All ePS Pace Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

EFI Pace is great software

We run our whole buisness with this software from customer contact, online store fronts, estimating, job tracking, scheduling, billing and all accounting. It's great software.

PROS

Browser based so can be accessed any where. Really easy to find information in to make decisions that are data based. Intuitive and comprehensive.

CONS

They are constantly changing the software so there are updates happening frequently. The updates are getting easier.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

I did a 160 point comparison on features that I though an ERP should have and EFI Pace came out as the best option.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

EFI's software gave us a 10 year technology boost from where the previous software want to go. We didn't need to wait for it.

Brad

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

It checks the box of ERP system for Printing

We have seen the benefits of having one system and have learned to work around many of the kinks and flaws in Pace.

PROS

I like that we are able to use it as an ERP system as opposed to multiple systems.

CONS

Reports: Many of the reports that open in Excel basically do just that: open in Excel. The data does not actually generate in Excel properly and it is a major pain to manipulate in a way that can actually be useful. Sorting: It is annoying that the reports cannot always be sorted alphabetically. Reassigning accounts: A salesman taking over a current customer cannot see the customer history. This is a major flaw that has never been addressed to my knowlege in over 30 versions.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

We needed a single program that could do everything as opposed to using multiple systems that were not integrated.

Rachel

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

The biggest waste of money

Terrible experience - EFI has drank the Kool aid

PROS

web based - there is absolutely nothing else about this system that I like

CONS

In my opinion the system is a big waste of money and does nothing except cause frustration and WASTE money and time. There is really nothing about this system that I do like. Whoever created this definitely does not actually use this system......they appear to be keyboard warriors only. Common sense has left the EFI building a long time ago. We were sold this system telling us how much more productive we would be and it has done the complete opposite. We have WASTED so much money and time with this almost unusable system. They create a system that doesn't work and then want to charge you a fortune to fix it - and what i mean to "fix it" is the way is should have been to begin with. This is where they get you along with their outrageous "maintenance" fees. 5 years into this and i am still in awe of how terrible this system is. Most people can use a system and figure out by common sense....Pace is the complete opposite of common sense. Nothing makes sense about this system. In the accounting portion every little task takes about 10 steps to do what did take us a second in our prior system. EFI has a firm grip on an empty sack that they think is invaluable. They are clueless to the real "working" world.

Steve

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Pace MIS For Printing Industrey

Efficient order processing of around 35,000 individual jobs a year.

PROS

We have used Pace for many years. Large printers must have an MIS to efficiently manage production. And that MIS must integrate with ordering systems. Pace integrates with our Market Direct Storefront. Over the years, we made the transition from an internally created accounting system to our first commercially available MIS - Covalent. We then transitioned to Logic. And years ago we transitioned to Pace.

CONS

Because integration of ordering software and Pace can be complex, once in a while there's a glitch. Figuring that out can be difficult, but with help from EFI Support we've always been able to do so.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

na

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Logic was being retired

Bill

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

11 years with Pace

PROS

Overall - better than good (but I rarely give out 10's in general). Support - Excellent Integrations - very good>excellent Order processing - good Inventory - mostly good. Raw material is fine. We did purchase Printstream for fulfillment. Estimating/quoting - very good. Thorough, therefore a bit complicated - for professional use only.

CONS

UOM management in inventory. Estimating not designed for label printing (but adaptable). We felt like we had to go to Printstream for better finished goods inventory and fulfillment.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

In order to provide all management services in a single package and integrate the on-line store capability.

Larry

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Pace MIS Review

It's been okay. Certainly the connectivity to DSF and the ability to import jobs via .xml from a customer have been a huge value to us. Updates and upgrades have been unpredictable. Often, things were broken in an update that had previously worked fine.

PROS

That it is browser based. That it connects with Digital Store Front and Process Shipper. The Pace Station report creator. Open connectivity.

CONS

Certain paths take you to dead ends, like looking at the quantity on hand of an inventory item to see quantity in all locations. Parts created a different times, like job level shipping, are different in use than other areas. Certain functions seem to cause the system to faill or get stuck in certain browsers. Poor use of screen space in current version compared to previous versions.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

It was sold by the same company that owned Programmed Solutions and was recommended as the product to go to.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

The existing product was being discontinued due to it's age and inability to be updated.

Courtney

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

EFI Pace

Pace has allowed us to create a scalable single system of record for the multiple divisions within our company. In addition, it has provided us the platform for continuous automation and touchpoint reductions in our workflows.

PROS

The customization module truly makes this platform powerful and able to adapt to many business models.

CONS

Currently, the CRM module. But, I say this knowing that at it's core Pace is an MIS system - not a CRM. So, I am appreciative they have the module as it allows us to operate with a single system of record and not have to manage multiple platforms or integrations.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

Ultimately, we felt we could accomplish our goals with DSF and Pace - as well as use them to create a scalable foundation for our business.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

We had quickly outgrown PSI and we needed to create our foundation that would be needed to support our automation and W2P goals.

Henry

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Pace admin and use

All ERP, MIS solutions have their pros and cons. Support for Pace is above average. Development is average with a SDLC that takes 6 months to a year for new features. Automation through the use of the API and item templates are above average.

PROS

Pace has a robust API but is not well documented. The Universal Importer feature allows a single spreadsheet to insert, update or delete records in multiple tables. The customization toolkit is very useful to create user defined fields, objects and HTML forms. Item templates allow for automation of repetitive work.

CONS

Other EFI products are not as well integrated as they should be (Metrix, Process Shipper).

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

the need for an API

Sonny

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Let's Pace it!

Overall, using EFI Pace, once you're into it you just keep learning. As an administrator, it's easy to manage user request for queries and reports.

PROS

As an SAAS, it gives you the confidence that it has gone through the strictest quality tests and that it will not conk out on you. I am new to the industry where I first used EFI Pace, but it was straightforward enough for me to learn more about the industry standards by the way it structured the dive-ins and reporting formats.

CONS

There is not enough online contents on how to use specific features of the system. They have a community, but it seldom gives you the actual topic you are looking for.

Ben

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

All you will need

PROS

It has everything. We can manage everything from the estimates through to shipping inside Pace with modules. This makes it very effective for our company.

CONS

While it does everything, some aspects are not as developed. I would like to see better ways of managing the physical inventories (barcodes and scanners) and bundles modules often lead us away from purchasing something we need (notifcations and API bundled for example, just need notifications)

Stan

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Evaluating Pace from a Wide Format print perspective

I speak only for my Wide Format dept. Our experience is not good at all.

PROS

I don't think there is much of anything I like about this software for our production purposes

CONS

I help manage the Wide Format department here at DCG ONE. PACE - as we are implementing it - is nearly impossible to use for our Production Team. There are confusing job tickets on an almost daily basis. These often result in misunderstanding and therefore late projects and/or re-work. I realize that some of this is likely how we implement PACE but the structure of the job tickets and order submission seems NOT comprehensive, confusing, and not user-friendly in a custom print environment.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

It was already a part of the company system when I joined the company. I did not direct the purchase.

Thomas

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

EFI PACE Upgrade

The software helps us quote, plan and implement our work. It helps us bill and ties into accounting well. Unfortunately, like any software it has bugs and requires frequent updates requiring a costly maintenance contract.

PROS

It is custom tailored to the printing industry. It saves time in estimating by creating templates for estimates and estimate components. It links different parts of our business together i.e. accounting, job costing, estimating and production. It helps us see where we are making money where we are not making money. It helps us identify projects that suit our capabilities and projects that don't.

CONS

It requires at least one person to administer the software and should have two or three that are qualified to jump in if necessary. The software requires substantial set-up time. It is a major investment of time for key personnel. It may be more than a small company can manage.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

We upgraded from a previous version of PACE. We have used the previous versions for about 11 years.

Robert

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Review

PROS

It has a lot of functionality. Its scalable as our business grows. It helps become a technology driven business.

CONS

Metrix has never worked well for us. Whilst its very powerful and advanced it can be complicated to use. I would welcome it being more user-friendly.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

Scheduling/auto-count was very impressive

Ashley

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Pace

PROS

It's web-based, so remote availability is easy.

CONS

Invoicing issues as noted prior with many manual touch points. Some things seem to take longer than necessary - additional clicks. Minimal reporting features also don't allow for easy reporting on multiple aspects of a job/estimate.

James

Verified reviewer

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Far too much money for for a system that's not integrated between MIS & W2P

Dreadful. Quarter million dollars plus & 2.5 years to implement (still not launched), does not sync with our internal systems as we were told it would, slow customer service response times, inability to accommodate multi column data for variable template building, shameless hustling for additional billable work and training hours (while still collecting the outrageous monthly subscription fee for a product we can't use). The list goes on...

PROS

Nothing. There is nothing to like about this alleged "solution". It is absolutely worthless to us in it's current form.

CONS

Estimating is bulky and not intuitive. Templates are incredibly difficult and cumbersome to build. MIS & W2P do not communicate, resulting in prices variances between storefront and actual production price (customer irritant). Unacceptable.

Reason for choosing ePS Pace

Inexperienced previous management didn't know enough to realize they were being sold an inferior product.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

We were sold an inferior product that we were promised would do what we needed.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Printing

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

AWFUL Customer service

There is not enough options on the market to make this company care about the people using thier products..

PROS

Nothing, everything is a nightmare to deal with.. and god forbid you buy a machine from a dealer, you have to jump through all these hoops... Just stay away if you can...

CONS

Every software stops short enough to make you buy the next package of shit... Just a nightmare to deal with... The list of my complaints is so long...

Joe

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2021

I'm not writing an essay

PROS

The frontline support. The folks that assist with making this software work do a pretty good job.

CONS

Inventory is a joke. Development is bad. I'm not your BETA tester

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Force

Jeff

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY