All LiveHelpNow Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

david

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

It has been good, but i have recently noticed less down time with the program than before.

Use it to communicate to my customer via chat, help them with their orders, or questions.

PROS

How easy it is to use, the info it give us about the customer, and how the chat boxes are easy for the customer to read and use

CONS

Wished they made the software for Imac computer systems. I hate to have a extra chrome tab open and accidentally close it when working on my website and i close the chat out. Needs to have a Imac software like it is available for the Windows OS

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thank you for your review! Just a quick note that our newest app is available in the Mac App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/livehelpnow/id684840931?mt=12 Thank you, LiveHelpNow crew

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Easy to customize to suit your needs!

More bang for your buck than any other program I researched or used. They truly care about their customers and maintain a "make it personal" attitude.

PROS

We switched from a much bigger chat platform after doing research on other options. LHN is so easy to use and customize it's remarkable. Their service is top notch and if you are needing a feature they don't have, they will work to make the solution possible for you in the near future. Reporting features are excellent.

CONS

We have tried to do some intricate routing to different departments including different levels within a department. It hasn't been the easiest, but i'll admit, the request was very complex.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Basic chat client, affordable price, but a lot to be desired

PROS

Very affordable solution if you are just looking for the basics in a chat client.

CONS

Platform seems out of date both in regards to UI and features offered. Many competitors are starting to offer services with chat bot functionality and great integration with Salesforce. Admin Panel/UI is clunky, out-of-date and not intuitive.

Vendor Response

Very sorry to hear such a low opinion on the LiveHelpNow suite. Not sure if you tested the platform fully. We would be happy to schedule a full private demo. We do have a very sophisticate Chat Bot: https://www.livehelpnow.net/live-help-bot We also offer state-of-the-art integration with SalesForce and tens of other CRM systems. LiveHelpNow has always been an innovator in the help desk space with many features we are holding a patent for such as Whisper technology. Here are just some of the features that differentiate LiveHelpNow from other help desk platforms: Accept chat over SMS (customers can text for support!) Secure forms (transmit highly confidential information such as credit cards, PHI info, order info) right within chat or email! Omnichannel. Integrated Chat, SMS, Ticket, Call and Knowledge management (provide customers with all channels of support from one system)! Chat Bot, Instant Language translation,Auto tagging, and more. Is it possible you missed those?

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

User friendly and a good quality software

Well it makes my job easier especially the option to chat in different languages.

PROS

It is easy to use and I have not encountered major issues when using the live chat software. I had an issue once and when I asked for support, they immediately got back to me and we trouble shot the issue and we were able to resolve it.

CONS

The interface is just so simple and it sometimes monotonous to look at it everyday. I hope you can change skins or the interface of the software.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

LiveHelpNow works great, always getting better

High ROI, helps us assist online visitors in complicated online purchases and send them down the conversion funnel.

PROS

We've been using it for seven or eight years and we've noticed a marked improvement on the UI of the live chat over the last year or so.

CONS

Not well oriented for mobile support. For a long time it was the dated look and feel, I think they've overcome those issues but could do

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Livehelp has only boosted our ability to communicate with our customers. Great addition for us.

PROS

I have to say the Translate option is very valuable for our group as a good part of the customers chatting are international. It helps us to communicate more efficiently. I also appreciate Canned Responses for a quick way to respond.

CONS

Can't think of anything really. If I have to choose, I'm not really fond of the "whisper" response.

User Profile

Shawnia

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Enhanced Customer Connection

Overall you have been a great experience being able connect with the customers more efficiently and in a timely fashion. And also having the customers being able to connect with ease

PROS

User Friendly and easy to install. Comes with a ton a of great features and tools that helps guide you to provide the best customer service experience possible. Being able to connect with customers on the go is golden. And its all back up with excellent customer support

CONS

Would like to have seen more chat window layouts, graphics and emojis. Problems with receiving reply alerts when the Main Operator Panel is on the screen.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great integration

Livehelpnow is a very good easy to implement web based tool.

PROS

Integrates well with code on your web pages. Simple to implement and set up workflow. Interface is easy.

CONS

Mobile response to a customer inquiry was a little quirky. Was hard to navigate and respond to requests.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great stand-alone Chat platform

A customer-pleasing modality to reach our Customer Service Dept.

PROS

I like that LHN is easy to get started, set-up, customize to my multiple brands, allows one agent to service multiple web-sites AND does SMS chat. Plus, their support is really responsive...

CONS

The menus are a little difficult to navigate and find things, it should be a little more intuitive. I typically go through everything until I find the options I need to adjust.

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great Product!

PROS

Ease of use and adaptability with our CRM. It gives customers an easy way to communicate with us how they want to.

CONS

The mobile application needs some upgrades. It can be very lacking with capabilities. It's very basic.

Mark

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Best economical chat app in the market

PROS

Few years back I ran into an issue when if no agent in a department was not logged in, the depart would should up in the chat window. Client wanted to remove that department completely when agents in that department was not logged in. After digging and trials, I discovered LiveHelpNow and stayed with them. This system also provides full analytics (similar to Google Analytics). I uses this often to compare with Google.

CONS

Wish, the welcome chat window was visually customizable similar to modern chat system. Currently it only allows me to choose one option.

Vendor Response

Hello Mark, Thank you so much for the kind feedback! A few months back we released an embedded chat window, which no longer presents chat as a popup window which your account is currently using but rather as an overlay within your website giving you literally unlimited options in customization. Hope you will check it out in Admin Panel>Chat system->Installation>Embedded Again, thank you for being a loyal client! Much appreciated! LiveHelpNow team

Replied February 2018

John

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Large call center, life saver

Multi brand support with ease

PROS

Ability to support customer using any channel (Chat, SMS, Phone, Email, Facebook, Twitter, etc) is absolutely indispensable. All records are stored and easily pulled up during the conversation. For example SMS chat started by a customer with LHN showing all previous conversations by the same customer which were done in the past by email, chat, phone, facebook, etc giving us full picture and enabling us to provide the best customer service we can. Just awesome

CONS

Would love to see themes added to the operator console. Not sure what else I can point out here, the software is simply done by someone who knows call center business.

Bac

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great resource for online chatting with customers!

Quick, simple, easy way for our customers to get in contact with our Technical Support if calling is not an option or if it's just a simple question. Decreases amount of unnecessary calls into our call center, freeing up our agents for other troubleshooting calls.

PROS

It was very easy to set up. Integrated easily with our website. Customers really like using the LiveHelpNow option to get answers to quick questions. Save them a phone call.

CONS

We have had only minor issues where our agents get locked out of the LiveHelpNow application. We aren't informed of these issues and need to contact the company to find out if there's an issue on our end or theirs.

Sam

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

My experience over the past 2-ish years has been a positive one.

PROS

It works well, for the most part. Sometimes things glitch out but restarting the client usually solves the issue. It's definitely very easy to use as well. The UI is simple. The customer service is great, prompt, helpful. I absolutely LOVE the translate feature. Makes speaking with international customers very good. For us and for them. Overall, good product to use.

CONS

The UI could use an update. It is simple but kind of ugly, though that doesn't affect the performance of the product or anything. Sometimes I'll show as online but people may not be able to start a chat via our website. It's a pretty simple bit of software, so there's not much I can say I dislike about it. The UI always seems to bother me though, haha. A bit superficial.

bill

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

works effectively few issues, like detail is good for analyzing website performance

PROS

like the real time info on website visitors, like richness of data to improve website. analytics provides useful insights

CONS

Need to be able to down load past data for further analysis. Currently have to down load a day at a time. Would like to be able to download as much historical data I want easily

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Analytics should allow exporting data for up to one year. All you need to do is change from and to dates while running a report. The only report that we restrict to one day is "Raw Visitor data" which really does not have any valuable information, just IP addresses and Host Names. Hope this helps, Michael

Replied June 2018

Jorge

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent on all fronts. Have never had an issue...

24/7 chat support on our site for our customers. There is very little to no down time which has been great for us and our customers...

PROS

Ease of use and the customer service. It is very easy to use and when there have been changes and/or updates to the software they are easy to identify and adapt. Customer service always answers the phone and is eager to assist...

CONS

I have no negative points that I can think of at the moment. Every aspect about this software works and is very user friendly. I have used other chat software and they all fall short of this...

Joni

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

My experience with LiveHelpNow has been great from day one using the product for Chat.

We are able to help more customers in a more efficient manner and more timely.

PROS

I like that you can use canned responses and that you can see the user's name right away and also that you can easily see which other operators are logged in. I also like the analytics.

CONS

The thing I like lease about the software is the refresh rate. It would be nice if the window would refresh quicker. Sometimes I see a chat come in but before my screen refreshes, another operator has taken the chat.

Ken

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra