Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It was a great guide to help us improve our HIPAA compliance and game out our remediation."
  • icon"I think this is an important software for all healthcare practices to ensure HIPAA compliance. Reasonable for its price."
  • icon"Ease of use- step by step everything was laid out, helpful team to walk me through the process."
  • icon"In some cases, the info is the same, but in other cases it's not. Honestly, I cannot blame the software - it was designed to meet OCR requirements."
  • icon"Last year, I was assisting in the process (and not the lead) and in the meetings I sat in on, the auditor was abrasive and almost rude."
  • icon"Its a little confusing when navigating thru it the first time since it has a very diverse menu."

Have you used HIPAA One and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All HIPAA One Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Must have for hipaa protection

Pros

I think this is an important software for all healthcare practices to ensure HIPAA compliance. Reasonable for its price

Cons

You need some training to use this software

jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

HIPAA ONE

Safe, secure, saving information in one place to manage all secure information for medical practice.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to manage progress in the software when updating information, changing information, both adding to current information and new information.

Cons

Occasionally, it felt as if the same or similar information was needed in multiple fields, working with customer service support helped clear up the expectations needed to provide information.

Carol

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

A streamlined solution!

The HIPAA One Security Risk Assessment software is efficient, user-friendly, and streamlined. A lot of thought and attention has been put into the design of the workflow to save the user time and understand the complexities of the HIPAA Security Rule standards. The template Policies and Procedures available are a welcome added benefit to this solution. This really sets this solution apart from others. Some of the user interface experience can be improved (e.g. remediation process of assessment questions are not grouped by staff role leading to user searching through all questions), but overall the company has been extremely receptive to comments and show an earnest desire to keep making their product better. The support team has been exceptionally helpful for any matter, little or big. They are quick to respond and their responses are thorough and detailed. Overall, HIPAA One is a great solution for any practice size working towards HIPAA compliance, due to its streamlined design, ease of use and attention to what HIPAA auditors typically look for.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great company to work with for walking through HIPAA compliance and setting company policies

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an excellent compliance auditor and was very helpful in explaining each step and the purpose.

Cons

If you are assigned the wrong compliance auditor, the process can be somewhat painful. Last year, I was assisting in the process (and not the lead) and in the meetings I sat in on, the auditor was abrasive and almost rude. When I was assigned [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] this year, it was night and day. Working with HIPAA One this year was a pleasure.

Brad

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Very happy power user/Sponsor

HIPAA compliance is never fun but HIPAA One is the most user-friendly compliance tool I've ever used. It does a great job of breaking down the 80-90 separate parts and pieces of the Security Rule in a way that is (relatively) understandable by the majority of our clients. I like that clients can upload supporting documentation on the front end, as they are answering the interview questions, as well as on the back end, as they are working on their risk mitigation plan -- this really makes the tool an auditor's dream. I also like the fact that a repeat customer's prior assessment responses are pre-loaded into their current assessment -- this saves time and effort which our clients appreciate. But the most impressive aspect of HIPAA One has to be the team supporting it. Kent, Bobby, Paul, Steven, and the rest of the team are an impressive, engaged, and readily responsive group that are always interested in feedback on their web-based tool and ways to make it even better. Overall we couldn't be happier with HIPAA One!

stan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

hipaa one

I like that it has all necessary forms that i can customize to my business and that it backs is up to $100,000 assurance.

Pros

I like that it contains templates that I can customize and use as my own. It saves me a lot of time from finding the information and forms that I need from various government agencies.

Cons

It is very complete but it so doing it has much information to go through to find what is extremely relevant to me.

Grace

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

HIPAA One to the Rescue

Prior to working with HIPAA One, we tried numerous time consuming and frustrating approaches/products to perform and document our security risk assessments. The results were complicated and confusing spreadsheets that were difficult to understand and not useful for developing a remediation plan. We originally purchased the Security Assessment product and liked it so much we purchased the Privacy package. The HIPAA One team is responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. Overall, this has been a positive experience for our organization!

Pros

HIPAA One provides us with an easy way to; document our risk assessment results, create and coordinate our policies, develop an understandable and meaningful remediation plan, track and update our progress against our plan, and report results.

Cons

Navigation from the home screen is not as intuitive as we would like it to be. However, after using the product for awhile we don't have any problems.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2020

Bad

My overall experience was not very good. They were hard to deal with and I quickly left after only using the product for one year.

Pros

There was nothing that I liked about this software.

Cons

The service was horrible. They were rude when you talked to them, if they would return your call.

Reasons for choosing HIPAA One

This product was chosen by the previous manager.

Selma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

USER FRIENDLY

Because we are a vendor for insurance companies, they require HIPAA compliance in place. HIPAAONE has given us the solution to be compliant and updated. With the efficiency of security and reliability, we are able to stay focused on our business services.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Forms and documents pre-made.

Cons

The details, however, I understand because of the regulations, more details the better.

Tereasa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great Service, Great Product

The customer support is outstanding. When I have questions the responses are always prompt and thorough. The staff go out of their way to make this process as easy as possible. Working with Rep has been wonderful. She's very professional and knowledgeable.

Pros

The review is extremely thorough and criteria are promptly updated each time the regulations change.

Cons

Given the nature of the review required, the multiple entries can seem a little tedious as information needs to be entered by site. In some cases, the info is the same, but in other cases it's not. Honestly, I cannot blame the software - it was designed to meet OCR requirements.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Software use and process

Great people who understand the landscape and are there to help.

Pros

The software and HIPAAOne consultants made an otherwise complex and overwhelming process manageable and straightforward.

Cons

Would like to see a calendaring/scheduling feature that maps out all the important duties based on the Policy templates. I could then use this feature to be aware of upcoming obligations and track new activity against policy.

Reasons for choosing HIPAA One

I had met the HIPAAOne leadership and learned about their product in previous demonstrations.

Glenn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

HIPAA One Risk Assessment Software

HIPAA One has worked with our clinic to provide us with a workable HIPAA Risk Assessment.

Pros

Vendor is professional and always willing to help. They are responsive to questions and eager to use email or teleconferences.

Cons

Some of the online instructions are marginally vague; however, HIPAA One are easy to question and provide comprehensive answers.

Joe

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

HIPAA One review

Pros

Super easy to use and manage. References actual Standard best practices. Onsite walk thru was very eye opening and much appreciated.

Cons

does the job. not looking for it to do much more.

Orlando

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Great office tool

We love it in our office and we know we are in good hands and so our patients by using a software like this one.

Pros

Is very easy to use and helps guard all important information in order to be HIPAA compliant. I definitely recommend this program.

Cons

Its a little confusing when navigating thru it the first time since it has a very diverse menu.

Julie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Very easy to follow and kept us on track for finishing in a timely manner

Helped us get an organized and complete SRA!

Pros

Very organized and easy to follow. The dashboard gave an instant status as to what needed done and who needed to do it. Email reminders are also great. Customer support was excellent and responded almost immediately to our questions. Onsite visit was very informative and eye opening. Staff is very knowledgeable.

Cons

Some questions were a little vague. If asking if there is an existing policy, it should be stated in the question and not in the NIST description

Lyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Helpful program to keep you compliant

Good program to give you the reassurance that you are staying HIPAA compliant.

Pros

Relatively easy and straightforward to use, also helps you stay up to date with any industry legislation changes.

Cons

Not as user-friendly at first, need to get used to the program navigation. Also, some training is required to use the program.

kristi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY