All NetSuite Reviews

1-25 of 1,470 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Apeksha

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best ERP out there

User Profile

Michelle Lyn

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Netsuit for K's

So far, everything is going well. Of course except for the signal issues and database access I mentioned above. But overall, my use of the netsuite app really helps us to efficiently communicate with potential customers with ease. And makes us sure everything is logged and well documented

PROS

I like that we are able to communicate to our current and potential clients, as well as to our suppliers without hassle. All info, templates and previous conversations are in one placem If another person is going to attend to their concerns, no need for lots of instructions, just need to go through netsuite and everything is there. It also has lots of features that I didn't expect. Especially the trend and reporting analysis, it helps us see how many customers we are serving so we can better manage them. We can also get back to the last task the previous user has worked on. If any problem occurs, rhe customer service is ready to help and is very accommodating.

CONS

I just love the app. Only that i sometimes have poor signal when I'm at an remote area. The problem is that the database cannot be uploaded when theres no signal. So if I needed to go through my tasks or call a customer, I need to go to a place where the signal is good so i can do that.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Pragnesh

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

NetSuite as ERM (Enterprise Resource Management)

Great ERM tool to manage resources effective and use same language when talking to different teams internally. We are glad to use this tool because for example it was not possible to track expenses and related them to a particular customer with NetSuite.

PROS

Finally a product that rivals Salesforce. Competitive pricing and easier to rollout. Many features help us track different stages of a project when in development and going through production.

CONS

Training time - it takes a while to coach employees as this is new tool with limited install base and knowledge.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Price was a primary concern as subscription cost and Salesforce develop costs were high.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Pragnesh! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Liz

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

NetSuite seems to want my business to fail rather than succeed

The decision to move to NetSuite was difficult. It was extremely expensive for our small company (4 of us at the time), but the features were robust and we felt like it could grow with us. We were talked into additional features at added costs (Premium Support and ACS) that we have regretted purchasing (they were unable to delivery anywhere close the value promised, mostly because of bureaucratic processes that only served to waste our time). NetSuite does not care at all that we are unhappy customers. I like to think of our service providers as being part of my team -- they will help me succeed and in turn that will help them succeed. NetSuite does not care at all about whether we are successful, and instead seems only to want to squeeze every last penny out of us. At this point we have spent so much time and money on NetSuite that we are reluctant to move our business. We keep hoping that our investment will one day pay off, but are usually left cursing NetSuite rather than praising it.

PROS

NetSuite has a lot of capabilities. I am confident that if we invested enough in the system, it could handle all of our needs.

CONS

NetSuite is clunky and not user friendly. It is not designed for small business, where each employee wears multiple hats. We are 7 people, and most employees have to switch between roles daily to accomplish their goals. When we reach out to NetSuite for help or suggestions, they do not treat the relationship as a service provider who wants us to grow and be successful. Instead, they try to squeeze every dollar out of us. They consistently under-deliver on time-sensitive outcomes, and try to sell us upgrades we don't need and can't afford. Our account manager is delightful, but has no authority to help us in any capacity. Every B2B transaction is extremely difficult (including us paying NetSuite). When we try to lean in on NetSuite services, we find they are unable to deliver what was promised, and are unwilling to negotiate or apologize for their own shortcomings and mistakes.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We switched to NetSuite from Trade Gecko, an Inventory Management system. We wanted to add a CRM component.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We wanted a CRM that would talk to our Inventory Management software

Jonathan

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Solid product, easy customization

PROS

Netsuite is a robust ERP system, but is easily customized to fit your businesses needs.

CONS

Our fees increased year after year as our discount eroded.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Pricing, customization, upgrade capabilities

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Needed a robust system with inventory capabilities and GL slicing beyond the GL code (area, asset, etc)

Edward

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Edward Hale Allica Bank

Was difficult to get the hang of at the begging but once you are familiar it can be a really useful tool. WORTH DOING THE TRAINING

PROS

The ability to customize reports . Save searched functions, email reminders from the system

CONS

It can be difficult to know what fields relate to what, a better list of exactly what fields contain what information.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Company was expanding and we needed a better more customizable system

Narimane

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Streamlining all operations with NetSuite

We've only just started using NetSuite, but already we're seeing improvements in our processes.

PROS

The live visibility of information for all to see. It allows our small team to stay on the same page and make informed decisions in real-time.

CONS

I had not used an ERP system prior to NetSuite. There's a learning curve to get used to NetSuite. I'm confident with time this will become second nature.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We chose NetSuite because it offered us the capability to manage and track the high-value costs associated with our machinery.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

As the business grew, it became essential to have a system that could handle the company's needs and grow with us into the future.

User Profile

Cathy

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

I miss my QuickBooks Enterprise software.

I'm a CPA and CFO with over 40 years of experience. I've used many different software products throughout my career, and have led several different software conversions. This has definitely been the worst experience in my career. The English of the whole implementation team was horrible. It was extremely difficult to understand them, and their written communication wasn't much better. The fact that they were located on the other side of the globe also made them relatively inaccessible. Since this was a financial accounting system setup, the biggest insult of all was the fact that no one on the NetSuite team knew anything about American accounting processes. As a result, they were totally worthless when it came to providing any insight into how to setup NetSuite for it to work smoothly for an American service company. This was by far, the WORST software implementation process I have ever gone through.

PROS

We're a group of American companies with common ownership, worth hundreds of millions of dollars, and a few hundred employees. We thought this would be the best long-term option for connecting our third-party software needs, and coordinating our multiple companies efficiently. In hind-sight, I think NetSuite is better suited to a multi-national company much larger than us.

CONS

Communication was extremely poor. What is sold vs what is provided is very different. They compartmentalize everything so much, that they bleed you dry for money.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We were told NetSuite could integrate with many other software products because of its open API platform, but when it comes down to it their implementation teams are not willing to make it happen. Our systems are just as disconnected now (using NetSuite) as they were when we used QuickBooks, but now our software costs are a lot higher.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Cathy. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied April 2024

joyce

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Old Fashioned But Works

Overall it's a great tool for small to medium sized late stage startups.

PROS

-allows users to view details of transactions -different sort and filter functions for reporting and a one-click download to excel -ability to connect and integrate with financial reporting softwares

CONS

- old fashioned looking dashboard and portal - too many different roles exist within the system and makes it very difficult to manage which access to give out in order for certain users to view specific items (i.e. credit card transactions, or billing schedules)

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joyce! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Fatura

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Powerful Business Software - Multipurpose and Functional

PROS

With NetSuite, I like that business management as well as accounting and inventory management are easy. In addition, NetSuite comes with leading project management and time tracking features.

CONS

NetSuite is just a must have has never posed major challenges

August

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Just Okay....

PROS

Available to log in anywhere with internet access.

CONS

Difficult to track items and components for manufacturing. A lot of customization has to be done which can get confusing if team members are not well trained or communicated with.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, August. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Transitioning to NetSuite as the business grows.

PROS

NetSuite offers true MRP for the Manufactuirng company that has outgrown spreadsheets or other informal processes. With the added integration of CRM, Projects, etc. it is possible to migrate several systems into one integrated solution.

CONS

Migrating from another financial system is difficult and tedious. Garbage in - garbage out so it must be done well. If you are just starting a new business, it might be worth thinking of the future and implementing something like NetSuite from the start rather than starting with something simpler and then migrating.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We needed true MRP and inventory control.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Eric

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

PROS

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

CONS

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Stefanie

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

PROS

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

CONS

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.

Rebecca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

PROS

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

CONS

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied November 2022

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

PROS

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

CONS

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied July 2023

Will

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

PROS

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

CONS

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

PROS

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated. For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement. For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement. NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations. Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented. It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system. The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

CONS

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system. There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms. There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort. NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating. Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone. Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included. Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: