SapphireIMS Software Reviews

SapphireIMS Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Cost is very effective to use the application."
  • icon"Value for the price paid. User friendly dashboard and wide range of reports are available."
  • icon"Default version is incorporated with simple and nice features. Ease of use and adaptability for quick customisation makes this product more wonderful."
  • icon"Delay is closure of requests. Also new features such as Chatbot, auto-ticket generation, email approvals needs to be worked upon and introduced."
  • icon"Some times its difficult to use by mobile app so suggest to look and fix it."

All SapphireIMS Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pradeep

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

This software has all the required features.

Daily ticketing process has changes our life and made us more process oriented. The tickets has helped us exhibit our strength of support. The root cause analysis became simpler and has made the stakeholders define a better process. To make any Operations successful what is required is good control and if you are big and in multiple locations then a tool like this helps to monitor and control.

Pros

This software mas the mobility version also. The software has the flexibility to tailor make as per our requirements and this has made our Operations very easy. This also has a powerful MIS which clearly shows the strength and success of this software.

Cons

With the extent it meets our requirements, I do not see any reason for any cons. The team sitting in Bangaluru probably needs to visit Delhi to give more comfort on the support.

Pramod

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

A complete IT management product !

Pros

The tool lives up to the product name "IMS" , catering every aspect of an IT Management . It is easily customization as per customer needs. Reporting modules and ease at which custom reports can be created is amazing . ITAM and BSM module perform pretty good job . From an implementation perspective, the product is quiet easy to learn,implement and configure With latest patches being released every quarter the product is loaded with an ever growing list of new features

Cons

Stability of tool remains one of the concerns with minor bugs popping up here and there. There is a need to improve mobile app to match the current industry standards and requirements

Mangesh

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2020

Support & Services

We are using it for ITSM & ITAM tool for JSW.

Pros

Flexibility. Tool is good but not configured as per business expectation, it completely dependent on the technical capabilities of Sapphire team to understand and implement the requirement.

Cons

Support & Services are not upto the mark, new process flow development takes too longer time. Road map for next 5years is not available, as we have asked for voice/chat BOT which is still under beta. Upgradation of the tool is cummebersome work not updated latest patch yet. Support & services team needs to improve a lot.

Jinesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

I strongly recommend SapphireIMS as ServiceDesk tool

Our service team was using excel to track all customer calls and it was a tedious job. After implementing SapphireIMS, we have better visibility and control on our tickets and management receives alerts based on automated reports. This tool has helped us to improve our customer experience tremendously.

Pros

This is a cost effective solution packed with enough features to run, monitor and control effectively a service oriented business.

Cons

Initial configuration is little bit complicated. But this part will be taken care by their technical team.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments. We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Replied January 2020

Aasif

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Using this product since last 5 Years. Fantastic IMS Tool which can be customized as per requirement

Pros

Customization as per the need has been the most significant and substantial feature. ITAM feature has made tracking of the assets easy and manageable with complete capturing of Asset Life Cycle. I have tested almost all the features by configuring it and using it efficiently. The Infrastructure Change Management Process that was customized as per the requirement with RCA Form built inside the tool was amazing.

Cons

The Support needs improvement. Not everything can be done remotely. The patch management feature eats too much of bandwidth which needs improvement.

Santosh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

We are using this product for last 2 years. We could able to save 80% human efforts & of course cost

We could able to save resource at great extent. This software helped us to automate escalation alerts. This improved accuracy in sending alerts to customer & customer complain reduced to complete zero.

Pros

Alert management & customization as per your expectation is unique about this product. We liked the support which is more prompt & effective. We would like to see active-active server methodology in sapphire which will help customer.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments. We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Replied September 2017

Bhavesh

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Good Product, Easy to Customize

I was able to customize the tool in the way I wanted. There were no tool based restrictions as found in other tools

Pros

Well designed product with various functions that are easy to configure, implement and use. If we compare it with other leading ITSM tools in the market, Sapphire stands out as one of the best among them

Cons

Support requested at odd hours in case of emergencies too has always been addressed. It meets our current requirements, do not perceive any con at the moment.

Senthil

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Excellent Product

Asset Management, Ticketing system, Change/Incident Management, Alerting system especially SMS, etc.,

Pros

We are using this product nearly 8 years, there are lot of enhancement/upgrade took place within this product result into better performance & meet all our requirements. Excellent features like., ticketing, server monitoring, asset management, etc.,

Cons

Development team would take more priority to test and deploy the enhancements / fix requested by customer.

Vikas

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Sapphire - Inventory Needs

Pros

1) Easy to manage Asset Inventory. 2) Easily can get cost of purchase Assets of last week/month/Year. 3) We can install software through Sapphire Agent in Laptops. (Windows) 4) Able to see the installed software list in laptops (Windows). 5) Easy to take remote of system . (Condition is Sapphire Agent Should be installed in system).

Cons

In Ubuntu and Mac it shows all installed packages which include installed software also. In this when we want to check the installed software that time we see packages also.

Dilip

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

User Friendly Tool

Great Product with Nice features.

Pros

User Friendly Designed Tool UI (User interface ) is too good. Easy to manage . Product is very light to use insense of Hardware resources utilization Its easy to customize the tool whenever its required as per requirement Cost is very effective to use the application.

Cons

Team to Focus on Dash Board and Analytics front.

Dilip

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

User Friendly Tool

Pros

User friendly tool easy to customize Configuration is easy to manage Loading time is very short

Cons

Support need to improve and Chat bot need in place

User Profile

Ankit

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

its been 3 good years with Sapphire IMS, post sale support , tailor made approach are the key.

Pros

post sale support. customize as per enterprise need. ITIL compliant real time availability various reports to fit the need value for money

Cons

Configuring rules for software compliance and getting meaningful reports out of it is a challenge.

Deepak

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Sapphire application is good for Asset Management

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pros

We can generate the reports of licenses software which are installed in the client system We can track the licenses software's purchase account and installed account

Cons

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports. We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pratik

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Excellent Product

Pros

We could get transparency on our daily calls, Site engineers productivity & asset tracking. Very easy to implement and daily use. GUI for end user ticketing is also easy. Feature requests are also handle nicely.

Cons

Latest version requires Latest Server OS hence we could not update it to the latest and could not get the latest features, rest features are up to the mark.

Arabinda

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Excellent Product & very good reporting tool

Pros

Excellent ticketing tool.. Easy to handle. Best part is the report generation be it customized reports or monthly reports. it has wide range of reports available. Dashboard is user friendly.

Cons

No Cons as such with the tool but customer support should be little better . Patching should be done with thorough testing

Rohit

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE