All LiveChat Reviews

1-25 of 1,620 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lorraine

Education Management, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

Engage quickly and easily with customers on your site

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

LiveChat Connects Me to My Candidates Fast!

I get instant connection to my customers with tons of features, customizations, and robust reporting.

PROS

What I like most about LiveChat is it's reliability. When I began researching chat applications to recommend to a client for use in their recruiting efforts, I found a lot of options. I also found a lot of issues. Many of the applications I looked at were complicated and glitchy. Then I found LiveChat. LiveChat just worked. It was solid application whether online or on my desktop and it handled chat conversations reliable while offering all the features I was looking for in a manned chat application. When I spoke with a representative from the company, I found out why. LiveChat set out from the beginning to be a manned chat solution and to be the best in the business. I was kind of disappointed with this at the beginning, because I was hoping for a solution to handle both manned and bot style chats. LiveChat didn't have bots, but they were so far above every other manned chat platform, that I had to choose them. Incidentally, they have developed a bot situation since I first signed up with them and it is just as robust. It's called botengine.ai and I highly recommend it. BotEngine integrates seamlessly with LiveChat and both applications work reliably with Facebook Messenger, Web Pages, Landing Pages, and more. LiveChat offers tons of customization, professional looking interfaces, and robust reporting. I can easily use it on my desktop computer, my notebook, my tablet, or my phone. And just like I said before, it just works.

CONS

If there was anything to dislike about LiveChat, it would be that it is resource-intensive on my iMac. This is a casualty of my business, though. I have to use a lot of memory-hog applications every day, so a lot of times I will enable LiveChat just on my mobile device or my notebook while I'm working at my desk. That way I can still respond to chats without slowing down my main machine.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Maybe the best Live help integration!

PROS

The feature that I like the most is that it can be integrated into the sites. The best live chat integration I have used on my own sites works both on wordpress and on a site made from scratch and it works very well for me. And let me add that it's customizable, I think it's one of its best features, and it's also a tool without the need for a purchase. Many features are offered to you for free.

CONS

I don't think it had any shortcomings, because it was not a good thing that it could not be added to a complete integration only mobile applications, maybe there is, but I couldn't find it, but that's it.

Reasons for switching to LiveChat

After I met live chat, I saw that a very paid service in livepro is available for free on livechat.

Vittorio Andrea

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

live chat review.

My experience with live chat is perfect, I can easily communicate with my customers even in another city'

PROS

the Chat is easy to download, very simple to use, the site is in English, just sign up and start chatting, there is also a bot that gives you support for anything, in all this, for me it is an excellent platform, you can immediately answer customers' questions, you can manage multiple conversations together with others, I recommend it and definitely try it.

CONS

I haven't encountered any inconveniences, for me it's an excellent chat.

Ibtissam

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Livechat review

I like everything about this application, i hope that everyone use it

PROS

I like many options about this application : login in very fastly, make a good conversation with the clients real time managing, how you can talk and share screen while you talk

CONS

Actually i didn’t find something least about this application it helps me a lot in my work but i would say the price

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

LiveChat Review

LiveChat is a reliable and effective tool for connecting with customers in real-time, improving customer satisfaction, and driving business growth.

PROS

LiveChat is a powerful software that enables us to connect with our customers in real-time. With a user-friendly interface, more than 40 languages supported in this software and more features that I do like such as chat transcripts, chat ratings...etc

CONS

1/ The software can be expensive, for smaller businesses.2/ Mobile app needs to be more user-friendly as the desktop version.

Reason for choosing LiveChat

User-friendly interface, extensive features, competetive pricing for the features it provides ( the pricing is transparent, with no hidden fees or charges).

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent Software For Your Website

The experience that i encountered with this software has been superb, it has helped our company turn live visitors into qualified prospective clients, in this day and age instant customer service and support are essential for any business. We use live chat in combination with other software to complete the next steps in our prospect conversion and follow through.

PROS

I like how easy it is to deploy the software on my website and the customization ability that it provides to me. One can customize everything from the chat design the colors and the pop ups the visitor will see. There is availability to custom design it to go with your websites design. The software has availability for multiple users, and 3rd party app integration enabling us to take our prospective client from start to closing in our sales process

CONS

The only feature id like to be able to remove is the live chat link at the bottom of our chat pop up. Other than that everything is superb.

Reason for choosing LiveChat

We choose live chat because the deployment on our website was more simpler at the moment.

Neel

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

LiveChat

My overall experience with this software is that it is great and it also very easy to use and manage.

PROS

What I liked most about this software is that you can go back and see all of the chats you have had in the past.

CONS

What I liked least about this software is that if you you get too many chats it is a little hard to keep track which chat is which sometimes.

Reason for choosing LiveChat

I choose this software because I thought it would be best for my needs for my business.

Jonathan

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Live chat is an awesome feature to have

My overall experience with life Chat has been excellent and I have nothing to complain about only complaint that I have is that it’s made my life simpler now that was a joke but it has made my life simpler and there is nothing to complain they did an excellent job on this software

PROS

Once adding life chat to our website it’s been a great feature we’re able to get updates from patients that need help with our live chat link

CONS

There is nothing to talk bad about this software it has all the features that I want and that I like and may be a little bit extra

Reason for choosing LiveChat

My friend recommended life chat so I went with their option

Mealica

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great experience

my overall experience is wonderful I would recommend this to any company or organization that wants quality and standards

PROS

I like that when communicating with customers u can hear them and they can hear u with any buffing and when ever we do meetings on the live chat its great experience

CONS

I really don't have any thing that I can say that I like least about this software

Reasons for switching to LiveChat

For this working world if u don't get the best out of a software user using for ur business or company its best to switch to where your money will be well spent and u can get the quality u are looking for Always

Sharmin

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Tips and Strategies

Overall, LiveChat has greatly improved my customer service experience. Its user-friendly interface, customization options, and integration with other platforms make it a valuable tool for managing customer chats. While there are some limitations, such as limited automation and customization options, I am happy with using LiveChat and would recommend it to other businesses.mdrashedulkarim7@gmail.comgive me another title Sure, here's another title for you:"Mastering Productivity: A Comprehensive Review of Top Productivity Tools"mdrashedulkarim7@gmail.comgive me another title How to Build Strong Relationships with Your Customers: Tips and Strategies

PROS

User-friendly interface: LiveChat's interface is easy to use and navigate, making it simple to manage chats with customers.Customization options: LiveChat allows for customization of the chat widget, chat window, and chat greetings, which can help to reinforce brand identity.Integration with other platforms: LiveChat integrates with a variety of platforms, including WordPress, Shopify, and Facebook, making it easy to manage chats from one central location.Robust reporting and analytics: LiveChat offers in-depth reporting and analytics features that help businesses to track important metrics, such as customer satisfaction and agent performance.Mobile app: The LiveChat mobile app makes it easy to manage chats on-the-go.

CONS

Limited automation: While LiveChat offers some automation options, such as chat greetings and canned responses, it lacks more advanced automation features.Limited customization for agents: There is limited customization for agent profiles, which could impact branding efforts.Limited integrations with other platforms: While LiveChat integrates with some popular platforms, it does not have integrations with all platforms, which could be a limitation for some businesses.Limited customer support options: LiveChat's customer support options are limited, with no phone support available.

Eric

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Outsourced Provider LiveChat Integration

Around 5 years ago we began looking for a new LiveChat solution not only for our business, but the clients we represent who offer support of tens of thousands of end users each. Because of thi,s we needed a feature rich platform that integrated with our own internal tools but also was easy to integrate and configure on our client's websites. We looked at a number of different solution providers and LiveChat won our business with a stable platform, easy to integrate with, easy to separate out by customer and also was very budget friendly which is especially important in the outsourcing business. By selecting LiveChat we were able to consolidate down from 3 separate LiveChat providers into one, streamlining both our workflows and our set up process. Over the years LiveChat has continued to provide excellent support for their product and is constantly adding new features and tools that our team enjoys - chat agents, management, and developers alike. Whenever I have had an integration issue or a question about the product their support team has been extremely prompt and helpful in all of their support channels. We are very pleased with our choice to move to LiveChat and look forward to continuing business with them for many years to come.

PROS

- Stable platform - Ease of separation of groups - Ease of integration - Reports and tools (admittedly we export this into our own tool and don't use LC's) - Security and custom rules - Customization and branding - Consistent improvements - Support team is prompt and helpful

CONS

- Some updates cause issues with set up and updates aren't announced very well - Ticket system is 'meh' and we don't use it - No send chat transcript by group, it's all or nothing

Vendor Response

Thank you and really happy you like using LiveChat, we do our best to make it even better, every day!

Replied December 2018

Amytha Grace

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

I panic when I hear the knock knock.

My experience with LiveChat is worthwhile. Aside from it's really serving it's purpose for our business, it does not make our lives complicated.

PROS

As part of general sales support of our company, this software was probably the easiest that I dealt with when I was learning all our tools. It's very user-friendly, not complicated, all the buttons can be learned, and the important function of getting in touch with a customer was quick and easy. We can send photos, links, files, or what not just to make things clear to our customers. We were able to generate additional sales when we started using this app because our customer don't need to call us anymore. We were able to assist them with whatever concerns they have whether it's sales or customer service by just chatting, so this makes their lives more convenient. As an agent of our company, we know that our business is good when we always here the knock knock sound of this app because there's a potential customer on the other end.

CONS

First, I'd say the cost of this app. There are other options for the same service that is cheaper that this. Second, how big of a file this app is. Desktop wise, it's fine. But on the phone, it takes up quite a storage space.

Nina

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Only gotten worse over time..

Great for connecting with customers... When it actually works.

PROS

Okay, I really loved this software at first. But then they started to change and add things, and every time they have something technical going on or update their software, the app stops working on my phone. With zero resolution from their 'technical team'. In general, the software idea is great, but the execution and functionality aren't so great.

CONS

I have had technical issues with this software too many times now. The first time when they updated their app and software, the app stopped working on my phone. I contacted the tech team and they had to restore me to the older version in order for it to work. Later on, just recently, same thing - app stops working, I contact technical team and they can't do anything and tell me it is my phone.. Even though nothing had changed with my phone. I grew up around professional technicians my whole life, and am well aware of how these softwares work, and the technical team honestly does not know what they are doing there. This, this created an issue where I cannot provide the adequate customer service I need to for my business. I am switching to another chat provider next week, have had enough of the issues with this one. Not worth the money when there are better chat softwares out there.

Reason for choosing LiveChat

I'm actually choosing zen desk over this at this point.

Michele

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A versatile App

It has been one of the greatest apps that I've ever used to interact with customers and the fact that we're able to send the chat transcripts give an incredible peace of mind to the clients

PROS

You can easily share files with customers, send links, or even schedule meetings - you can also set up canned responses to answer common queries. It's also great that you can transfer chats between agents, which is helpful if your business has multiple departments with different specialties (or mostly because customers tend to request to speak to an agent) It is also important to note that the messages have a layout that is similar to Facebook/messenger. the queued chats are displayed in a column on the left panel, while you can focus on a chat in the center panel. Additionally, there's a right panel where you can see all the details of the customer that you're currently helping (sites that they've visited, their device, their browser, if they're a returning customer or not, etc.)

CONS

It can be pricey if you have several agents - there are multiple plans based on how many people you need to go live - One of the basic ones allows you to have 14 people at the same time (including admins, so this can reduce the number of agents that'll be assisting a customer))

Reason for choosing LiveChat

based on the plethora of capabilities of the app, it's a great alternative to also collect accurate data

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great software just wish it integrated with messaging software for easier time maintaining response

Helped us give a better appearance of being on top of the technical world. We did a get a few leads, but not enough for the time needed to maintain the platform for us to keep it. Great if you have a larger staff (staff of 19 with one person available), or if you are willing to invest in the bot and still have someone to maintain as half of their job. Or that is what I found.

PROS

Very easy to use. Highly editable. Support has been FANTASTIC. We changed owners and needed to switch things over, they were so helpful in guidance. Great response on our website.

CONS

How it had to be constantly watched. I wish it could do some of the following. Integrate with messaging app (like iMessage) We would have loved to have multiple people use this for Sales and Service but it was so expensive to have one more license. It would be nice if there were levels, least expensive one license, next level 5-10 and so on. Options for small businesses to help support them, we only have on person who can barely watch the program(which is why we have discontinued it's use at this time). When that person is constantly watching it great results when they are not, it's barely worth the money we are spending. Would be neat to see if it could integrate with Apple Business Messages

Douglas

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

LiveChat Review

It's been positive overall, aside from dealing with privacy concerns for GDPR, such as IP address collection and lack of admin controls for this feature. While many visitors do not use chat, some do, and those that have used it have found it very helpful, and it has resulted in some additional conversions that may have not occurred otherwise.

PROS

- Ease of setup - Reliable operation - User-friendly operational/agent interface - Ability to customize pre-questions to gain consent for personal info collection, etc.

CONS

- Support for options to increase privacy protection of site visitors (ie, for EU GDPR compliance) could be better. For example, disabling IP address collection requires a special support request and then it is entirely removed. It would be much better if IP address enable/disable was an admin-controlled setting that, if enabled, would only remove the last octet of the IP address (like Google Analytics does for IP anonymization) so that geo info could still be collected but without the precision that would create a personal info privacy concern. - Blocking of bot-crawlers from the customer/visitor list is desperately needed, as they present a nuisance to agent operations. - The clearing of the customer list info seems to occur at random/unpredictable points in time -- this should be explained and there should be a button to allow manual clearing of the list by the agent. - The customer/visitor view options should include an "all current visitors" option so that all current visitors , whether invited or browsing, can be seen in one view. - Filters should be expanded to work for all fields, and should be persistent and be able to be saved so that switching views or restarting the application does not cause filter setups to be lost. - There should be a master enable/disable setting to deactivate LiveChat when desired, without the need to go into Wordpress and disable the plugin. -

Kaleb

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY