All Zoho Connect Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Powerful team-collaboration tool with stunning extras and a generous free plan

Powerful but overwhelming. Several features and tools would make a compelling sidegrade for my team but I'm not sure the learning curve is worth it. Others may have different experiences and requirements.

Pros

My teams have moved from Yammer to Slack to Flock, with some experimentations with Asana, Trello, Dropbox Paper and probably a half-dozen other ancillary project management/collaboration apps. They all have their strengths. (Yammer was by far the app my varied team took to the quickest, but Flock is popular, too.) The free plan which pretty much has everything a small team/business could need, supports up to 25 users. Cool. Zoho Connect is more than a project management or team collaboration tool, it's an online file cabinet, library, calendar, call tool, integrated chat, docs, presentation tool, manuals, and tons more, with extensive integration with all of Zoho's other apps and tools. Is there a deeper ecosystem? But, see below:

Cons

All that power has a cost in terms of UX. It's exhausting figuring out where everything is and how to use all of the tools together. The devs have built a fairly easy to use collaboration space but it can be overwhelming and easy to overlook some integrations. I had to squint to see Cliq, the chat app, and Channels, way down on the bottom right. (Still don't know what distinguishes Channels from Groups...) If you need to get up and running fast with a temporary team there are better options, such as all the ones I mentioned. If your company is looking for an all-in-one powerful tool, Zoho Connect is in the top 3 you need to look at. Only 100 GB file storage for an enterprise plan is pretty stingy!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Exactly what small teams need

I absolutely love the "manuals" feature where you are able to create standard operating procedures with ease and share them with specific colleagues and groups. I also love the video conferencing feature that also allows scheduling. The learning curve is very steep and it's easy to implement in teams.

Pros

The software is incredibly easy to use, it's very intuitive and it has enough features to make it worthwhile using. What's also great is the integration with other tools like Zoho CRM and Zoho Projects for scraping tasks or Google Calendar for syncing events. It's very simplistic in nature and that's what makes it great. Need a full-fledged project management software? Go use Zoho Projects. Need instant communication? Use Zoho Cliq. Still Zoho Connect serves us as a central hub to manage the different applications and have a neat and easy to understand interface for the most important tasks.

Cons

There are some quirks I'm not happy with like that you aren't able to edit the forum posts of other members, only your own. Also the mobile app doesn't allow the creation of new forum posts.

Reasons for choosing Zoho Connect

Honestly there is no real comparing between Zoho Connect and other tools we looked at because Zoho Connect is very unique in it's approach. It combines tasks with manuals, forums, chat, conferencing and more. Still it's incredibly simple to use unlike other tools like Bitrix24.

Adrian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2021

Its good but not great like all zoho software

We used it for business communication but went back to Slack in the end. It just works better

Pros

As part of the Zoho one suite, it is very affordable.

Cons

Zoho are the ultimate jack of all master of none when it comes to software solutions. Connect just didn't work well and I had to go to other more popular options

Reasons for switching to Zoho Connect

Part of the Zoho One suite

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Looking for a companion platform to go with your exiting company chat service? Zoho Connect is great

Connect gave us a great platform to utilize with external team members where we could control the conversation and content shared easily

Pros

Live chat, content sharing, and the chat restrictions were all great features to use with our external partners

Cons

Adding new members to particular groups was often a challenge. We'd add them as new users in they system, but had issues with their ability to access the chat once they attempted their first login

Reasons for choosing Zoho Connect

Already using Zoho's platform

Reasons for switching to Zoho Connect

We were already using other Zoho software

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Great communication tool to compete tasks

The overall experience I have had has been a positive one, where I can jot different things down to each team member and see what I am assigned to as well.

Pros

I like that I can add certain individuals to a task I need to complete to get their input or have them complete a piece I need to complete my project.

Cons

I don't like that there can be a bunch of different chats open or in the list all at once. They need to have a task expiration or something. Maybe I don't see where this can be added. User rights maybe.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Connect

Needed to have more integration with more people and tasks.

User Profile

Fadiah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Zoho connect helps with communication and productivity

Pros

Zoho Connect concept provides comprehensive coverage throughout the whole journey. For me, I can speak well with a specific group, maintain focus, and then follow-ups with relative ease. It's straightforward to use. It draws everybody together totally fulfills the requirement.

Cons

There are several subcategories that I am presently researching and want to continue to do so. Other Connection applications may be more appropriate for my final goals in some cases. I am an equal opportunity opportunist when trying out new and different methods of doing things. I'd pull in the additional subcategories and have specific items display for particular people and situations.

Sümeyye

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Good!

Pros

It makes our communication with my friends incredibly easy. We like its simple interface. fun to use.

Cons

Interface speed is a bit slow. Sometimes the app crashes. customer service is not helpful.

User Profile

Janardhan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2022

Team Interaction Tool

Pros

I got this tool when I subscribe to the Zoho one subscription. This tool made me easily interact with my teams and share documents and follow them closely. This tool increases my employee's productivity in hard times(pandemics). It connects all of us easily.

Cons

The price for only this tool little higher as compared to others. Need slight changes for business needs as well.

User Profile

Doris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Connect with whoever you want with this incredible tool

With the use of this platform we can have information from our target audience to solve technical problems of data collection, this facilitates the systematization of information and processing, which allows us to fulfill users in time

Pros

This is a platform that has a lot to offer, you can do collaborative work, you can archive the most important contents of your projects in folders and have them available when you need them, it allows you to create channels in which you can discuss important aspects with your team. make decisions in real time, you can also create forums and interact with the communities of your interest and receive first hand your comments and concerns

Cons

Even though it is a tool that allows us to get closer to our target audience, the premium package is expensive

User Profile

Catherine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Connect yourself with work

The experience is no doubt great. I would also encourage its technical team which is providing fantastic and responsive services.

Pros

This is an application that is serving my organization from numerous years with an intuitive method for group cooperation and work the board in a stunning manner with no damage. I really love this great product.

Cons

In the start it was a bit complicated prodcut but now it has brought excellent features and functions for the ease of use. I have no cons for Zoho Connect.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Amazingly usable project management, business management tool, and repository

We move the active phases of our projects into this app for management using kanban. We also use it to assign tasks to individuals, keep a company calendar, store commonly used files there, have a company manual, and it logs our chat on Zoho Cliq. It is currently the central hub of everything we do.

Pros

This is the most underrated product that Zoho provides. They also don't do a great job at explaining what it does, so I will. Connect offers teams, a hub in which to run a business. This includes calendars, events, tasks, kanban boards, chat, files repository, manuals/documents, and a link for Zoho Creator apps to sit in. Any combination of permissions both matrix and hierarchical are possible with no limitation. You can limit access on a group or individual basis to anything you decide. If you take the time, and learn to set this up the exact way you need, it will combine the power of Dropbox, Trello, Google Calendar, Slack and Evernote, all in one place. Furthermore, if you need something specific, then you can quickly create it in Zoho Creator and it will sit under a tab in Connect.

Cons

Nothing. I think it's fantastic. They could make it better by integration it into the other Zoho apps more, like Teamdrive.

shanti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

All in one application

My overall experience is very positive . Its cheap, effective and easy to handel. No need to train your new employee . They can easily adopt it.

Pros

This application support multi-Platform. It means it work like a bride and connect our all app in one. It provide you a feature to set priority base on user need. It has feature to provide customization according to users and the advance search feature is very effective and you can easily fine all your file in according to file formate, name etc

Cons

Previously I have got many error issue during integration of our cloud and zoho connect but it was solved later. Apart from that nothing else.

Laurent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

The perfect Intranet for a company

The tool has been adopted very easily by our employees and its ability to integrate with the other business tools is a strong asset.

Pros

The key success factors for an Intranet is to provide users with: - Business value & efficiency - User friendliness & ease of access - Interactivity & possibility for a user to be an actor (not only passive). Zoho Connect has it all!

Cons

The design is clearly business oriented and puts efficiency before fancy design.

Reasons for choosing Zoho Connect

Price much cheaper, higher security for data confidentiality, better integration with the business.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Connect

The old Intranet was not used as users had no real value in their daily business

Gari

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Very Good Helpdesk

Pros

Very simple to use and has made it very easy for all of our branches to be able to get their issues submitted to our IT department quickly. Makes it more manageable rather than getting hundreds of emails with IT issues.

Cons

Can't really think of any cons for this software. It works the way it should and is simple enough to use.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Amazing Collaboration Tool for Teams

We moved to Zoho Connect form another platform specifically for the ability to assign and track tasks within the organization and it has been amazing.

Pros

I love the ability to create and assign tasks to different team members. I have integrated a zap to track my social media shares as well in the calendar view and it works amazing. The ability to interact in real time with team members is a great option as well, if someone mentions you inside of the platform you get a notification that is easy to respond too.

Cons

The learning curve was a bit steeper than expected and I found myself having to train every member of our team.

Katy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Makes working from home manageable

Pros

I like that I can use it both on my laptop and on my phone . The chat function is really fun to use and the app supports sending files . The video quality is usually great .

Cons

Unlike other Zoho products, I find Connect's interface confusing and am not the only one in the company having issues navigating it . The connection also becomes unstable easily if group meetings become too large.

Vedarth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY