SummitAI Software Reviews

SummitAI Software Reviews

Find out more:

1

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.36

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Completeness of solution, flexibility and ease of use - vision for the product by SummitAI."
  • icon"I like the overall design of this software and some features are really good like workflow and ticket routing and the orchestration things."
  • icon"Ease of installation, ease of use, reliable, and works well for our ITIL process."
  • icon"Configuration management module still needs some work done, could be in forthcoming releases. Not having Customizing / renaming field option is highly missed."
  • icon"I felt bit tricky to understand the commands but now I can explain all to my workers."

All SummitAI Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joyce

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Summit AI has all the bells and whistles of the Big Guys without the Big Price

We are able to manage and achieve multiple SLA's across multiple tenants with a single solution. The Customer Satisfaction Survey (CSAT) process within the system works great and provides flexibility to have different questions for different customers.

Pros

When we were doing our search for an effective ITSM tool, we had a list of 75+ requirements and Summit was able to not only meet but demonstrate how each of the requirements was done in the system. The biggest issue we were facing was having multiple tenants in the same instance so that our technicians only needed to have 1 URL. Summit AI was able to meet this requirement and continue to do so 5 years later.

Cons

The one thing that would be beneficial to all customers is a public forum for users at all levels to share information and make product recommendations.

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

The others said they could meet our requirements but they were not able to do so with a single URL/instance for all analysts to use.

Reasons for switching to SummitAI

Multi tenancy and tenant specific template needs.

Response from Symphony SummitAI

Hi Joyce! Thank you so much for the review. It's amazing how we've grown together! There is a new community that is available to our customers to share feedback and ideas. Please join us there: https://community.symphonysummit.com/ We'd love to hear from you and your team.

Replied June 2021

Karen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Summit AI - Incident/Service Management Review

Pros

The best part about this software is how customizable it is. We are only getting started with Summit AI and plan to build on it as we grow.

Cons

It is complicated. However, anything that is this customizable would be. Once you figure out where to go to tweak things, it's great. I'm still learning. The help search tools help with this.

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

SummitAI was more customizable and the cost

Reasons for switching to SummitAI

Wanted a more robust program

Response from Symphony SummitAI - US

Karen, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with SummitAI. We value your review and value the time spent in sharing this with others. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied November 2022

Ashutosh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Summit Service Desk - Help us to improve user experience and ease of workflow.

We deployed in view of integrated service desk tool with real time monitoring for different tenant. Analyst Dashboard , Easy administration help us to achieve highest SLA's ( Response and Resolution). Also, other features are helping us to manage operational activities like other CMDB integrations , recertification's, change mgmt., SMS - Notifications and many more. In other hand there is scope for improvement in tool functionalities as well as in support area.

Dinesh

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

A best trial experience

In sweet and short words, the experience was fantabulous

Pros

Easy to develop and utilise this software my business management

Cons

I felt bit tricky to understand the commands but now I can explain all to my workers

Jerry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2022

Disappointing

ITSM is adequate when it works, but extremely slow! Doesn't support MSP's. The support is not good.

Pros

Virtually nothing, it was a beast to get up and running and we've struggled ever since. Takes a lot of internal labor to keep it running.

Cons

The lack of stability, functionality and offshore support

Louis

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Summitai ITSM Platform Review

We implemented Summitai platform in Phases starting ITSM followed by ITAM and ITOM. This unified the entire IT Operations framework with all the data and workflow required within giving an excellent platform for the complete IT Operations. Management has a holistic view while the operation teams has a transactional view this makes the life easier for the Service desk and Operational teams. Thanks to Summitai for a Unified Platform. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Pros

Simple yet Powerful , Easy to deploy and use, unified Platform makes the interaction with ITSM, ITOM and ITAM easy, Mobility, Easy to build workflow and above all Orchestration makes the Platform Large Enterprise ready. Chatbot in an ITSM Platform is awesome from an End User Perspective.

Cons

Workflow is expected to be improved from the current version as the existing one is easy to use, I look for easy to use yet advanced workflow builder with modular independency. Reporting is a another area of improvement.

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

Comparatively inexpensive. Most of the Operational tasks were managed by the Service Desk team itself easily. Daily administration is easy as the respective tower leads manage this. User friendly and admin friendly. Easy to reconfigure. Unified Platform across modules.

Reasons for switching to SummitAI

Old tool was expensive. Old tool was massive elephant that consumes high OPEX. Old tool administration was complex and needed an high cost expert to manage. Neither user friendly nor admin friendly.

Roy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Summit Review

Overall experience is good but the customer support and testing is really not up to the mark

Pros

I like the overall design of this software and some features are really good like workflow and ticket routing and the orchestration things

Cons

Yes there are many actually like the reporting and the custom approval process and few things related to form level changes are very much restricted , except the SR from the other forms are not actually more customizable and the Asset management is not up to the mark, The CMDB does not have the bulk update option , this from the customer side we have already requested but still that has not been delivered almost for 3 years

ATUL

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

A Genious Tool For HElpdesk

Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool. Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself. Highly recommended tool for every one.

Pros

We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries. It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data. we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task. We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware. It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

Cons

Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

Meenal

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust

We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

Pros

ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

Cons

Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Transform your IT service with SummitAI

SummitAI is a great service vendor. Responsive and willing to help. SummitAI works well in our organization and allows for the automation we need.

Pros

Ease of installation, ease of use, reliable, and works well for our ITIL process.

Cons

Some reporting can be tough out of the tool. But, we had some great work arounds and it is not an issue.

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

SummitAI ability to work with us and their approach to ITSM.

Reasons for switching to SummitAI

Terrible software platform.

Frannie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

SummitAI review - Denali SP3 version

SummitAI does a great job of tracking incidents, service requests and change requests. Our customer have experienced some issues with performance which have been very difficult to isolate and resolve

Pros

Summit provides a good set of IT Service Management Tools.

Cons

It does not include a chat feature for contacting the Service Desk. This feature is available with CINDE, but CINDE can only be deployed for one customer instance.

Rajesh

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Rajesh Konanki Hexaware Technologies Summit AI Consultant.

It's very good product for ITSM modules and asset life cycle tracking under low budget.

Pros

I am very glad to give this review on Summit AI, last 7 years onwards i am working as a ITSM consultant and supporting Summit AI for multiple clients in Hexaware. I love Summit AI ITSM module. It's very user friendly for all end users, analysts and amins. I love Summit AI Asset management life. It's also user friendly for asset management team.

Cons

Below features we are expecting in Summit AI.1) List configuration. 2) Easy report on Service catalog variables.3) More user friendly on OLA engine.4) Discover suceess rate.

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

If costumer/client expecting more development and more customize choosing ServiceNow.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

It is a Good tool with numerous featured

My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

Pros

Process Flow, BI Reports, Integration between various process, Multiple feature and Dynamics Discovery Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements Parsing Approval Matrix Customized Change Flow etc

Cons

- Mobile App needs to be upgraded. - Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group - Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End - Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

nigel

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great Partner To Work With And Wide Range Of Functionality Coverage

Great partner to work with

Pros

Completeness of solution, flexibility and ease of use - vision for the product by SummitAI

Cons

The work orders are not as mature as other areas although improved functionality overall is being improved all the time

Reasons for choosing SummitAI

Functionality - integrated Service Management and Asset Management as well as other modules and TCO

Reasons for switching to SummitAI

Modern platform, mobile enabled and easy to use - drive to improve customer service and self service

Anil

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5