User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "User Friendly and easy to access/tracking High-end reporting/dashboards No programming required to configure items"

  • "As a reseller we find smart service desk a very malleable solution to cater to customer needs whether large scale deployment or small scale "

  • "Very easy and user-friendly. Implements ITIL without complications. Integrates with other solutions seamlesly."

  • Cons

  • "Not support indepth financials/payments for Purchasing module need more development on Contracts Management"

  • "Only would wish if application supported mixed authentication modes (sso and database user) Also looking to have the new enhancements done on the UI forsuport staff "

  • "Session time out it annoying. "

Browse SMART Service Desk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

June 2017

Amelita from School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Maintenance Service Request & Resolving

This is very useful in creating, monitoring, reporting and resolving service request. I suggest that they should develop more option about how it was resolved and also include it a report that can be generated.

Pros

Useful, accessible can be used anywhere as long as you have an internet connection. Options not complicated it's easy to understand so it's easy to create and monitor the service request. It saves time in reporting concern because of no need to talk to maintenance personnel personally. It shows also how/what the maintenance personnel works. The concerns were properly reported and monitored so it was also properly documented and can check the history of the concern. It can generate reports in so many ways.

Cons

Their is no option or category how it was resolved. The time & date is not synchronize to the place of the user.

November 2016

Sethi from Infoline

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great value for organizations looking for Digital Transformation of IT and HR Departments

From the first time I used SMART Service Desk, I was surprised at just how simplicity and ease of use. I am not a programmer and I was able to setup for my Service Desk for in hours. It has code less form creation feature, which lets you create e-forms, which are of great value for organizations looking for Digital Transformation of IT and HR Departments.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

None i came across, I required some special features, SMART Service Desk Global Support team was able to customize it in just 3 days.

September 2016

Rashmi from Paramount Computer Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

We have been using SSD from last 1.5 years. Its been good but we are not fully using the features.

Our technical support process is complicated hence the tool to support the work is bit complex as well. In whole customizing it to our requirement is the challenge. Few features are yet to work on like auto reporting for which I am still working with vendor. SLA is not properly configured. Without these basic feature Service desk tool is hard to review. I appreciate SSD team support to bring back the feature when we lost it in the Q1. Its our fault I agree. We have together worked for its betterment and we are still working for its successful usage internally. Looking forward to make this a better tool to log all our incidents, SR and change request and track it to meet the SLA.

September 2018

Hisham from Orientek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best ITSM Service Desk for Banks and Government Organizations

If you want to buy ServiceNow / Remedy / CA / HP and can't afford it. Then SMART Service Desk will offer you same features at a price which will suit your budget. It's Enterprise class software at a reasonable price point.

Pros

Mobile Apps on Android and IOS Totally Web Based Our customer love the multi-language support in English and Arabic Over 20 modules in ITSM and GRC to choose from

Cons

None I am aware of Support team in Middle East & Africa is great

October 2016

Salma from ssr engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent Service Management Software Suitable for IT, HR and Operations Support

We have been using cloud instance of SMART Service Desk for Managing IT and Non IT Incidents and Service Requests for more than 2 years. We have not hesitation to recommend it. As we could not afford servicenow or remedy, we went with SMART Service Desk, for their best price performance ratio.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

We are waiting for SMART Service Desk to release that application on Oracle Platform, Oracle RDBS is our enterprise database platform, and we prefer to have SMART HelpDesk also on Oracle. Vendor has promised to deliver in Q1 2017

June 2017

Yasin from Infoline LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Highly customizable application with support for integrations

Great ROI

Pros

As a reseller we find smart service desk a very malleable solution to cater to customer needs whether large scale deployment or small scale

Cons

Only would wish if application supported mixed authentication modes (sso and database user) Also looking to have the new enhancements done on the UI forsuport staff

October 2015

Bertus from ITIL Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Smart Service desk is quite a comprehensive and complete ICT Service Desk Tool

With Smart Service desk a Company do get a one stop Solution for the Service Desk needs. The system is quite user friendly enabling a user to perform actions using a simple interface. Included in the solution is the normal ITSM modules (Incident, Problem, Change and Release Management), but being familiar with quite a number of other ITSM tools, Smart do offer extended modules such as CRM, GRC and Asset Management as well as Project Management as a total ICT / Case Management Solution. It is a pleasure accessing the system knowing that everything is at your finger tips with a click of a button not to mention the fast processing power and professional dashboard displays giving you transparency on either you Mobile device or Local Clients. The notifications (out going / incoming) is easy to setup and little solutions provide for a quick SMS setup as well which in my mind is one of the many advantages within the system. From a technical perspective, the system is customisable with predefined workflows and escalations. Needless to mention that new workflows and Escalations can also be created on the fly. Overall I do believe that SMART is a Tool that any ICT organization needs. It is very competitive in its pricing and modules offered compared to any other Solution. I will recommend the system to anyone looking for a new solution or wanting to replace their current environment. Go Smart you are changing the landscape of ICT Solutions out there.

November 2016

Leon from Northern Cape Provincial Treasury - South Africa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Smart Service Desk, ITSM tool, streamlined our Service Management

Smart Service Desk, ITSM tool, forced us to streamline certain actions and will definitely improve our service design, operations and delivery. In the past when banking detail, supplier credentials or codification requests were received, it was kept on somebody's table. With the online facilities available to our users, information can be forwarded online and will have better control over incoming requests. SLA Management is helping us improve IT Governance.

Pros

ITIL is simplified

Cons

None i am aware of

June 2017

Yasser from ALJ Finance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

SMART is one of the best ROI service desk software which you can easily start with in very short time and unlimited level of support.

Pros

1- ITIL frame work Complied. 2- Cost Effective solution. 3- High level of support and customer satisfaction.

Cons

1- More reports can be added. 2- Main dashboard can be more user friendly. 3- Asset management process can be more detailed .

June 2017

Abdul Hakim from Tamer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy and Professional

Pros

Very easy and user-friendly. Implements ITIL without complications. Integrates with other solutions seamlesly.

Cons

Session time out it annoying.

June 2017

Ateeq from MEDGULF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

One Stop Service Desk

Pros

User Friendly and easy to access/tracking High-end reporting/dashboards No programming required to configure items

Cons

Not support indepth financials/payments for Purchasing module need more development on Contracts Management

May 2017

Amit from South African National Blood Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

User friendly, Cost Effective, All in one ServiceDesk that can be used for any Services Department.

....

Pros

Smart ServiceDesk is a company that operates in a lean fashion and this evident in the turnaround time for my development requests. The word NO or CAN'T BE DONE is not in their vocabulary. This is the 3rd ServiceDesk that I have worked with and is by far the most user friendly and cost effective. Administration is not complex, i.e. easy to customize and build workflows compared to the other ServiceDesks I have used. The web interface is easy to navigate and Smart has multichannel methods to log requests and incidents.

Cons

November 2016

Faiz from Wipro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great tool for driving IT Service Management maturity

SMART Service Desk provides, efficient service management across the life cycle of an incident, service request, change, asset and configuration.

Pros

The audit functionality is incredibly powerful, it allows service desk users to gain insight into a support queries and it's history from start to finish.

Cons

None

November 2009

Lamine from Falcon Mitsubishi Motors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2009

Easy to use and fast to implement

Great value for investment we have made.

Pros

Using SMART Suite has allowed our staff to communicate more efficiently across IT departments, while allowing the staff to be more aware of whom they are affecting when a specially when a change is implemented. Prior to the use of SMART Suite, changes were made with little approval, and hours were spent trying to figure out where the change initiated from. The IT staff has quickly learned that SMART Suite, in just 2 hours of training. The level of support that IIT and its partners gives us is great! They are very quick to address any question or issue that may arise about the software. It is encouraging that the support team has the knowledge to have our problem resolved by the first representative to answer the call.

Cons

No major issues seen so far in past 12 months.

September 2018

Tabish from TouchPoint Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

SMART Service Desk - Customer Support Software is good fit for service providers

Excellent Field Service Management software, which helped us manage customer support to leading banks in Pakistan.

Pros

Field Service Management Capabilities in MSP version of software Multi-lingual support in English, Arabic with ITIL based design

Cons

None, I am aware of. We are looking forward to more business analytics support in upcoming versions.

October 2015

Amanullah from Abdul Latif Jameel United Finance Co.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

We are using Smart Service Desk since 2011 and it has really helped us in implementing ITSM

Pros : All the modules are ITIL compatible and very easy to use. Vendor customer support is good. We requested some customization based on our organization need and it was very well customized by the smart desk team. I am using and administrating this application since 2011 and their new release has improved a lot and it is very much competitive with other known competitor of similar solution in the market. As a next step, I really want to see some integration with leading monitoring tool in the market for building and managing CMDB. overall good application at reasonable price.

Response from Internet Information and Technologies

Replied October 2015

Thanks Mr. Aman, Congratulations to ALJ - Toyota for upgrade to SMART Service Desk v11. In v11, we do have Event Management to monitor and integrate with any type of monitoring tools such as Nagios, Solarwinds and SCOM

October 2016

Richard from Tasacom Managed Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Using Smart Service Desk is just a smart choice for your business

We having been working with Smart Service Desk for a few months now and it has proven to be an excellent investment. The support team for Smart Desk is excellent and extremely helpful. This tool provides all the functionality you need as a Managed Service provider and comes with an excellent support staff. I would recommend this tool to anyone who is in the market for an Incident Management tool or in the Managed Services industry.

Pros

Easy to use and understand interface.

October 2016

Wayne from TMS - Tasacom Managed Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

SMART Service Desk

Smart Service Desk provided us not only a great product but also a valued business partner. The product was easily configured and helped us to establish a sound ITIL based framework for our service management solutions. With their support and partnership we have established not only a IT service management practice but other support capabilities like project, procurement and contract management. This product definitely adds great business value.

November 2016

Biswaranjan from Infoline

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Smart service desk- ITA /MOH/ OAB / Infoline

It's been great support and after we have implemented smart solutions and they are very flexible and customer oriented. Support is excellent and also follow the SLA . Association with smart solutions also helped us managing our large and multi dimensional operation , very effectively. Also the SAS model was very supportive to keep out cost low and alow us to maintain balance between capex & Opex . Great patner to work with.

August 2015

Shaik from SMART Cloud Computing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Easy to understand the functionality and user friendly.

Pros:- 1. Clearer assignment of tasks 2. Clearer audit trail of resolution 3. Removes duplication of effort (the user who thinks that raising the same issue with EVERYONE in the IT team'll get things solved faster). 4. Users can more easily see what the current status of their problem is 5. Easier to provide activity reporting to management 6. Easier to create a workflow rule with SLT(Service Level Target) Cons: Nothing.

October 2015

Vinay from Paramount Computer Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Customization is the best part of this tool

SMART Service Desk is a tool which gives you the freedom to implement your helpdesk tool ideas into a real ITSM tool. Pros: Flexibility, user-friendly console, high level of customization is possible, compliant to ISO standards like ISO 20000 & ISO 27001, licensing model and cost effective. Cons: Design can be improved.

Response from Internet Information and Technologies

Replied July 2016

Thanks Vinay for feedback Now we have a new responsive user interface.

June 2017

Mir from Shaker Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Policy


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

An affordable product with good functionalities, Easy-to-implement ITSM.

Very very good. Product features are taken seriously and so is support.

Pros

All the modules are ITIL ready and very easy to use. Highly and easily customize-able (Codeless customization). User-friendly platform with simple and fast installation. It's comfortable and easy to use the product.

November 2009

Abdul from SB Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2009

SMART Suite is easy to customize

Excellent - specially to meet your customized software needs Service Management.

Pros

We have used SMART Suite Help and its architectural to make specific customizations of Software to meet our needs. Our users are very happy with use of software company wide.

Cons

We have not faced any support issues.

August 2015

Mohamad from Aljabet and partners

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Excellent software easy to setup and use

Software easy to setup with the help of the support team that they have. Also easy to costomize . There was some bugs with the refresh rate but support fixed it. And all our requirements were fo filled

November 2009

Amit from Cartels Consulting Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2009

We were looking for Multi-lingual (French & English) product

Excellent !

Pros

Based on customers demand we were looking for a multi-lingual product in French and English to our customers demand in Canada.

Cons

Our customers and technical staff are very happy in using the product.

October 2015

Karim from Automation Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

SMART Service Desk - The right way to manage your IT Services

SMART Service Desk is an incredibly efficient and easy to use ITIL-based IT Services Management Application!

August 2015

Shaik from Health Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

I have implemented this application in my company and it's giving me a good result

Am working as a IT Manager of one of the company and I have implemented this solution and am very happy by using this.

August 2015

Vasay from Saudi Electricity

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Excellent Pink Elephant approved ITSM and GRC Software

Very easy to implement out of the box ITIL best practices and ISO 20000 standard controls

October 2015

Jehad from TAMER Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Simple and steady

Ease to manage the following: - Service catalog - Tickets - Accounts - Assets

October 2015

Dhara from Entransys Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

It is an excellent solution of repute and perfect help desk solution

It is a great solution to work and support on with all our clientele.