All FocalScope Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ismadi

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fantastic support software from FocalScope for contact center requirements (email and phone channel)

Increased productivity . Better customer service engagement. Real-time reports and dashboards.

PROS

FocalScope offer you to access the software as a web based system or you can install the FocalScope desktop client version. The interface is smooth and very easy for staff to navigate. Email tickets can be easily shared by the agents and it is easy for staff to view customer interaction across the channels. FocalScope increases productivity dramatically. The learning curve to use FocalScope is almost nothing. It is that easy. Reporting is very nice and every super user can make their own reports. They can then easily put them on their dashboard. The reporting features are rich and easy to personalize. Best of all the reports can all be scheduled and sent to your email inbox in Excel format automatically. For the call center features I really like the fact that we can monitor the campaigns first hand and perform quality checks in real time. We can drill down on individual call recording sessions for review and quality assurance. All in all FocalScope give us a superb platform to manage phone conversations as well as emails.

CONS

Nothing bad to say so far. We really enjoy the application and we highly recommend the FocalScope system for any contact center requirements.

Frank

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

FocalScope makes everything much easier, saving time as well as ensuring consistency

I guess most of us have experienced working with Outlook / Exchange handling large amounts of mails from customers, prospects, affiliate partners, suppliers, etc. with long email threads, several employees involved, and over time the mails just accumulate in many folders. With FocalScope it was so easy to just get started ingesting our existing large amount of mails, immediately save time and have our tickets/emails handled in a more consistent way.

PROS

So easy to get started with FocalScope and so many useful features, like:Automated handling of tickets assignment, presentation, placement in folders, etc.Multiple definitions for working hours, SLA levels with actions such as colour highlighting categorisation, assignment to employees.Great internal chat and note taking features to collaborate on tickets.With the integration of WhatsApp and phonecalls and chat's from one's own website all the channels of communication can just be handled in FocalScope.

CONS

I did not really see any cons, perhaps because we were used to just use Outlook/Exchange and FocalScope just stepped in with all features that was lacking and which we needed.

Reason for choosing FocalScope

SalesForce is certainly a full-fledged product. However, it also comes at a very high price point. I feel that that FocalScope has the powerful features we need at a much more reasonable price, and there are even functions such as the advanced reporting and dashboards that we are only starting to dip into.

Morten

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

FocalScope Call Center and Ticket System is AWESOME

PROS

What I really like about the FocalScope software system allow us to manage all our customer communication channels within one application. FocalScope enable us to setup channels for: - Telephony ( call center) - Email - Live Chat - 2-way-sms - Facebook The most important channel for us is telephony. What I really like about the FocalScope Call Center system is that I can manage our customer service team and all our +60+ retail outlets from within the same single software system. It is very easy to setup: - Call flows - IVR - Operating hours - Phone queues - Agent pop up window to add text comments to the call - Greetings and waiting music I like the fact that the system gives us a full call log and option to record all phone conversations. The wall boards and reporting makes it easy for us to monitor the performance and our service levels. The email ticketing is very straight forward to use and also give us service levels, reporting and wall boards. Live chat works the same way but in real time located on our websites. The support team at FocalScope is super friendly and always very fast to help us with any inquiry.

CONS

I highly recommend the FocalScope system. Thumbs up.

arvid

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

User friendly interface that is easy to navigate

FocalScope is helping us to make our operation more efficient.

PROS

FocalScope offers a user friendly interface that is easy to navigate and customise to suit your needs. It also provides data on SLAs which is very useful in determining whether we as a company are meeting our agreed upon turnaround to our customers. With the live chat function, we feel there is the added human touch where our customers can easily get in touch with our staff to address their needs. The ticket numbers allocated for every correspondence makes follow up with our customers a breeze and is able to streamline our cases when we need to search for an email. We would recommend FocalScope to the small and big businesses, alike, as it makes managing communication with customers alot easier which results in quick resolution.

CONS

We found a few smaller issues with the software, but FocalScope was very quick to resolve.

Mario

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

We are BIG FAN of FocalScope email ticketing system

PROS

We are big fan of FocalScope and it is very easy for our staff to adapt to the system. The user interface is easy to navigate and is kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook. FocalScope system keeps track of the shared email communication with our customers in email threads and each tread also get ticket id and agent responsible. FocalScope also allow us to classify each ticket as open, on hold or closed. We keep expanding using this tool in new teams and departments. The FocalScope system helps us to measure and keep track of our customer email response time and also track our SLA. The FocalScope reporting and dashboards is very easy to configure and modify to suit our requirements. We highly recommend this software to any organization that value good customer service.

CONS

So far all good and we only experienced some minor issue that was all fixed promptly.

Kenneth

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Brilliant email management system from FocalScope. As easy to use as Outlook.

More productive team. Fast response time on emails. Track SLA for email handling. The system is superb and FocalScope support team is very helpful.

PROS

I have worked with the FocalScope system for years in my previous role. I know the system very well and it is truly amazing. It is so simple and flexible to use. It is a very fast application which is a very big selling point. Our staff enjoys using the system because it is super fast and the user-interface is similar to Outlook. It is easy for us to on board new staff to the system as well because the UI is similar to Outlook. I highly recommend this software tool to any company that is serious about customer service and efficient email management.

Rasmus

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

FocalScope is a great email tool to handle shared email accounts

Better teamwork and more transparent overview of all our shared email boxes.

PROS

Focalscope is an easy to use email ticket system. Emails are provided with tracking numbers and it is especially useful to the user to locate their email when it involves many parties. I reviewed a few other helpdesk solutions, but I am very pleased that we selected FocalScope. I like the fact that the FocalScope system is kind of similar to the Microsoft Outlook so it is piece of cake for our staff to adapt to the new system. The entire solution is built on Microsoft SQL database and that is a big advantage for us in terms of consolidating reporting data from multiple software applications. A key decision factors for selecting Focalscope over other helpdesk tools: FocalScope is a very fast application and super user friendly. In addition to that, the FocalScope live chat function (that is included in the license) is a great tool to have on our website. It allows customers to easily contact the company for an almost immediate response for general enquiries compared to sending in an email. It also means that new clients can take that first step to getting to know more about our products, alot easier. I highly recommend Focalscope for any company with high volume of email traffic.

Jonny

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

The best email ticketing system for travel companies

PROS

We have tried a few ticketing systems before we finally signed up with FocalScope. We got the FocalScope system recommended in our network and the system is by far the best system we have experienced for our business: travel. Once you get the idea of the FocalScope software it is really easy to setup and configure. The system allows us to handle multiple clients all with different SLAs in the same platform. FocalScope allow us to create virtual folders as well – so it is easy to view the open tickets and on hold tickets in whatever consolidated form we like. It was easy for the team to get familiar with the tool. The dashboards are easy to setup and customize. All in all the system is great and the FocalScope team is very helpful and quickly answers our support questions.

CONS

The FocalScope is really great and so far we have not had any significant issues with the tool.

Anil

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

FocalScope has been a blessing

We can provide better service to our customers. We are more productive. We can measure and track staff performance.

PROS

I like the fact the FocalScope offer an end-to end solution for email tickets, live chat and telephony in a single software package. The implementation of the entire system was done smoothly and it was very easy for our staff to adapt to the new system. I truly love the feature where we can convert an inbound phone call to a follow up ticket. The FocalScope has built-in detailed logs so easy to trace all ticket activities for email, live chat and telephony. The reports and dashboards are easy to understand and work with. I highly recommend this tool for any business that is looking for a ticket system.

Thomas

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I highly recommend FocalScope email ticket software. Easy to use and very reliable.

PROS

FocalScope is great ticket tool for customer service and support. It has great search functionality and it is easy to lookup the customer email and live chat history inside the application. I like the fact that the user experience is kind of similar to Outlook so we easily can get new staff up to speed with the system. I truly believe that FocalScope is one of the best ticket systems in the market. The 30 days free trial on the website makes it easy to evaluate the system.

Danny

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great email ticket system for multi-country operation for online business

PROS

I really like the fact that FocalScope is very easy to use and kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook user interface. We operate in a multi country customer service setup and FocalScope fully support our requirements. Also, I would like to highlight that FocalScope has built-in live chat functionality that is helping us to engage with our online clients in real time on our websites. The FocalScope solution comes with a native desktop version that works on both PC and Mac. The FocalScope support and implementation team is very easy to work with. FocalScope software has helped us to structure our customer service more efficiently and also enabled us to respond fast to customer inquiries. Thanks to team FocalScope for delivering a ticket great system.

CONS

We had a smooth implementation of the FocalScope system and everything works perfectly fine. Nothing bad to say about the experience at this stage.

Lars

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

FocalScope is the perfect software system for customer support

PROS

FocalScope software is really simple and easy to use. It has helped our service department to get a better overview and enable faster response time to customer inquiries. I like that the weekly traffic and performance report automatically is sent to my email inbox for easy access. The entire solution we have deployed on our own inhouse server. Whenever we need any help or support from FocalScope we get almost instant help. Keep up the good work FocalScope.

CONS

I have not found any issues or concerns. The FocalScope is very fast to assist us when we need any help.

Martin

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

FocalScope is a great ticketing software for emails, live chat, facebook and telephony.

The team behind FocalScooe is very helpful and has exceptional fast response time.

PROS

FocalScope is the go to software in the market for ticketing helpdesk and support software. I really like the fact that FocalScope offers a single multi-channel support system to handle all major communication channels with our customers: - Email - Web chat - Phone calls - Social media The FocalScope system implementation went smooth and the FocalScope team is very fast to help us with any kind of support. I highly recommend FocalScope system to any company looking for great support and customer service application.

CONS

I only have positive experience with FocalScope.

Sune

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Very easy-to-use ticket support system from FocalScope

We can service our customers faster and better. Easy to ensure all emails are replied in a timely manner.

PROS

We have tried other helpdesk tools in the market, before we found that right fit for us: FocalScope. It has been a true pleasure handling our workload in FocalScope. The system is very user-friendly and the look-and-feel is kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook, so we easy for all the staff to get used to the system. The system implementation was done in no time and FocalScope team was very helpful to ensure we got the maximum benefits out of the system. We will soon setup FocalScope live chat and call back function on our websites that is included in the product free of charge.

Simon

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

FocalScope software is very easy to use and implement

We are able to give better customer service and support to our customers.

PROS

We evaluated quite a few ticket systems and helpdesk systems before we decided to sign up with FocalScope. We are very pleased with functions and features in FocalScope and it has been very easy for our staff to adapt to the new system. What I really like about the FocalScope software is the multi channel support. Within the same FocalScope system we can manage channels like: email tickets, live chat and telephony plus social like Twitter and Facebook. Also it is a big plus for us that FocalScope is able to auto detect if multiple agents attend to the same email ticket concurrently.

Kajsa

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

FocalScope is a wonderful email and live chat solution. It is so simple to use !

PROS

In FocalScope emails get threaded and assigned ticket number automatically. I find it very smart that I can add internal notes to the email tickets in FocalScope direcly. I only have good things to say about FocalScope: it is easy to use, constantly updated with new features and very fast support whenever we have questions and need support. Furthermore, FocalScope has built-in live chat that is easy to embed on our website. Live Chat works nicely and is also integrated with the email tickets functions. I like the fact we have all our communication channels in one software package. Keep up the good work team FocalScope.

Thomas

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Highly recommend FocalScope for live chat and email ticketing system

PROS

We only have good things to say about FocalScope. The system was very easy to implement and it was easy for the organization to adapt to the live chat and email ticketing system. I like the fact that system allow us to engage with our customer efficiently. The reporting and dashboards in the tool are easy to setup and understand. The reports get sent to us automatically from the system so our managers can monitor workload and staff performance. Great software and support from FocalScope.

CONS

We have nothing bad to say about FocalScope. It has improved our operation. We highly recommend this tool.

Susanne

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: