User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its really easy to use. Very instinctive. People from POKA are close and love their product and they never hesitate to improve if needed."

  • "Easy to use with very little training needed. Allows tracking of progress and easily audit who is up to date with guides. A great way to track problems and record history."

  • "Easy to use functionalities in communication, knowledge sharing and problem solving. Offers in addition abilty to support training and skill building with overviews through skill matrixes. "

  • Cons

  • "Would be great to have slightly better video tagging capabilities but overall tag functionality works ok"

  • "As I said we started at the beginning of the process so we grew with it, we may have tried to use too many features at once in our context. Poka had refined its support."

  • "Its open functionality also makes it hard to control what people post. Working in the cloud increases the need for good IT safety measures. "

Browse Poka Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Normand from Laiterie Chalifoux Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A perfect match with our needs

Communication is way more efficient, technical and precise.

Pros

Both SOP videos and Plant live feed. Much more efficient to keep up to date the SOP's and the Plant live feed brings better communication between everyone.

Cons

Can be sometimes tough to track back an old post. When an employee mention that he posted a request 3 or 4 months ago and nothing has changed, I'd rather assigned this old post than publish a new one. I wihs we could track them with few key words.

May 2018

Richard from Leclerc Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very useful tool. Deliver the promises.

true engagement from the employee. Better Shop floor visibility. Capacity to communicate easily and reach rapidly all members of the organization in a bottom-up and top down approach from all level of the organization

Pros

Help on the shop floor visibility and knowledge management. Easiness of use. 21st Century technology that help us get rid of the procedure on paper that nobody is reading. A lot of possibility to go further with the tool.

Cons

The change management it represents within the organization. The adopting curve is well applicable here. The early adopters will get in fastly but you need to find a way of bringing aboard everybody to use it and this is a human challenge.

May 2018

Rob from ArcelorMittal Windsor

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Poka is an extremely valuable tool.

Communication, great training, a capture of our problems and solutions.

Pros

Easy to use with very little training needed. Allows tracking of progress and easily audit who is up to date with guides. A great way to track problems and record history.

Cons

Check lists, or shift reports are not easily tracked. Could use an archive for reports and equipment checks. Would be nice to have guides outside of the work station like a library index

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Elisa from Autoware

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great collaboration tool

Implementations in Poka are super fast and clients become indipendent immediately.

Pros

Poka is a really easy to use platform and it can be set up very quickly. The configuration is all on the client so he does not depend on a System Integrator

Cons

The software is not yet integrating scheduling abilities or managing tasks that have a medium high complexity

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Pierre-Denis from Les Bois de plancher PG inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Excellent software for internal corporate communication and factory training.

Pros

Using Poka improves communication between departments and between shifts. The know-how of older employees can be passed on to the new ones and this facilitates training. Also, with Poka, floor employees have a great way to communicate their issues and challenges to their workstations.

Cons

It is difficult to measure the return on investment of such software. It's a long-term process that takes time to measure the benefits.

May 2018

Pierre from Novasteel

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It has been growing pains with an excellent team and product but it is worth it

Pros

Ease of use, documentation capacity and streamlining communications have been key features for us. Possibility to compartiment information's also very useful.

Cons

As I said we started at the beginning of the process so we grew with it, we may have tried to use too many features at once in our context. Poka had refined its support.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

François from Solmax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Perfect for small and large businesses

Pros

We've been using Poka for more than a year now. In a year, the software and the app as evolved a lot to become better and better. I really like the fact we now have access to training content on our Iphones.

Cons

I would like the app to be accessible on Android so every worker could use the app on their personal phones

May 2018

Frederic from Keurig Canada

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

POKA help a lot in the shift to shift communication as well as the learning process of new hired

Pros

Its really easy to use. Very instinctive. People from POKA are close and love their product and they never hesitate to improve if needed.

Cons

The functional hierarchy is too strict. Also, the searching tools can be use only in the area where you believed that you put the information. A global search function should be added

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great platform, easy and intuitive

Great LMS and video training management platform for manufacturing companies

Pros

Rich set of LMS and video training capabilities, good video tagging features, great organizational functionality for video training libraries

Cons

Would be great to have slightly better video tagging capabilities but overall tag functionality works ok

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Richard from Barry Callebaut Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I used this software to improve the training skill in my organization for 1 year now.

Pros

Really focussed on manufacturing need Easy to used Company Poka realy listen their customer to improve to product Always accessible

Cons

Availability on IOS tablet only. But very performant on it. No available test to confirm that people understand what they learn

May 2018

Karine from Nortek Air Solutions Québec inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Poka has changed the way we train our employees and the way we communicate opportunities.

We improved communication between shifts, reduced time to resolve issues and also reduced the new employee learning curve.

Pros

The concept to have your work methods in a video format is tremendous. It is very effective for training. The activity of producing the video makes us realize weaknesses and is a continuous improvement process itself. Results are excellent and employees like using it.

Cons

The software could be better to track and organize action items. We can assign action items, but I would like more options to filter by status and report by owner.

May 2018

Pepijn from Mars

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great system, easy to use and great addition in communication and training.

Pros

Easy to use functionalities in communication, knowledge sharing and problem solving. Offers in addition abilty to support training and skill building with overviews through skill matrixes.

Cons

Its open functionality also makes it hard to control what people post. Working in the cloud increases the need for good IT safety measures.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Christian from Thomas & Betts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Poka has brought technology and communication to our manufacturing facility

I get a clear picture of what is going on in the plant. I don`t get a sample of the issues we had this week, I get the full picture of what slows my team down. With Poka I can more quickly identify problems that need to be fixed.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitive. It was surprisingly easy to implement and we had excellent support from the poka team. Love the fact that we are building a history of how to solve problems. This will help for the years to come.

Cons

Some fonctionalities are not yet available. When you comment a post, the post is not re-prioritized. So commenting on old new is not very usefull since nobody will see it unless they check their notification.

May 2018

François from Solmax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great service, implementation was fast, super flexible and nice people

We are beginning to see benefits, we will see in the long term!

Pros

The software is supe easy to use, even for people who haven't work on computer or mobile devices. The different features are well seen by the workers and the overall benefits are understood by everyone. The software is also intuitive.

Cons

I would like the software to be accessible on an Android device (via the Poka App). Another missing feature is I would like to include production marapeters that are not related to products.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Users don't want to work without Poka

Log book, shorter to learn basic steps, 1 way of working.

Pros

User friendly interface for workers. Qr code, video learning, 5 moments of need, micro learning, social learning, skill matrix in one app