Simplisys Service Desk Software Reviews

Simplisys Service Desk Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.94

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"The ease at which we were able to set this up (with the excellent assistance of simplisys) was fantastic and the move from our previous system (spiceworks) to this has been seemless."
  • icon"It's cost effective and has a fantastic support centre in the UK. Due to its functionality and easy customisable feature we would highly recommend it."
  • icon"Simplisys has great functionality and is really easy to use. The support guys are extremely helpful when needed and always go the extra mile to assist me with any issues or upgrades."
  • icon"We had a few teething problems with setting the email integration up, due to our internal security levels."
  • icon"Nothing so far as all problems we've had have been addressed quickly."

Browse all Simplisys Service Desk Reviews

  • Have you used Simplisys Service Desk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Simple and easy to use

Good so far. We have not yet explored its full functionality but will utilise the reporting offering across the business.

Pros

The software is easy to use for all employees and does not require weeks of complex training.

Cons

We had a few teething problems with setting the email integration up, due to our internal security levels. Once we resolved this issue, the system worked well and the email integration now runs smoothly.

Reasons for choosing Simplisys Service Desk

Ease of use, with increased functionality should we need it as we grow.

Reasons for switching to Simplisys Service Desk

Whole company CRM move.

Robert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Simplisys Service Desk

This gave us the ability to communicate out to the great church which we did not have with our older system.

Pros

Its cloud based so I have nothing to patch and look after. It ties into Active Directory nicely and everything can be done from a single pane of glass. The ability to log quick calls is nice and I do like the reporting side of things. We managed to roll this out seamlessly without very little issues at all, to all to the whole of The Church of Scotland. The support we have received from initial contact has been great. So much that I am trying to roll this out into other dept's.

Cons

It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that products like Service Now, or Freshdesk or Manage Engine have. However what it does have is UK support. No remote control for Apple Mac's.

Reasons for choosing Simplisys Service Desk

UK support. We also saw how far it had come in the last year since we looked at the product before, and it had been updated and improved greatly. Which meant there was continuous updates and improvements. Price was also a big factor.

Valon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Simplisys Ticketing System Review

Pros

It can be customisable to your business needs or make it as simple as you wish - complex or simple can be achieved without any problems. Traffic lights are very useful for a quick glance and it is very adaptable to all system process.

Cons

Dashboards and reporting can be improved to have a newer feeling and faster response rate. Saying this, they do make changes to the system when needed to improve the end user's experience.

Tony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great Product met our needs

Great functionality and ease of use. The support guys were extremity helpful when needed.

Pros

It performs the core functions extremely well; Data entry, Data Management and Data Output. All underpinned with a very easy to us Business rules Engine to drive automation.

Cons

If I had to be picky, then too many standard reports out of the box.

Reasons for switching to Simplisys Service Desk

Better functionality.

Lauren

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Outstanding

The people i deal with have been amazing !! We have a great laugh on the phone there friendly and help you with what ever issues you have straight away. They a funny but professional at the same time. Its nice to have someone friendly on the end of a phone or email

Pros

Its very easy to use and very customisable to suit the need of your business. It can be as complex or as simple as you want it. I love the whole traffic light system and dashboards you can create.

Cons

There isnt anything i can think that i like least

Reasons for choosing Simplisys Service Desk

They had everything we needed for our service desk and technical team. We are in the process of expanding and having more of our services put on the system. After our merger with Ensign they will be utilising the system and we will be expanding it and getting changes done to it

Simon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Product with Integration

Pros

The software is so easily customisable out the box to fit with our requirements. We have had a bit of custom work to integrate it into our Employee management system so that all the names get updated on a daily basis. The support and extra help from them is amazing and even provide up to date training for my team when needed.

Cons

Not much other than the ability to customise the theme to match the corporate colours would be nice

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Service Desk

Pros

Simplisys has great functionality and is really easy to use. The support guys are extremely helpful when needed and always go the extra mile to assist me with any issues or upgrades

Cons

Reporting is the thing that I like the least, it holds all the data I need but is sometimes a little clunky to extract. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always assisted me with any requirements and even wrote reports that I needed Ad-Hoc

Russell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Simplisys for IT support MSP

We were previously using a free helpdesk ticketing system but it was no longer able to cope with our demands. We looked into a few different options but simplisys has so many good reviews and an excellent price point we had to trial it. Once we could then see the product and deal with their excellent staff it was an easy decision that I've yet to see any down side to.

Pros

The ease at which we were able to set this up (with the excellent assistance of simplisys) was fantastic and the move from our previous system (spiceworks) to this has been seemless. The software is simple, fast and intuitive to use. All our users have been up to speed on using it within a day or so of having access. Also when we've asked for changes we are spoken to about exactly what we need and then changes are made quickly whether it's new reports or bespoke fields that only we would require.

Cons

Nothing so far as all problems we've had have been addressed quickly

Reasons for choosing Simplisys Service Desk

Price and functionality

Reasons for switching to Simplisys Service Desk

Previous product was slow and generally unreliable

Alan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Excellent customer service and support.

Very helpful, its clear they care about their customers and want the installation to be a success. Really great company to deal with and are always ready to help. Good software and the integration to Microsoft NAV is excellent.

Pros

We wanted a product that would integrate to Microsoft Navision to help us to support our customers as well as handling internal support requests within our company. Simplisys pulls data from our customer database and allows us to log support calls against our customers and assets.

Cons

Would be great if the software was mobile device friendly, i believe this is in development and would be a useful addition for our field staff.

Heather

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Ticketing System used by Retail and Healthcare

Generally very intuitive Customisation available

Pros

Complete ITIL suite with Incident, Problem and Change ensuring we can track any issue all the way through. Robust platform that is reliable.

Cons

Changes done for one company potentially affects all using the platform.

Geraint

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great product and service

Always at the end of the phone to resolve and issues or quires, Always there for support and configuration

Pros

The ease of use and the functionality of the whole package :)

Cons

There are no real issues with the package everything works as it should

Reasons for choosing Simplisys Service Desk

Ease of use, Customisation and support were the key elements simplisys.

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Product at a realistic price

Pros

Works really well for what we need without overly complicating things. Is very customisable with us able to turn off sections which we are not yet ready to use. Implementation was straightforward with assistance all the way from Simplisys

Cons

Nothing to report, works as we want to use it

Ceri

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

We spent a long time reviewing the market looking for a product to meet our needs....

It has been a very positive experience, the support we have received from initial enquiry through to implementation and ongoing enquiries has been fantastic.

Pros

We found it! SimpliSys meets all our needs and some we didn't even know we needed! It's cost effective and has a fantastic support centre in the UK. Due to its functionality and easy customisable feature we would highly recommend it.

Cons

We haven't found anything we don't like, its very easy to navigate.

Charlie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great system for businesses looking for simplicity and good support

Very simple and quick to deploy. This was our first helpdesk systems so it's ease of use really helped us get started quickly.

Pros

Easy to implement backed up by a great support and account management team.

Cons

The reporting and dashboards could be a little slicker, but I know they're working on it and improvements are coming soon.

Berni

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Easy to use and great expertise and experience shown from company when helping us set it up

Pros

The help the team gave setting it up was invaluable as we didn't have the time to implement this in-house alone. The previous system we used had very poor reporting so having the huge number of out of box reports was fantastic and a time saver. Nothing was too much trouble for the team when they received one of my many calls for assistance.

Cons

Moving around between areas could be cleaner maybe with home buttons rather than lists The dashboards could be a little clearer but overall I don't really have any issue.

Sadie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Nice Simple to use Software

The service desk has been extremely helpful with any issues i've had.

Pros

Ease of use. Some really handy features .

Cons

Deployment had some challenges but the service desk soon had these sorted.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews