User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support."

  • "Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints."

  • "Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy. "

  • Cons

  • "The scans can be very slow and can vary in length."

  • "No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing."

  • "It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs"

Browse VIRIMA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

May 2019

Franco from Bigfish Data

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Fast, Intelligent, Cost Effective ITAM/ITSM Discovery Tool

Pros

I like the autonomic socially intelligent automated algorithms that perform discovery. These algorithms and engines are far better than all of the products I’ve ever used. As an industry recognized discovery and ITAM tool expert, and conference speaker, I have spent countless hours evaluating tools for diverse customers. In the end I’ve always needed a socially persistent tool that would continue to create and capture changes within an ecosystem from an inventory asset management perspective while maintaining CI dependencies and interdependencies. I’ve needed a tool that had a separate CMBD to create a baseline and maintain CI data hygiene, a repository that would store the application dependency mappings, business service mappings and views like infrastructure, communication and network topology. Virima does all of this. Reporting is another critical deliverable for my clients and Virima delivers there too. The dashboards, KPI‘s, and reporting capability is very mature and appreciated by all of my clients. I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima. If I need support with an issue or if I have questions about custom probes they are always responsive.

Cons

Accessing and managing a Virima instance via a browser takes some getting use to but it is still a value add to be able to manage a customers instance from a phone. Say you forgot to do a scan. You can login on your phone and fire off that scan.

May 2019

Taylor from Wellforce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Virima User

Very positive.

Pros

Great product; feature rich. Team seems responsive and looking to help us be successful.

Cons

No cons. Feature requests are inevitable, and I have a few. Team seems responsive and open to them; would like some more visibility into the product management space so we can see where things fall.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Virima

Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great experience. The team at Virima has been very helpful and responsive delivering our requests and working with us.

Pros

Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support.

Cons

The software seems to be growing rapidly with new features being added constantly, which seems to cause some instability.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Virima is a great ITAM system

Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and Release management.

Pros

Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints.

Cons

The scans can be very slow and can vary in length.

Response from Virima

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the great review. The discovery scans are carefully designed not to impact network or device performance. The scan periods will vary depending on how much and how deep you choose to scan at one time. Performing deeps scans on hundreds of servers and the underlying network infrastructure might take some time but that enables the awesome Business Service Maps you like.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ITAM Plus included features that an Enterprise would

Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a world-class ITAM/ITIL tool and you have a combination that will easily take market share from some of the 'big guns'. Great doing business with them.

Pros

- Very intuitive interface - Feature rich ITIL-centric solution that handles all change, incident, problem and reporting needs - Dynamic Business Service Maps show Up and DOWN-stream impact to connections graphically - Integration with Service-Now and other support tools makes CMDB value immediately visible

Cons

- Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Asset Management software that interfaces with many different systems

We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this time. The reports we are seeing and the information we are able to glean will make the product pay for itself.

Pros

The business map views are really what stand out about the product. You have the ability to see an entire system, with all connections, showing port numbers, and expand that view to several hops. This gives you a dynamic view of business systems that is invaluable when troubleshooting or planning for impact of changes.

Cons

Sometimes the interface can be a bit clunky. A little refining of the look of the product would make the user experience better.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Virima

It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

Pros

It is malleable, and able to adjust to your business's specific needs

Cons

It can have a sharp learning curve at first.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Virima is an excellent ITAM product suite.

Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them and to make more intelligent decisions in managing those assets.

Pros

Virima's intuitive UI and the business service maps are outstanding. The business service maps are a great visual representation of your CMDB - that was the differentiator for Virima during our POC selection.

Cons

We had a few technical issues to overcome during configuration of our non-windows servers; however, the Virima staff solved all the issues and were great to work with.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great insight to network landscape

Pros

The products ability to present graphical business process maps representing relationships between servers is excellent

Cons

It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs

November 2018

Billie Jo from TempurSealy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Virma implementation and use

Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Pros

Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy.

Cons

No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing.

March 2019

Deven from Charter Global inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Datacenter migration

Pros

Ease of use..also project management is excellent

Cons

As we use more, we might be able to come up..