All HelpSpace Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

HelpSpace is an excellent all-in-one solution that will handle all of your customer support needs

HelpSpace truly helped with solving these problems in our company: Hosting our technical help document. Creating Help centers and hubs for our saas products. Managing all of our support emails all in one dashboard. Making our company support experience seamless.

PROS

HelpSpace is an excellent all-in-one solution that will handle all of your customer support infrastructure needs in one place! From reconciling all of your company's support emails in one inbox, to creating, hosting help centers and technical document hubs. Plus generate fantastic widgets that you can place on your website to make your support process seamless. We switched from Help Scout to HelpSpace and couldn’t be happier! Before finding this gem (HelpSpace) we were using Help Scout for over four years, and the cost of Help Scout and lack of features were killing us and eventually became unmanageable. Additionaly you need to pay an extra monthly fee for almost every single feature in Help Scout! Meanwhile, HelpSpace is providing all of those features (plus extra) without any additional costs ( not to mention you can’t compare the cost of two platforms as HelpSpace is way cheaper!. Another advantage we have found in investing in and switching to HelpSpace is that their team has big plans for this platform, and they are rapidly developing & adding new features. Their support team is top-notch as well. The bottom line is is you looking for a support powerhouse, HelpSpace should be your weapon of choice. We can’t recommend it highly enough!

CONS

I genuinely don't have a bad thing to say about HelpSpace HelpSpace. It’s a truly solid support platform. It just needs some more integrations with other apps.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

We switched from Help Scout to HelpSpace and couldn’t be happier! Before finding this gem (HelpSpace) we were using Help Scout for over four years, and the cost of Help Scout and lack of features were killing us and eventually became unmanageable. Additionaly you need to pay an extra monthly fee for almost every single feature in Help Scout! Meanwhile, HelpSpace is providing all of those features (plus extra) without any additional costs ( not to mention you can’t compare the cost of two platforms as HelpSpace is way cheaper!.

Kris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

keep it up!

We've got a userbase of several 1000 customers, with a mix of business enquiries and (mostly) technical helpdesk questions. It's excellent to triage & assign.

PROS

It's simple, inexpesnive & API integrations are rather easy

CONS

The reason why I'm taknig the effort for this review: I think you'd benefit from adding a bit on the "insights/reports" section. I'd like to see trends in amount of tickets we get per user, per tag (is the nature of helpdesk tickets changing?), how much time my agent are taking to tackle tickets (this is a key metric for us: I'd like a max of 10' per ticket, but there's no way for me to monitor this). I know some are spending too much time on support but I have no metric to demonstrate this and to incentivce them.The time between opening & closing tickets is useful, but not super critical. I much more like time spent per ticket (should be possible somehow to track, I think)

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

mostly because:1. simplicity in combination with low cost2. easy integration possibilities with API

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

We've used Zendesk before which is similar, but much more expeonsive and too complex. Also, it's very easy to integrate additional user-information based on the e-mail adress of the ticket coming in. that really is a big plus of your application.

Vendor Response

Hi Kris, we appreciate your review and feedback. We will keep it up and work hard on HelpSpace to improve it.

Replied September 2023

Elke

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great experience with Helpspace

PROS

The easiness of use of the tool (good UX) & excellent support

CONS

I would like to have more analytics build in, and not having to use the API for them.

Vendor Response

Hi Elke, thanks for your review and feedback. Please, can you write us an email what analytics feature you are looking for, then we can take care of it?

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

My Honest Review for HelpSpace

It works for basic support business

PROS

Customizable widget and knowledgebase and I can create multiple brands from one account and manage them or assign tasks to users in my team or virtual agents.

CONS

I can't Customize the TRUE RTL Feature for the Chat Widget even I tried with CSS but didn't work

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

I can say that ThirveDesk has more robust features and the founders is taking it to Unicorn SaaS if they listen carefully to every reasonable use case of their customers without neglecting any.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A beautifully simple customer support system

PROS

HelpSpace had everything I needed to start a customer support system with limited time and resources. In a few clicks, I have a fully searchable knowledge base with my own branding and custom domain, saving me weeks. As well as help centre, there's also the option to host blog and documentation sites too - so if you have product updates, or technical documentation, you can have a separate website for each. As well as documentation, you get a customisable contact form/widget that doubles up as a pretty amazing ticketing system. My customers to get in touch, and I don't have to get lost in emails thanks to the system. It's pretty straight forward to set up, but their customer support is great and their documentation is pretty complete if you get stuck. Probably the best part is how all of this works together and embeds into my site. It's simple to customise and embed, and you can also customise it further using the JavaScript API. It's really flexible, so you can embed your help centre or 'contact us' widget as a large popup modal, or as a smaller widget. For example, my product is a newsletter editor, so on my editor pages, I trigger the HelpSpace modal from a menu item in my own navigation, rather than using their Widget button. Whereas on other pages, I display the floating widget button.

CONS

Whilst the app is pretty complete as an early product (at the time of writing this), there are still some smaller features in progress. They have a public roadmap though so you can see what's coming next, or ask the support team who are responsive and helpful in sharing the progress.

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

I found HelpSpace easier to embed, and with great customisation to fit into my app. It's also much more affordable with a pricing tier tailored for individual founders, so I'm not paying for extra bloat and features I don't need (such as live chat – I'm not available for live chat). HelpSpace focuses on ticketing and knowledge base at the moment, and does that well.

Mario

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

A helpdesk-platform-dream come true

If you search for a helpdesk platform that is really easy to use and fast and - most importantly clearly arranged I can tell you: You found it. There are so many different options out there, but most are either cluttered with buttons and text or seem unfinished. Helpdesk is the only tool out there (afaik) that combines that simplicity with a really great UI to give your team a really amazing UX. My team has mentioned a noticable increase in speed of operation - because they intuitively find the right button to click and the platform also loads amazingly fast. And nowadays - especially in marketing - timing is key ;) Furthermore they offer such a great set of 3 amazing tools: Documentation, Help Center, Blog. Documentation is your digital manual for products or services, Help Center is your knowledge base and Blog is ... well a blog. All load very fast, look really professional and work extremely great. I had nearly no learning curve for my team as they found every option very fast. CONCLUSION: Helpspace might lack some features in this earlier stage but the features they offer are far beyond most competition. (Especially for the price!) They have an amazing support and development team so I'm sure they will amaze us in every single way in the future. It's not a huge set of unfinished tools which look and feel unfinished but the preferable less functions work great and are rock-solid. I'll rely my own and my clients businesses on them. And that's helpspace.

PROS

• Multiple channels in one place to filter and guide topic related questions and always keep track. • Knowledge base and E-Documentation feature • Fast platform and reliable and efficient workflows • All you need to kickstart your business without wasting time in learning or clicking

CONS

• No direct message / Chat Now - feature (but that's on top of the roadmap) https://supportcenter.helpspace.com/article/148/roadmap • Some minor graphics glitches (e.g. headline line break in blog module) that are all fixed in no-time (had more but sent them a message two days ago and yesterday they were already fixed) • No option to select custom main color (for branding) - but that's not really important • Local german translation not 100% ready (but that's no problem as we mostly have international clients)

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

I tried it and I knew I don't have to look any further as this is what I need and want.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

I received much spam through the contact form (over 200 tickets a day) which I had to delete do manually. Also it was a bit cluttered imho. Maybe also it had too many features. Setup took also about thrice the time (in comparison to Helpspace) The public view of the FAQbase feels outdated.

Diogo

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Amazing Simplicity and Functionality

Great experience, I had a few setup issues initially and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself solve me the problem in less then 30 minutes.

PROS

This solves one big issue we had before which is how to consolidate every single support channel under one place. Issues are sent and addressed to the correct team, the "site" for a knowledge base functionality is a must and it correlates with the agent taking the cases! Awesome, the support is excellent!!

CONS

More integrations like whatsapp would be great and I know they have some under they roadmap

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

The support the product speed, I saw no glitches at all

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

Simplicity and "omnichannel" inbox

David

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Slick EU based alternative to HelpScout

Straightforward to setup and has been reliable so far.

PROS

EU based servers / GDPR compliant. The product has a decent polished UI that's easy for non-technical support agents to use. Given the price it's tremendous value.

CONS

At the time of writing it's a fairly new piece of software so it would be unfair to criticise a lack of advanced features. It appears that an intercom style "Chat" widget and more advanced "rules" are on the roadmap.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

Helpscout appears to have received little development attention over the last few years. I'm not a fan of the chat widget, and I reported to them some time ago that it was possible for people to tamper with the custom variables passed to it but the concerns were dismissed at the time. Taking a quick look at their docs now it still seems like they are only hashing the email address and nothing else.

Ashley

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

An amazing helpdesk that is beautifully designed!

While looking for a suitable helpdesk solution for my startup I compared all the big named providers, all of which provide free plans for startups but restrict certain features that are important. After approaching HelpSpace and getting a response within minutes I was setup and ready to go. As I've already said it's a beautifully designed product that works incredibly well. So, if you are looking for a helpdesk or are looking to move...check them out!

PROS

I love how well made this helpdesk is, it's clear and super easy to use. Setup took me less than 5 minutes with very clear instructions and great customer service. I've not been using it long and already I'm a big fan.

CONS

None - I've looked and cannot find any cons to this amazing software.

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

Great customer service that responds within minutes and a great product.

User Profile

Gerardo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent product, easy to use and bug free

I highly recommend it if you are looking for a simple ticket system. It has really helped me organize my agency's support system much better.

PROS

I've been using Helpspace for a few months now and it's the best ticketing system I've ever tried. I really love it. It has the necessary functionalities to fit perfectly into my agency's workflow. There are too many tools out there, with too many features that complicate adoption and use. Helpspace is perfectly developed, without bugs. The UX UI is very well taken care of, being clear and clean. It is a simple but fast and effective software.

CONS

I would really like to see the option to add tasks. I am looking forward to seeing how they will incorporate tasks into the ticketing system but I am confident that it will be very well developed. Personally, it is the only functionality that is missing. I also think that the reports could be a little more complete. Perhaps to be able to see the information by company and not by user.

Gaurabh

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

A well thought out purpose-built product

I have been pleasantly surprised by it. I absolutely love that while it has all the features I need, it is very simple.

PROS

Helpspace is a very well thought out product. Every feature is there for a reason and there is nothing that shouldn't be. This tells me that the team behind Helpspace has got a keen understanding of what I want as a user of the product. That said, they have also managed to provide flexibility and options where you need it, for example the idea of having different themes for the Docs feature is brilliant. What's even better is that they ensure that all their features work well together, such as the ticketing feature working with the Docs feature.

CONS

At the moment, I haven't found anything that I don't like. However if there is one thing I would like to request, it would be to make every feature with a responsive layout so I can easily edit even my documentation on my mobile device. (currently the ticketing feature is responsive and works well on the mobile)

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

The focused features that we needed. The simplicity. The cost.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

Intercom is too bloated and their pricing isn't reasonable for companies like ours.

David

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

In a world of support desk tools that are complicated, HelpSpace just works great!

It's been a pleasure to see a young company consistently get things right and become a leading provider. We bet on the right solution and it's working for us!

PROS

I'm big on custom branded experiences and this means our service desk is part of our brand domains. Quick and simple setup and the emails and notifications all make us look sharp. I've used a dozen other tools that never just worked including open source tools that might work for a while but always break. Year after year, this desk pings us for any support request for the product line we tied this into.

CONS

Quickly lookup past history of tickets. They keep the interface super clean but sometimes getting to the old ticket needs to be at your fingertips too.

Vivek

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

A beautiful Customer Support solution for dummies.

Exceptional Customer Care and a team who is open to feedback is a key factor for me to recommend HelpSpace. A good start, beautiful UI/UX, easy to navigate front and back end and a easy to reach and responsive support team, if you are looking for this you can't go wrong with Helpspace. This has potential to be among big player in next few years.

PROS

Customer care and Help desk solutions should be simple to use. Servicing client is a tough task and a software should make you life easier and this is exactly what HelpSpace does. This too with a beautiful and well thought out UI. Everything is self explanatory and exactly where it should be. Design is a big part of my business model and HelpSpace Client side interface is beautiful to look at and easy to navigate which fits perfectly to my brand. If UI and UX means anything to you just get this.

CONS

There are small bugs and issues here and there but this is understandable as this is still a growing product. One time I faced a 503 error on my help page while setting it up. I emailed support regarding this and my issue was resolved within 20 minutes.

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

Lower Cost, Better UI and UX.

Lukasz

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Neat simple and effective ticket management system with great support team!

Very satisfactory - been very reliable and this is the key!

PROS

Pleasant Design and Being able to help with its translation.

CONS

Some rigidity and lack of implementation of features available elsewhere.

Reason for choosing HelpSpace

Helpspace's team was superhelpful to begin with and they agreed for me to translate it into my language.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

Freescout was free, so very cool... but constantly letting us down - and when we were moving the site, the emails were getting lost.

Slava

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Just what we needed, great results!

This is what we were looking for with our small team of multi task users. Task assignment is working great. Teams, folders - it's awesome!

PROS

Customer support is great. Software is very simple to use, you can connect with emails in a minute. It's very intuitive and simple.

CONS

There might be very minor cons that most of startup has in the beginning, but it should be sorted soon with good support.

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

We were looking for simplicity, and for something that could work the best for all our team members.

Cyril

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Nice customer support

PROS

Helpspace is very nice and agreeable to use, with a great user interface. The team is really great, responds very quickly, and is open to suggestions, which is nice. Helpspace works great for my use case!

CONS

Nothing much. The view between "Assigned" and "Mine" could be merged into one, but that's just more an opinion than a con :)

Reasons for switching to HelpSpace

Intercom was too expensive.

Sarah

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY