All Oracle E-Business Suite Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Balarama Raju

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Oracle EBS ERP R12

Good to have a understanding about oracle EBS and get it done End User Requirements study and what are the issues, short falls, and later mapping with the features available with End User requirements is important.

PROS

Financial Modules, AR, AP, GL, CM, FA, PURCHASE, INVENTORY, STORES, SALES, INVOICES, HUMAN RESOURCES MODULES, OTL TIME AND ATTENDANCE, PAYROLL MODULES

CONS

All the features, functions which require by Small, Medium and Large Organizations available in this ERP with Multiple Organizations, Inventory management, Multiple currency invoices etc.

Reason for choosing Oracle E-Business Suite

Large number of Oracle Trained Consultants availability and knowledge, experience in end to end implementation, integration with legacy, data transfer and post production support and difference in overall cost.

Aakash

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best On-Prem ERP

I have been an EBS implementer for more than 10yrs and having worked across multiple ERP applications, I think EBS provides a lot of functionalities that help automate your entire backoffice.

PROS

The plathora of features that it provides and the single platform for all your ERP (HCM, Supply Chain, Financials, Projects) needs is incredible and ends up giving a seamless user experience without having to spend a ton of money on integrations and upkeep!

CONS

This is an on-prem application, so it requires some dedicated Database Administrators however there are services which will provide hosting options for this. If you’re in market for a new ERP, then the Cloud based Fusion Applications might be a better suited option.

Reason for choosing Oracle E-Business Suite

The ability to manage the application in-house which allows the flexibility of customisation and added security controls for access

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Powerful but antiquated system that can do a lot of things but can't do any of them very well

PROS

1. Oracle EBS contains a variety of modules - AR, AP, GL, Projects, Time/Expense, etc. There is a lot of functionality offered everywhere. 2. Can handle multiple currencies in every module. 3. Best suited for very large companies with huge amounts of data.

CONS

1. Not enough native reporting features, especially when it comes to financials and drilling down into transaction details. 2. Very difficult and costly to implement and maintain. 3. High learning curve, with different modules treating transactions inconsistently.

FAEQ

International Affairs, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Require a team of support behind it

PROS

It's a corporate level business solution, the number of options and specifications that you can choose from is just tremendous, covering almost all the cases that you might search for.

CONS

when dealing with a small business, it acts just fine, but when we are talking about huge numbers, you need a support team behind it, cause the workflow gets complicated and you get overwhelmed by the number of transitions and statuses, and the customer pipeline get really really long, so in short, unless you get a professional support behind it to assets the business needs, it would be hard to deal with it.

Reason for choosing Oracle E-Business Suite

because it is the only trusted, customizable, in-house corporate-level CRM that we know of.

Walid

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Implementation Experience

Implementing this product for my clients for about 10 years.

PROS

Oracle EBS have many Integration tools with other apps to facilitate business integration needs.

CONS

product ease of use need a good p for the end users.

Kenatu

Public Policy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The Logical Next Step - It all comes together

A while back I said my company was small but had big expensive needs, well we made another commitment. We got the next piece of the puzzle. With HCM/Global Payroll and BI Publisher Enterprise already in our shop we brought everything together with the E-Business Suite. It was pricey but with our Oracle Representative we negotiated a good deal. Still would recommend this system/platform. When properly trained you will get every penny back. Number one recommendation during setup - get a good, experienced consultant.

PROS

We spend stupid money and have many suppliers, we also collect a lot of money that needs to be redistributed across many projects. The power of this system is in the setup. The system becomes fairly intuitive after being properly trained, Its web based and can be accessed from anywhere. I have heard of latency problems when installed remotely but our offices are all in the same country and we spent a few dimes on our network so can't really relate. All the information is tied together and I am a big fan of mass update

CONS

1. A lot of training is required to take full advantage of this system and the training ain't cheap 2. While there is plenty of documentation on everything there is no one piece that just shows you what to do. You have to track down all the pieces. If their where 5 minute videos that just deals with a specific thing from start to finish without all the whys, the back-end info and best practice info life would be great. 3. Its still expensive but worth it if you already have most of the pieces and your organization needs the automation and power

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The User friendly and Mid-Expensive ERP software

*In my Oracle EBS Experience, it is easy to be a cross-functional consultant and techno-functional consultant * Strong and flexible accounting engines (SLA) * Quality and Non-conformances are good in EBS

PROS

* Personalization and customization are possible for all Business scenario requirements * Any data corruption and bug Oracle Support team will take ownership / good solution providers * Interface activity and 3rd party application connection are easy deployments

CONS

* Maintenance and license costs are a little high * EBS Suite is not cloud-based, hence Server, Storage, and database all are under on-premises control. * Oracle Standard MES system is complex for OEM companies

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Oracle EBS Overview

PROS

This is one of the complete ERP solution which includes all modules, from finance, scm and HCM also. The most admirable feature of EBS is its finance module which is one of the best available product in market.

CONS

Nothing as much just initial implementation is not that easy task. And another thing is lot of Oracle Standard reports are in rdf only and it's difficult for developers to customize those kind of reports.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Oracle E Business

I’ve only used Oracle E-Business to keep track of my payments from work and to change bank information, as well as track my tax documents. I like how I can easily access it from my work screen or when I’m home on my phone.

PROS

It’s easy to use once you know your way around. I like the Employee Self Service options and how easy it is to look at my paystubs, account information and tax forms. Everything is laid out in an organized format while reading documents or payment information and history.

CONS

It took awhile to work my way around changing account information and bank statement information when I got a new card.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Good Tool but thats it

It was good but definitely could be improved. Oracle will perform its duties very well but will leave you hanging sometimes. Should be more intuitive, and easy to handle between teams.

PROS

E-Business Suite packs a lot of features that will surely allow for the pristine performance of your institution. However. It will get the job done. Sometimes, that's it, you just need something that works.

CONS

On the other hand, it becomes a sluggish performer of its duties. The software needs to be updated to the eyes, and the interface should definitely be taken care of. It is not a good option if you're looking for innovation and an updated feel.

Melinda

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Positive experience with Oracle

Oracle has been one of the stronger packages I have used in the HR world (and liked the way it fed over to Payroll). Overall, screens were easy to navigate.

PROS

Overall, Oracle was very straight-forward and easy to use. I have used at least 3 or 4 Management tool packages and feel Oracle has been the best one so far.

CONS

We also used Oracle Discoverer for reporting. Although MOST of it was great, there were some things the reporting could not do that made a user have to "know" their data in order to make sure certain data records were not coming out in their report (or, it'd come out and you would have to know to pull out certain data records).

Scotty

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Very good software, easy to use with many useful features

PROS

The software is very easy to use and understand, very little training was required to understand how to use it. Movement between screens is very fast and seamless, very little wait time for the system to make changes or calculations. Follow up and reminder messages are very clear and easy to understand what the system is asking you to do to complete the task.

CONS

Oracle software is a little bit more expensive than many other systems, but offers a better product for the cost than most of it's competitors.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

User Unfriendly and expensive and bulky to manage and maintain.

overall i Recommend it only for financials and HR payroll but not for any operations

PROS

only think i liked it is it has very strong financials and HR Payroll module, nobody can beat them on these modules

CONS

overall software is too bulky and very non- user friendly, needs extremely heavy infrastructure to run and too many issues comes very often for even small change

Reasons for switching to Oracle E-Business Suite

We moved from inhouse custom application which was built on old black and white technology

Ravi

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

One of the most comprehensive CRM Suites suited for Bigger Fish

PROS

Oracle E-Business is the Go-to CRM Suite for any big company looking to simplify and streamline its operations. Through numerous acquisitions and continuous development, it has become a behemoth which offers almost any functionality you would ever need.

CONS

It is not a very cost-effective and/or efficient solution for smaller enterprises. The implementation requires a certain level of subject matter expertise, experience, and skill which is quite pricey for smaller companies to afford.

Letumile

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Payments and Budgeting System

The system has its own checking system when making payments. That is, along the process of making payment, you will be required to enter a figure/amount around four times, which means there is no room for errors as the figure/amount you punch has to be done four times.

PROS

The system is good for paying suppliers and staff .

CONS

the system meets the demands of the enterprise

Reasons for switching to Oracle E-Business Suite

There were plenty of errors with manual system and it was very slow

John

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Oracle PO Super User Review

PROS

Oracle EBS offers endless functionality and customization if you have the budget for development. All of the modules work well together and offer loads of functionality out of the box.

CONS

Out of the box EBS will handle most of your business needs but your teams will quickly ask for customization or additional workflows that all require development/testing/deployment and that can get spendy.

Abhishek

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good ERP Product

Great tool to work

PROS

well, Integrated software. I like the Finance part of this more than the manufacturing

CONS

Not very easy to use. The steps to complete the transaction is high.

Reason for choosing Oracle E-Business Suite

Value for money and existing Oracle tool.

Evelyn

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Oracle has many features but if not written up correctly to company needs it can definitely be a challenge

the system can be made a bit more reliable when it comes to loading and freezing up. it would be nice if there were fewer steps to take when doing just one part of procurement.

PROS

We have the option to attach documents and the procurement feature is awesome. it's nice to be able to put data together into a excel spreadsheet

CONS

I am not crazy of the fact that at times the system can slow down and you can lose all the work you have done.

David

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE