everything HelpDesk Software Reviews

everything HelpDesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.31

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Allows customization of ticket views. Great integration with other departments."
  • icon"Very helpful at keeping track of tickets and the status on them. Being able to attached a photo or document is helpful as it lets us show what we are trying to explain."
  • icon"They also have an add on called Dashboards. This really is cool as it gives you real time statistics of tickets you have open/closed, etc."
  • icon"Standard search box only available to technicians and manager, not to standard users. Search box also has very bad results."

Browse all everything HelpDesk Reviews

  • Have you used everything HelpDesk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Solid self-hosted helpdesk

Pros

Self-hosted on linux. 99% of our users submit tickets via email. Excellent pricing. Easy and quick to update software versions.

Cons

Novell integration is interested; but I'd like to see some Microsoft integration for asset tracking.

Response from GroupLink

Thanks for this review! We¿re happy to announce everything HelpDesk (¿eHD¿) currently integrates w/Asset Tracking thru ¿GroupLink Network/Asset Explorer¿ & its partner, and v11.7 (late `18) will integrate w/MS & Google cals. We¿d love more input as many customers participate in the roadmap. Current & 2018 releases include: ¿ MFA, ADFS, Google SSO, etc. ¿ More APIs w/acctg & other ¿ Asset Tracking tied deep w/incident reports, work-orders ¿ Enhanced Self-Service (w/ predictive KB) ¿ New mobile apps o use GPS for location-based work-orders o scan-in/out w/mobile device o apps thru Apple & Google ¿ "Network Asset Discovery" (e.g.,topology, audit, reports) & "Network Device Monitoring¿ (e.g., alerts & alarms) With great customer relationships we¿ll continue to upgrade and improve our already strong ticket & asset tracking solution, keeping it powerful, easy to use & economical for the budget minded. Happy to discuss 801-335-0700

Replied May 2018

Jasper

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2016

does what it needs to, very basic, but lightweight, works in most browsers

it's fairly easy to use. not too hard to setup or update, configure etc (we use Linux server OS). Of course it ain't no Topdesk, but that's also very visible in the price i believe (manager does the contracts & payments so not 100% aware of pricing). Bugs sometimes take a while to be solved, though sometimes also very fast, depends on Dan's schedule i guess.

Pros

easy to use, fairly light-weight, not too expensive in comparison to other pro packages. Decent filter system, with a small con, you really have to know how to use it. It's very strong if you know how, but for standard users a bit difficult.

Cons

sooooo much clicking. I mean, for the way i work as technician it works very well, especially because i combine keyboard use a lot with the category options etc to auto-fill the boxes and tab to switch between boxes etc. A stair-wise mouse-over expanding feature might work better for some (e.g. New>Ticket/KB/Filter>Group>Category>category option). Don't know if that is clear but if you wish i can try to explain better on request. Standard search box only available to technicians and manager, not to standard users. Search box also has very bad results. No sorting options, no extra filter options. Very limited. Can use a lot of improvement. Management of custom fields can also use improvement.

Ann

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2016

grouplink helpdesk

Ease of use for the end user submitting a ticket is easy. Ease of use for the administrative side (setup) is not that easy. Customer support is slow to respond, have submitted tickets in the past that took months to get responses.

Response from GroupLink

Ann, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any delayed response to your submitted tickets. We work hard to make timely support responses a priority at GroupLink and have made attempts to contact you. Please reply at your convenience and we will be happy to resolve those issues.

Replied November 2016

Marissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Our work flow

Using everything HelpDesk helps us run our company a lot better and we get to solve problems within our company faster. It has been easy to use and to communicate within our team and get task done. We use it daily and our work starts here with everything HelpDesk.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. Very helpful at keeping track of tickets and the status on them. Being able to attached a photo or document is helpful as it lets us show what we are trying to explain. Assigning tickets to a specific person allows us to held that individual accountable for their work.

Cons

Adding tabs to the (My tickets) section could be made easier for the user trying to add tabs.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Got the job done.

Overall, "everything HelpDesk" by Group Link is a solid HelpDesk solution. I used this software at my prior job for almost 2 years and had no complaints. It certainly isn't very flashy and it did does not have a lot of customization, but for what it was used for (task management, communication between tech/client) it just simply got the job done. It is lacking some of the most attractive features that you may find other solutions but in my experience there was rarely a software glitch or a problem that required support. All that said, If you are looking for a solid, albeit conservative, helpdesk, and asset management solution, then this would be a great choice.

Pros

- Well-built, rarely had any software problems - Allows customization of ticket views - Great integration with other departments

Cons

- Rather bland layout - Feels a little out of date - A little pricey for what you get.

Response from GroupLink

Mark, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments from your previous job and are sorry to hear you are not using everything HelpDesk (eHD) with your current employer. We wish you could see and use the latest version of eHD, with its great UI and powerful features and flexibility for streamlining work for IT technicians & management, and for giving great Work Order tracking and templates and reports for other departments, like HR, facilities and maintenance. Also, our new pricing structure makes eHD very cost advantageous for small to large organizations and we also offer a Free Version for up to 3 technicians http://grouplink.com/products/everything-helpdesk/free-helpdesk-offering/ We'd love to work with your current team! Sincerely, Your GroupLink Customer Success Team

Replied December 2016

User Profile

Hector

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great Helpdesk Tool

Pros

You can fully customize this software depending on your needs, you can add a connection to your SQL and active directory, you can have 2 way communication between technician and the person that created a work order or asked for help, you can add attachments, videos, etc

Cons

if you modify or customize your software and you upgrade to the latest version you sometimes loose any manual change so make sure you make a backup before each upgrade

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

Great software for the price

We have been using Grouplink for 4 years and it works great for our environment. We only use the incident management and knowledgebase functions and they perform very well for our 300 user environment.

Pros

Simple to use. Easy to customize. Its integration with our email system. We like the knowledgebase as well.

Cons

The inventory module is not very usable for us.

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

great product

very happy with it, been using for about 10 years.

Willies

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Ehelpdesk for the win

Ehelpdesk has been a very important tool in our organization. It allowed us to track our work, problems and solutions. I love that it is user friendly and most staff can create tickets without training.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Great Help Desk Ticketing Solution

Pros

I like the fact that it is very customizable. You can make custom fields and report on those. They also have an add on called Dashboards. This really is cool as it gives you real time statistics of tickets you have open/closed, etc.

Cons

The interface is a little outdated. Old school menu systems in a webpage. Doesnt really seem like you're on a webpage, more like you're using a thick client

Dave

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Very nice Helpdesk system

I have been using Everything Helpdesk in our organization for a number of years now and really like the application. It works very well for us, not only in IT but we also use it in our maintenance department for their work orders and to document for our change management policy. It is simple to use and very adaptable Highly reccomended.

Pros

Ease of use and the communication tools for keeping users up to date on their tickets

Cons

None

Colleen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

GroupLink HelpDesk

Everything HelpDesk has worked well in our office to allow us to track tickets and to allow staff to automatically generate a ticket just by sending an email.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

We would like to be able to customize the survey so that we can ask our own questions and it would be nice to be able to turn that option on/off based on a time period rather than by ticket.

Andy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Does what it needs to do

Easy to use and configure. Users have no issues being able to report or inquire on their tickets. Let's me manage the problems, not the helpdesk software.

Pros

Easy to use and manage.

Cons

Some of the more advanced features that require an active client on the computer.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews