About Teamwork Spaces

Teamwork Spaces is a knowledge management software designed to help businesses in the education, finance and other sectors collaborate with teams to build and share content with clients. Administrators can include images, diagrams, tables, videos and other resources in documents.

The platform enables managers to highlight specific content such as notes and errors, embed internal links and publish full-width pages to view information. Teamwork Spaces allows team leaders to configure role-based access permissions among staff, tag pages based on categories and notify readers about important updates. Additionally, editors can track page version history, restore deleted pages and export data in PDF format using a centralized dashboard.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

38 Reviews of Teamwork Spaces

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.47 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 38 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Amanda from Revenue River

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Internal Knowledgebase!

Pros

I love how super simple it is to create new content and update existing articles; it's especially helpful to be able to set articles to "Required Reading" so that teammates can stay up-to-date on processes and protocols. And I appreciate how the articles can be integrated with Teamwork Projects when applicable.

Cons

I do wish that there were some additional options for organizing all the content. We have a lot for each department and our agency as a whole which can make placement a bit difficult to figure out. The search functionality has been super helpful in this regard, though!

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Spaces

We needed more functionality and wanted to consolidate our tech stack - since we were already using Teamwork Projects, it made sense.

September 2020

Omi from Diaz & Cooper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Perfect for a busy digital agency

Excellent experience. Easy to follow documentation, great customer service and they are constantly improving or adding great features. Their design team actually listens to customer feedback. Designed as if they themselves own an agency!

Pros

All the connected features including chat, which can be connected to each project or simply by Client, Customer support via ticketing and Spaces, which is like an internal Wiki, perfect for documenting processes. Everything is intuitive and easy to use. Plus you get unlimited Client access (customizable) and collaborator access for freelancers. The workload tool helps easily plan for resources and the time tracking and alerts make it easy to stay within scope.

Cons

The task lists could be a little more flexible for templating.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Spaces

Easier to use, connects with HubSpot, friendly customer service, great documentation.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Spaces

Mavenlink was too expensive, cumbersome and difficult to customize. Features promised during the sale turned out to be add-ons at an extra cost (to an already expensive product) They had mediocre customer service and difficult to follow support. They also will not let you out of the contract no matter how bad your experience.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Omi, Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Spaces - it's great to hear it has helped with your company's resource and time management! I've passed your feedback about our task list feature onto the product team Many thanks Karen at Teamwork

September 2020

Hal from G2V Optics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2020

Does the basics, slowly

Like the rest of Teamwork, it does the basics, but doesn't do them well or smoothly. It covers the features that you want but lacks elegance and streamlined functionality for a more efficient workflow.

Pros

I like that you can assign action items into Teamwork Project directly from Spaces.

Cons

Tables are clunky and horrible to use. Insertion of pictures is also clunky and unreliable. General performance is slow and bogged down, requiring lots of patience when loading, logging in, updating, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Spaces

Teamwork seemed to offer all the features we needed - cloud documentation, project management, time tracking. We consolidated on one tool to avoid having to move and live in different ecosystems. However, what we quickly discovered was that Teamwork does everything, but doesn't do any of them well. Overall, Teamwork is slow and clunky, requiring a lot of patience for load times, many button clicks (and no keyboard shortcuts) for most tasks, and just generally slowing down workflow. The basics are there but not a lot of thought or design has been applied to streamlining them or making them a joy to use. Teamwork Spaces meets the same low bar that the rest of Teamwork sets.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Hal, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Spaces. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with Teamwork Spaces, could you email us at support@teamwork.com so we can look into this further? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great tool for meeting notes, technical documents and client SOPs.

Teamwork spaces is great. I loved Dropbox paper for years which was a similar product but since our team uses teamwork this integrates better and has some features which give it a leg up on the Dropbox Paper competition.

Pros

Quick ability to enter data in a format that is deliverable quality. No more messing with word documents and dropbox. Spaces gives us quick and professional documents that can be shared without an admin formatting, etc.

Cons

My only issue is the way tasks are implemented. As tasks are crossed off the list they go away so if we go to look back at an implementation document or meeting notes we can't see the original lists of tasks. Would be great if we could just see the original list without completed tasks going away. In meetings we often look back at prior meeting notes to see what has been completed and this isn't possible with the embedded lists not showing completed tasks.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Spaces

Integration with Teamwork.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Spaces

Already using Teamwork for project management, this way we can enter tasks directly from the document without having to use a 3rd party sync tool (or build one).

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hello, It's great to hear you are enjoying Teamwork Spaces. I've passed your comments about the task feature onto the product team to investigate this further. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

July 2020

Mario from YOUNITY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Easy to use with nice features

We switched from Spaces to Gitbook because of some missing features. After an update of Spaces we decided to move back from Gitbook to Spaces, because it is much easier to use for Business and it has awesome commenting and change tracking features. The only thing we still miss, is the possibility for guests to read and comment. But I am sure, it will follow.

Pros

- Easy to use - Integration to Teamwork Projects - Nice commenting and editing features - Great collaboration (writing at the same time)

Cons

- Some missing text format options - No read only for external (not payed) users

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Spaces

Because we use already Teamwork Projects

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Spaces

Missing features of commenting and easy change tracking, easy use

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Mario, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Spaces. It's great to hear that Teamwork has helped your team's collaboration. I've passed your feedback about text formatting onto our design team to investigate this further. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork