eDesk Software Reviews

eDesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.47

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time."
  • icon"Good integration capabilities with marketplaces such as Amazon and Ebay. Allows for reviews etc in a single pane of glass."
  • icon"I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces."
  • icon"There was an update and now the AI suggestions are difficult to select. You have to hover and try and select the response which can be tricky."
  • icon"Having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco."
  • icon"Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long."

Browse all eDesk Reviews

  • Have you used eDesk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Excellent customer support software

Pros

Plugs and integrates into all the various channels we need to plug into and provides customer information and data within the help desk ticket. Being able to provide Multi-lingual support in our native language is a fantastic feature as is the ability to utilize response templates. Feedback mechanism works very well and easy to customize to our assorted needs.

Cons

Needs to offer an integrated and customizable knowledge base. Ticket numbers are difficult to find. In general, reporting is good but simplistic and needs to be enhanced.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Has saved us time and money

Pros

Brings all customer queries from all platforms into a single mailbox. Templates are great and the system has saved us so much time. When I had a problem with messages not sending I contacted the chat and spoke to Aine whom was very helpful.

Cons

There was an update and now the AI suggestions are difficult to select. You have to hover and try and select the response which can be tricky. In the past before the update you could click on the option easier.

Reasons for choosing eDesk

Quicker sending and receiving messages. Less glitches.

rob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours. One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business. One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message. Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though. Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in. I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc. The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time. Overall not many negatives.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2020

It used to be so good

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Great chat support

Pros

Clean easy to use User Interface, snap shot view, grouping priority messages based on smart AI messaging.

Cons

Nothing to mention at present everything works as it should do.

Reasons for switching to eDesk

Unreliable software, limited ability to provide better customer service, missing messages.

Calvin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

Live Webchat could be better, Sensitive Insights can be found in the Home tab.

Pros

Easy to use integrations, performance metrics and data are easy to access, constantly updated and informative for decision making and training. Using an inbox as a ticketing software is

Cons

The built in webchat is confusing for customers, it often is mistaken for an email contact form. The chat experience is restrictive and feels like instant email, can't tell if a customer is typing or if they have left the chat for good or not. The user permissions are helpful for structuring a department, but user performance data under Insights is still available to those without permissions in the home tab, which defeats the purpose of user permissions

Response from xSellco

Hi Calvin, I'm really sorry to see your disappointment with the product. I've passed your feedback on to our Product Manager. We are currently working to radical overhaul our chat offering. Many Thanks Eamon

Replied January 2022

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Does a great job of providing support for eBay and Amazon

Amazon requires prompt response to customer inquiries, as does eBay. Customer questions, return requests, etc. all come into one easy inbox so it keeps the customers happy, and it keeps our selling channels happy with us.

Pros

Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

It is pricy, especially when combined with other XSellco products. They all work very well, but the monthly or yearly costs really add up. At the end of the day, we continue using them so it must be worth it :)

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Review

ok

Pros

graphic user interface

Cons

lack of complicated rules to configure sometimes rules dont not work

Reasons for choosing eDesk

other platforms integration

User Profile

Russell

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Great System - used for a couple years

Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Laura

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Helped me well

Thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT], she helped me resolve my issue and was very kind throughout the process. i appreciate the efficient and good work

Pros

Emails are easy to navigate. Customer service is easy to contact and know how to help

Cons

I was having issues viewing my emails correctly

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

XSellco Helpdesk

Pros

XSellco Helpdesk is the best Message compiler ever. Such a great product. And amazing price

Cons

I don't have any issues with XSellco Helpdesk.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear you are finding the xSellco Helpdesk beneficial for your business!! If you ever have any questions feel free to contact us. Kind regards, The xSellco Team.

Replied February 2019

Peter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Best In Class

Pros

Polished and multi-channel as well as multi-user can scale for any company.

Cons

Nothing much but possibly the price could be a bit more competitive and affordable.

Response from xSellco

Hi Peter, It's a great boost to the team to see feedback like this. thank you. Eamon CS manager

Replied March 2022

Jerome

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Great Customer Service Support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

So far, the team finds it great to use. I just had a great interaction with Aine on their Customer Support team, She was very responsive and quickly helped me solve the issue with our account.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, great insights. We use it daily for our customer service needs across marketplaces

Cons

As much of the Amazon features that can be included, including Voice of Customer messages. Maybe it's in here, I'm not sure.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Great experience

Pros

I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons

I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there, Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback. If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@xsellco.com

Replied February 2018

linda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

linda's good review

its been alright

Pros

clean look, the dark theme feature is very neat too.

Cons

crashes every now and then. separate tickets will not show up together.

Hitesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Easy to Use

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a great help, see got my issue dealt with ease!

Pros

Works with so many channels, easy to use and intergrate

Cons

Expensive is being the only issue, would help if it was discounted or maybe a tier as we dotn use most of the features

Response from xSellco

Thanks Hitesh, We love this kind of feedback

Replied January 2022

Mohammad Salim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4