User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to follow and overall very well organized program."

  • "I like that it contains templates that I can customize and use as my own. It saves me a lot of time from finding the information and forms that I need from various government agencies."

  • "The review is extremely thorough and criteria are promptly updated each time the regulations change. "

  • Cons

  • "So far, no issues with using this service or website"

  • "How to resolve risks can be confusing sometimes but staff was always there to help clear up any questions. "

  • "Some questions were a little vague. If asking if there is an existing policy, it should be stated in the question and not in the NIST description"

Browse HIPAA One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

July 2019

Nam from Hartford Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Must have for hipaa protection

Pros

I think this is an important software for all healthcare practices to ensure HIPAA compliance. Reasonable for its price

Cons

You need some training to use this software

June 2016

Grace from Infinity Primary Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

HIPAA One to the Rescue

Prior to working with HIPAA One, we tried numerous time consuming and frustrating approaches/products to perform and document our security risk assessments. The results were complicated and confusing spreadsheets that were difficult to understand and not useful for developing a remediation plan. We originally purchased the Security Assessment product and liked it so much we purchased the Privacy package. The HIPAA One team is responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. Overall, this has been a positive experience for our organization!

Pros

HIPAA One provides us with an easy way to; document our risk assessment results, create and coordinate our policies, develop an understandable and meaningful remediation plan, track and update our progress against our plan, and report results.

Cons

Navigation from the home screen is not as intuitive as we would like it to be. However, after using the product for awhile we don't have any problems.

May 2020

stan from markiewicz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

hipaa one

I like that it has all necessary forms that i can customize to my business and that it backs is up to $100,000 assurance.

Pros

I like that it contains templates that I can customize and use as my own. It saves me a lot of time from finding the information and forms that I need from various government agencies.

Cons

It is very complete but it so doing it has much information to go through to find what is extremely relevant to me.

March 2020

Mike from Ironwood Family Practice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Bad

My overall experience was not very good. They were hard to deal with and I quickly left after only using the product for one year.

Pros

There was nothing that I liked about this software.

Cons

The service was horrible. They were rude when you talked to them, if they would return your call.

Reasons for Choosing HIPAA One

This product was chosen by the previous manager.

August 2018

Selma from National Benefits Administrators, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

USER FRIENDLY

Because we are a vendor for insurance companies, they require HIPAA compliance in place. HIPAAONE has given us the solution to be compliant and updated. With the efficiency of security and reliability, we are able to stay focused on our business services.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Forms and documents pre-made.

Cons

The details, however, I understand because of the regulations, more details the better.

April 2016

Carol from NextGen Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

A streamlined solution!

The HIPAA One Security Risk Assessment software is efficient, user-friendly, and streamlined. A lot of thought and attention has been put into the design of the workflow to save the user time and understand the complexities of the HIPAA Security Rule standards. The template Policies and Procedures available are a welcome added benefit to this solution. This really sets this solution apart from others. Some of the user interface experience can be improved (e.g. remediation process of assessment questions are not grouped by staff role leading to user searching through all questions), but overall the company has been extremely receptive to comments and show an earnest desire to keep making their product better. The support team has been exceptionally helpful for any matter, little or big. They are quick to respond and their responses are thorough and detailed. Overall, HIPAA One is a great solution for any practice size working towards HIPAA compliance, due to its streamlined design, ease of use and attention to what HIPAA auditors typically look for.

April 2016

Brad from MetaStar, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Very happy power user/Sponsor

HIPAA compliance is never fun but HIPAA One is the most user-friendly compliance tool I've ever used. It does a great job of breaking down the 80-90 separate parts and pieces of the Security Rule in a way that is (relatively) understandable by the majority of our clients. I like that clients can upload supporting documentation on the front end, as they are answering the interview questions, as well as on the back end, as they are working on their risk mitigation plan -- this really makes the tool an auditor's dream. I also like the fact that a repeat customer's prior assessment responses are pre-loaded into their current assessment -- this saves time and effort which our clients appreciate. But the most impressive aspect of HIPAA One has to be the team supporting it. Kent, Bobby, Paul, Steven, and the rest of the team are an impressive, engaged, and readily responsive group that are always interested in feedback on their web-based tool and ways to make it even better. Overall we couldn't be happier with HIPAA One!

August 2019

Bill from Arizona Care Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Software use and process

Great people who understand the landscape and are there to help.

Pros

The software and HIPAAOne consultants made an otherwise complex and overwhelming process manageable and straightforward.

Cons

Would like to see a calendaring/scheduling feature that maps out all the important duties based on the Policy templates. I could then use this feature to be aware of upcoming obligations and track new activity against policy.

Reasons for Choosing HIPAA One

I had met the HIPAAOne leadership and learned about their product in previous demonstrations.

October 2019

Lyn from OC Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Helpful program to keep you compliant

Good program to give you the reassurance that you are staying HIPAA compliant.

Pros

Relatively easy and straightforward to use, also helps you stay up to date with any industry legislation changes.

Cons

Not as user-friendly at first, need to get used to the program navigation. Also, some training is required to use the program.

July 2019

Michael from Everyware

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very helpful team at HIPPA One

Pros

Ease of use- step by step everything was laid out, helpful team to walk me through the process,

Cons

Would have liked to have some of the questions written less complex. I do not come from a HIPPA background, so some help text would have been useful

November 2018

Tereasa from Arizona Community Physicians

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Service, Great Product

The customer support is outstanding. When I have questions the responses are always prompt and thorough. The staff go out of their way to make this process as easy as possible. Working with Rep has been wonderful. She's very professional and knowledgeable.

Pros

The review is extremely thorough and criteria are promptly updated each time the regulations change.

Cons

Given the nature of the review required, the multiple entries can seem a little tedious as information needs to be entered by site. In some cases, the info is the same, but in other cases it's not. Honestly, I cannot blame the software - it was designed to meet OCR requirements.

November 2018

Glenn from Highland Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

HIPAA One Risk Assessment Software

HIPAA One has worked with our clinic to provide us with a workable HIPAA Risk Assessment.

Pros

Vendor is professional and always willing to help. They are responsive to questions and eager to use email or teleconferences.

Cons

Some of the online instructions are marginally vague; however, HIPAA One are easy to question and provide comprehensive answers.

June 2019

Joe from ico

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

HIPAA One review

Pros

Super easy to use and manage. References actual Standard best practices. Onsite walk thru was very eye opening and much appreciated.

Cons

does the job. not looking for it to do much more.

October 2018

Orlando from DDS SC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great office tool

We love it in our office and we know we are in good hands and so our patients by using a software like this one.

Pros

Is very easy to use and helps guard all important information in order to be HIPAA compliant. I definitely recommend this program.

Cons

Its a little confusing when navigating thru it the first time since it has a very diverse menu.

January 2018

Julie from Ascendant Orthopedic Alliance.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very easy to follow and kept us on track for finishing in a timely manner

Helped us get an organized and complete SRA!

Pros

Very organized and easy to follow. The dashboard gave an instant status as to what needed done and who needed to do it. Email reminders are also great. Customer support was excellent and responded almost immediately to our questions. Onsite visit was very informative and eye opening. Staff is very knowledgeable.

Cons

Some questions were a little vague. If asking if there is an existing policy, it should be stated in the question and not in the NIST description

December 2018

Doug from Nevada Neurology & Vascular Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

HIPAA SRA

Pros

Our rep was very helpful. With her guidance the process went very smoothly.

Cons

easily navigated with help. Not intuitive at first glance

November 2018

kristi from Hospital & Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

HIPAA Done Right

Pros

I like not worrying about all the different HIPAA laws and not knowing if my office is HIPAA compliant. I can now relax knowing that my office is up to date.

Cons

Everything is great. I wouldn't change anything and there is nothing that i dislike

February 2019

Jason from FW Huston Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SRA

Pros

Ease of use. Very well organized and intuitive.

Cons

We had no major issues with the software.

August 2018

Donald from Tele-Doc Investments, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Review of HIPAA One

See the Pros above. Additionally we can now provide our customers with Certification from a reputable third party that we are striving continually to meet HIPAA requirements.

Pros

It was a great guide to help us improve our HIPAA compliance and game out our remediation. I now feel confident that the Company is on the right path in this on-going process. To have endeavored to do this without the assistance of HIPPA One would have been a daunting, almost impossible, task.

Cons

To this point in our experience, I would be hard pressed to say there was a least liked feature to the software.

October 2017

Sabrina from Valley View Family Practice Associates, LLP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Simple, straight forward and easy to follow format. Very organized.

Hands down, this product took an overwhelming project and turned it into one that was manageable. It saved a significant amount of staff/employee time because it is organized so well.

Pros

Organization of six different areas allowed me to delegate those areas to the staff who had the expertise. SRA is a huge project and I liked the divide and conquer approach to the project.

Cons

The SRA is highly technical and contains a lot of jargon, especially under the IT Manager Role. This is NOT about the software itself, but you could not successfully complete this project without an IT expert.

March 2015

Jane from Dr Charles Feinstein

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Life savers theybalways are there to help.

Once you have been shown how to use this product it helps you understand the Meaningful Use program more. The staff is always willing to help with any problems you may have. One thing that I am hoping that they get more staff to answer calls so that we know that they have gotten our request for help. Thank you guys you are life savers.

Response from HIPAA One

Replied March 2015

Hi Jane. Thank you for the comment and kind words. The best way to get support is to email support@hipaaone.com. Our goal is to respond within 15 minutes and look forward to continue working with you.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Director of IT Operations and Implementation

Amazing!!! That's all that needs to be said. The product is very simple and the support teams are very educated and informative. If you are new to implementing SRA processes and procedures associated with compliance, this is the product to USE!

Pros

Easy of Use...and the product support we get with our HIPAA Auditor

Cons

Being able to go back and review the initial question before completing a question

March 2018

Wesley from Kahuku Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

HIPAA One was professional and orgnanized.

We feel confident in our HIPAA needs now.

Pros

The software is simple and user friendly. Central location for all HIPAA related material. The staff is professional and supportive. Quick to respond to support questions.

Cons

How to resolve risks can be confusing sometimes but staff was always there to help clear up any questions.

November 2018

Chasity from Person Family Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

HIPAA One

Great

Pros

Easy of use and the excellent customer service

Cons

So far I have not had anything i do not like

April 2015

Manny from System Management Professionals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

A Great Product to help our clients for their yearly Security Risk Analysis

HIPAA One provides our customers an organized solution for document their IT inventory, Solution for HIPPA compliant and Security Risk Analysis for Meaningful use. In addition, the amazing customer support ensures you are keeping on track and documenting each item as accurately and clearly as possible. We defiantly suggest this company to all our customer for their meaningful use security risk analysis requirement.

June 2019

Michael from ICO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A great partner

Annual SRA.

Pros

Easy to use, track and monitor progress.

Cons

Nothing - the software was easy to use and intuitive.

March 2015

Alan from Proteus Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

An Excellent Product to Organize a Compliance and Risk Assessment

Written to support the requirements of the HIPAA Security Rule, HIPAA One provides my customers an organized solution to thoroughly document their: risk associated with protecting electronic protected heath information, Security Rule compliance, and risk program mitigation progress. I have evaluated a number of like-products and have found no other product superior to HIPAA One .

March 2015

Kaushik from AQKODE Healthcare Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

HIPAAOne, Number1

We have tried a couple of other cloud-based HIPAA solution. Due to the confusing user interface, poor support, and multiple other issues, We were disappointed. We could not provide the quality of support we wanted to give. We were skeptical about HIPAAOne. Now that we are using HIPAAOne for a while, We wholeheartedly recommend HIPAAOne. Thank you.

December 2018

Cortney from Neponset Valley Oral Surgery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

HIPAA ONE

Pros

Easy to follow and overall very well organized program.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to note about this software at this time. Our experience has been positive.

Response from HIPAA One

Replied December 2018

We cannot verify you or your organization has used our software. If you would, please email your HIPAA One user ID (email address) referencing this review to our Audit Support Team for verification. Thank you.

May 2019

Angela from SCHC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

HIPAA One review

I was in the beginning process of developing our policy and procedures, this was the perfect time because it gave me insight of what is necessary. Support team has been a huge support to my many questions and very helpful in reviewing documents.

Pros

It is easy to upload documents into and make comments.

Cons

Reading through the questions, however, Support agent from HIPAA One is great at responding to my questions.

March 2015

Maggie from Lua Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Great way to manage your HIPAA compliance process

The ability to organize the interview questions and then track your remediation plan makes a complex process much easier. In addition, the amazing customer support ensures you are keeping on track and documenting each item as accurately and clearly as possible.

July 2018

Salvatore from RadNet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

OK for what we needed

Pros

It ensured I filled in all required areas and let me know which areas were not completed. Other than that, there wasn't much I liked.

Cons

Its navigation was not intuitive. I had to guess what was missing in a required field. In some instances, I saw just a blank screen and had to navigate in ordre to fined out what exactly was missing.

April 2016

Trish from Synovim Healthcare Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great Product and Service

The HIPAA One software strongly encourages a thorough security risk analysis and provides a place to centrally maintain all of your HIPAA compliance documentation. The customer service is timely and always friendly.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Amazingly Simplified Process of getting HIPAA compliance in place

Pros

It has all the features required and most importantly the templates for making the policies and procedures. It tracks the progress of compliance.

Cons

Athough it has the necessary features, it needs improvement in usability and navigation.

August 2015

Michael from Synovim

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

This is a great product. Not only easy to use, but up to date with today's rules and regulations.

I have found MCS to be an outstanding partner. They are knowledgable and very responsive. It is obvious that they are committed to delivering a great product.

October 2017

Maricela from The Eye Experts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The HIPAA One team has been extremely professional and organized. Relieved our stress!

Pros

Straight forward & easy to use. 1. Breaks down the "to do" list by role and 2. identifies the level of risk for each item and 3 provides sample policies that allow for easy customization.

April 2019

Jenifer from Emmaus Surgical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

HIPAA One

Pros

Ease of use. Pretty self explanatory. Gets the job done for a very important topic in Healthcare.

Cons

I don't think it is actually an issue with the software per se, just seems like many steps involved in the process.

June 2016

Michael from Illinois College of Optometry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Top Notch Service

Our HIPAA consultant, Kent, was professional, knowledgeable and respectful. Highly recommended, worked with us on every aspect. Software makes it easy to keep track of what you have to do, provides citations, timelines, etc...

December 2018

Rich from Kingston Oncology Hematology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Kingston Oncologyy Hematology

Pros

The website is very user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

So far, no issues with using this service or website

January 2018

John from Shenandoah Valley Westminster Canterbury

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Our experience with HIPAA One was fantastic and the support they provided was outstanding.

The software helped us reevaluate our policies and procedures to ensure proper compliancy with the HIPAA regulations.

Pros

The software was easy to use and navigate and showed your progress every step of the way. Will easily keep us compliant going forward.