Total Support HelpDesk CRM Software Reviews

Total Support HelpDesk CRM Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The overall integration abilities such as with email and hot tips. Customer service is great, I can typically get a response within 24 hours and usually the same day."
  • icon"No online portal available for HMI's customers to access the knowledge base. No web based access for remote users."
  • icon"When it comes time to update the software, it can be quite a pain plus it seems that support is lacking for the program."

All Total Support HelpDesk CRM Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Amie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Excellent Application

We use this application for a Support Call Center and it works great! We're able to track open/closed tickets with ease. Field customization really helped this application integrate with our existing processes. The bug tracking feature is a great way for us to link specific tickets to open software issues. There are only 2 features we wish it had: 1) the ability to open multiple tickets at once. This would be a nice addition for our constantly multi-tasking staff. 2) the ability to merge/link tickets together. Their support and sales staff are very easy to work with and are always helpful when we have questions!

Pros

The ticket itself. Works well for our team to review open issues.

Cons

Not able to have multiple tickets open at one time. Would be a nice feature to help us multi-task better.

Per

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Tracking customizations

Tele-Support HelpDesk helps me track software customizations I make for our customers. There´s a lot of e-mail correspondence going on at every inquiry (over years) and with Tele-Support HelpDesk I can keep track of everything. It has helped me in cases when unsatisfied customers complain over something, then I can easily go back in the history and see what´s been agreed earlier so wew can sort things out.

Pros

The tracking of all e-mails.

Cons

The e-mail client can be improved.

Aimee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Simplistic support software

Pros

I like that all customer support cases are in one place and can easily be looked up. I also like that you can bill out from this system for support calls and it includes support notes.

Cons

When it comes time to update the software, it can be quite a pain plus it seems that support is lacking for the program.

Felipe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

"Help" is exactly what it does!

The reporting features provide excellent overviews with minimal effort, and looking up RMA/Inquiries is a breeze. This software simply makes my job easier, what more could I ask for?

Pros

Secure, fast, and simple. It's packed with features but you aren't drowned in a UI that you can't manage and navigate. Very easy to learn how to use.

Cons

There aren't really any issues that I would consider a "con", at least that I've personally ran across quite yet.

Geremy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Feature-Filled Help Desk Software

We have been using the Tele-Support Helpdesk software for years now and it is a great well rounded software that has a lot of features, but is still great at it's main purpose, which is to create and store Support Tickets. There are also lots of customization options so it can be tailored to your specific needs. In addition, a lot of information can be accessed within each support ticket so you don't have to go searching everywhere. Configuring the program may not be the easiest, but it's in no way the hardest to learn, plus their customer support can help you along the way. The reporting software is also decent, but since we have the SQL module, we can create our own customized reports ourselves as well. Overall, I recommend you give this software a try if you need a robust, feature-filled Help Desk solution.

Pros

Ability to Create RMA/Bug Tickets Ability to Customize the Support Tickets with Customized Fields and Tabs Good Customer Service Able to Export Reports to PDF Ability to add Customized Knowledge Base E-mail Notifications

Cons

Reporting Function could have more Features/Advanced Customization A little difficult to learn how to customize at first, but if you need any help, their Customer Service is good.

Patricia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

HelpDesk Review

I am the administrator At TallShips Solutions in Australia. Our employees often work from home these days. They enter all their details into Helpdesk, allowing me to access their information easily and efficiently for billing.

Pros

Easy to use

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Satisfied User

This is the second software I have used in tech support. This is easy to monitor outstanding support issues in an ongoing manor.

Pros

Simple to use and to train new users.

Cons

Dated interface.

Kathleen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

Good System for Basic Help Desk Needs

We have several team members using the software daily. Software has good functionality. We use the ACT! software integration.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Outdated appearance could use a refresh.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Help Desk Customer Service Software Review

Very useful for data collection and analysis. The used interface is highly intuitive and free-flowing. Excellent tool for customer service management.

Jim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

Over all Helpdesk has done the job it says it'll do.

Pros

The overall integration abilities such as with email and hot tips. Customer service is great, I can typically get a response within 24 hours and usually the same day.

Cons

With each upgrade of the software it's an IT nightmare to perform the upgrade and keep users working because every client has to be manually upgraded as well.

Adele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Easy, information help desk software with Act! Integration

For the price, this is a very good product either as a stand-alone, or with it's Act! integration. Our company uses it with Act!, which enables non help-desk users to still keep up with customer issues. The viewer is also a very good tool for users who need information on help support tickets. The system is flexible to meet user specific needs. Reporting functions are good, and new reports can be created as needed.

Pros

Fairly easy implementation. Easy to configure to customer specific needs.

Cons

Technical Support - we had issue with installation and some functions of operation during our trial. Had we not had free support during our trial, we would not be as happy with the product. Better tech support should be offered at no cost for a period of time after purchase (90 days at least)

Ronald

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

WOW What amazing support

I had an issue with an out of date version, and no longer have support. Not Only did I receive assistance in helping me resolve the issue, I also received some assistance for improving the way we used Tele-Support. For the longest time we struggled with having techs add a ticket number to tickets, (they often forgot). during conversation we were given instructions on how to resolve that issue, it was an oversite on our end and can easily be automatically filled in by Tele-support directly. Second issue we struggled with was being able to preform key word search against Problem notes and Resolution notes. Again, it was just our lack of understanding. We were give a little hand holding and we now see that it was there all along. What can I say, this team is amazing, all this help for someone who was not even under maintenance. What a gift it was!!!!! ~ron

Pros

Software is a Gem for tracking client tickets

Larry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Does what is says, perfect for our requirements

We use the software for all our help desk, and projects. The features I love the most are the ability to keep help desk events open and available to work on. This allows us to aggregate the entire time spend on a help desk event instead of having multiple entries like we used to have. Category, products, contact and time editing is far better than what we had and having HD calculate the 6 min increments is such a bonus

Pros

Ease of use, speed, simplicity

Cons

looks a bit dated and could do with more contact fields

Jason

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2015

Help Desk and my business

I have used Resource Dynamics' Help Desk for over 8 years in my marketing business. It is essential that I have great support and functionality. RD fills the bill on these and more. The customer support is very powerful and they actually LISTEN to what my problem is and find a way to navigate around and put a solution in place. Ronda is amazing and never makes us feel like its out fault! I also use GoGlobal and find it a powerful solution for connection and an easy to use platform. It is very forgiving! The TeleSupport HelpDesk is the best I've seen and over the years has proven to be a fundamental part of our business and our customer relations. I highly recommend Resource Dynamics and TeleSupport Help Desk along with Go Global.

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Positive

Pros

Level of detail available for issue tracking.

Cons

No online portal available for HMI's customers to access the knowledge base. No web based access for remote users.

Response from Resource Dynamics

Customers can create your own online portal for their clients and publish your Knowledge Base with the add-on product, Hot Tips Publisher. Remote User access add-on also available with HelpDesk for the Web.

Replied December 2017

Sharon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Customer service was friendly and prompt response to my questions and resolution to my problem.

Resource Dynamics provides free support during the trial period and would recommend to anyone to take advantage of the FREE install and configuration service they offer. The configuration is a bit tricky but they had me installed and configured in less than 30 mins. Instead of spending hours or days reading through the admin guide, I was up and running and creating my own inquiries with Act! the same day. Love this product can't image anyone that uses Act! that would not need/want this Support Solution

Michael

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY