User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SummitAI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

January 2018

Sunil from Symphony SUMMIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2018

February 2017

Ashutosh from Bajaj Auto Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Summit Service Desk - Help us to improve user experience and ease of workflow.

We deployed in view of integrated service desk tool with real time monitoring for different tenant. Analyst Dashboard , Easy administration help us to achieve highest SLA's ( Response and Resolution). Also, other features are helping us to manage operational activities like other CMDB integrations , recertification's, change mgmt., SMS - Notifications and many more. In other hand there is scope for improvement in tool functionalities as well as in support area.

June 2021

Joyce from DecisionOne

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Summit AI has all the bells and whistles of the Big Guys without the Big Price

We are able to manage and achieve multiple SLA's across multiple tenants with a single solution. The Customer Satisfaction Survey (CSAT) process within the system works great and provides flexibility to have different questions for different customers.

Pros

When we were doing our search for an effective ITSM tool, we had a list of 75+ requirements and Summit was able to not only meet but demonstrate how each of the requirements was done in the system. The biggest issue we were facing was having multiple tenants in the same instance so that our technicians only needed to have 1 URL. Summit AI was able to meet this requirement and continue to do so 5 years later.

Cons

The one thing that would be beneficial to all customers is a public forum for users at all levels to share information and make product recommendations.

Reasons for Choosing SummitAI

The others said they could meet our requirements but they were not able to do so with a single URL/instance for all analysts to use.

Reasons for Switching to SummitAI

Multi tenancy and tenant specific template needs.

Response from Symphony SummitAI

Replied June 2021

Hi Joyce! Thank you so much for the review. It's amazing how we've grown together! There is a new community that is available to our customers to share feedback and ideas. Please join us there: https://community.symphonysummit.com/ We'd love to hear from you and your team.

May 2021

Louis from Harman International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Summitai ITSM Platform Review

We implemented Summitai platform in Phases starting ITSM followed by ITAM and ITOM. This unified the entire IT Operations framework with all the data and workflow required within giving an excellent platform for the complete IT Operations. Management has a holistic view while the operation teams has a transactional view this makes the life easier for the Service desk and Operational teams. Thanks to Summitai for a Unified Platform. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Pros

Simple yet Powerful , Easy to deploy and use, unified Platform makes the interaction with ITSM, ITOM and ITAM easy, Mobility, Easy to build workflow and above all Orchestration makes the Platform Large Enterprise ready. Chatbot in an ITSM Platform is awesome from an End User Perspective.

Cons

Workflow is expected to be improved from the current version as the existing one is easy to use, I look for easy to use yet advanced workflow builder with modular independency. Reporting is a another area of improvement.

Reasons for Choosing SummitAI

Comparatively inexpensive. Most of the Operational tasks were managed by the Service Desk team itself easily. Daily administration is easy as the respective tower leads manage this. User friendly and admin friendly. Easy to reconfigure. Unified Platform across modules.

Reasons for Switching to SummitAI

Old tool was expensive. Old tool was massive elephant that consumes high OPEX. Old tool administration was complex and needed an high cost expert to manage. Neither user friendly nor admin friendly.

June 2021

Roy from Harman connected services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Summit Review

Overall experience is good but the customer support and testing is really not up to the mark

Pros

I like the overall design of this software and some features are really good like workflow and ticket routing and the orchestration things

Cons

Yes there are many actually like the reporting and the custom approval process and few things related to form level changes are very much restricted , except the SR from the other forms are not actually more customizable and the Asset management is not up to the mark, The CMDB does not have the bulk update option , this from the customer side we have already requested but still that has not been delivered almost for 3 years

January 2019

ATUL from Quest Global Engineering Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A Genious Tool For HElpdesk

Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool. Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself. Highly recommended tool for every one.

Pros

We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries. It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data. we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task. We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware. It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

Cons

Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

September 2017

Meenal from Synechron

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust

We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

Pros

ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

Cons

Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

May 2021

John from Greater Toronto Airport Authority

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Transform your IT service with SummitAI

SummitAI is a great service vendor. Responsive and willing to help. SummitAI works well in our organization and allows for the automation we need.

Pros

Ease of installation, ease of use, reliable, and works well for our ITIL process.

Cons

Some reporting can be tough out of the tool. But, we had some great work arounds and it is not an issue.

Reasons for Choosing SummitAI

SummitAI ability to work with us and their approach to ITSM.

Reasons for Switching to SummitAI

Terrible software platform.

August 2017

Michael from PI Industries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

It is a Good tool with numerous featured

My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

Pros

Process Flow, BI Reports, Integration between various process, Multiple feature and Dynamics Discovery Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements Parsing Approval Matrix Customized Change Flow etc

Cons

- Mobile App needs to be upgraded. - Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group - Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End - Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

May 2021

nigel from Milliken

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Partner To Work With And Wide Range Of Functionality Coverage

Great partner to work with

Pros

Completeness of solution, flexibility and ease of use - vision for the product by SummitAI

Cons

The work orders are not as mature as other areas although improved functionality overall is being improved all the time

Reasons for Choosing SummitAI

Functionality - integrated Service Management and Asset Management as well as other modules and TCO

Reasons for Switching to SummitAI

Modern platform, mobile enabled and easy to use - drive to improve customer service and self service

February 2017

Anil from Manipal Global Education

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A Complete ITSM Tool

Having deployed only for IT Dept , the tool has such a vast capability of configuration that we deployed to all Manipal Global students and other department line viz Facilites, HR , Campus hostel management etc. Awesome focus from Summit top management and always a call away to help us to meet biz needs

Pros

Feature depth

Cons

Asset Tool capability was not experienced as good as ticketing tool

December 2018

Harish from Quest Global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Summit ticketing tool review.

Pros

Summit tool is very reliable, user friendly and makes assign tasks easy.

Cons

it would be appreciated if graphics is improved.

September 2017

Parimal from Synechron Technologies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Application has extensive listing of the options in each module. Configuring options is simple.

Pros

Wide range of forms available in each module. Implementing Change management module was easier than thought. Workflow designed was exactly as requested. Application is easy to understand , configure and utilize.

Cons

At times one may not get support as expected. Configuration management module still needs some work done, could be in forthcoming releases. Not having Customizing / renaming field option is highly missed.

August 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent Product

Pros

Very Helpful in managing Day to day activity can manage and track all the tickets raised internally.

March 2018

VIpin from Maruti Suzuki India Limited.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It is a good tool for service desk operations. Easy to configure and use.

Helped in streamlining the operations.

Pros

Simple to configure and use. Has most of the required functionalities expected in such kind of tool.

Cons

Would like to have the application performance monitoring functionality in the tool. Should give an proactive alter in case a specific application not performing as desired.