All Workspace ONE Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

PROS

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

CONS

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Reasons for switching to Workspace ONE

We were constantly battling performance problems and user complaints with Citrix.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

PROS

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

CONS

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

Workspace One was included in our VMware licensing.

Reasons for switching to Workspace ONE

XenMobile did not provide all the features that we were looking for, it did not provide us with all the control that we needed.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

PROS

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

CONS

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

Mac and Windows support.

Meenakshi

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

WS1 UEM for deciem

Its working great the way it was setup but don't have much options to upgrade the tenant if its a very bog organization. Support is good but not very quick.

PROS

Easy to manage the devices, application version control, live location of device etc.

CONS

Architect of the tool is difficult i.e. organization group vs assignment/smart group. Difficult for IT admins to setup regions, departments vide devices and link them.

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

With continues growing organization the best suitable product was UEM. Now, it does take time to explore features. Integration among existing tools was supported.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Mange your endpoints with Workspace ONE

VMware Workspace ONE is a digital workspace platform that helps organizations securely deliver and manage access to corporate resources from any device, anywhere, at any time. It is designed to provide a seamless, secure, and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources such as applications, desktops, and data from a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones.

PROS

Enhanced security: Workspace ONE includes features such as single sign-on (SSO) and multi-factor authentication (MFA) to help secure access to corporate resources, as well as mobile device management (MDM) to help secure and manage devices.Simplified device management: Workspace ONE provides a single platform for managing and securing a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones. This can help simplify device management for IT administrators.Increased flexibility: Workspace ONE enables employees to work from any device, which can increase their flexibility and enable them to work from any location.Improved user experience: Workspace ONE provides a seamless and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources, which can improve the overall user experience.

CONS

Integration with other systems: Workspace ONE may not integrate well with certain other systems or platforms, which could limit its usefulness for some organizations.Complexity: Depending on the complexity of an organization's IT infrastructure, Workspace ONE may be challenging to set up and configure, which could be a barrier for some users.Cost: Workspace ONE may be expensive for some organizations, especially smaller ones, which could limit its adoption.

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

VMWARE gave us more confidence.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Modern, easy to use mobile device management

It's been positive. The devices are all secure. We have reporting on uncompliant devices. I can easily disable/wipe missing phones etc. So really has done everything we wanted

PROS

This is an easy product to administer and configure. There is copious documentation on how to set it up. We can easily manage and secure our mobile devices and push out updates/software/wireless access very easily. The enrollment porcess has improved a lto recently so our users can easily self service.

CONS

It was realtively easy for me to configure to connect to our ad system and other functionality. It may be a bit daunting for a novice.

User Profile

Ruban

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best Digital workspace platform

PROS

Accessing all the company apps through workspace one. It is really good to have all the application that the company provides and use them more securely through the browser. Since the pandemic, we are using workspace for almost all services like Slack, Workday, EY and other apps through workspace one.

CONS

I have been using workspace for almost 4 years and I'm happy with all the features they provide.

abraham

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

PROS

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time, Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices and offers real-time application lifecycle management features that allow bridging the client-server applications inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

CONS

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Where would we be today...

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

PROS

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

CONS

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Package/Freight Delivery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Suite of MDM products

PROS

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

CONS

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Matteo

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Best VDI product out there

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

PROS

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

CONS

there are not really major points which I can list here

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Best Mobile Device Management Portal

PROS

Easy to enroll the end-points. Inhouse and Googleplay/AppStore application(s) can be deployed to the device from remotely . Best cloud portal for MAM/MDM

CONS

1. Portal performance can be improved still. 2.Frequency of Maintenance can be reduced 3. Focus on the reporting feature 4.iOS communications requires APN certificate which needs to be renewed yearly

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

easy to use

Reasons for switching to Workspace ONE

Inhouse dependency

Lee

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The best solution for MDM

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

PROS

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

CONS

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

VM Ware

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

PROS

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

CONS

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Michael

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Life Saver

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

PROS

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

CONS

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Todd

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Manage your mobile end points!

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

PROS

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

CONS

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Iwan

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Workspace ONE

PROS

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

CONS

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Jorge

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Not Worth The Money.

It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial ended they wanted to charge me thousands for implementation.

PROS

The functionality was as advertised: you could track iPhones locations, lock or unlock remotely and manage what iPhone features were available to users.

CONS

The technical support was absolutely non-existent.

Reason for choosing Workspace ONE

I had used Airwatch before at another company and seemed to work great.

Michael

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE