Vision Helpdesk Software Reviews

Vision Helpdesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2018

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like this software for the following reason. The linkage with Google Suite that we use works seamless."
  • icon"This Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features."
  • icon"They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision."
  • icon"I don't like that the forums page is difficult to use."

Have you used Vision Helpdesk and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Vision Helpdesk Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gitesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

October 2014

Excellent Help Desk software with wonderful features.

We used most of all opensource free help desks like osticket, trellis desk, hesk, etc. There are certain limitations of opensource ticketing system and those are not secure. Due to these reasons, we switched to Vision HelpDesk. It is excellent experience because Vision Helpdesk product is having nice features like SLA supported, providing good reports, unlimited agents, multi-site supported, profession looks, customization available, cost effective, constant updates. We got wonderful support from their support team and our every issue is being resolved very quickly. What else is required? I found Vision Help Desk is really excellent product comparatively with other competitors.

Pros

SLA supported, good reporting, unlimited agents, customization help, very nice support, constant update with stable release, cost effective, mobile application, etc

Cons

Till today I didn't find out any.

Ryan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Vision Help Desk Review

Overall our experience has been good so far. The Vision Helpdesk support team was very helpful in getting us set up and answering all of our questions.

Pros

Massive amount of features. Much more affordable than competitors. Lots of connectors. The support has been excellent so far.

Cons

The mobile app needs a lot of work. On Android, it loads but the app cannot be interacted with. On iOS, after you log in​, it crashes if you tap on anything. Sadly it is unusable. We plan to work with support to see if we can get it working for us but until then, the web browser works fine.

Daniel Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2018

Pretty good app for managing tickets

Pros

This Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features. I'm always able to access and update tickets. Works fine with a good looking font. Easy-to-normal to use. Good software for a good price.

Cons

Well I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox.

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Vision helpdesk is simple but effective customer support tool for my business

I am pretty happy with vision helpdesk features, and live chat integration. I have tried a few customer support tools previously but they were not feature rich and the cost was pretty high. Presently very happy with overall service I get from vision helpdesk support staff as well.

Pros

Customer support handling via outlook was a real pain when I decided to switch to Vision helpdesk. Now things are well organized. I can quickly and effectively offer customer assistance.

Cons

Nothing for now :). I am very happy with the tool so nothing much I can complain about vision helpdesk.

Reasons for choosing Vision Helpdesk

Cost and customization options were my major concern.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Vision HelpDesk Customer Support tools is super fast and simple to use

WebhostingUK.com has been using Vision Helpdesk for over 10 years now, we have found this tool really helpfull and one of the best help desk software that offers you download as well as SAAS version. Multi-company satellite helpdesk feature than helps us support our reseller hosting customers...and now they have also introduced LiveChat which has made support process fast and effective.

Pros

Vision helpdesk helps use to handle customer support tickets as well as live chat it one single portal which makes life easy for staff to create tickets or switch to chat, its fast and effective solution for staff as well as the customer.

Cons

Nothing quit serious to worry about. Using it for more than 10 years now.

Reasons for choosing Vision Helpdesk

Vision helpdesk had Download version, Satellite helpdesk feature and most important costing and customization which was quit possible with Vision helpdesk and not the others.

Reasons for switching to Vision Helpdesk

Heavy software, with limited feature at higher cost.

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Vision Helpdesk Trial

I am able to have a single point of contact with the users beyond just an email addresses. It formalises the need for a system and addresses audit queries concerning how users interact with IT.

Pros

I like this software for the following reason: 1. The linkage with Google Suite that we use works seamless. 2. The web-based functionality helps to us the software from anywhere especially during the COVID-19 period. 3. The ability for users to log the calls via email or the system if they have the link via the web. 4. The Knowledge based.

Cons

So far I don't have anything I didn't as the basic needs of any Helpdesk tool are met.

Reasons for choosing Vision Helpdesk

Simplicity and met our needs.

Manish

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Awesome service desk software with Live chat

Awesome experience with Vision Helpdesk and support from the team is also very quick and good.

Pros

ITIL features are much user friendly and easy to use. Linking of problems , Assets with Incidents is very easy and productive. Easy to integrate with our Active Directory server.

Cons

Some flexibility with dashboard and admin reports.

User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Best software for managing the various internet based customer interaction channels

Talking to customers using Facebook, Twitter and other platforms is faster

Pros

Price friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop

Cons

The product needs more time before it becomes operational in your devices. Other than that I have nothing terrible to say in regards to this product

kyle

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

My Look On Vision Help Desk

Vision Help Desk (VHD) is a great piece of software which allows you to connect with your customers easily. I used VHD for a few days now and I am loving it, the reason I have been using it is because I have been looking for a system where our users can connect with us without hassle and VHD offers that!

Pros

- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!

Cons

- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!

Rohit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Easy Setup,Great product

Pros

software is the possibility to include all the systems we use Easy to use - Clean interface ,Support team - features - prices. software is a multi-channel solution that uses digital tickets to centralize customer conversations that occur through email, a web portal, social media channels, telephone, and live chats

Cons

The installation of the software needs much time.Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software

Issrrael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Vision tool helps to achieve your management goals

It was helpful to arrange, plan, execute and validate my helpdesk tasks.

Pros

Easy to use, easy integration with other platforms

Cons

Sometimes the system stability can failed

Todd

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2010

Vision Helpdesk is Best Satellite Multi-Domain Helpdesk!

Overall We Highly Recommend Vision Helpdesk!!

Pros

They have advance feature - Satellite Helpdesk that allows us to manage support for multiple companies from one place with single database and multiple client portals. Also each company client portal can be designed as per respective company website. Best part of Satellite Helpdesk is we can have different signatures for each department also the from email is different for each department. They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision. They offer Anti-Spam Feature which is huge plus. Vision Helpdesk Ajax Interface is best user interface as it save large bandwidth and it makes user interface real faster. Another thing that was important for us was Ticket Migration tool as we have migrated from Kayako we wanted to have our old tickets in Vision. Best part is Vision Staff and Admin access url is same - they have nice Staff Access Control system.

Cons

Till date they don't offer Live Chat software. We are using LiveZilla untill Vision helpdesk launch their Live Chat Software.

Ganesh

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

VHD tool & team has been instrumental for one of our significant client business.

Pros

Easy Navigation however UI can be improved. simplified set up. supportive team. cost friendly reporting customization should be improved.

Cons

some features are add on's should be easily removable as per requirement. documentation on overview and API's can be strong. Add more support staff to cater to increasing client list.

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Thank you Ganesh for your valuable feedback:) We appreciate your suggestions.

Replied September 2017

Hafifah

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2016

Great product and would recommend

You can customize it to fit your individual and company needs. You can add your company logo and change colour. There is an array of features and the user interface is very user-friendly. Although we needed to set up it on ubuntu (but you don't have to) it has proved very easy to set up and get working. Customer service is very quick to respond as well.

Pros

What I like about Vision Helpdesk is that it is organized and easy to manage. It is also very user-friendly and we had really good responses from our clients.

Cons

The guides on how to accomplish certain things can be hard to find. For instance when I first started to customize it there wasn't very much information available but customer service were always quick to reply to enquiries.

Michael

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Easy Setup, Intuitive GUI

Following the how-to video from Vision, the setup process of the ServiceDesk was smooth and straight-forward. The GUI is clean and intuitive. The dashboard provides an informative snapshot on ticket, tasks and items related to ITIL. The visualization of ticket activity on the Home page makes tracking responses easy. The template style to configure Workflow, Micro and Alerts shortens the time to add new functionalities, this helps. The SLA feature is a plus on keeping users on track to meet expectations. The ServiceDesk is well-rounded and feature-rich product, with many possibilities to integrate with other service providers.

Pros

Easy Setup, Clean and Intuitive GUI. Good features.

Cons

I was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

Good system - easy in use

The experience of the Helpdesk is very good. We use this system to help young people, children most, with their problem about bullying in the Netherlands. The company we have is an foundation about bullying and we provide support by email, Facebook, Twitter, and Livechat. So the system of Vision Helpdesk is very compatible with all these platforms. Also LiveZilla, we use for LiveChat, is integrated.

Pros

The most I like of these software is the possibility to include all the systems we use. So there is one platform to use for all our customer support abilities. Very useful!

Cons

The installation of the software needs much time. But the Vision Helpdesk will provide you with all the support they've got. So thats useful.

Valentin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2015

Effective, Easy - just great!

Suprag Solutions AG is an integrator of IT-, Telefony-, Video- and VoiceRecording-Solutions. With the ticketsystem of Visionhelpdesk, we are administering all Helpdesk- and Project-Tickets, including time-trackings. The Team of Visionhelpdesk has even developped features for us, which enable us, to easily bill all tracked time by a simple, but transparent report. Before choosing Visionhelpdesk, we have seen lots of tools. The decision to take this solution has been made within just 1 day of evaluation and we are still very happy - especially because of the great teamwork with the Visionhelpdesk Team.

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Thank you Valentin, We are glad to know Vision Helpdesk is best suited for your support operations. Happy New Year :)

Replied December 2015

RShosting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

February 2013

Best Helpdesk with affordable prices

Vision helpdesk have now become our personal favorite when it comes to choosing an online helpdesk software to manage support for your customers. We were a former Kayako customer, who have now opted for Vision helpdesk for their extra-ordinary features which are available at affordable costs. Vision helpdesk is truely multi-domain, multi-company helpdesk, allowing you to manage n number of companies with n number of staff conveniently and also preserving the privacy of each company when replying a customer query. We have found them to be the best helpdesk so far and recommend Vision helpdesk highly for people who are seeking online web based customer support helpdesk.