GoCodes

RATING:

4.4

(239)

About GoCodes

GoCodes is a cloud-based asset and inventory tracking solution for small and midsize companies in the accounting, education, construction, engineering and health care industries. Key modules include fixed asset accounting, inventory management, field service request, maintenance management and GPS tracking. GoCodes has a central database that tracks asset information like maintenance scheduling, cost, depreciation, warranty, check in/out and location. It also updates inventory information by tracking product using smart devices. The GoCodes solution includes patented QR code asset tags and labels. Once the asset tag is scanned, public asset and company information can be viewed, and a message is sent to the company. Employees can log in to view and update asset inf...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2024
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

GoCodes Pricing

Starting price: 

$500.00 per year

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Works on all your devices
Slide 1 of 5

GoCodes Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for GoCodes

1 - 5 of 239 Reviews

User Profile

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Ease of use

PROS

I liked how easy it is to use his product, specially the scanning feature. Instead of typing your code you can easily just scan it and find it

CONS

No dislikes so far, haven’t run into any issues

Vendor Response

Hello Hernandez, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use!

Replied August 2018

Elizabeth

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great product & experience

Free trial was helpful and helped us decide to move forward with the purchase of the subscription.

PROS

Easy to add/delete things, very intuitive product (easy to use).

CONS

I wish the customized columns had a "paragraph" type of option so that we would have another area to make notes about the asset.

Reason for choosing GoCodes

Liked GoCodes options and ease of use compared to Charms. Using Destiny in conjunction with GoCodes.

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for the awesome review. I'll share your feedback on the customized columns with the development team.

Replied May 2021

John

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Lacks necessary functionality and requires technological improvements

PROS

The bar code scanning feature and mobile app.

CONS

1. Can't attach documents (the alternative suggestion of using links is not a valid solution and puts the work back on the End User). 2. Camera function needs serious improvement (pics are highly pixelated and the auto crop function does not work well requiring several pictures to be taken to get it right.

Reason for choosing GoCodes

Wasn't here when that decision was made. Now in my power to change that.

Reasons for switching to GoCodes

Was not my choice and now that you have raised rates we are considering dropping GoCodes and just catching up the Excel sheet, which can do all functions that GoCodes can.

Vendor Response

Hello John, sorry to hear that GoCodes is not meeting your expectations, specifically for being able to attach documents to assets, picture resolution and editing. I will pass this great feedback to our product development team so we can assess what improvements can be made.

Replied November 2019

Laura

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Great product...needs a few tweaks

It's been a support

PROS

WE like the ability to track online and make changes from our phones

CONS

The order of barcodes that go from the last number given when we need more or when we renew would be great...the cost is higher than we thought it should be

Reasons for switching to GoCodes

WE needed something that would provide the barcodes for us

Vendor Response

Hello Laura, I'm delighted to hear that you see GoCodes as a great product that includes software and custom barcode labels setup and ready to go.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Held my inventory list hostage

As a small Photographer in DC we didn't find ourselves needing to use it every day or in some cases every month. Therefore we simply wanted to use it when and as needed. Sadly the team had no interest in helping us when we needed the files. We had started to use them very early on when you could create your own asset tags - we had ordered a bunch of them and it took us a long time and we still haven't even gotten to use them all however the GoCodes teams wouldn't let us use them or even refund us just because we didn't really meet their client model.

PROS

The concept of it is great, However for us it just seemed like they didn't have services for the little guy

CONS

wasn't friendly to the small business owner

Vendor Response

Hello Tom, sorry to hear that things did not go as planned. As a GoCodes customer, you can view and download your asset data at any time. We always make it available to you from your online account. If you contact us with more information we can work to resolve any issue you had with our services.

Replied January 2019