Jitbit Helpdesk Software Reviews

Jitbit Helpdesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"There is also a well build mobile application available."
  • icon"Enterprise-class helpdesk app, so many features. Love the automation module, we use it to manage our SLA rules and automatic notifications."
  • icon"The interface is clean, and simple to use both from a tech and end user perspective. Unlike other helpdesk software on the markets the message thread is clean and easy to read."
  • icon"It has to be removed from the apps libraries, you can't have an app that can't be used it gives a really bad image to the company, in our case we have simply forgotten that Jitbit has an app."
  • icon"Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier."

Have you used Jitbit Helpdesk and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Jitbit Helpdesk Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Fantastic Self Host Helpdesk

Pros

The pricing model for Jitbit self hosted makes the product exceptional value for money, made even better by the license being perpetual. With the backend being SQL this also allows for database level backups to be taken and managed, as well as 3rd party integration at database level. The interface is clean, and simple to use both from a tech and end user perspective. Unlike other helpdesk software on the markets the message thread is clean and easy to read. There is also a well build mobile application available.

Cons

The reporting element of the helpdesk software is somewhat lacking in the number of reports which can be generated. These reports are also very rigid and allow little customisation.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Jitbit - The best Bang for the Buck!

Jitbit has provided me clear viability into my current workload for my team. I am now able to create a strong business plan to grow my department, delegate the work efficiently , and allow me to interact with other lines of business without interrupting my day to day operations.

Pros

Flexibility, speed and ease of use are what make this software the premier application for a Web based HelpDesk. There is hardly any delay when waiting for a ticket to come in, and with a robust rule structure you can quickly get the ticket to the right support rep with minimal downtime or delay for the user.

Cons

There's not a lot because every time I find a challenge or a missing feature, the Jitbit team is quick to review and address it.

Reasons for switching to Jitbit Helpdesk

Speed, ease of use, flexibility, modern programming

Jeofrey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2017

Worst Customer Service

Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros

Nothing, It didn't work

Cons

It doesn't work

Response from Alex

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

Replied June 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Ottima soluzione per la gestione dei ticket

Complessivamente trovo la gestione dei ticket completamente tracciabile e flessibile: ottimo il sistema di risposte interno al ticket, di cui apprezzo il campo di testo a cui è possibile allegare qualsiasi documento, oppure incollare direttamente uno screenshot. Comoda la possibilità di personalizzare le impostazioni per configurare gruppi di utenti, ad es. "Reparto IT", "Reparto Vendite" e così via, e gli agenti assegnati a tali gruppi riceveranno notifiche tramite posta elettronica. Comoda la possibilità di collegare due ticket, oppure di unirli.

Pros

In generale permette di avere una chiara visione del attuale carico di lavoro per ciascun elemento del team. Inoltre struttura il flusso di lavoro in modo efficiente e permette di interagire con gli altri reparti in modo veloce. Molto comoda l'Integrazione della posta elettronica, che permette di rispondere ai ticket via mail. Ho davvero apprezzato l'integrazione con Trello. Molto interessante la possibilità di sapere in tempo reale di sapere chi sta guardando o scrivendo un ticket, tramite gli alert "anche l'utente X sta guardando questo ticket e sta digitando una risposta"

Cons

Non ho rilevato nessun difetto strutturale. Per quanto riguarda la versione mobile, non c'è la funzione "Cerca" e il layout non è organizzato come nella versione desktop: questo aspetto è molto migliorabile.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Affordable and easy

We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros

Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons

Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2019

Great web, not it's app

Our main comunication with our customers for ater sales services is jitbit helpdesk, through email mainly but we as team use the desktop app

Pros

we can handle our helpdesk perfectly with jitbit, keep our knowledgebase and everything works as smooth as silk, our customers are happy with it, so it's a great helpdesk platform

Cons

App. It has to be removed from the apps libraries, you can't have an app that can't be used it gives a really bad image to the company, in our case we have simply forgotten that Jitbit has an app

User Profile

Josemaria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Customers in mind

JItbit has helped us deal with helpdesk issues faster, better, and in a more dynamic way. We get to generate reports which can quickly show us user satisfaction, feedback, common incidents, etc. which can all help us to improve our customer service.

Pros

Customer satisfaction is a top priority. We use Jitbit to improve this metric by providing a platform where the users themselves can easily report their concerns, bugs, and incidents and at the same time find a timely response and available knowledgebase materials they can browse thru for self-service items. Jitbit is highly customizable out of the box, the defaults work well, has a clean UI, and yet there is a lot of customizations possible e.g., for company branding, simplifying the categories and dropdown lists, etc. Based on UK and yet their pricing is very attractive.

Cons

No negatives so far in the little time we have spent with Jitbit. The learning curve itself is not a pain, but somewhat expected for any new software.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

JitBit - An average app with nice features

Average with some nice features.

Pros

The ability to change an email into a Ticket saved hours of support.

Cons

Pricing and the support that was unwilling to address mayor issues and development requests for a custom report.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

I've been using this for my team for about a year. Easy to use, easy to manage.

Low cost, does everything I needed it for. Ease of use and easy to administer. It keeps my team up to date.

Pros

Ease of use, simple, low cost. I can manage my team easily with just the permissions each group needs. The phone app is handy and works well.

Cons

There is so little not to like, I think remote control built into the site/app is what is really missing.

User Profile

Orgest

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Life saver for our IT!

Really responsive to our crazy feature requests. And the on-premise version option is a nice addition, we might decide to move to it some day

Pros

SAML single sign on to Active Directory is flawless. We hooked up both ICT and Facilities.

Cons

No Microsoft Flow integration

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

JitBit is the next big thing!

If you can't tell, I love Jitbit. You will see your ROI in less than a year. Partly because the investment price is very low, and the tool is so solid. You will never hear a new employee tell you that they don't know how to use it. Their support is great. The UI is beautiful. They truly understand the space they are in, and they know what their competitors are lacking. Keep it up guys!

Pros

Fantastic interface. It reminds me of a system that has all the strengths of Zendesk, without any of the weaknesses.It's easy to use, easy to read, and you can teach a new employee to use it in a day. There's no point in stating the value of a ticket management system, because JitBit has all the benefits of the bigger/more expensive competitors. If you are talking to multiple companies, ask their sales person what they offer anything that JitBit doesn't... I guarantee they will answer, and I guarantee that answer is a lie. JitBit is young, and stomping the competition. Jump on while the price is low!

Aimee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Makes managing customer support easy

Pros

My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

Cons

Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

Mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

JitBit is a great tool for teams with a lot of techs

Pros

The value for the feature set is off the charts

Cons

It works as it should and does what we need it to do to manage our HelpDesk.

Reasons for choosing Jitbit Helpdesk

Value

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

mail based helpdesk

Been for over 2 years working with this helpdesk and it makes our job really easy

Pros

It is so easy t have your customer to be able to generate a help desk simply with an email, that is almost funny.

Cons

Sometimes email comunication is not as instant as needed but it can be worked out

Rob

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2015

Excellent software, after some modifications for the Corporate world

Pros: Easily modifiable, source code available with correct license. Easy to use for users. Scripting/Automation/SLA tools makes automating jobs easy. Integrated knowledge base capabilities. Cons: No group level permissions Two tiered Problem/Category versus three tier Category/Item/Problem solution. Three security tiers means corporations may need to modify code to handle different situations. Category selector is not filterable, with large numbers of categories, searching and reporting is tedious. Default behavior is logging a call for yourself, you must select to log for another user (designed for users to log their own calls versus calling into a helpdesk). With the logging problem above, reporting doesn't handle tracking tech calls very well as they are logged on behalf of another user. We had to write custom reports to handle this. Overall: If your company has an IT department with Visual Studio developers, using this software versus a solution that costs tens if not hundreds of thousands per year is a no-brainer. You can modify it to your needs quite easily. Unlimited users means the app can grow as you do. Customer service has been great, email the team and we usually hear back within an hour, and funny enough, I've heard from members of their executive office answering questions. Great service, I hope they never change that.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Managing service request made simple and easy

Pros

The simple yet professional layout makes it one of the best helpdesk software. The categories can be managed easily and technicians can be assigbed accordingly

Cons

If there are more customization in rights to view the tickets and reports can make it even more comorehensive.

User Profile

Maryna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT