Mojo Helpdesk Software Reviews

Mojo Helpdesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2019

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.50

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app."
  • icon"I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality."
  • icon"Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful."
  • icon"Some missing features: Merge tickets, for example."
  • icon"No control events programming (if the user clicks on an option, we can not open a specific control or we can not make visible a specific control if a user event or option occurs)."
  • icon"When tickets have been closed/reassigned, linking from email takes me to an empty page instead of to ticket details."

Have you used Mojo Helpdesk and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Mojo Helpdesk Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cynthia

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

Wonderful features

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Solid Support Ticketing System

A stable and reliable helpdesk ticketing system.

Pros

It's very easy to manage with easy integration into google. We are able to add users in just a few seconds and the system is very low maintenance.

Cons

I would like to add a comment area on the rating system. If we receive less than five stars, we would like to know additional details.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Easy to use

Overall it has been very easy to set up, use and onboarding everyone. Great value for money.

Pros

Onboarding was a breeze for internal agents and our clients. Also, we were able to contact support and connect with them to share our issues. They addressed one of the problems in their very next release update which was impressive.

Cons

Reporting could be better. Limited out-of-the-box reports. For anything additional, you have to revert to data export.

Reasons for choosing Mojo Helpdesk

Almost all features were available that we had in FreshService but at a discounted agent price. So it was cost-effective.

Reasons for switching to Mojo Helpdesk

Pricing

Didzis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

Helpdesk works quite well though there are couple of limitations that really should not be.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Having minimum number of characters for Pros goes against simple and easy

Cons

There are certain limitations which does not make sense and there are no workarounds and support is helpful as most of the times answer is the fix/feature will be delivered sometime in future. I've been using Helpdesk for 1,5years and requests raised 1year back, has not been addressed.

Response from Metadot

Thank you for your review.

Replied October 2019

Laura

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Mojo-A really easy to use app and very useful

I use it daily to create tickets, escalate tickets and also point our faculty and staff to forms that populate within Mojo. It works very well for all these things. The buttons look like buttons, intuitive design, easy to use. A couple things like searching for tickets with a search filter, were a bit confusing at first but i figured it out on my own within a minute.

Pros

Really easy to use app and very useful. It loads fast, requires no training really to pick up and start using because the design is really intuitive.

Cons

Not much, it is plain looking but I don't care.

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

Handy, easy to use, economical, integrated Google support

Workload accountability, job ticket queue management

Pros

Easy to use (frontend & backend) Multi-platform app support Customized ticket forms, as many as you want Handy knowledgebase portal supports FAQs, links, videos :-) Some FAQ type formatting options Knowledgebase content can be turned on/off for testing

Cons

Cannot copy or duplicate forms (for tweaking/repurposing) Severely-limited appearance/branding options A separate (printable) FAQ article Markdown Preview "cheat sheet" would be nice

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Easy to implement ticketing system

The ability to create, manage and track work requests. This has been very helpful internally but our clients have not embraced it.

Pros

Great value for the cost. Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful.

Cons

Without some considerable programming ability it seems impossible to create tickets based on a data feed. Support for common day to day activities is good but not for more involved activities.

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Does what a ticket system is supposed to do and is easy to use

Pros

Ease of use. Connects to our G Suite apps for easy finding by users. Email replies also get added to the ticket stream

Cons

It can be difficult to filter for information at times. Also, the dashboard information only works for 30 days at a time so trying to get numbers for a 3 month period has to be done a month at a time

Response from Metadot

Thank you for your review.

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Easy to use

This software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob

Pros

Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!

Cons

Choices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Response from Metadot

Thank you for your review of Mojo. We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Mathew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Good product. Very good value for a ticket system (good features and price balance)

Pros

Has the key features needed for a ticket system. Easy to use. Very affordable. Some other ticket systems may have additional advanced features but they tend to be much more expensive.

Cons

I don't have any cons related to this specific software, but most ticket systems in general tend to focus on support as a separate activity than CRM. For one of my companies, we moved to a system that tries to combine both CRM and Ticketing. Not all businesses need this combination.

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Best app for the price

Pros

user interface is simple Ability to track man hours per ticket Triggers and rules Customer service

Cons

Inability to create child Tickets Ticket progress status options are not customizable. Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.

Russ

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

The application has been very reliable and easy to deploy across an organization.

Ease of adoption/acceptance by the user community. Transformed departmental workload from individual e-mail requests to departmental requests. By providing workload transparency at a department level the support model improved overall customer support. Minimized requests from falling through the cracks.

Pros

The ability to use forms to collect detail on support issues. Particularly info to drive metrics for continuous improvement efforts.

Cons

Functionality to prevent users from creating duplicate tickets. Duplicate tickets can impact metric reporting if not managed correctly.

Response from Metadot

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo a better product.

Replied October 2019

Muhammad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

" Mojo Helpdesk is one of the perfect ticketing software "

it is one of the best software we ever use for our company.

Pros

We use this software and found it one of the best software for our company, we easily sign numbers/tickets to our valuable customers with perfect time and on merit basis. it is very easy and simple to use with effective results.

Cons

Sometimes we face issues regarding time tables, some glitches create this issue but it is very rare. Their developers are always available for help.

Alexandra

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t

Pros

Accessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.

Cons

Last month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now. We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users. Hoping these keeps spammers out for now. Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago. We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.

Christopher

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

This is a pretty good service over all.

Pros

It provides a pretty good threaded conversation that helps us track how we are doing and that everyone gets the support they need.

Cons

From what I am told from end users, the emails they receive when we provide follow up questions, etc, are confusing/lack enough information. I have looked from their view and that is how it appears to me. I often do not hear from people when I pose a question back to them and they indicate it is because they did not see it and do not go back often to look at status. I know that is on the users to go look, but it would be great if they got a clear message with our response in the body of the email.

Response from Metadot

Thank you for your review.

Replied October 2019

Samuel

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Easy to use ticketing system.

Pros

I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.

Cons

With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Response from Metadot

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.

Replied October 2019

Rocky

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE