All TeamSupport Reviews

1-25 of 830 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dylan

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

TeamSupport Supports

The best part of TeamSupport is the support, the support team has helped us sort out every problem along the way and do it pretty quickly. If the software doesn't have the ability to do what you're trying to do, feature requests are often filled to meet your needs.

PROS

Easy workflow and team management - TeamSupport has improved our customer support vastly over the years, we use groups for our different support teams and brands to keep things well organized. Over the years we have taken advantage of more features and functions including asset management, automation and data management via API.

CONS

There isn't much that we don't like about TS, but our team would benefit from a better mobile version that allows you to easily update customer tickets, at the moment the mobile functionality is designed to be more of internal operations and collaboration rather than customer-facing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sending good vibes our way! Our primary focus is to ensure that our customers have the best possible experience while using the TeamSupport platform and enjoy all the benefits it provides. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience and you can look forward to several new updates to our platform this year.

Replied March 2021

Christopher

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

TeamSupport is a huge asset to our company

PROS

TeamSupport is easily customized to our likings and their software support team has been beyond helpful and always available for assistance.

CONS

Inability to manage existing datasets in bulk. There is no way to mass update customers, assets, products, etc.

Reasons for switching to TeamSupport

Product has zero support. Zero real functionality.

Vendor Response

Thanks Mr. Hayes for sending good vibes our way! Our primary focus is to ensure that our customers have the best possible experience while using the TeamSupport platform and enjoy all the benefits it provides. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience and you can look forward to several new updates to our platform this year.

Replied November 2020

Rod

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2016

RodsReview

Been on the system of a year and half and the same issue still plague me. I have submitted Numerous Feature Request and the sit in Pending or are denied. I have Many Many open Cases that are Bugs and they seem to go no where as well. I have one in particular the happens to me every day, But was told it wasnt a over all a big deal, and the work around is to copy and paste my action to a notepad, Hit Refresh on the Ticket, Start a new Action, Copy and paste my notepad back into the New Action. This seems a little much. I was also told of a Feature that was very important to us, would be coming. After a month or two on the system I inquired about it, and was told, nope cant do it. We constantly have to refresh the interface, Hangs up a lot. System Performance is a big issue. Does seem that all the server issues that were going on are better, but that was painful. We get a ton of SPAM cases, There needs to be a way to filter that by domain name.

PROS

-Its Cheap per seat, -Its customization of fields

CONS

-Being able to share a custom field between company and ticket, This is huge to us, Salesforce did it. -Your Text Formatting and editor is terrible. It constantly changed font sizes -The fact the you always have to refresh and update. If you have a ticket open on your tabs and something comes in, you have to refresh or close and reopen. Your new Screen capture program as it is easier to use the quality is terrible compared to what was there a year ago or whenever it was switched out. -The fact that I dont get my submits actions sent to my email, This needs to a field I can chose to receive or not -The fact that you cant duplicate a ticket -Cant Create Ticket Views for Individual user -Need Action the Save button at the top of the action as well as the bottom. -NeedFloating Formatting bar -Add option to minimize or +/- actions on ticket page -A way when a customer has multiple tickets open, and replies to the wrong ticket - To be able to move/merge that action to the proper ticket.

Gary

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

i enjoyed using team support

i had a great experience using this software. it was a joy in teaching y sales team how to use it and they all had great feedback

PROS

i like the fact that team support is straight to the point with b2b and helps teams communicate efficiently unique ticket id which helps major

CONS

it would be good if we did not have to refresh all the time for the unread to say read

Reason for choosing TeamSupport

because it was simple and time efficient and the help team is there to assist at any point in time

Rachel

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The single most important piece of software for our company's success

Team Support is a top-notch company that centers around the customer's success. It is extremely robust with so many different functions that make our customers very happy, by providing an amazing way to stay on top of communication. Our customers feel heard, and in control of their destiny. Give your customers that power, and you will see nothing but gratitude from them. There is no such thing as an unhappy customer at my place of employment, and that's a great feeling in the workplace.

PROS

Team Support has changed our company into a business that has the tools to enable customer success. It not only manages our customer's needs worth our software, but it keeps the customer engaged with minimal effort and high efficiency. All communication with the customer is seen in one location. We can directly speak with the customer within the software. Our clients can email, call, or chat directly using the program. They can rate us, look up a knowledge base article or get a quote. It has changed how we do business by improving communication.

CONS

I have not one negative word to say about my Team Support software. I don't know how anyone can live without it.

Andrew

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Do Not Use - After merger, support decreased and prices increased

We were a very happy SnapEngage client. As they tried to connect SnapEngage to TeamSupport, our support ironically declined. They do not pick up the phone and take days to respond back via email. In fact, many of the phone extensions on their emails do not work.

PROS

The live chat function worked fine and has good intuitive tools

CONS

They do not communicate timely and their business practices are awful. They raised our rates without notice and then did not allow us to get out of our contract.

Reasons for switching to TeamSupport

We were not using many of the functions of Kayako and the pricing got too high.

Marek

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

TeamSupport Review

My overall experience with TeamSupport software has been positive. The software provided a comprehensive solution for managing customer support, enabling efficient ticket management, collaboration, and reporting. The intuitive interface and powerful search capabilities made it easy to navigate and address customer inquiries promptly. While there were some limitations in terms of customization, the software's core functionalities met our requirements effectively. The software played a crucial role in improving our customer support processes and enhancing customer satisfaction. Overall, my experience with TeamSupport software has been valuable and productive in managing customer support operations.

PROS

One of the things I liked most about TeamSupport software was its robust ticketing and customer support management features. It provided a centralized platform for managing customer inquiries, tracking tickets, and collaborating with the support team. The software's intuitive interface and powerful search capabilities made it easy to find and address customer issues promptly. Additionally, the ability to create custom reports and analytics allowed for better visibility into support metrics and performance, enabling proactive decision-making.

CONS

While TeamSupport software had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the lack of some advanced customization options. While the software offered a decent level of configurability, there were certain areas where additional flexibility would have been beneficial. For example, the ability to tailor the user interface or create more complex workflow automations would have enhanced the software's adaptability to specific business needs. However, this limitation did not significantly hinder the overall functionality and effectiveness of the software.

Alison

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Team Support review

Overall Team Support is a great software tool to use and have because it a software that helps businesses keep and maintain business projects and customers.

PROS

Team Support helps keep and maintain your customers through the software. Its a great software tool to have.

CONS

Team Support needs help in the email department business owner may from time to time have to do things manually. Unfortunately this is one of the consequences of having Team Support software.

Max

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Allows you to be closer to the customer

It allows us to provide a better customer service experience and allows cases to be resolved faster and more personalized.

PROS

This help software for customer service has been very good in its execution by having tools to provide a more personalized customer service and with better satisfaction, its installation was easy and fast and its learning process is short because its functions are basic but very usable

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about this software at the moment, it has worked correctly since its execution

James

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

best support application to use

the application has given us opportunity to respond on concerns on time through chat boxes provided

PROS

I like the message chatting feature that is provided its so simple to use with good interface indeed

CONS

using team support need stable internet connections which makes it more expensive

Aldo

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Review for teamsupport

PROS

easy to use and has a lot of tools for all areas

CONS

probably user interface the interface can be confused for the end-users

Reason for choosing TeamSupport

the company used this software for some time and the implementation takes a lot of time

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Great for MSP's! Constantly improving their platform. Excellent customer service!

TeamSupport is perfect for IT help desk organizations looking for a web-based solution to help manage and organize their workflow. We tried several different management platforms and found that TeamSupport was simply the easiest both to get started with, and to customize to our particular needs. Other solutions that we looked at either 1) were easy to get started with but didn't offer much in terms of customization or 2) required that you spend days and days organizing & customizing the mass amount of features that had to be set up. TeamSupport was the perfect medium between the two! Also, I must commend TeamSupport on their technical support. They have an amazing team that is there to help you 24/7. When implementing TeamSupport in our organization they were outstanding at answering any questions we had and were able to assist with getting our customer data imported in one smooth upload. Furthermore, we were able to import all of our clients into TeamSupport quite easily so that we could then start assigning tickets to existing clients right away. This allows us to go into individual clients and pull down entire ticket histories for that client. This is extremely helpful when you have multiple technicians that often have to provide service for different clients.

PROS

This platform is easy to get started with and also very easy to customize. You can create custom fields for just about anything (Clients, Tickets, Products, etc) as well as custom work flows, email templates, automation rules, etc. Out of the box it works great but if there's something you specifically need for your organization, there is undoubtedly a place to configure that in the Admin section.

CONS

This platform is in need of an app for mobile devices. The mobile web version works well for top-down view of all tickets, but has issues and is troublesome when trying to drill down into ticket comments. TeamSupport has mentioned in several webinars that a full out mobile app is in the works.

Alain

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Take a shot, give it a GO

Our overall experience with TeamSupport has been fantastic! Their support team is top-notch and from my perspective it shows that they genuinely do care to help you with your ongoing issues.

PROS

The flexibility of TeamSupport was a feature we wanted to use as we grow the business. We wanted to leverage this feature because we wanted the software solution we chose to grow with the us and TeamSupport met that criteria.

CONS

The storage limit of 25MB is probably the one that affects us most. We use videos internally for training and externally as well. I know that this limitation is understandable, but it is something that I wish they would either lift or expand. It would be very nice to offer a remote control feature when you are working an issue, so you can easily take control of the user's computer.

Reason for choosing TeamSupport

We were a small company at the time and we knew we wanted\needed a software solution to grow with us. We also wanted a software solution that has an outstanding customer support. Our front facing ticketing system is a reflection of us as a company. If we experience terrible service on our back end support, it will eventually show up being displayed to our customers as well. TeamSupport is not a perfect company, no company is, but up to now they have proven themselves to be a terrific partner in our company's growth time and again. We look forward to the next phase of our company's growth knowing that we have TeamSupport to back us up all the way.

Vendor Response

Thanks Alain for the great review! I will pass on your feedback to the TeamSupport development team. We put a lot of work into that, and we're glad to hear it's serving its purpose and helping you out. If you have any questions feel free to reach out to success@teamsupport.com directly. Thanks again!

Replied November 2020

Keith

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2013

Are you in the market for a ticketing system? How about a real ticketing system that is ready to go – straight out of the box? If that isn't good enough, what if I said that there is such a system that you can also configure and customize to whichever extent that you need? You would think that the above options are wishful in the “grand design” of any ticketing system, but when it comes down to your company’s needs, what are your options? Should those options be sacrificed between the many choices today? You may have spent countless of hours on research, laborious hours on building a system, under pressure for time, and over budget on costs. When you consider the economy today, there is a lot that can be said on saving yourself from such entanglements. For those of you familiar with the above scenario, in my world and in many times over, it is said that if you choose not to decide, you've still made a choice. On the flip side, let’s just say if every one of your team members, co workers, and administrators could be satisfied with all of their needs without sacrifice, could this be the very system that you are looking to invest in? If you are looking for such a system, then look no further than TeamSupport. If it is a turnkey system with no frills and/or If you have just a little knowledge with html, implementing the support portal into your website is a snap. As a matter of fact, TeamSupport makes it extremely easy to setup your portal via i-Frame which is only one html tag. Can this get any easier? If you really want more advanced features for your portal in which your customers may find useful, Team Support offers both video and documentation support to get you there. For example, if you would really like your customers to click on a link within their email notification that could take them directly to their ticket, documentation, as well as programming scripts are also provided. Explanations on just how to implement these features within your i-Frame are also provided. That’s not all either! If you are really in the market for a secure and powerful API that is XML based – you got one! I could go on with pages and pages about the benefits, ideas, and most of all features about this API. You can access their API through .Net, PHP, JavaScript just to name a few out of the many other ways that in reality, ideas are as limitless as the universe. If you really enjoy working with these languages, your dream has just come true. Since working with TeamSupport over a two year period within in a very large company setting and watching the application grow from implementation to launch, I still continue to find new discoveries with this extremely powerful application. Of course, we cannot forget about the main course of the ticketing system itself too: Whether you have a large or small company, TeamSupport just might be what you are looking for. Your customers and clientele will also appreciate just how easy it is to submit a ticket right from your portal. You are also going to love just how easy it is to assign tickets to both individuals and groups too. Do you need specific tickets to be sent to one individual or a group? TeamSupport’s got it! How about assigning a unique email address for a specific ticket that is assigned to a group or individual? – TeamSupport’s got it! It’s all here, just waiting for you to utilize when needed. Got employees who wear several hats that need to see the same ticket? TeamSupport’s got that too! Simply assign the same person to as many groups as you need so they too can see the same ticket. Again, the possibilities are endless and the ticket feature implementation is painless as well as intuitive. Overall, it is with no doubt that TeamSupport has truly outdone and thoroughly thought through of what a ticketing system should be for today's and tomorrows corporate demand. The option range, in which you have from a simple setup to a “dream” extreme customization with their powerful API, is unmatched. If this still does not pique your interest, then get ready. The price on this “packing” system is only pennies on the dollar per month. With all of these extreme features packed into this cloud application for such a low monthly cost, it should be illegal. If you are looking to implement a ticketing system as quickly as possible, then look no further as TeamSupport is a “Turnkey” run by itself system that only requires an email shared/drop box and a quick i-Frame reference in your website. From there, you are ready to setup customers, users and user groups that set the stage to assign tickets to however you need. When choosing a ticketing system, not only should the above features matter, but the support that is behind it is just as important. From my two year experience in working with Team Support, their application is backed by one of the best and outstanding support teams. No question is too small or great. They have always come back with an answer through their ticket support, or sometimes during the most precarious of situations in which you speak to someone as real as you and who have a great interest in your success. All together, Team Support rings through and true to its name. It is a powerful system that is backed, written by and supported by those who know what a ticketing system is and should be. Don’t just rely on what I’m saying here though. Team Support offers a two week free trial. Go ahead, give yourself a chance to review this ticketing system yourself to witness the power and control that you can have over this application. Remember, a system is only backed as far as the work that is put into the system itself. To top this off, you can tell immediately that those at Team Support have put a lot of effort and thought into this powerful and rich application while at the same time backing it up with their support. Without such commitment, support and quality, revolving doors to fruitless needs and costly decisions merely break the true workings, efforts, trust and reliability of what a turnkey and powerful ticketing system should be – Team Support has made our decision easy and a worthwhile investment.

Cassie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Product for Tracking Work and Collaborating with a Team

We use TeamSupport to address incoming software issues from our customer base. It is relatively easy to communicate with our customers, and we are able to store a variety of customer information so it is all available in one place. The application has also made it extremely easy to track our KPI's and make improvements to our processes and team.

PROS

It very easy to communicate back and forth between the customer who enters a ticket as well as with other staff members, ability to have public and private comments, also there is a lot of customization we can do ourselves.

CONS

The search isn't always great but they have been working on improving that. Once in a while the dashboards get wonky but it simply requires a refresh of the page and everything is back to normal.

Vendor Response

Hi Cassie, Thanks for sending good vibes our way! Our primary focus is to ensure that our customers have the best possible experience while using the TeamSupport Solution and enjoy all the benefits it provides. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience and you can look forward to updates to our search feature along with several other improvements to our platform this year. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

Replied August 2020

Michael

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

TeamSupport - A Valuable Lifeline

Overall, TeamSupport is a vital tool that I know myself and many others in leadership roles could not live without. It not only simplifies the interaction between departments but also allows direct email interaction with our customers, which makes managing their concerns a straightforward process. Reliable communication is the lifeblood of any successful company, and TeamSupport facilitates our needs on a consistent basis.

PROS

TeamSupport is equal parts efficiency, ease of use, reliability, and adaptability. Customizing TeamSupport is a cinch, and I was pleased to learn that I could create a signature to speed up my response times to tickets. TeamSupport not only allows us to engage with other departments throughout our company but also enables us to directly engage with our customers via email. As the coordinator for our department, managing ticket flow is one of my primary responsibilities, and TeamSupport makes this a breeze.

CONS

There isn't anything about TeamSuppor that I find to be a hindrance, although I do sometimes find myself clicking around quite a bit when I am looking for a group or ticket in an area I am not familiar with. This is mostly user error, although I do feel that the interface could be simplified a bit.

Deborah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Team Support has been nothing less then great. They are always willing to help and provide more training. Every time that we have reached out for support due to issues they are quickly addressed and resolved. We are grateful for all their support and help!

PROS

The produce is extremely easy to use once you are aware where everything is located. I love the automatic email feature, as it is helpful when we are out of the office or to follow up on tickets that have not been replied to. The system even closes tickets if not replied to after a certain amount of time.

CONS

The reports are a bit difficult to learn. It may be that I have not set time aside to learn the ins and outs of the reports. But, on the plus side the agent has been extremely helpful in guiding us to create or creating reports that help us; therefore, we do not lose out on what we need.

Vendor Response

Thanks Deborah for sending good vibes our way! Our primary focus is to ensure that our customers have the best possible experience while using the TeamSupport platform and enjoy all the benefits it provides. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience and you can look forward to several new updates to our platform this year.

Replied February 2021

Sandi

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT