What are SupportHero users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SupportHero software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

27 Reviews

5
22
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The user-interface is very well thought out and is a pleasure to use. But it doesn't end there."
  • icon"It allows creating a good knowledge base quite quickly and can be quickly integrated in the application. Text formatting options allow highlight certain points, which is nice."
  • icon"They are implementing many great updates. Another great feature that you can integrate it into your website/application and it will show articles based on that particular page."
  • icon"Some users submit questions with mistypes which can lead to zero search results. However, I am constantly checking the failed searches and adding them as keywords to the articles."
  • icon"I was an early adopter of SH. Purchasing perpetual access to a limited version of the app for a one-time fee."
  • icon"I suspect more additions to come as the software matures."

Jump to:

Browse all SupportHero Reviews

  • Have you used SupportHero and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

User Profile

Sajal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

A support mechanism that works on auto-pilot!

We have been using SupportHero for close to 3 years now and have been very happy with it's performance so far. The context based search works awesomely and the user doesn't have to sift through a ton of resources to find out what exactly is he/she looking for. We have a SAAS product of our own and have added HELP articles for all the features in our SAAS and the users can simply refer to the help articles without having to come back to us each time they have an issue or each time they need to know how is something done in our SAAS product.

Pros

No matter which page are you on in your web application, the help articles for that particular section would show when a user clicks on the HELP button!

Cons

If they could add a ticketing system in case a help article is not found for a particular topic, that would be an awesome addition.

Keith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

An awesome help/support platform that has hugely reduced our response times and hours required

Lower # of help requests coming to our support team. Answers questions for us. Provides nice in-app help options.

Pros

Nice and clean customer-facing UI. Very easy to use and intuitive to set up from the admin-side of things. SupportHero has hugely reduced the amount of time we spend answering support requests from customers, and provides a really nice way to get in-app help documentation out to customers and easily available. We went from an in-house tool, and SupportHero has just been worth every penny and is way better.

Cons

I wish there was TLS/SSL support (e.g. httpS://...) vs. just vanilla HTTP -- we are in a security-sensitive industry and the lack of SSL support worries our customers. I wish they had an internal or password-protected version of SupportHero. I'd love to set up a second account to use for our internal support, but I need to be able to make sure no one can access it outside of our office/off of the VPN. If they had a password-protected option or a lock-it-down-by-IP-range option I would sign up for a second SupportHero account for our internal documentation!

Anthony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

They've changed the terms of the deal, pray they don't change them again

Pros

Supporthero offers a valuable suite of knowledge management and helpdesk features. It works fairly well and has a short learning curve. KM and helpdesk apps are not easy to transition from/to. SH is easy to transfer TO... but once they've got you, transferring out is another story.

Cons

I was an early adopter of SH. Purchasing perpetual access to a limited version of the app for a one-time fee. Many other early adopters supported the company when they were still proving themselves and gaining market share. Now that many early adopters are locked-in, SupportHero management has decided to invalidate our purchase and will begin charging accounts on Jan 1st of 2022. Listen, I know that a business has the right to renege on agreements they have made. Likewise, I think that prospective customers should realize that selecting a KB/helpdesk is not something that is easy to transition away from. Therefore, prospective customers should realize that once you begin using Support Hero, they have demonstrated that they can and will change the terms at any time. Questionable ethics, eroded trust, zero integrity.

Paulius

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

This is a great tool which helps our business a lot!

Pros

Personally, the most favourite feature about this tool is that I can see all the failed searches. Before this tool, we didn't know what our customers are looking for and which articles they don't find. Based on the results we can create new articles and adjust/update existing ones or even update our applications' features. Support of the Supporthero application is really great! They are implementing many great updates! Another great feature that you can integrate it into your website/application and it will show articles based on that particular page. Congrats on a great tool!

Cons

I believe that all cons will be solved quickly as they are quite minor. I'd say that I was dealing a lot with our customers mistypes. Some users submit questions with mistypes which can lead to zero search results. However, I am constantly checking the failed searches and adding them as keywords to the articles. After few months I see just a few random mistypes. I guess it could be solved somehow - if no, there is not a big deal to run through all the mistypes and add them as keywords.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

A great tool that saves a tremendous amount of time for our support team!

Time-saver. Helps us learn from our customers queries to improve our knowledge base.

Pros

Prior to using SupportHero, the only way our customers could reach us was via a ticketing system. Our support team would get swamped catering to multiple duplicate requests leading to longer work days and lower job-satisfaction. Enter SupportHero. SupportHero's widget embedded on our website gives visitors context-specific help via mandating a search of a knowledge base before they can lodge a ticket. At most times this leads to ticket deflection. We get statistics on which terms our site-visitors are looking for and which ones didn't yield them matches. This has resulted in only enhancing our knowledge base by making things clearer for our customers. Superb tool!

Cons

The tool is great but does not offer enough flexibility in terms of its look and feel. We wanted the SupportHero widget to occupy lesser screen space, but we learned that although we can customize the colors, we couldn't tweak around with the dimensions of the sliding knowledge base.

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A helpful tool with a lot of potential

Pros

Having a tool like SupportHero that gives you insight into what your customers (or potential customers)are searching for in your knowledge base is super valuable. This can give you guidance on what information you are missing in your help docs or even potential features to consider. Combined with other tools this can give you a wholistic view of your audience.

Cons

The software feels somewhat neglected and there have been very few updates (or atleast those updates have not been communicated effectively to subscribers). I hope they able to remedy this because they have a unique product.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A very well thoughout support tool

If you have a need to provide support to users then I can highly recommend Support Hero.

Pros

There are quite a few support tools on the market, but few of them can match Supporthero for the thought and attention to detail that has gone into it. The user-interface is very well thought out and is a pleasure to use. But it doesn't end there. Support Hero also looks terrific for end users as well. One of the standout points for me with Support Hero was the ability to customize pretty much everything, which means you can really make this YOUR tool and not have to try and squeeze in to what someone else has already designed. Support Hero is also very well supported with excellent instructional materials and a support team that lives up to the name Support Hero.

Cons

I'm hard pushed to think of anything as this is a very well polished and highly customizable tool.

User Profile

Moshe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

My Experience with Support hero

1. Nice and pro design for my support page 2. Stats which gave us lots of information we didn't know about our customers 3. The main page looks awesome and cover most of the popular questions 4. Advance contact us, which give us the ability to customize it and lower the number of requests. 5. Customer support - more or less the same customer service I use to give to my customers, which is not less than perfect.

Pros

the ability to find new questions/answers to my faq page.

Cons

main page loading time (but it does work well, i just wish it was faster)

User Profile

Neeraj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Super easy to use help center

Ability to save the support team a lot of time (like a lot of time!) - Less tickets.

Pros

- Offers an off-the-shelf knowledge base section which you can embed in your app or website. (We use this on our software app) - Ability to easily import existing FAQs - It integrates well with intercom and has the ability to serve contextual results to your users depending on where they are on your website/application. - It gives all kinds of stats on what searches were made, where a user was when a certain search was made and an input into whether the content was good enough to avert a ticket.

Cons

- Would have been nice to have versioning of content - the ability to revert to an older version of content.

User Profile

Tomer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Amazing Help Center & Knowedlge base product

Very happy with it. Reduced our tickets amount be 40%+

Pros

Easy to use. looks great. Advanced features and always adding more. Awesome responsive support.

Cons

Could be nice to have more widget styles options.

Marcel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Great tool for creating & managing self-help support.

SupportHero is really great tool for creating and managing self-help support, such as Knowledge base or FAQs. It allows you to easily create new entries, see how they are valuable and helpful (or not) for your clients and directly improve them. It also allows you to manage the Knowledge base in multiple languages and with several team members. What I really appreciate and find most valuable is the statistics part, which gives you great overview of your self-help support and its performance. Most popular searches, most viewed articles or failed searches are definitely the indicators that are helping a lot in improving our Knowledge base here in Agorapulse. I can most definitely recommend SupportHero!

Pros

Easy of use and robust statistics part.

Cons

Search engine within the tool - that could be improved.

Bart

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Support Hero is our Hero

We are a rapidly growing software company and our focus has been "growing to scale". Our customers need to be self sufficient. The key to this is a well maintained Knowledge Base. Support Hero is a great product that helps us maintain our knowledge base efficiently while giving the customers an attractive look at our articles. The Suggested Articles feature stands out to us and really helps our customers get to the articles they need. The support team has been outstanding as well!

Pros

ease of use, Article suggestions, widget , support

Cons

some small usability things, some areas needing small improvements on the Admin side. Improvement of text editor.

Antonia

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

I am writting most of the article and setting the URL content

Pros

URL content was the main reason we switched from Zendesk and we are very satisfied with it. The Stats overview is also extremely helpful in order to get an insight of the users vocabulary and quickly locate gaps in our help center. Customizable Forms' content is also very useful. Especially, the radio button options are very helpful to quickly identify who in our customer department should answer the user's request.

Cons

When adding a task it would be great if it wasn't an option available only for failed searches. By that means it would be great if I can create tasks my self. And who knows having a kind of article and SEO backlog in some feature. It takes quite some time to load the widget for our users in our page. Sometimes it does not load at all. The translated content is quite useful for the task of translation itself, but it has some serious UX problems when it comes to administrating articles. It reduces the work pace.

Nikki

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great - excellent software for communication

Having a centralised knowledge base for our tools has been extremely beneficial

Pros

The presentation of pages, and basic analytics available. The ability to group and categorise the articles by theme, and url links for sharing individual pages.

Cons

Cannot customise ranges for the analytics (i.e specific dates, only all time, 30 days, 7 days 24 hours).

Alyona

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great tool for providing in-context help to customers

Easy to use by our support team while adding new articles and editing existing ones; easy to go live; our customers get information right where they need it.

Pros

1) Ability to build the help widget into our product sites 2) Admin site is very convenient and easy to use 3) Support team of Support Hero is very friendly and is always open to feedback and feature requests

Cons

It would be great to add several improvements to UI (I'm sure that the team is already working on our feature requests :))

Catherine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

It's helping us scale our support

By deflecting tickets and instantly answering questions that would have otherwise made it into our inbox, Support Hero has the potential to help us scale our support team and provide instant, self-serve help to our customers.

Pros

My favourite thing about Support Hero are the metrics it gives you - deflected tickets, failed searches, etc. The failed searches are particularly interesting because you can use those to create a list of actionable tasks in your dashboard - e.g. write this new article, update this old one, and so on.

Cons

We're still using an external knowledge base software, and differences between the CSS of the two can cause some messy styling for the Support Hero in-app articles.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Simple to use knowledge base

Contextual help to users. Reduced tickets logged in our ticketing system.

Pros

This is not a ticketing system. But it just replaced my old boring and not very interesting FAQ. We are using this by embedding it in a microsite. It has been of tremendous help. The nice thing about this tool is that it reduces the number of tickets logged and serves contextual results to users depending on where they are on your website/application.

Cons

Some of the styling requires CSS customization which is only available on higher plans. Also would be helpful if they had a versioning feature that would allow reverting to older answers if need be.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Beautifully Design Knowledge Base with Great Reporting

Ability to have a robust knowledge article and support site that is independent from our help desk software. If we change help desk providers, our support portal is unaffected.

Pros

The look and feel of the interface is what I like most but also the ease of adding articles and the power of the reporting.

Cons

Nothing really, it works great. The only thing I think can be improved is the ability to set a timeframe for an article to have the author review and refresh it, and also a version on an article so that you can have multiple version of a topic for an API if you have a v1 and v2 that are still support as an example.

Kristell

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

The best in app knowledge base I tested

I've tested lots of knowledge base system but this one is better for several reasons: - being able to display the best articles to the client according to his navigation (URL system) - being able to check failed searches to improve our articles - the multi language system (we need to provide help in 4 languages!) - the new "content feedback" feature: my own clients can inform me if an article is not correct :)(wrong info, screenshot not up to date, etc)

Pros

Affordable tool Multi language option

User Profile

Volkan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Fantastic Knowledge Base

Pros

The search function is very good. Their button is in the right position on the page when you install it and managing articles is easy. You can manage which article is shown on which page as suggested in the admin panel that I haven't used this functionality in other knowledgebase tools. Customer support is great.

Cons

It makes the job successfully. I don't have any cons for this service. I can just say that go on and improve it.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

I have reduced the number of support tickets by more than 30%

Reduce the number of support tickets drastically.

Pros

Love the platform, They reduce the number of support tickets by establishing a well-designed knowledge base. I can see the past stats of the customer who creates a ticket and also change my faq's and articles for better improvement.

Cons

It takes up some time to load when the users first click the help button, Would love to see an increase in speed of it. Other than that I don't see any con in support hero

Emeric

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Support Hero has reduced our inbound support ticket volume drastically! I love it

Before we had a help desk, we had a knowledge base and we had support tickets pouring in every day. It was hell. We had a TON of support ticket that were already addressed in our knowledge base, and others we thought were addressed. It was simply not working properly. Since we've started using Support Hero, we've reduced our support ticket volume by more than 50% and have added more than 100 FAQs we knew woukd help our users find their answers on their own. Support Hero is actually the only solution that tell you what support resources are missing and also make sure all users search your knowledge base before contacting support. All my support team is in love with it!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Easy of use and support

Extremely professional and courtesy. Very efficient.

Pros

Ease of use Very easy to implement Pricing Support services

Cons

It does what I need so no cons. I suspect more additions to come as the software matures.

User Profile

Virginia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Best knowledge base System Ever!

I had to rapidly develop a knowledge base with documentation for a very complex sass. I was able to rapidly create a knowledge base within a few hours as I already created walk through videos. I cant believe how easy it was and how great it looks.

Pros

Great for sass knowledge base as the widget allows widget picture in picture. So you can place a walk through video inside a widget on the same screen as the app your customer is using. It works particularly well for complex sass. The search function on the knowledge base is also very, very good. Also the whole knowledge base is very easy to set up. I'm really impressed. You can also link to other parts of the knowledge base and there is a stand alone subdomain as well as widget onscreen. Its really an excellent knowledge base as I had heard already in a lot of places.

Cons

None. I literally can't think of anything.

Matic

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Embed a help center right into your app as a widget

Making it simple for users to access and consume support content right from within the app. Our embedded widget is, by far, the best on the market. Users don't have to leave your app to search for support and get their questions answered, and that means less friction.

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews
SupportHero

SupportHero

4.67/5 out of 27 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.