SMART Service Desk Software Reviews

SMART Service Desk Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2018

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Implements ITIL without complications. Integrates with other solutions seamlesly."
  • icon"Our customer love the multi-language support in English and Arabic. Over 20 modules in ITSM and GRC to choose from."
  • icon"This is the 3rd ServiceDesk that I have worked with and is by far the most user friendly and cost effective."
  • icon"Not support indepth financials/payments for Purchasing module. Need more development on Contracts Management."

Browse all SMART Service Desk Reviews

  • Have you used SMART Service Desk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

Salma

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Excellent Service Management Software Suitable for IT, HR and Operations Support

We have been using cloud instance of SMART Service Desk for Managing IT and Non IT Incidents and Service Requests for more than 2 years. We have not hesitation to recommend it. As we could not afford servicenow or remedy, we went with SMART Service Desk, for their best price performance ratio.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

We are waiting for SMART Service Desk to release that application on Oracle Platform, Oracle RDBS is our enterprise database platform, and we prefer to have SMART HelpDesk also on Oracle. Vendor has promised to deliver in Q1 2017

Amelita

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

Maintenance Service Request & Resolving

This is very useful in creating, monitoring, reporting and resolving service request. I suggest that they should develop more option about how it was resolved and also include it a report that can be generated.

Pros

Useful, accessible can be used anywhere as long as you have an internet connection. Options not complicated it's easy to understand so it's easy to create and monitor the service request. It saves time in reporting concern because of no need to talk to maintenance personnel personally. It shows also how/what the maintenance personnel works. The concerns were properly reported and monitored so it was also properly documented and can check the history of the concern. It can generate reports in so many ways.

Cons

Their is no option or category how it was resolved. The time & date is not synchronize to the place of the user.

Rashmi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

We have been using SSD from last 1.5 years. Its been good but we are not fully using the features.

Our technical support process is complicated hence the tool to support the work is bit complex as well. In whole customizing it to our requirement is the challenge. Few features are yet to work on like auto reporting for which I am still working with vendor. SLA is not properly configured. Without these basic feature Service desk tool is hard to review. I appreciate SSD team support to bring back the feature when we lost it in the Q1. Its our fault I agree. We have together worked for its betterment and we are still working for its successful usage internally. Looking forward to make this a better tool to log all our incidents, SR and change request and track it to meet the SLA.

Sethi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Great value for organizations looking for Digital Transformation of IT and HR Departments

From the first time I used SMART Service Desk, I was surprised at just how simplicity and ease of use. I am not a programmer and I was able to setup for my Service Desk for in hours. It has code less form creation feature, which lets you create e-forms, which are of great value for organizations looking for Digital Transformation of IT and HR Departments.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

None i came across, I required some special features, SMART Service Desk Global Support team was able to customize it in just 3 days.

Hisham

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Best ITSM Service Desk for Banks and Government Organizations

If you want to buy ServiceNow / Remedy / CA / HP and can't afford it. Then SMART Service Desk will offer you same features at a price which will suit your budget. It's Enterprise class software at a reasonable price point.

Pros

Mobile Apps on Android and IOS Totally Web Based Our customer love the multi-language support in English and Arabic Over 20 modules in ITSM and GRC to choose from

Cons

None I am aware of Support team in Middle East & Africa is great

Yasin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Highly customizable application with support for integrations

Great ROI

Pros

As a reseller we find smart service desk a very malleable solution to cater to customer needs whether large scale deployment or small scale

Cons

Only would wish if application supported mixed authentication modes (sso and database user) Also looking to have the new enhancements done on the UI forsuport staff

Bertus

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

October 2015

Smart Service desk is quite a comprehensive and complete ICT Service Desk Tool

With Smart Service desk a Company do get a one stop Solution for the Service Desk needs. The system is quite user friendly enabling a user to perform actions using a simple interface. Included in the solution is the normal ITSM modules (Incident, Problem, Change and Release Management), but being familiar with quite a number of other ITSM tools, Smart do offer extended modules such as CRM, GRC and Asset Management as well as Project Management as a total ICT / Case Management Solution. It is a pleasure accessing the system knowing that everything is at your finger tips with a click of a button not to mention the fast processing power and professional dashboard displays giving you transparency on either you Mobile device or Local Clients. The notifications (out going / incoming) is easy to setup and little solutions provide for a quick SMS setup as well which in my mind is one of the many advantages within the system. From a technical perspective, the system is customisable with predefined workflows and escalations. Needless to mention that new workflows and Escalations can also be created on the fly. Overall I do believe that SMART is a Tool that any ICT organization needs. It is very competitive in its pricing and modules offered compared to any other Solution. I will recommend the system to anyone looking for a new solution or wanting to replace their current environment. Go Smart you are changing the landscape of ICT Solutions out there.

Leon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Smart Service Desk, ITSM tool, streamlined our Service Management

Smart Service Desk, ITSM tool, forced us to streamline certain actions and will definitely improve our service design, operations and delivery. In the past when banking detail, supplier credentials or codification requests were received, it was kept on somebody's table. With the online facilities available to our users, information can be forwarded online and will have better control over incoming requests. SLA Management is helping us improve IT Governance.

Pros

ITIL is simplified

Cons

None i am aware of

Yasser

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

SMART is one of the best ROI service desk software which you can easily start with in very short time and unlimited level of support.

Pros

1- ITIL frame work Complied. 2- Cost Effective solution. 3- High level of support and customer satisfaction.

Cons

1- More reports can be added. 2- Main dashboard can be more user friendly. 3- Asset management process can be more detailed .

Abdul Hakim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

Easy and Professional

Pros

Very easy and user-friendly. Implements ITIL without complications. Integrates with other solutions seamlesly.

Cons

Session time out it annoying.

Ateeq

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

One Stop Service Desk

Pros

User Friendly and easy to access/tracking High-end reporting/dashboards No programming required to configure items

Cons

Not support indepth financials/payments for Purchasing module need more development on Contracts Management

Dikhi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Best value for ITSM software

Pros

Cost, flexible service catalog, full-feature

Cons

A nice-to-have self asset review would be important for my requirement. There is alternate approach to fulfill this approach.

Amit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

User friendly, Cost Effective, All in one ServiceDesk that can be used for any Services Department.

....

Pros

Smart ServiceDesk is a company that operates in a lean fashion and this evident in the turnaround time for my development requests. The word NO or CAN'T BE DONE is not in their vocabulary. This is the 3rd ServiceDesk that I have worked with and is by far the most user friendly and cost effective. Administration is not complex, i.e. easy to customize and build workflows compared to the other ServiceDesks I have used. The web interface is easy to navigate and Smart has multichannel methods to log requests and incidents.

Cons

Faiz

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Great tool for driving IT Service Management maturity

SMART Service Desk provides, efficient service management across the life cycle of an incident, service request, change, asset and configuration.

Pros

The audit functionality is incredibly powerful, it allows service desk users to gain insight into a support queries and it's history from start to finish.

Cons

None

Lamine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2009

Easy to use and fast to implement

Great value for investment we have made.

Pros

Using SMART Suite has allowed our staff to communicate more efficiently across IT departments, while allowing the staff to be more aware of whom they are affecting when a specially when a change is implemented. Prior to the use of SMART Suite, changes were made with little approval, and hours were spent trying to figure out where the change initiated from. The IT staff has quickly learned that SMART Suite, in just 2 hours of training. The level of support that IIT and its partners gives us is great! They are very quick to address any question or issue that may arise about the software. It is encouraging that the support team has the knowledge to have our problem resolved by the first representative to answer the call.

Cons

No major issues seen so far in past 12 months.

Tabish

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

SMART Service Desk - Customer Support Software is good fit for service providers

Excellent Field Service Management software, which helped us manage customer support to leading banks in Pakistan.

Pros

Field Service Management Capabilities in MSP version of software Multi-lingual support in English, Arabic with ITIL based design

Cons

None, I am aware of. We are looking forward to more business analytics support in upcoming versions.

Amanullah

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

October 2015

We are using Smart Service Desk since 2011 and it has really helped us in implementing ITSM

Pros : All the modules are ITIL compatible and very easy to use. Vendor customer support is good. We requested some customization based on our organization need and it was very well customized by the smart desk team. I am using and administrating this application since 2011 and their new release has improved a lot and it is very much competitive with other known competitor of similar solution in the market. As a next step, I really want to see some integration with leading monitoring tool in the market for building and managing CMDB. overall good application at reasonable price.

Response from Internet Information and Technologies

Thanks Mr. Aman, Congratulations to ALJ - Toyota for upgrade to SMART Service Desk v11. In v11, we do have Event Management to monitor and integrate with any type of monitoring tools such as Nagios, Solarwinds and SCOM

Replied October 2015

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Using Smart Service Desk is just a smart choice for your business

We having been working