love. It's too minimalistic and basic for our brand and required a decent amount of CSS to get it where we wanted it to be.

Reasons for switching to elevio

Lack of control over HTML, CSS, and JS

Response from elevio

Thanks Shaun, you'll love what we have coming in a few weeks with KB V2, among other things, you'll have absolute control over design & output.

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Tremendous value to our business and customers

Great product, great team, great value to our business.

Pros

Elevio gives our customers one place to get whatever help they need. It gives us a single point of integration for all our services, helping us focus on improving content and service as we grow.

Cons

The menu navigation isn't particularly intuitive, but it's adequate.

Randy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Solid Knowledge Base Software

Overall, this is a fantastic product. Elevio has implemented lots of suggestions for us, making it a better product for everyone. I won't be surprised if they fix both of my cons above.

Pros

- Very responsive to support questions and implementing product requests. - Built-in classes to make colored boxes that highlights content. - Side widget pops up beside website instead of a separate window, enabling users to follow steps while simultaneously viewing their website content. - Draft mode for articles. - Can host articles on existing knowledge base and sync them to Elevio until you fully make the switch.

Cons

- HTML view concatenates all lines into one long line, making it more difficult to edit. They have a "Prettify Code" button that helps, but breaks apart lines in odd places, instead of just in logical places like after a paragraph tag. - With separate knowledge bases for two different products, can't have one open in one browser and the other in a different browser. You can only be in one at a time. This makes it a hassle to copy articles from one to the other.

Claire

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Elev.io reduced our one-touch tickets!

Our support team was getting a high volume of one-touch tickets, tickets easily answered by Knowledge Base articles. When researching why, we discovered, users lost context when viewing things in-app and then having to go to our Knowledge Base in a separate tab to find a help article. We implemented Elev.io and used it to add tool tips that opened specific articles in-app, so users never lost their context. Elev.io also let users view and search our Knowledge Base without ever losing their context. The end result—we reduced one-touch tickets by 30%. Working with the Elev.io team has been great. They are responsive, but more than that, extremely helpful if we hit any issues or questions.

Pros

It allows you to embed your Knowledge Base in-app, so users can view and search articles without ever leaving the context of your site. This makes it easy for our customers to find answers to their questions. You can also add tool tips in your app, that open specific Elev.io articles, so you can answer common questions right where the user is. And it's easy to setup and use!

Cons

I would love to see the in-app widget get a design update, but as far the core functionality, it does exactly what we need :)

Reasons for choosing elevio

We researched other products, but could not find one that solved the same problems as Elev.io.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Game changer! Hands down the valuable software our company uses.

Pros

As both a B2B and B2C business, Elev.io enables us to provide a tailored experience to all our customers. Easy to use, easy to implement, and fantastic Support when needed. If you are looking to scale your business, or just want to improve your customers' experience, you need Elev.io.

Cons

None I can really think of. We've been using this product since 2015. It has and continues to improve more and more over time.

Shaunna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Great tool for delivering in-app help!

Overall, very impressed with my elev.io experience so far.

Pros

When I first started using elev.io nearly a year ago I was surprised at how easy it was to learn the system. From creating new articles to building contextual help it's all gone very smoothly. Any time I've had any questions or concerns their support team has been quick to reply, friendly, and very helpful. The in-app help has been really valuable and really changed how we deliver help in our own application. It's so much easier for end-users to get the information they need when it's right there in the app and they don't need to navigate to a separate site.

Cons

I think it would be great to have a bit more control over how the knowledge base page displays, as our folder structure is already getting a bit crowded. Another nice-to-have would be a better way to work on updating multiple articles at once and link to inactive articles.

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Easy to implement and saves so much time and money on coding this functionality

The benefits are passed onto my customers because it is an all-in-one place for them to look at our service status and contact support. I personally benefit from it because it saves me so much time and money not thinking about having to code our own one.

Pros

I can integrate multiple products that help my customers such as Status Page, FAQ, User Help Documentations and Support Ticket system. I also really like it that it syncs my help documents from other locations so no time is spent wasted copying and pasting.

Cons

I haven't come across any issues as of yet. If I was to be super picky I would say that I would like more customisation in terms of how it looks. Also I would like some Intercom functionality where it prompts people to talk to live chat.

Greg

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Elev.io a Great Solution for Less Complex Content Needs

Overall very positive. For what it sets out to do, elevio does it fairly well. However, as our business needs get more complex we're worried that the functionality of elevio will not be sufficient to keep up.

Pros

- Easy to get going quickly - Fairly intuitive - Frequent improvements and added functionality - Enables quick turnaround on document creation

Cons

Lacks a lot of functionality typically found in more robust help authoring tools: - Collaboration component - Reusable content - Conditional text - Robust translation management - Version control and revision history - Community forum component - Customizable layout - Limited user/article metrics Some buggy behavior

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

One of a kind but comes with a big price tag

We couldn't get an overall experience as we were in a 14 day free trial before we switched to another streamlined platform.

Pros

Elevio does everything better than most from lowering support load to increase customer retention in a market loaded with AI support, self service and automated ticketing system platforms...

Cons

But, to do this it needs a bunch of integrations and third party addons which makes it as not as ideal as would be in an all in one platform. For example, you need Zendesk for the ticketing system and other third party chat service for the chat support. All of this makes it difficult to keep track of multiple integrations at once.

Tony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Always happy to work with Elevio

Overall we are very happy with how Elevio is integrated into our platform and helps us prevent questions and be proactive with supporting our clients. Especially with how easy it is to configure.

Pros

- Ease of setting up multilingual articles - Integration in our platform - Awesome support from Elevio

Cons

- Article editor gets changed quite a lot which gives little inconvenience when you want to edit article(s).

Sebastien

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY