All Summit Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Excellent Product

PROS

Very Helpful in managing Day to day activity can manage and track all the tickets raised internally.

Louis

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

AI Powered ITSM Solution

Consulting and Implementation > Was great and admiring. The implementation and migration took 3 months overall. This shows their product and team capability.Support > There is a scope to improve on support.

PROS

AI Powered Chatbot with Auto resolving capability is my choice and we have achieved 60%requests are auto resolved with no manual effort and Summitai ITOM helped to achieve 85% of monitoring event tickets are auto resolved. This is a greatest milestone of Summitai.

CONS

We have enough and more of the features that helps day today. Obviously the UX can be improved for all End User facing screens.

Reason for choosing Summit

Our existing Products mentioned had limitation in architecture and design and Summitai was robust, scalable, highly available and Flexible. Summitai met our business needs. Integration and Automation capabilities are excellent and more than what we expected. Cost is another key factor that nailed this partnership Summitai

Reasons for switching to Summit

Our existing Products mentioned had limitation in architecture and design and Summitai was robust, scalable, highly available and Flexible. Summitai met our business needs. Integration and Automation capabilities are excellent and more than what we expected.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

SummitAI review Telecommunications

Overall experience with SummitAI was frustrating as not know how to do a long of things, had to do some trial and error on my side. Then trying to get some of the customer support in India to understand what we want it to do was very frustrating.

PROS

It has a lot of options you can choose from, very ideal for an IT company.

CONS

The product needs to be more customizable, to be able to be used in a non-IT business. The majority of support is out of India and the language barrier as far as the meaning of every word is just not there. The implantation team seen to just build what you ask for and not show you how to do things. As administrator it would be nice to be able to create and do things on you own.

Reasons for switching to Summit

We had an out dated version and want to start from scratch with a more up to date system.

Joyce

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Summit AI has all the bells and whistles of the Big Guys without the Big Price

We are able to manage and achieve multiple SLA's across multiple tenants with a single solution. The Customer Satisfaction Survey (CSAT) process within the system works great and provides flexibility to have different questions for different customers.

PROS

When we were doing our search for an effective ITSM tool, we had a list of 75+ requirements and Summit was able to not only meet but demonstrate how each of the requirements was done in the system. The biggest issue we were facing was having multiple tenants in the same instance so that our technicians only needed to have 1 URL. Summit AI was able to meet this requirement and continue to do so 5 years later.

CONS

The one thing that would be beneficial to all customers is a public forum for users at all levels to share information and make product recommendations.

Reason for choosing Summit

The others said they could meet our requirements but they were not able to do so with a single URL/instance for all analysts to use.

Reasons for switching to Summit

Multi tenancy and tenant specific template needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Joyce! Thank you so much for the review. It's amazing how we've grown together! There is a new community that is available to our customers to share feedback and ideas. Please join us there: https://community.symphonysummit.com/ We'd love to hear from you and your team.

Replied June 2021

Rajesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Rajesh Konanki Hexaware Technologies Summit AI Consultant.

It's very good product for ITSM modules and asset life cycle tracking under low budget.

PROS

I am very glad to give this review on Summit AI, last 7 years onwards i am working as a ITSM consultant and supporting Summit AI for multiple clients in Hexaware. I love Summit AI ITSM module. It's very user friendly for all end users, analysts and amins. I love Summit AI Asset management life. It's also user friendly for asset management team.

CONS

Below features we are expecting in Summit AI.1) List configuration. 2) Easy report on Service catalog variables.3) More user friendly on OLA engine.4) Discover suceess rate.

Reason for choosing Summit

If costumer/client expecting more development and more customize choosing ServiceNow.

Roy

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Summit Review

Overall experience is good but the customer support and testing is really not up to the mark

PROS

I like the overall design of this software and some features are really good like workflow and ticket routing and the orchestration things

CONS

Yes there are many actually like the reporting and the custom approval process and few things related to form level changes are very much restricted , except the SR from the other forms are not actually more customizable and the Asset management is not up to the mark, The CMDB does not have the bulk update option , this from the customer side we have already requested but still that has not been delivered almost for 3 years

Samhita

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

My Review for Summit AI

This is a daily ticketing tool we use for our company. We never faced any issue and everything went so smooth. Good and effective tool for BAU ticketing.

PROS

Each and every functionality is so efficient. We have options to customize the reports, catalogs and inventory. Thanks to the look and feel of the application as well, it's quite user-friendly.

CONS

I feel reports section could have been much comprehensive with ease in finding out what is needed.

Reason for choosing Summit

No alternatives searched for, this was our direct choice. Happy to say this!

Reasons for switching to Summit

Vivantio was very difficult to deal with

ATUL

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

A Genious Tool For HElpdesk

Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool. Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself. Highly recommended tool for every one.

PROS

We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries. It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data. we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task. We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware. It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

CONS

Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

Meenal

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust

We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

PROS

ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

CONS

Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

Michael

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

It is a Good tool with numerous featured

My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

PROS

Process Flow, BI Reports, Integration between various process, Multiple feature and Dynamics Discovery Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements Parsing Approval Matrix Customized Change Flow etc

CONS

- Mobile App needs to be upgraded. - Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group - Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End - Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

Jerry

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Disappointing

ITSM is adequate when it works, but extremely slow! Doesn't support MSP's. The support is not good.

PROS

Virtually nothing, it was a beast to get up and running and we've struggled ever since. Takes a lot of internal labor to keep it running.

CONS

The lack of stability, functionality and offshore support

Rajkumar

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

SummitAI Product Review

We can measure the SLAs for all tickets and help Customer to understand the time spent on the tickets by analysts to resolve them. Also SummitAI reports helps to find many details of tickets very easily and helps in completing Service reviews

PROS

CIO Dashboard, Feedback & other reports which gives detailed information on all support tickets

CONS

Tasks can be added in SummitAI which can be useful when a task needs to be completed as part of a ticket.

John

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Transform your IT service with SummitAI

SummitAI is a great service vendor. Responsive and willing to help. SummitAI works well in our organization and allows for the automation we need.

PROS

Ease of installation, ease of use, reliable, and works well for our ITIL process.

CONS

Some reporting can be tough out of the tool. But, we had some great work arounds and it is not an issue.

Reason for choosing Summit

SummitAI ability to work with us and their approach to ITSM.

Reasons for switching to Summit

Terrible software platform.

nigel

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Partner To Work With And Wide Range Of Functionality Coverage

Great partner to work with

PROS

Completeness of solution, flexibility and ease of use - vision for the product by SummitAI

CONS

The work orders are not as mature as other areas although improved functionality overall is being improved all the time

Reason for choosing Summit

Functionality - integrated Service Management and Asset Management as well as other modules and TCO

Reasons for switching to Summit

Modern platform, mobile enabled and easy to use - drive to improve customer service and self service

Anil

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

A Complete ITSM Tool

Having deployed only for IT Dept , the tool has such a vast capability of configuration that we deployed to all Manipal Global students and other department line viz Facilites, HR , Campus hostel management etc. Awesome focus from Summit top management and always a call away to help us to meet biz needs

PROS

Feature depth

CONS

Asset Tool capability was not experienced as good as ticketing tool

Tristan

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Banking Institution - Core Operations Implementation

We enjoyed an excellent implementation experience. The implementation team was flexible in the approach to allow multiple methods of communicating requirements. We found wireframes the most valuable as it allowed us to communicate the build internally as well as communicate our requirements.We valued a large internal team build approach and wireframe work best for us for bulk communication of the build.

PROS

The web services and email to SR integrations are extremely valuable features from a data integrations perspective. You have multiple methods to automate/integrate with SummitAI from central data repositories throughout the organization.

CONS

SummitAI provides a flexible framework for you to formalize workflow. Adding this formal structure strengthens processes on all side.

Vendor Response

Tristan, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with SummitAI. We value your review and value the time spent in sharing this with others. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied November 2022

Frannie

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

SummitAI review - Denali SP3 version

SummitAI does a great job of tracking incidents, service requests and change requests. Our customer have experienced some issues with performance which have been very difficult to isolate and resolve

PROS

Summit provides a good set of IT Service Management Tools.

CONS

It does not include a chat feature for contacting the Service Desk. This feature is available with CINDE, but CINDE can only be deployed for one customer instance.

Harish

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: